Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: usagicullen (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2009 08:55 PM · On: The Bath

Amazing chapter! I love the relationship that is building between Bella and her vampire.So sweet, tender and emotional - I can't wait until more words are spoken between them.

Love, love, love. So glad Bella's vampire is getting better.

Reviewer: Simona (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2009 08:54 PM · On: The Bath

Squeeeeeeeeeeee!  He talked, finally he's getting better!  God I love this story!  Can't wait for the next chapter!!!!

Reviewer: JLBMOctober (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2009 08:53 PM · On: The Bath

Ok, so I've been lurking for a while, but I wanted to come out of hiding and tell you how much I love your story!!! I have been inwardly hoping for a few chapters now that he would whisper something to Bella and now he has.  I am seriously doing a happy dance of fanfiction joy! :)

Cannot wait for another update! :)

~Jenn

P.S. I promise not to lurk anymore. :)



Author's Response:

Thank you for unlurking yourself! I'm glad you enjoyed this one :D

- Michelle

Reviewer: giselle (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2009 08:51 PM · On: The Bath

One thing I'm enjoying here, m, is that not only is the story getting more depth, but so is your writing. The writing in this chapter is the best yet--the words really flow here. Nice job.

Can't believe we waited so long for him to speak. And what a heartwrenching thing to say first! I'll look forward to what's next.



Author's Response:

Heh, thanks :)

I look back at the first chapter with raised eyebrows, enjoying my Buffy references and random caps lock.. I snort.

And yes, it was a long wait, but necessary. There were certain steps that needed to be taken before he could speak, and yeah.. Hopefully it was/will be worth it, guess we'll see! :)

Thanks so much for the review

- Michelle

Reviewer: craaazy (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2009 08:50 PM · On: The Bath

I'm so glad he's getting better. I can't wait to see what else happens next!

Reviewer: Maggied86 (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2009 08:48 PM · On: The Hunt

omg *faints*

Reviewer: pie_sac_17 (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2009 08:47 PM · On: The Bath

Okay, him saying "don't leave me" was like the highlight of my week. how sad is that?!

Author's Response:

Not sad :( Reading these reviews is the highlight of mine.

 

Sigh.

Reviewer: AndieLand (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2009 08:46 PM · On: The Bath

That was....beautiful!



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: chica_b108 (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2009 08:45 PM · On: The Bath

OMG!!!!!! Michelle!!!!!! YOU ARE AWESOME!!!! I loved it. Bella is so nurturing and yet vulnerable at the same time, its precious, timeless, breath-taking, beautiful, exquisite and wonderful. He finally spoke to her and then he wiped away her tears. Aaaawwwwwwww. They had so many wonderfully intimate moments in this chapter.....looking out the wall-sized window with her hand over his pressed against the glass, then in the bath tub as he leans up against her as she washes his hair, and lying in bed together with their fingers intertwined gazing into each others eyes. You are so talented and this chapter was amazing, I cant for the next one. (Btw...why isnt Rosalie still perched outside his bedroom door? And why is Jasper so angry?)



Author's Response:

Rosalie very well could've still been at her post, it just wasn't directly mentioned.

There was a fade out from when Bella got there to when she went upstairs, it went from being outside to her being in the bedroom, so I think it's fair to guess that Rosalie is still in momma bear mode.

The other scene was a family meetin', so Rose was of course present. Like I said, it's fair to say she's still in nurturing mode, but we'll see :)

Jasper will be examined more in the future, but for now, I'll say that it probably has to do with him being forced to keep secrets from the family. Of course, Jasper will stand by Alice and her decisions, but I'm thinking he's not happy about it. However, it's something to consider in future chapters.

I'm glad you enjoyed this one! Thanks for the review!

- Michelle

Reviewer: ejh0904 (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2009 08:45 PM · On: The Bath

I am SO glad that Edward's getting better, I can't even express how much.  The fact that the Cullens now know his ability - or have surmised it, anyway - is great, and even better... he spoke to Bella! 

