Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Calling_Siren (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 01:07 PM · On: The Balcony

Yay!...Finally Eddie is starting to open up a bit! And this is great, even if his story is a painful one!...Now the question is: what was all the argument about? They don't want them to get closer or what? Anyway, you're really doing a great job! :)

Reviewer: Sic Et Non (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 01:07 PM · On: The Balcony

Oh that was .... oh! So cute yet sad and emotional! Edward speaks! Oh, i am so loving their togetherness, its like him and bella against the rest of the world! And bad on the cullens on keeping things from bella, very bad! Its not nice to tell lies or not tell the truth! That, me thinks, is gonna cause more problems!

Seriously, amazing chapter, we got a few more tibits, only tibits though, and edward really is trusting bella ... now if only the cullens could do that too! Wonderful writing, as per usual and let the count down for the next five days or so begin!   



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked this one!

I think there were some pretty big pieces of information told here! A lot of theories got voided with this chapter, so, I think it was pretty informative :)

Thanks so much for your review!

- Michelle

Reviewer: Nox (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 01:06 PM · On: The Balcony

gah *technical failure brain shut down from overload of awesomeness* ...lol

Reviewer: Rachel Black (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 01:06 PM · On: The Balcony

I think we all knew it was Edward... who else could have that effect on Bella!? :). I like how your including Edward's story of his last moments as a human, for some reason it just feels more true... which probably makes no sense!

I get so excited when I find this story updated! I apparently live a very sad life ;) Keep up the good work!

Rachel

Reviewer: Jojo3508 (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 01:05 PM · On: The Balcony

another awesome chapter. So many ways this could go, was he changed just to be experminted on?  I look forward to your updates. :) 

Reviewer: emma austin (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 01:05 PM · On: The Balcony

Not surprised that t is Edward but not sure Iwant to know about the abuse. Please be gentle. Please update soon.



Author's Response:

I'll try not to be too too terribly graphic, and maybe I'll put a warning if I get out of control.. we'll see.

Thanks for reviewing!

- Michelle

Reviewer: saranic (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 01:04 PM · On: The Balcony

I love how Bella says random things around him when she is nervous.  So cute.

I pretty much thought it was Edward because of the mind reading.  But I still have sooo many questions.

I am happy he is confiding in her.  But the whole Rosalie thing is bothering me, I don't like it one bit.

And what did Alice do that would be wrong for Bella?  And was that foreshadowing about no vampire could tear them apart?

GAH!!!  So much to learn!



Author's Response:

Yeah, I wasn't fooling anyone ;)

Thanks for the review!

- Michelle

Reviewer: ThreeAM (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 01:02 PM · On: The Bath

I wish I could convey a happy kind of "whoopee!" through words, but that's exactly the type of sound I made when he finally talked.  Perfect, absolutely perfect, first words.

And Emmett really cracked me up, too.

Are you updating two chapters at a time?  All of a sudden, there are two chapters I haven't read, but believe me, I check constantly for your updates, so I'm surprised I missed one . . .

Anyway, on to the next!

Reviewer: Embrace (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 01:01 PM · On: The Balcony

Oh nooo. A cage. One has to ask themselves though, what the fuck is strong enough to hold a vampire? And a newborn one at that.

We shall seee. DUN DUN DUN.

 

I really love the chemistry between Bella and Edward. It's developed and real. Absolutely astounding.



Author's Response:

Tis truth. Good question, good question.

We shall soon find out, and the beauty of it is -- if you guys don't buy it -- I can go all AU on your asses! :P

Nah, I think I've got it covered, but we'll see :D

Thanks for reviewing bb.

Reviewer: SinAndShame (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 01:00 PM · On: The Balcony

Phenomenal.  Brilliant.  I absolutely love this so far.  Thank you for sharing it with us.

Reviewer: EASEmama (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 01:00 PM · On: The Balcony

Edward is breaking my heart. 

Your writing is lovely.  You don't fuss it up with too much flowery prose... all that specific desription of every little thing can get kind of tiring in the fanfic world.  You strike a nice balance.

And, to tell you the truth, I like your Bella and Edward a whole lot more than Stephenie's. 



Author's Response:

Aw, thank you so much!

 

Reviewer: BellaCara (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 01:00 PM · On: The Balcony

Not suprised about a lot of things. Firstly that the vamp is EDWARD. *swoon* Also that you AGAIN wrote something so amazing that I was on the edge of my seat the whole time! In one chapter I smiled (when he spoke again) and I cried. You paint Bella's angst (I hate using that word btw it has become so blase' recently) so beautifully. My heart aches and I am there with them.

 

I swear what do I need to do to get you to do this everyday? If I could, I would pay you to paint me this picture of their world everyday.

 

Thank you:)



Author's Response:

Hey sweets, so glad to see your review!

You're not surprised that it's edward? dang, I thought I had you guys tricked hard! :D

 

Reviewer: leslieljs713 (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 12:59 PM · On: The Balcony

Loved it, just loved it. I'm so excited that he's talking to her now. I can't wait to find out what Alica and the rest of the Cullens know, and were arguing about. I have an idea, but you never know...

Reviewer: Sophz456 (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 12:59 PM · On: The Balcony

Eeeep!!

This chapter was a big (and pleasant) surprise, I have to say. I didn't expect Edward to speak so much so soon, but somehow the pacing is still perfect. I don't know how you do it, seriously.

So, now Basementward/Bedward finally has a name for Bella to put to the face, I'm hoping that the Cullens will start referring to him as Edward. I think that would make Edward feel more... Like he is somebody who is cared for instead of a series of numbers that gets tested on (or whatever happened in that place).

