Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: searchingforstories (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 09:48 PM · On: The Sunset

I htink you know how beautiful this is. The imagery draws me in and I find myself sighing. Have you even implied that this ise Edward? It could and it couldn't be. The point is...I don't care. It could be anyone. This is the sweetest love story. Already I love how he cherishes her and how she cant be away from him. You havent even really led us to believe that the story will be a love story...but I believe. Beautifully written. Well done.



Author's Response:

well, the summary/ans answer both of those questions, buuut, if you're all about not knowing, then don't go back and read the summary or a/ns! x)

Glad that you're enjoying it!

- Michelle

Reviewer: KRo (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 09:47 PM · On: The Sunset

Of course it is awesome like always!  I am a little sad that he is clothed now but the fact that he allowed Bella to dress him does speak volumes about his progress!



Author's Response:

I'm sad he's clothed too :( Our little broken vamp is growin' so quickly!

But it's necessary, and he's definitely progressing!

Thanks for reviewing

- Michelle

Reviewer: Hidden_Forces (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 09:40 PM · On: The Sunset

Oh my lord luv bug! You have out done yourself.  THIS is what I needed! Hell, it's what Bella and her vampire needed.  My heart melted and dripped to the soles of my feet when, of his own volition, he moved down to where Bella sat on the bed and PUT HIS HEAD IN HER LAP!  I swear, I was nearly up out of my chair and cheering "GO EDWARD!! YOU GO BOY!!!!"  This story has touched my heart and soul.  I can't wait for more.

 

Love to you,

Kristi



Author's Response:

Heh, glad this one worked so well!  They definitely needed it, we wouldn't want bella to give up or something!

Thanks for reviewing

-Michelle

Reviewer: halfadash (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 09:36 PM · On: The Sunset

awwwwwww.

this story makes me want my own vampire so badly.

i'm curious about rosalie--is this like her mothering instinct coming into play?



Author's Response:

That's Carlisle's theory, at least.  It'll be explored more thoroughly in future chapters x)

Thanks for reviewing

- Michelle

Reviewer: blkeyes_redlips (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 09:29 PM · On: The Sunset

so proud

Reviewer: jen79 (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 09:26 PM · On: The Sunset

What an uplifting chapter! I could cry when he scoots over to her. Can't wait for him to begin communicating.

Reviewer: latuacantante4him (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 09:25 PM · On: The Sunset

I love how he trusts Bella and seems to like her company.  Rosalie is a surprise.  Enjoying this story.

Reviewer: dazzled eyes (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 09:20 PM · On: The Sunset

I spent the day in anticipation of a new chapter in this series. You do not disappoint. I enjoyed Bella and Edward scenes, which were very compelling and romantic. I question Rose's commitment to Bedward. I find her draw to him and Emmett's jealousy very interesting. I look forward to the exploration of Rose's attraction to him, Alice's vision and the growing chemistry between Bella and Edward. Great writing and keep up the good work.



Author's Response:

Glad I didn't disappoint! So much performance anxiety with this chapter, it was nuts! 

 

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 09:19 PM · On: The Sunset

Ahhh, he clutched her fingers and then came to her and laid his head on her lap-Yay!  But still, WHAT is it with Rosalie?  I am completely obsessed with this story!



Author's Response:

Trying to keep rosalie pretty much in character, if that helps? 

 

We'll find out soon enough x)

 

Glad you're enjoying it!

Reviewer: chica_b108 (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 09:19 PM · On: The Sunset

OMG, I loved this chapter!! Its amazing how you are slowly building the bond between Bella and the vampire. Its truly touching and beautiful. I know you put a lot of work into each chapter, but I always get to the end wanting more. It really touched my heart when you described him sitting up and scooting over to sit closer to Bella and then laying his head in her lap. He really feels comforted, relaxed, tranquil, and hopefully loved when he is in her presence. I loved it!!! I cant wait for more.......thanks so much for sharing Michelle, you rock!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked this one! Thanks for reviewing

-Michelle

Reviewer: Linds14 (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 09:18 PM · On: The Sunset

AWWW! That was so cute how he initiated some contact from them. You can definitely tell that he's used to her and is somewhat comfortable with her..He relaxes when she comes by him and all that..It's so cute :)

Reviewer: jilburfm (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 09:16 PM · On: The Sunset

Yea!!!  They like it!  They like it!

Loving hard on:  Emmett using his sleeve to wipe the blood away, Emmett rolling his eyes wondering why Bella isn't upstairs yet, protective Rose (i like it, suck it haters), his hurt when she goes potty, the wolves howling in the distance, and him finding comfort in her lap (duh).

 

 



Author's Response:

Oh Jill, a little persistance and a thousand drafts pays off in the end! :P  It's at 340 reviews right now.. ee!

(off to respond to the zillions more!)

 

Reviewer: beth cullen (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 09:11 PM · On: The Sunset

Loving this - thanks for the update and I am still completely hooked. I check every day! :) They're making progress, slow progress, but progress nonetheless. Can't wait for the rest of the story to unfold. This is awesome!