Of course, what he said was absolutely heartrending and made me want to cry along with Bella.  He seems so sad and desolate now that his fear is easing just a little bit; I'm really chopping at the bit to hear his full story. 

Thanks for this update - it is greatly appreciated. :-D



Author's Response:

Edward??? EDWARD??! That is unconfirmed :P

I'm glad you enjoyed this one, thanks for the review!

- Michelle

Reviewer: tatie87 (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2009 08:43 PM · On: The Bath

I'm happy that our nameless vamp is showing some improvement, no doubt there is much more drama to come. I was so excited he didn't want Bella to leave. I still love how protective the Cullens are of Bella. I would like to know what Jasper said to Alice on the porch.  Can't wait for more, great writing.



Author's Response:

Oh yes, it wouldn't be an angsty ass story without epic amounts of angsty ass drama, would it? :D

Thanks for the review

- Michelle

Reviewer: Kennie (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2009 08:40 PM · On: The Bath

Sorry...I got a little crazy and read some other reviews and...are there really haters who think you are moving this too slowly?  I guess everyone is entitled to their opinion, but I'm throwing mine square into the "The Pace Of This Story Is Perfection" hat.  And I think it's the bigger, cooler hat.  ;)



Author's Response:

Hey! Your hat is basically awesome, I love it! :D

Very few people hate on the pace outwardly, actually.. but this chapter seems to have brought out some of the people who think it's moved too slowly BECAUSE this chapter picks up the pace some. Amazingly enough, everyone who isn't fully appreciating the pace still loves the story, so I have little room for complaint (although honestly, your hat is way cooler than theirs, don't tell anyone I said that!)

Thanks for reviewing!

- Michelle

Reviewer: WiththeMurf (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2009 08:40 PM · On: The Bath

As much as I have loved this story from the beginning, I feel like it's really getting started now. And, I am so excited! The fact that he spoke and asked her not to leave! And the implications of Alice's visions: "I just...see her getting close to him?" 

It's like Christmas! 

The bath scene was beautiful, btw, and a little hot, not gonna lie. I honestly wasn't expecting her to get into the bath with him. It was a nice surprise. :)

Hmmm... I wonder what his name will be... *wink* Okay, it would be really funny if it wasn't Edward!  But, I think you might get a few threatening messages. Still, it would be a little funny.

As usual, love ya! :)



Author's Response:

Yeah.. the first segment was necessary to his recovery, letting him get to the point of being able to talk.  The phyiscal healing. Now it's time to get into the emotional healing, yanno?

 

A little hot! Bah. I wanted candles. Jill said no. SIGH :) (kidding, I didn't actually want candles, I jjoke, I jjoke).

And that's a very good question -- what will his name be?! Hmmmmmmmmmm.

Thanks for reviewing

-Michelle

Reviewer: mspolarisblack (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2009 08:39 PM · On: The Bath

im just....so...aww...i love it...i love how Alice figured it out, and basically fought with Carlisle about it....it was wonderful...absolutely amazing!! i love that his first words to bella were askign for her to not leave....=) it made it so bittersweet...i almost cried all the chapter..happy tears....

Reviewer: auddiebug (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2009 08:38 PM · On: The Bath

youwrite such an incredible story. :)

i can't wait to find out what happends next!

Reviewer: starsplash (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2009 08:37 PM · On: The Bath

YYEEEAAHH!! HE IS GETTING BETTER!!! And he talked!! Woohoo!! I can't wait for the next chapter pplleeaassseee update soon!! Like tomorrow!? hehe I hope Rose is done getting in the way of their relationship!

Reviewer: rachaelprincess (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2009 08:36 PM · On: The Bath

I'm always so thrilled when you update!  And this is still SO good.  Love that he spoke - love the closeness.  It just gets better and better.  I cant believe this is your first fan fiction writing experience.  You do this like a pro!

Reviewer: lilyflower (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2009 08:35 PM · On: The Bath

Amazing chapter. I'm so excited that he finally spoke!!! :) :)  So touching that he was asking her not to leave. And I loved when he wiped away her tears. So sweet and pretty much just wonderful. It's kind of funny how that gesture means so much in this story, when it might not mean as much in another story. But that was a huge gesture for him, both talking and wiping her tears away.