I wonder what's up with the Cullens... Something's definately not quite right between them, but I can't place what. Hopefully it's nothing too bad...

Is it weird that I felt a little tearful when Edward told his story to Bella? It's obviously hard for him to trust anybody, but he trusted her enough to tell her, even though he won't speak to anyone else... The two of them help each other, and the bond between them is sort of like (but not restricted to, by any means) a two way need.

Edward needs her to recover from his past, and she needs him too - somehow, I don't think that anybody else would listen to her speaking about her day or any of the things she tells him, and in some ways she seems to need him to trust her.

Some may say the pacing is too slow, but when you think about it, Edward and Bella's relationship has been built up realistically, and Edward's progress is just right - Edward isn't just magically going to get better, and it takes time to build up somebody's trust to any level, let alone to the extent Edward seems to trust Bella.

Anyway, I've babbled on enough, so I'll stop now =]

As I always say, this chapter was amazing and beautiful and I loved reading every word of it.

I think the spacing between each chapter is perfect, by the way - it's not so long that people get bored waiting, but not too short that there's no suspense.

So, on that note - I look forward to reading the next chapter =]

Sophy xx



Author's Response:

I think the being well fed was certainly helpful to getting him to open up -- restoring his physical strength, his brain power, yanno? (if you understand what I'm saying -- kudos).

No, that's not weird, his story sucks. And he has a really hard time trusting her, and he's finally starting to, and it just sucks.

Thanks for reviewing!

- Michelle

Reviewer: fruitcakegirl (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 12:57 PM · On: The Hunt

I just let out a pure fangirl squeel when I saw the new chapter! Will save this for bedtime and post again later.

Reviewer: becauseshelovesme (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 12:57 PM · On: The Balcony

He's never been free????? WOW, didn't see that one coming.  So he literally has no idea what it means to be a vampire.  he must be so scared and confused.  I am confused about what the Cullen's problem is though.  I guess that is technically the point though right? :)  Oh, and of course the vamp is Edward.  Seriuosly, there couldn't have been people doubting that right?  I'm starting to wonder now about the implications that him finally being able to drink blood will have. If he's always been disgusted by the smell of it, how will he be able to control such bloodlust when it no longer distest him?  And if they removed the feeding tube, does that mean he is already drinking it on his own, or are they just considering taking him hunting now?   So many questions.



Author's Response:

And so the surprises keep on coming!

And yes, that's a very fair assumption, he has very little idea about his own nature at this point.

And.. the cullens, they're problem will be talked about shortly.

No, he's not feeding on his own. We'll get further into that.

Thanks for reviewing!

- Michelle

Reviewer: Lyanna Whitlock Cullen (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 12:56 PM · On: The Balcony

what did alice see and imso glade edward is finally talking ot someone. update soon

Reviewer: sweetpea (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 12:55 PM · On: The Balcony

Heehee...that would have been so funny if the vampire hadn't been Edward!!!  Talk about a plot twist ;)

This chapter was amazing as usual, I'm so glad he's communicating with her!

Reviewer: nise7465 (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 12:54 PM · On: The Balcony

Oh, NOT surprised it's Edward, what other starved damaged vampire could have the self control to leave Bella alone without snatching her up for a snack?? 

 

I love, love, LOVE this story.  Seems your updates always come as I'm about to walk out the door, and I never quite manage to get where I'm going until AFTER I've engulfed the next chapter.

Look forward to the updates more than you can imagine!!

 

Keep up the great work.  Can't wait for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Haha, sorry bout fail update timing! :D NOT SURPRISED ITS EDWARD? Pff, nuts ;);)

Thanks for reviewing!

- Michelle

Reviewer: lanamoosh (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 12:53 PM · On: The Balcony

I've been checking for a new chapter for DAYS!  So glad it's finally here (of course, now I will go back to my OCD checking).  Poor Edward.  The mystery deepens.  Who changed him? And what's up with the Cullen's?  I have my suspicions there, but inquiring minds want.. no, need .. to know!  Thanks for another fabulous chapter.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing!

- Michelle

Reviewer: LikeToRead (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 12:53 PM · On: The Balcony

Wow.  Awesome chapter.  We still don't know what Alice is seeing...but we can guess!!  Your writing is amazing and it draws me in more each chapter.  Thanks for writing such an amazing story!



Author's Response:

Yes, blatant hints throughout the chapters :) You most certainly can take educated guesses!

Thanks for reviewing!

- Michelle

Reviewer: bellagirl (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 12:52 PM · On: The Balcony

Oh shit..... is everyone thinking what I'm thinking? Somehow, I'm betting one of our "love to hate" nomads got to Edward BEFORE Carlisle did and turned Edward, then used him for their experiments and tortured him.



Author's Response:

Interesting theory!

We'll see :D

Reviewer: msdenisetexas (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 12:51 PM · On: The Balcony

Of course it is Edward!!! How could it not be??? I love your Bella.. so strong and confidant.. not like some of the other weak simpering Bellas that are written.. Seriously I can not get enough of your vamp!  Of course they are falling in love right?  That's what Rosalie is so pissed at? ACK.. can't wait for the rest of Edwards story!



Author's Response:

Oh surely you can't expect me to answer that! :*

Thanks for the review :D

- Michelel

Reviewer: latuacantante4him (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 12:51 PM · On: The Balcony

Brought tears to my eyes when he hugged her.  The others had to hear what he was saying.  You have me on the edge of my seat.

Reviewer: muchlove41 (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 12:49 PM · On: The Balcony

my favorite fanfic! Keep going!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.