Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: NoMoreThanUsual (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 04:43 PM · On: The Balcony

That was exceptional!  Just loved that Edward's talking now!!

 

So what's Alice seeing that's freaking her out? And really bothering Carlisle?  It must be that Bella's going to change into a vampire too. :D  Hoping that's what she's seeing!! LOL

 

Excellent story, Michelle.  I'm completely hooked!



Author's Response:

Perhaps that's what she's seeing :) Could be any slew of things!

Thanks for reviewing!

- Michelle

Reviewer: stargrl678 (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 04:43 PM · On: The Balcony

I love the new chapter!!! i am so glad that Edward is starting to open up. and what was with the rest of the cullens being so secretive around Bella before!! please post more soon!!!

Reviewer: bellexmorte (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 04:36 PM · On: The Balcony

I love your story, its unlike many of the other fan fics I have read, and I practially go all fangirl and scream when you have a new chapter up :)

Reviewer: Katie Bee (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 04:35 PM · On: The Balcony

I was really glad it was Edward... I think I would slightly disappointed if it hadn't been lol I really love the set up and can't wait to see what happens.

Reviewer: my_pixie_friend (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 04:34 PM · On: The Balcony

Just spectacular what a cliffie, its just cruel! Lol. You should definantly be in the top ten with this chapter, i thought i'd give you a push in the right direction. So so sad poor edward he really is a tortured soul in this story.
This story is just SO fantastically written, the pacing is great btw.
Thanks for taking the time in your RL to give us this awesomeness!!
And now im completely gushing, oh well who cares anyway.
Bye!!!!

Author's Response:

Yes, I hit the top 10! Woo! *dances for you*

Thanks for the push bb! I'm glad you're loving the pacing and the story and reviewing to tell me!

- Michelle

Reviewer: Simona (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 04:32 PM · On: The Balcony

Not surprised at all, only the connection between Bella and Edward could bring out a desolate vampire!

My heart breaks, he woke up in a cage?  Oh Edward!  Can't wait to find out what Alice's vision was, see if it matches my guess!  (which would be seeing Edward and Bella together, both vampires!!!



Author's Response:

It's truth -- and the a/ns sort of give it away as well :)

Hehe, we'll see what alice sees soon enough, I promise!

Thanks for reviewing!

- Michelle

Reviewer: Hollycooks (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 04:31 PM · On: The Balcony

pretty obvios who the vamp was from the start i thought.....



Author's Response:

Yes ;) I would be inclined to agree.. :D

Reviewer: amandasj (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 04:29 PM · On: The Balcony

OH my gosh, amazing chapter! Love this story, it just keeps getting better and better. Can't wait to see what happens next :)

Reviewer: whynot (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 04:29 PM · On: The Balcony

Not surprised, but very pleased that the chapters improve each time you post.  The first couple were pretty tentative, and I had a sense that this might be your first fic (if I'm wrong, I'm sorry).  Each chapter sinc3e has been better, and you've really hit your stride with the last three.  The seem more confidently written, and have been very touching.  Congratulations!



Author's Response:

More tentative? I personally thought the first few were more bold, in that no one was reading so I was way less reserved about my nut brained references (WHAT IF BUFFY KILLED EMMETT?!?!)

*snort*

Anyway, I'm glad you stuck out some unpleasant feelings for the first chapters,

Thanks for reviewing!

- Michelle

Reviewer: playinginwater (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 04:26 PM · On: The Balcony

I would have been blown away if the Vampire wouldn't have been Edward.  I'm however a little surprised by how much Edward started talking and moving this chapter.  It seems like a really really big step. I'm wondering if it's because he's fully healed now?

Fantastic and can't wait



Author's Response:

It probably has a lot to do with being well fed, I'd say that's a safe bet.

Thanks for reviewing!

- Michelle

Reviewer: Yecats86 (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 04:25 PM · On: The Balcony

OMC, please update more often, I'm lovin' this story and I'm hooked. A week is far too long to wait for the next chapter!!!

Reviewer: Stellarrose (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 04:23 PM · On: The Balcony

WOW!  What an incredible story...and what a complex and tortured character you've created in this Edward.  LOVE the relationship that's developing between E&B...and that he's starting to talk to her.  Has she told the Cullens that yet?  If not, why not?

Reviewer: -sunflower-queen- (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 04:21 PM · On: The Balcony

 

This story is utterly amazing. You've quite literally knocked me into a speechless pile of goo. I've been lurking for a while but with this last I just had to come out and say something... I'm in total awe. Please, please update soon. The suspense is utterly killing me!!



Author's Response:

I thank you, so sincerely, for coming out of lurkdome to review!

Reviewer: starsplash (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 04:19 PM · On: The Balcony

AAHHH!! How can you leave it there!!!??? You need to update soon!!! You can't leave us with "I woke up in a cage."!!!!! AAAHHH!!! But otherwise this was a good chapter :) I just can't wait for the next chapter! hehe

Reviewer: none (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 04:15 PM · On: The Balcony

Wonderful, thank God for Bella hugging him!  Her human instincts are providing the true sustenance for him .    I am so glad your numbers are up. I've been telling everyone I know about this tremendous story.

