Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: lovelikethemovies (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 01:41 PM · On: The Balcony

Totally not surprised *grins* But I'm very, very sad D=. Poor, poor boy.

 

Alice and Jasper are being sneaky. I wonder what they're up to, and I hope it doesn't have negative repercussions!

Reviewer: LindyP (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 01:39 PM · On: The Balcony

That was so awesome! I was hoping that the vamp was Edward! I am wondering what visions Alice is seeing??? Is she seeing Bella becoming a vampire??? Can't wait for your next update! I love this story!

LindyP:)



Author's Response:

Good question! Soon, soon that should be out!

Reviewer: nannerl (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 01:37 PM · On: The Balcony

Well, I'm not surprised, but I'm  writing anyway :P  I'm still loving the B/E relationship. I love how it's growing slowly but surely.  I don't get what's Rose's problem, but then again, she always has a probelm with whatever :PPPP

I can't wait to read more.

<3



Author's Response:

Ah, thanks so much for writing anyway!

Yeah, rosalie likes to find trouble, pff. We'll find out about that eventually :D

- Michelle

Reviewer: closet_twilighter (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 01:36 PM · On: The Balcony

Yay!  He speaks!  Great chapter.  Can't wait to hear more.

Reviewer: kam11 (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 01:35 PM · On: The Balcony

Well, not surprised at ALL on the vamp's identity, but still loved the chapter. A cage?!? Gah. Horrible.



Author's Response:

You're not surprised?! Heh, I figured you wouldn't be ;)

Reviewer: elsvampirsexisteixen (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 01:35 PM · On: The Balcony

Well I am sorry but I wasn't surprised. But I rather like it that way.

Oooh cliffy. And I was absolutely BLOWN AWAY by the last two chapters, like literally, ASTOUNDED. Actually, I feel that way about the entire story. You're amazing bb.

Reviewer: stephanie1068 (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 01:33 PM · On: The Balcony

ok, i'm not surprised that it's edward, but dammit, i want to know what's going on with jasper and alice!  it's driving me crazy!  should i be able to figure it out?  am i missing something?  i'm sure it'll be explained soon, right?

thanks for writing ~



Author's Response:

It's not explained fullly yet, but there are plenty of hints ;)

And yes, it will be outwardly said soon enough, not to worry!

Reviewer: shell29bell (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 01:31 PM · On: The Balcony

I should be washing dishes and making dinner. But I dropped EVERYTHING for you ;)

You don't disappoint but your chapters are too short! LOL!!

Please tell me Charlie lets Bella spend the weekend....Now that he is talking they need more time together!

AWESOME, again!!



Author's Response:

Hehe, but really, they're average length :)

Thanks so much for reviewing, so glad that you enjoy this!

Reviewer: Olirin (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 01:31 PM · On: The Balcony

This is absolutely without a doubt, the most intimate and wonderful relationship between Bella and Edward that I have ever read!  Because it has taken so long to unfold, the intensity is that much more pronounced.  It is really, really beautiful!  My heart breaks whenever Edward speaks.  In the books, so much of the initial attraction between Edward and Bella is marred by talk of beauty.  It seems so physical.  In your story however, that comes later and just in little bits.  The connection is obviously something stronger than average attraction.  It is a deeper pull than anyone can fathom.  I love how the nakedness was never even really a factor for Bella. 

But I have to admit...I like it when you describe how Edward towers over Bella.  And I love the physical touch...the hand holding.  It is so intimate.  I loved it when Bella's hand was over his and he flipped it over to grasp her fingers.  It shot joy though me.

Thank you for another wonderful chapter.  I am with you all the way!



Author's Response:

Aww, thank you so much! It's such a nice thing to say!

Thanks for reviewing hon!