And it is exciting that they're figuring out that he can read minds. I had been wondering how long it would take for them to figure that out.  It made me smile that Emmett's reaction to the mind-reading was simply aweseme.  I hope that put at least a little smile on Edward's face. I'm assuming that he could hear them talking about it. Which actually on second thought maybe isn't something I can assume. Hmm...

Thanks so much for this great chapter Michelle. And especially thanks for updating tonight. I've had a really bad day, well bad week really. And reading this chapter let me forget what I've been really stressing over. An update from you made the end of my day much better. So thanks :)

 



Author's Response:

I'm so happy to see your review! Thank you so much! :)

And I agree with the small gestures for this story.. It gets people as excited as a first lemon in another story! :) And it was HUUGE steps being taken in this chapter.

I would imagine Edward could hear -- I wonder if he smiled! Bah, I hadn't ever considered that he would smile, I sort of think that he just blocks out as much as he can, so he may not have actually registered the conversation, but the thought of him hearing them and smiling all by himself is fracking adorable :D

Thanks so much for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter (and so happy it could make your week a little better!)

Reviewer: Shadowfair (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2009 08:33 PM · On: The Bath

I'm enjoying this so very much and I don't know whether I'd prefer for Bella's vampire to get better as we're all waiting for or for you to draw it out so I'd have that much more to read.  

If only you didn't have pesky Charlie to worry about.  :)

Thank you very much for taking the time to entertain us with such a unique and engaging story.  

Reviewer: Kennie (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2009 08:33 PM · On: The Bath

Huzzah!!!  Oh, yay yay yay!  I loved that!  Gosh!  It was just...just...yay!  (Okay, could I be any dorkier?)  But seriously...that chapter thrilled me! 

I'm not afraid to admit that I would never have the guts to bathe a Nakedward.  I'd blush myself to death.  So good game, Bells ;)

Rotten curfews.

Reviewer: allaboutemward (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2009 08:29 PM · On: The Bath

Aw, he sounds so scared.  The poor guy is terrified but Bella's clearly going above and beyond to take care of him.

Reviewer: LikeToRead (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2009 08:24 PM · On: The Bath

Wow - what a big chapter!!  I know my reviewing has been sporadic (sorry) but my reading is consistent and I still love this story.   I promise I'll get better...but wow.  They figure out the mind reading thing.  Bella gets wet with him in the tub.  He speaks!!!  Everything is all the sweeter with the slow, gentle build.  I still wonder what's up with Rosalie.  And, I'm curious what Alice is seeing that she doesn't want to tell anyone.  LOVE this story.  Thanks for writing!   

 

 

 

 

Reviewer: jilburfm (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2009 08:23 PM · On: The Bath

Nothing beats bathing Dirtyward.

Things I love:

* DON'T LEAVE ME?  the question just seals it up

* That he tries so hard to communicate with her... he makes a bigger effort to make eye contact and turns to her, he nods, he tries so hard to talk... heartbreaking.

*Alice and the Vampire's stare down and quirky stares

*Emmett and awesome - because he totally bookends that scene soooo nicely

* Rinsing his hair... candles can come later:-)

* All her blushing when she thinks he might hear her

* Cutesy A&J at the piano, snorting and smiling over her visions

* Alice bolting when Carlisle makes the decision to force the truth out of her:-)

* When Carlisle begs him to not hurt our Bella

there's probably more... but i'm going to bed now.  Congrats on another excellent chapter!

 

 



Author's Response:

I'm so happy that you still review, jill :P

And candles will totally come later, scented like freeeeeeeeeesia. :) f

Reviewer: tneb2009 (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2009 08:21 PM · On: The Bath

Please don't make us wait long, I loved this chapter! I am SO HAPPY he is getting better :)

Reviewer: elektrik_lady (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2009 08:15 PM · On: The Bath

YEEEEEEESSSSSSSSSSSSS!!! And it happened almost exactly how I thought it would!! YAYYY!! *jumps up and down*

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.