Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Psykojinx (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 03:05 PM · On: The Balcony

Oh my, you really did get a lot more reviews didn't you. That's crazy! =3

Charlie better say yes!! *glares at charlie*

Reviewer: daddys_little_cannibal (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 03:01 PM · On: The Balcony

Oh... So sad. Soooo sweet!!! I need more!! wow. Reviewers are demanding aren't we??

Reviewer: Kennie (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 03:00 PM · On: The Balcony

Holy crow!  The vamp is Edward?!?  ;)  Okay, I figured that was the case, but when he said his name?...I was still ridiculously happy about it. 

Great chapter.  And I'm lovin' where you ended it.  I always feel like the chapters could never be long enough for me to get my fill, but the wait is always worth it.



Author's Response:

LoL, yeah, it's still nice to confirm!!

The chapters seem to be average length for fanfic, 3500-5000 words, it seems reasonable to me, but we'll see, maybe they'll grow longer.

HOWEVER, the longer the chapter, the longer that wait, seems like would be the case??

Thanks so much for the review !

- Michelle

Reviewer: Mare_Vitae (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 02:58 PM · On: The Balcony

Oooo, now I start to wonder if Carlisle knew of any vamps taking humans during that time or if he knew edwards parents.  Now I just want to know what Alice is seeing!  So many possiblities!

I Love where you are going with the story and the emotions of the characters.

And hopefully next Chapter we'll learn what Edward meant in the beginning?  :)

Cheers, Li



Author's Response:

Interesting questions! We'll find out eventually! :D

What he meant as in..? His obscure question?

I'm not actually positive if we will find that out next chap, but maybe?

Thanks for the review hon!

- Michelle

Reviewer: semper thine eye (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 02:56 PM · On: The Balcony

i really like it!! it works really well, adding to favourites now! x

Reviewer: sweetcrimefighter (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 02:55 PM · On: The Balcony

Well, I'm not surprised the vamp is Edward, that, I knew.

I love that he's talking now, please, please UD as soon as possible, this chapter felt way too short for me! And what did Alice see? I bet she saw Bella as a vampire, makes sense, when you think about it.

I am however shocked to find out Edward has never been a free vampire, that he just woke up in a cage! WOW! I thought he had been captured or something after he was already a vamp, not that he was turned and thrown in a cage, how awfull!

UD VERY VERY VERY VERY VERY VERY VERY VERY soon! This is my all time fave Twilight fanfic story!!! You can't leave me hanging here! You need to ud soon! I'll die from the suspense! My life depends on it! SO, please, UD soon! Thanks for another amazing read!



Author's Response:

Haha, I figured ;)

And yep, he's never been a free vampire, sucks!

Thanks so much fore reviewing, sorry for the cliffhanger, but I'm so glad you love this!

- Michelle

Reviewer: sassyf (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 02:55 PM · On: The Balcony

I'm not surprised!  Of course it is Edward!  What happened to him???  I am so glad he is finally talking!!

Reviewer: ifelthope (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 02:53 PM · On: The Balcony

YAY! There's that dialogue I was hoping for! :D Absolutely fabulous in all of its' angst. I am so impressed by the journey you have written regarding Edward's ability to speak freely with Bella. It has not been a rushed five-seconds-of-angst-and-then-Edward-is-all-better fic. Oh no. It has been a heartwrenching fic that has me, and apparently over one-thousand other people, on the edge of my seat. Again, a fabulous update. I look forward to the next! :)

-ifelthope



Author's Response:

Yes, finally some interaction!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: chica_b108 (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 02:50 PM · On: The Balcony

I am so glad Bella's vampire is Edward. Good choice Michelle!!

W-o-w! This chapter was so touching. They are actually having a conversation. I never really understood why Bella thought he couldnt understand what she was saying in the early chapters. She has a pretty good grasp of vampires. And obviously she has full knowledge of Carlisle's history, all of the Cullens are intelligent beings that speak, so why did she think that her vampire wouldnt? I understand he was much more animalistic and raw in the beginning, but I would still imagine that he could speak and comprehend. Oh well, Ive been meaning to mention that for awhile.

The suspense of the tension among the Cullens is killing me! I want to know what Alice is seeing in her visions. I assume that something about Edwards future is putting Bella in danger, but I want to know more!!

I am so glad that right now everything is going well with Bella and Edward....squeeee!!! I am so freakin happy that he is sharing what he remembers with her.....its simply beautiful the way you have written their relationship. I LOVE IT!!! and I cant read a single chapter without crying.

Thanks for another chapter Michelle, I've been dying since last week. You are awesomeness!! <3



Author's Response:

Oh, thank you so much!

Actually -- the he only started to show his understanding in after he fed, so it's still entirely possible that he didn't understand.

Okay, not necessarily that he didn't understand, but that he was so wrapped up in his own pain that he just didn't register it. It's still out there, whether he was comprehending. Hopefully this makes sense.