- Michelle

Reviewer: Aigayafu (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 01:29 PM · On: The Balcony

I can relate to Bella, taking care of some who is much stronger than you, who flinches at stuff you don't even understand and teach them to calm down enough to experience new stuff. I have a pretty nervy 4 year old horse ^^" At least Edward doesn't try to crawl into her pockets for comfort and stay there :P Awesome chapter by the way. I love this story a lot! *Preparing myself of the onslaught that is Ewards past(most likely)*

Reviewer: pixievamp_08 (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 01:27 PM · On: The Balcony

YAY for Edward opening up! 

I can't wait to know what happened to him. I NEED MORE OF YOUR WONDERFUL STORY!

Reviewer: vanessarae (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 01:27 PM · On: The Balcony

Yay, now I can call him Edward and feel right about it.

So, he saw pictures of the Volturi and heard the stories, but didn't recognize any of it. That tells me that they aren't involved. Check.

and Michelle, I swear, if you say one more time to keep our expectations low for the new chapter, I'll come find you and slap you. Lovingly.



Author's Response:

Vanessa! I can't comment on that last comment, I've sworn to never comment on them again, kwim?

As for the volturi, very good point ;) At least ARO/CAIUS/MARCUS didn't make direct contact with him :) But yes, lots of hints here.

Reviewer: anabanana219 (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 01:26 PM · On: The Balcony

I know I already reviewed this chapter, but I skimmed over the last part again....Did I mention that I love you?? I honestly get SO excited every time I see that it's been updated!!  I CAN'T WAIT to find more out about what happened to poor Edward!! :(

xx

Reviewer: starsandthemoon (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 01:25 PM · On: The Balcony

You seriously have me whipped with this story, I luuuuuurve it so much! 

Great chapter, thanks so much for updating!

Reviewer: CaptainKirk (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 01:25 PM · On: The Balcony

First of all I'm glad I won't have to hunt you down because you officially confirmed that the vamp is indeed Edward.

Now, I am so curious about what Alice is hiding from Bella. I'm also wondering what it could be that would have even Carlisle so upset. The range of reactions from all of the Cullens was strange. So I'm wondering if Alice has seen that Edward and Bella have a future together or if she sees him draining her dry. I also don't understand why they don't just tell her.

I am so glad that Edward is really opening up to Bella. He talked to her again. I was afraid he would regress because she left after he asked her to stay. Alice can see the future she can tell Bella if Charlie is going to check on her in the middle of the night. I would have snuck out. I do see why she had to leave but that doesn't mean that I like it.

"What is it like" I wonder if he meant what is it like to be free, or what is it like to be human? I'm sure you will surprise me though. I will just be thinking about it in class when I should be paying attention to my professors.

When Edward said that he woke up in a cage it makes me wonder if he is aware that he is a vampire himself. Because it seems plausible that he wasn't told what he was or if he was he doesn't remember it.

Please update again soon. I am so impatient and can't wait to find out what happened to Edward. Until next time keep up the brilliant writing!!



Author's Response:

Yes!! The vamp is.. *clears throat* OFFICIALLY. Edward!

Thanks so much for reviewing again, as you know, I love reading your reviews!

Reviewer: Wishingforlove (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 01:25 PM · On: The Balcony

OMG!!! Man, you sure know how to leave us wanting more... you've perfected it as an artform.

I love his hesitancy, and I'm really curious what he was asking when he said 'what's it like...' Was he asking about being outside? And of course I really want to know what the family argument was about.

I know Charlie's being realisticly parental, but please tell him to loosen up and indulge Bella just because he's such a nice daddy.

Can't wait for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Charlie already indulges bella quite a bit, but we'll see :)

Thanks so much for reviewing!

- Michelle

Reviewer: mds220 (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 01:24 PM · On: The Balcony

Another great chapter Michelle.  I must say at first I was worried about the pace of the story, but I have now changed my mind.  I love how Edward has learned to trust her and Bella loves him without words.  My mother always says that your actions speak louder than words and this story has proven that statment.  I love their small but loving touches and the way her trust her so much.  All the time that bella has put into taken care of him has shown him just how much she cares for him.  I think that this is going to be one beautiful love story.  Keep up the great work. 



