Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: helenleiten (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2009 10:11 AM · On: The Weekend

Good story again...

Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: PMA215 (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2009 10:11 AM · On: The Weekend

Thanks for the update. This story is so beautiful! Very well written, I love it.

Reviewer: Solidae (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2009 10:11 AM · On: The Weekend

I have to mention that this is the story that I get excited for - it is so well written, so intriguing, and well paced.  Sigh.  I love this idea, and I love your Edward.  I'm sorry I haven't reviewed before, but I can't review from my IPOD for some reason - so I'm doing this at work right now. 

Just please know how much I adore this, and I can't wait to find out what happens next.  In fact, I think I will read it again right now!



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you like it and got a chance to review! No worries about previous reviews, I'm just glad you were able to review this one!

Reviewer: manyafandom (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2009 10:10 AM · On: The Weekend

Wow a ton of progess in this chapter. Now that he is feed he seems to be progressing fast. That was not a criticism, but a thumb's up as it makes logical sense.

Love the kiss on the palm. It is obvious that Bella has feelings for him that she may not even recognize yet, and obviously he has some sort of feelings for her, be it grateful or soemthing else is yet to be seen.

Loved it.



Author's Response:

Yeah, I worry that people will just think I randomly am pushing the plot, but the feeding really was the turning point.. (which might have been why it took a few chaps to get him fed? ;))

Thanks so much for reviewing hon! (p.s. and the podcast rec. EPIC thanks for that, too!)

- Michelle

Reviewer: RomperStomper (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2009 10:10 AM · On: The Weekend

Finally they get to hold each other thru the night *satisfied giggle*. So I take it Rosie's biggest problem here is Edward choosing Bella over her even tho she did nada is the big stick up her butt? Bwahahahaaa that is really funny and true to canon. Noice. Love the emo banter between Jazz and Bella, that just sounds so much like them. I'm wondering if Alice saw something and that is why her and Emmett showed up? Heading off a bad reaction to a certian part of Dracula maybe? You wove the back story to the Cullen's and Bella relationship VERY well. Not too much not too little, but just right to set the flavor.

 

Swoon~the touching, the bed cuddling (I "awe'd" out loud at him snuggling up to her) the palm kissing, the chest kissing...Mmmmmm

 

If I come take care of all your chores and real life stuff can we update more than once a week? I'll cook dinner and do the laundry *cheesy grin* NMo? Well it was worth a shot.



Author's Response:

Yes! Finally she gets to spend the night again :)

That seems to be rose's problem, really.. rosalie isn't too big of an issue, that's largely been blown out of proportion. We'll see more about her issues but really, she should be alright! :) I try to keep it close to canon, if that helps ;)

So glad you enjoyed this one! If you come and get me through the last quarter of college and a well paying job.., I will update every day. Twice a day.  You don't even have to do housework, I'll update twice a day AND do the housework. Win?

thanks again

Michelle

Reviewer: Hidden_Forces (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2009 10:10 AM · On: The Weekend

I don't care how he's dressed lol - like I said before, I'm just glad that he's getting better.  And severe trauma can mess with anyone's memory - superhuman/other-wordly or not.  As always, PLEASE update soon! I am so in love with this story it isn't even funny.

 

Kris



Author's Response:

Aww, thank you!

Reviewer: Moni_MD (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2009 10:09 AM · On: The Weekend

I don't care much about the fact that he got his own clothes... I look forward to the moment he will remove them again but in different circumstances. But as they say, things need to get worse before they improve so I will survive.

I would love to see him completely healed soon. It is of course lovely to see Bella taking care of him and ever-so-strong Edward so fragile but I miss overprotective Edward, even self-rightous Edward! (never thought I would say that!)

I also want to know more about his personality. We don't know what he has done while captive so I wonder if he plays the piano or if he speaks many languages... he clearly likes books. It is just that I always loved the musical aspect of his personality and I would be sad if that changed.

But then again, we have no idea what you've got up your sleeves so we have to wait! *pounts*

Anyway, I loved the chapter... Can't get enough of their proximity and how they are getting closer and more intimate by each chapter.

Thanks,

Monique



Author's Response:

Haha! One can certainly hope for that :D

Unfortunately, he won't be completely healed for a while (if we could ever consider him COMPLETELY healed). He'll make progress, but this is largely a recovery story, and the sooner he's completely healed, the sooner the story ends. While I could depict the passage of 6 months in 1 chapter and bring him to full health, effectively ending the story, I would hope that you understand why I won't do that.

I think he can become over-protective even before he's completely healed, and I understand your pacing concerns, but the story IS about him healing, so.. hopefully that makes sense!

I'm sure he'll like music ;) Who doesn't like music! And yes, I hope that you trust me to let the story play out properly, it seems like you're enjoying it enough to stick with it (hopefully???)!

Thanks so much for reviewing hon!

- Michelle

Reviewer: Sophz456 (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2009 10:08 AM · On: The Weekend

Awwww!