I'm so glad you're still enjoying it chica! Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: beth cullen (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 02:45 PM · On: The Balcony

Totally not surprised that it's Edward. I mean, duh. But - I am still absolutely loving your story!! I can't wait to hear more now that he's talking! This is absolutely fantastic - honestly. I get giddy when you update! Thanks.

Reviewer: TwilaEveningStar (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 02:43 PM · On: The Balcony

I was flabbergasted that it was Edward!

No, not really. I bet everyone knew it was him already. I love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love this chapter because he finally gets to talk and I also love it because you added a little Mike drama in there. I am dying to know what happened in Edward's past. Update soon so you can end my suffering :D

Author's Response:

Yes, everyone know it x)

Thanks so much for the review! :D

- Michelle

Reviewer: brain candy (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 02:41 PM · On: The Balcony

You are the best!  You updated sooo fast.  I like how you are taking Edward trusting Bella really slow, it makes it more real.

Reviewer: RichelleCullen (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 02:41 PM · On: The Balcony

ooooo, woke up in a cage!  yikes!  I love the tenderness between ExB.  I love this story!

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 02:40 PM · On: The Balcony

Ah well, who else could magnetically draw Bella to him like that!  I felt Bella's pain as she thought about how she left her vampire after he pleaded for her to stay!  Poor Edward, living his whole immortal existence in a cage!  I'm guessing that Alice sees Bella becoming a vampire and Carlisle is not too happy?  I wonder how Bella will feel when she finds out?  Loved the chapter-update soon pleeese!!!



Author's Response:

Hehe, of course it was edward!

We'll find out about Alice soon enough ;)

Thanks for reviewing again!

Reviewer: slg (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 02:38 PM · On: The Balcony

not surprised----who else could make bella feel all of those things? you are very talented and i cannot wait for an update.

Reviewer: Hobbert (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 02:37 PM · On: The Balcony

I think Alice's vision is of Edward changing Bella in the future. 

I can't wait to read who was holding Edward in a cage and why??  Surely not the Volturi since he had no reaction to their photo's.  I wonder if this Edward has ever killed a human?   Does he realize he can read minds? 

 



Author's Response:

Good observation!

If it is the volturi, he had no direct contact with those three, at least.

Food for thought :D

We'll get into the mind-reading thing soon, but he might have some confusion about what's going on, for sure.

- Michelle

Reviewer: UrbanAngel (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 02:37 PM · On: The Balcony

not surprised since i 'hoped' it was edward...but the poor edward was captured since 1918? shit!!!! i love that he can read minds just like in the books...and i love that he is trusting bella...i'm kinda anxious how everything will develop - esp. the relationships between hi and the other cullens - and if he even wants to sty (though i hope he does!)

more soon please! i honestly am always so excited when i see that you updated!



Author's Response:

yes! Edward meeting the other cullens forreal should be interesting!

Thanks for the review!

- Michelle

Reviewer: Vampyre (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 02:31 PM · On: The Balcony

This story is tremendous!  Thank you so much for writing it.  I can see by the number of reviews you've gotten that this is a VERY well-loved story.  I started re-reading from Chapter 1 last night, thinking I would still have to wait a few more days for an update - and here it is!  Bless You!



Author's Response:

I'm glad I surprised you with a speedy update! :D Thanks so much for reviewing bb!

Reviewer: tneb2009 (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 02:27 PM · On: The Balcony

Aw, so sad for Edward. Looking forward to finding out what he's been through and what Alice is hiding. Great story and looking forward to more!

Reviewer: calicocat234 (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 02:21 PM · On: The Balcony

I'm scared about Alice's visions! D:
Oh gosh, this story has one of the storylines ever. It's such a practical plot, something that is very believable and you're such a great writer! I can't wait for more! :D

Reviewer: instantkarmagirl (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 02:20 PM · On: The Exam

Poor Broken Edward.

He likes Bella but becuase she was there, he's associating her with hurting...like she betrayed him.

This angst is DAMN GOOD.  It's such good angst, that it hurts me.  I LOVE it.

Reviewer: somelikeithot66 (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 02:20 PM · On: The Balcony

What can I say? This story keeps getting better and better. He keeps breaking my heart more with each chapter. I've read about Edward, Prickward, Doucheward, Domward, Vampward, Fightward, etc. I think you're Brokeward is one of my favorites, if not my favorite "ward". Thanks for creating such a great premise and making every chapter truly enjoyable. Can't wait to see where you take it from here!



Author's Response:

Awww, thank you soo much!

I'm so glad you like brokeward :( He needs some lovin' sent his way ;)

Reviewer: Julis (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 02:19 PM · On: The Balcony

Great chapter! I figured Edward was the vampire.. I'm glad that he's opening up to Bella and I'm looking forward to finding out more about what happened to him!

Reviewer: JAYS1 (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 02:17 PM · On: The Balcony

It has to be Edward!!  The description can be no other!

Love it!!

Reviewer: Bled Dry (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 02:17 PM · On: The Balcony

I love what you are doing to the Twilight mythology!  I drop everything to read  this.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.