Author's Response:

Haha, I'm glad you check everyday! Hope I'm not taking too long with updates, I work as quickly as I can to still produce something (somewhat) decent! X)

Thanks for reviewing

- Michelle

Reviewer: missloonylovegood (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 09:10 PM · On: The Sunset

I'm so glad that he made that approach to her finally. I wanted to do a happy dance for them! In fact... I just may anyway. *happy dances*

Reviewer: ThreeAM (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 09:07 PM · On: The Sunset

That was beautiful. The moment when Edward crawls over to Bella was so perfectly written.

The Rosalie complication is very interesting. I like that it has some of the flavor of the original book.

Thanks for updating!



Author's Response:

Glad you liked this one! I'm trying to keep people relatively in character, which I think is going over (fairly) well! :)

Thanks for reviewing!

- Michelle

Reviewer: lilyflower (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 09:06 PM · On: The Sunset

Okay Michelle you have me squelling over the fact that Edward put his head on Bella's lap. That he initiated it. Okay, I'm not actually literally squelling, I don't want to scare my family who are in the room. But, I'm totally doing it in my head. It's quite distracting, because all I can think of is that he put his head on her lap. So wonderful :) :)

I loved that scene you created with them watching the sunset out the window. And how something that simple brought Edward happiness.  I'm also happy that you have him in cloths now. I can see why you didn't before, but it seems like its time now since he seems to be running less on instinct. I don't really have any ideas on what Alice and Jasper are hiding. Hmm, I'll have to give this more thought.  Anyway, thanks for the amazing chapter :)



Author's Response:

Haha yes, it's quite a leap for him!

And yes, nows the time.  He's been nekkidward long enough! :) Some good ideas on the board as to what alice/jasper are hiding (I think?).

Thanks for reviewing!

- Michelle

Reviewer: khhc (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 09:03 PM · On: The Sunset

I wish i found this story when it was complete.  i hate the wait.  i think its the best ive read.

Reviewer: lanamoosh (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 09:03 PM · On: The Sunset

Ahhhhh!!  The vamp (do any of us really question his identity?) is coming round!  I'm a little scared of him now that he's stronger, but I can't wait to see how things develop.  Interesting about Rosalie.  It's totally in character, but I wonder, does Emmett mind? Wish I could figure out how to check to see if you've responded to my review (now that I've read you've responded to many).  I need to go a'hunting for the PM function here :-).

-L



Author's Response:

Some people do question his identity! I'm always surprised when I get the question of "IS IT EDWARD?" But I never answer it.. o.O

You can change your settings to email you when you get a review response -- OR go to account info, statistics, and it'll say how many reviews you've submitted -- you click those and it'll show any responses.

 

Umm but if you don't know how, you'll never see this response.. so uhh.. yeah.

 

Reviewer: Mare_Vitae (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 09:00 PM · On: The Sunset

Lovely.  great progression of their relationship and I like how slowly you are taking this.  And yay for some hints at how Bella came to know about the Cullans!

Still very interested to see where this all is going.  Were it a book in my hands, I'd probably be up all night reading, work tomorrow be damned :)

 

Thanks for the enjoyment.  Looking forward to seeing where you will take it all (so many possible interesting directions!)  Cheers,  Li



Author's Response:

Yes, everyone's been so interested in that, I'm finally threw out a hint or two! :)

Glad you're still enjoying!

- Michelle

Reviewer: marvelousmarbles (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 08:54 PM · On: The Sunset

i'm always so excited to see this story updated. it's so exciting to see Edward trusting B.

Reviewer: mspolarisblack (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 08:51 PM · On: The Sunset

oooh....so sweet!!! yay for edward gettign better and forming a relationship with bella!!!!!....and you introduced a point there about alice savign bella or something and stopping her from becoming a vampire...mmhmm...this probably has to do with the fact that she knows waht they are right??...hmm i wodner if jacob somehow is also involved in this, im not a fan of jacob so i hoped if he was he was the bad guy..;-)....ok, so im excited, is he going to talk soon?? feels like he is approaching his first word soon!!!....argh..pretty please update sooN!! =)!!



Author's Response:

"The night fantasy and reality merged"

Safe to say that's the night she found out! :)

He is at least approaching talking -- can't say how soon, but he's definitely getting there x)

Reviewer: vampiremama (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 08:50 PM · On: The Sunset

Everytime I get to the end of one of your chapters, I want more. Your story is touching and lovely. I love that he laid his head in her lap. I love that she doesn't even know him and yet she knows their connection is so great that she wants to be a vampire too.

 

 

Reviewer: an_edward_chick (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 08:50 PM · On: The Sunset

Yes!  Not only is he no longer naked, but HE laid his head in her lad.  HE took that initiative.  I am so proud of him.  Great chapter.  I can't wait for more.

Reviewer: Missa (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 08:49 PM · On: The Sunset

I really do love how nurturing Bella is in this story, and it just emphasizes her human-ness. It isn't that the Cullen's don't have any humanity in caring for him, but the little things they wouldn't think of, like the blankets and pillows just seem so Bella. And of course, I love that he's finally aware enough of himself to actually move toward Bella. I really look forward to more of this story.

Reviewer: WiththeMurf (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 08:49 PM · On: The Sunset

That was a beautiful chapter and has me anxious for more. You are so great about posting frequently and I always look forward to my e-mail updates. :) This is such a wonderful story! You rock!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you appreciate the frequent updates! Mostly people tell me to go faster, and IMO I'm working myself to the bone on this! Bah, so I'm glad it seems fast enough for ya x)

- Michelle

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.