Poor Edward. It must have been hard for him to hear about his parents and not be able to remember them =(

Everything would have changed so much since he was last free, so I guess everything is new for him now, especially if the place he was held captive only had computers and things to analyse him or whatever. That might explain the fear of the laptop, and possibly why he liked the books so much - they're old, and possibly familiar with some of them?

I really loved this chapter - Bella sleeping in Edward's arms... That was amazing, even though my heart broke a little when she moved too fast and he asked her not to hurt him =( Hopefully he won't be so scared in the future - it must be so hard for Bella as well as him. I don't think Edward wants to recoil from her - its just an automatic reaction.

Anyway, congratulations for making the top 5 (I think you're number 4 at the moment), you deserve it - this fic is fabulous!

Looking forward to the next chapter, as always.

Sophy x



Author's Response:

Very nice theory! I love it! It has been a while, it's like blast from the past, he needs to become completely acquainted with modern times.. ee, daunting.

Thanks so much for the review! (and the congrats!)

Reviewer: Lyanna Whitlock Cullen (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2009 10:08 AM · On: The Weekend

I glade hes talking and im glade that alice and emmett have made themselvs known. but i do miss shirtless edward



Author's Response:

Hehe i miss him too, no worries :)

Reviewer: VampSK (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2009 10:06 AM · On: The Weekend

I'm showing my love through a review.  I don't know what to say other than I still love this freakin' story!  Yes, we will def miss shirtless-ward!! ha  Oh, and thanks for the amazing longer chapter...it was filled with all sorts of goodies! :)  I'm off to twilighted to show some love on your thread now! :)



Author's Response:

This is the best way to show love bb. I LOVE your review! :)

 

Thanks so much hon :)

Reviewer: xorganisedchaosx (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2009 10:05 AM · On: The Weekend

gahhhh :D you never cease to amaze me!

i love how slowly you're doing the recovery, really, it makes it so much more realistic. i hate it when people do fics and they're fine after about three minutes, it's daft.

well done on being fab ;D

x



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you're enjoying the pacing! Thanks for the review hon!

Reviewer: an_edward_chick (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2009 09:59 AM · On: The Weekend

Another great chapter.  It was so interesting to read  Bella's story about finding out the Cullens were vampires.  Awesome that you chose Alice as the one to initially stop the attack from James.

Soooo, Edward's been in captivity since he became a vamp.  That's so sad.  I hope  you have a mega revenge plot planned eventually for this story.

You keep writing, and I'll keep waiting.  You're doing an excellent job.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! We'll see about revenge :)

Thanks for reviewing hon!

Reviewer: Cullenitis (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2009 09:58 AM · On: The Weekend

"Also, the emo-game between Jasper and Bella? Fabulous!"

YES!  I forgot about this too!  It had me cracking up hardcore and I soooo want to use that idea in a story!  Ingenius!  Brilliant!  and funny and so so appropriate!



Author's Response:

BAH! Here's the 4th! If there's one thing i love, it's your 4 reviews. They make me all warm and tingly babe.

I'm glad you liked their emo game! As always, you complete me.

Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2009 09:56 AM · On: The Weekend

Alice is always happy when she gets to shop for someone, and Edward can't complain like Bella does, haha!  And we get more information....very interesting!

xoxo Sarah



Author's Response:

Haha yes, Alice gets to shop more! yay!!

Reviewer: Cullenitis (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2009 09:55 AM · On: The Weekend

Oh, I almost forgot!  YAY! to Clothesward!



Author's Response:

YAY! I even responded to this one. I think I've hit all 4 now.. we shall see :)

Reviewer: Cullenitis (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2009 09:53 AM · On: The Weekend

Oh Fiancé!  You flabbergast me yet again!

It never ceases to amaze me how you can keep me so enthralled with a chapter where, though not much happens, it's like I'm reading a final battle scene of an epic superhero novel.  Your words do more to me than most actions could ever do, and I am completely and unfailingly in love with you.

I cannot express properly how excited I was reading about Edward's interest in what is going on/being discussed around him (and his obvious fear of technology).  And though I am utterly happy that he has made no outwardly gestures at being sexually forward or thirsty toward Bella's closeness to him, their movements and touches beg the intensity of that possibility at each turn, leaving me breathless and yes.....a little frustrated (but that's MY hormones and emotions going to town on me).

The pace of this story is excrutiatingly beautiful and perfect.  I am of the firm belief that not a single word in this entire fic so far could be moved/added/taken away to make it better.  It is just simply......perfection.

So beyond excited for the next chapter I feel like I am going to jump out of my own skin!

XOXO
~JO~



Author's Response:

Jo.. love of my life, validator of my existence. I just started your one-shot, but needed to crack out some responses! Who knows how long it'll take to get through it.. grr :K

You have no idea how glad I am that my future wife loves my story. My ex does not love it, so it's nice that you do bb! :)

Reviewer: inlovewithavampire12 (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2009 09:42 AM · On: The Weekend

Really wonderful chapter...Edward is healing and they are so good for each other

Reviewer: Pari625 (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2009 09:42 AM · On: The Weekend

Another great chapter! I just love this story and your writing. Writing like yours makes people greedy for updates, myself included! Can't wait to see how the story evolves :-)

Reviewer: Rylee Skye (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2009 09:38 AM · On: The Weekend

I have to say....Shirtless-ward was...eh...entertaining...But I like his clothedness now. :) I love this chapter! I am so eager to find out who/what held him captive for so long. FORESHADOW PLEASE! :) :) As much as it irritates me... I love it!