*gives big hug to talented author*

Jeanna M.  



Author's Response:

Aww, thank you for rec'cing it! I remember your reviews from what back in, dare I say the double digits? And I've always appreciated them! :D

Thanks for reviewing!

- Michelle

Reviewer: btomasko (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 04:14 PM · On: The Balcony

can't say that i'm surprised that it's edward... but the cage... that IS surprising. and he's talking so much!

but what the heck is the family all in a rut about? that's been going on for a while. and we're still blind here. good job keeping us on our toes :P



Author's Response:

Yes, but I've been slowly cluing you in, yanno? I try to, at least :P

Thanks for reviewing!

- Michelle

Reviewer: TeamJasper13 (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 04:12 PM · On: The Balcony

Oh, I can't believe I forgot to comment on Rosalie! What a bitch! I just had to put in my two cents on the Rose hating front. She really wants to keep Bella and Edward apart and that's just never a good way to get in my good graces. I've never really been able to appreciate Tanya or Jacob because of that very reason- that they don't want Bella and Edward to be together. Well, Jacob did eventually, but that's another story.

So, like many others, I really don't completely understand the thing with Rose, although I do have my suspicions and most of them center on her being a selfish bitch, but....  Oh well. Plus I really just wanted to leave another review because I meant what I said about that top list, lol. Almost at 2000! I'm sure you'll break 2000 really soon! Yay! How sad is it that I have no stake in this story (other than reading and loving it) but I am so damn excited that it's getting all this recognition? Lol. I told you my love for this story extends to an unhealthy level. My obsession with this story is rivaling my overall obsession with the world of Twilight!

Reviewer: BellaWillow (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 04:11 PM · On: The Balcony

Not surprised, since what would be the point? :) What is up with Alice and the other Cullens? Is she having visions about Edward changing her?

Overall, I really liked this chapter. It was nice to 'hear' Edward talk to Bella.

Reviewer: halfadash (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 04:11 PM · On: The Balcony

i think i would have been ridiculously pissed if the vampire wasn't edward, lol.

and i'm really happy edward is making so much progress.

Reviewer: cptnsassypants (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 04:05 PM · On: The Balcony

Fan-flippin-tastic chapter!

I love that he is able to tell Bella some of his story.  Their moments are so innocent, yet intimate.  It's beautiful. 

I was wondering if his, 'what's it like?' question had to do with her thoughts, since he is unable to hear hers...who knows besides you though! :)

I am curious though...why was Rosalie 'smug' and Emmett so happy???

Reviewer: JayJayHale (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 04:02 PM · On: The Balcony

Lol not suprised, sorry. Saw that one miles away! But that doesn't mean I don't enjoy your story.

This the first really sad/sort of depressing fic I've read and I am really getting into it. The way you write is pretty cool cause all I want to do is hug Edward and smack the Cullen's for not letting Bella do what she wants with her vamp!

Can't wait for you to update! 



Author's Response:

I'm glad you gave it a shot even though it's outside of your comfort zone!

Thanks so much for the review!

- Michelle

Reviewer: babbling_brooke (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 04:01 PM · On: The Balcony

I am thrilled he is talking, Mute Edward was Fail... Cryptic Alice is driving me insane, Just spit it out already, what have you seen, GAH!

This chapter was great, headway! He has a name, Big surprise there but nice to have it out of the way... And boy aren't these two touchy, not that I am complaining, It's just such a difference from most Vampire Edward and Human Bella pairings, I like it...

The hug was great, He is acting more like the Vampire he should be, Now if she could just get him to stop trembling LOL!

Your doing great with this, don't let my snark be mis-understood, I love this story, It's completely original (of course aside from the snagged Twilight characters LMAO) Fanfiction *sigh* gotta love it...

I really am dying to know what Alice has seen and what crawled up Carlisle butt... Untill next time, Write on!



Author's Response:

Haha, she did spit it out! I just didn't ;) But soon I promise to, I PROMISE! It's actually heavily hinted at, it's not gonna be some epic twist, so.. yeah. Make of that what you will D:

Thanks so much for the review!

- Michelle

Reviewer: ablissfulday (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 03:56 PM · On: The Balcony

Not surprised! : ) Love that he is talking. Love that Alice seems to be on Bella's side in this. Hate that Charlie is trying to be a parent. (Not that I don't like what you are writing, just that it has to happen) Love it, love it, love it!! Can't wait for more! I'm addicted.

Reviewer: Rylee Skye (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 03:55 PM · On: The Balcony

I'm not surprised by Edward now...but until chapter ten I was in the dark... HAHA

GREAT chapter! I'm more surprised that he is opening up so quickly. :) But I like it

~Rylee

Reviewer: Eliza Cullen (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 03:52 PM · On: The Balcony

Of course it's Edward - who else could completely capture Bella's heart! I'm thrilled that he has developed enough trust in Bella to speak to her.  My heart has taken wing. 

Ugh! What has Alice seen?  The suspense is unendurable...I'm eagerly awaiting your updates!  Cheers!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.