Author's Response:

I'm glad you changed your mind on the pace, thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: onelove0814 (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 01:23 PM · On: The Balcony

I love that you answer questions in each chapter but at the same time you bring up a load of new ones. I loved this chapter! Amazing as always!

Reviewer: karentwilighted (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 01:23 PM · On: The Balcony

Not suprised it's Edward. How many gorgeous, bronze haired god-like men can exist in the (even imaginary) world? Us poor females can only handle the idea of just so much.

Lov that he's slowly opening up, starting to talk, holding Bella. Love that you incorporated the dying of the flu and remembering his parents. If he's been caged since he was changed no wonder he's a mess.

I have confidence Bella can nurse him back to emotional health. I'm wondering if there's any significance in homecoming beyond the lie to Charlie. Is she going to go over to the Cullens smelling like other boys from dancing and have Edward upset? Just wondering if ther's something there.



Author's Response:

Yeah, I'm thinking homecoming isn't a HUGE plot point either way.

Thanks so much for the review!

- Michelle

Reviewer: elsvampirsexisteixen (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 01:22 PM · On: The Bath

Aaaah! He spoke! I am so happy in this moment. You are amazing. I'm pretty sure I love you and stuff.

Reviewer: naty1121 (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 01:21 PM · On: The Balcony

I knew it!!!!!!!!! But still the story is amaizing!!!!! i absolutely loved this chapter... the connection between bella and edward is amaizing... i am dying to know what did alice see in her visions and to know what happened to edward... please update sooon!!!!!! don't leave us hanging!!!!

Reviewer: Reamhar (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 01:20 PM · On: The Balcony

Brilliant as ever.  Poor Edward.

Reviewer: an_edward_chick (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 01:19 PM · On: The Balcony

Awesome chapter as always.  I was crying along with them as he started sharing his story.  I'm still pondering his question of "what's it like?"  What did he mean exactly?

So it appears that Edward has been held captive since he was first turned into a vampire, and all his human memories are gone except for the last one.  This is interesting.  I can't wait to learn more of his story.

I'm interested to see what kind of personality you give your Edward.  Will he be self-loathing and brooding.  Or will you give him your own unique character traits?



Author's Response:

The problem with his personality.. is I mean -- he should have the same BASE characteristics.. HOWEVER.

A lot of Edward's brooding and self-loathing was based on him being a monster, his past, his lack of a soul.

This Edward has not encountered these things yet, so his outward personality will reflect more the past that HE'S had -- make senes? He'll have the same base personality characterists though, at least I believe he does..

Thanks for reviewing

- Michelle

Reviewer: asht0n-twichick (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 01:19 PM · On: The Balcony

Wow. This is.. Such a great story. Like wher you come from as a writer.. I've never read anything like it. Everytime I read it I'm mind blown by their relationship. You capture their .. Need.. For each other greatly. That was a great chapter.

Reviewer: ejh0904 (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 01:19 PM · On: The Balcony

Well, considering you were calling him basementward a couple chapters ago ... it was a pretty foregone conclusion. :-)

I'm so glad he can communicate now, but what he's got to say is devastating.  The Edward we know and love never existed - at least not in vampire form - and yet Edward Masen was apparently the same. 

It's heartbreaking, thinking that Edward got changed by someone other than Carlisle and was then used for the past 80 plus years as nothing but either a lab rat or possibly merely a victim of some sadistic idiot's free time.

Your story is quickly becoming one of my top three favorite stories, and considering that the other two are Wide Aware and Black and White,  that's saying something.  I love angst and the whole tearlessly sobbing Edward, especially now that he's awake fully and aware of his surroundings, is very moving. 

Can't wait for more- truly.  Update as soon as you can! :-D



Author's Response:

Haha, yes. I'm not very good at keeping secrets, it seem ;)

Thank you so much for the nice review! I'm so glad to hear this is one of your favs!

- Michelle



Author's Response:

Haha, yes. I'm not very good at keeping secrets, it seem ;)

Thank you so much for the nice review! I'm so glad to hear this is one of your favs!

- Michelle

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.