~Rylee



Author's Response:

Yeaah.. I would argue that there has been foreshadowing, "rumors that these labs exist", etc.. I think it's foreshadowing :)

Glad you enjoyed this one :) Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: maroonangel (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2009 09:36 AM · On: The Weekend

That was wonderful!  I love the way you are developing the bond between Edward and Bella.  And I really like the ease and confidence you've given her in her relationships with the other vampires.  Can't wait for the next chapter =)

Reviewer: booklover08 (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2009 09:36 AM · On: The Weekend

Enjoyed the Bella and Edward sharing a bed at night scene - also enjoyed Alice's POV especially regarding the relationship between the two of them "Of course you can’t take that away from him, can you?” to Carlisle -  and her need to properly clothe him!

I am so enjoying watching his story unfolding - :)

 



Author's Response:

So glad you like it!

Reviewer: lilyflower (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2009 09:35 AM · On: The Weekend

Wonderful chapter Michelle! I just love reading new chapters from you so much, I feel like I should have a better, more articulate way to express it. But just know that seeing a new chapter from you in my inbox makes me really happy :)

It was interesting to see how Bella met the Cullens, I wasn't really expecting to get that.  I kind of thought it had something to do with Alice saving Bella from something. And I'm happy that you showed us Alice's vision. At first I was expecting that you'd just give us another tantilizing hint. So I was happy to find out what it was.

I love seeing Edward's progress. You are doing a great job of showing his progress. Each chapter he makes another small step. I think you're doing a really good job with pacing his progress.

I loved the parts where Bella went to sleep in his arms. And the part where he put his arm around her protectively was so incredibly sweet. Thanks for taking the time to write this amazing chapter :)



Author's Response:

Lily! So glad you liked this one! You express it perfectly, makes my shitty night all kinds of better when I see people enjoying it ;)

So many people have been asking for it, it seemed like a good time to put it out there! Honestly, I didn't care either way if it EVER went into the story, but it was necessary for suspending disbelief, so I gave it up :P

I tried to make Alice's vision obvious, but I failed, and it was time to put it out there :)

I'm glad you enjoy the pacing! I still constantly worry about that, so yeah, glad you like it!

Thanks so much for reviewing bb, love that you love it!

Reviewer: MooMin (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2009 09:34 AM · On: The Weekend

This story  is still so sweet. I check twice a day for updates!

I wonder though, why Edward isn't getting more used to the thoughts of the other vampires in the house, since he is likely hearing them all the time?



Author's Response:

I'd imagine he's getting more used to them, we just don't really see his thought process, so it's hard to know for sure.

But with all the exposure to their thoughts I'm sure he's used to them by now, it's just.. it doesn't make him less afraid, being able to read their thoughts. I think the best way for him to grow to trust them is through interacting with them, yanno?

Reviewer: chica_b108 (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2009 09:33 AM · On: The Weekend

Wow, that chapter was HUGE!!!! So much happened and it was freakin LONG!!!! I loved it!!! The connection between Edward and Bella is simply beautiful. Even though he has been endured an awful past of captivity and torture for 90 years, he still has it in him to comfort her! It's so selfless and loving; it makes me love Edward even more! (AND love you for writing him so wonderfully!)

So now we know that Alice has had a vision of Bella as a newborn vampire, but what is the other vision she had.......SUSPENSE.....UGH!!!! I understand Carlisle's fear and protectiveness over Bella...how would they ever explain her transformation to Charlie or would she just simply disappear? Your Bella is very different from SM's Bella and from what is happening now, she doesnt seem to want to be a vampire, but I can imagine that her bond with Edward would lead to that desire of transformation. It will be interesting to see where you take us with that.

I loved every second of reading this chapter, but I felt so sad when Bella woke up and turned suddenly and sat up suddenly; then Edward retreated, folding in on himself and then pleaded for her not to hurt him. I understand that his initial reaction to the unfamiliar is FEAR, but I also thought he felt almost completely comfortable and at ease with Bella, so why would he think that she would suddenly hurt him? Was it just an instinctual response for him?

Thanks so much for another chapter Michelle! I love your writing!



Author's Response:

Yes, there was a lot and it was long! So many complaints about short chapters, felt like I should throw out a nice long one! :D

I think you're the first person to mention the other vision! HMM!

There is a moment.. in "the sunset".. when she indicates she wouldn't mind being a vampire ;)

I'd say fear is his instinct.. protecting his body, all that. It's a safe bet

Thanks so much for the review!

Reviewer: eeva (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2009 09:25 AM · On: The Weekend

I'm so torn!  I'm glad that Alice had a vision and was able to get more information about him so quickly but to have that sweet moment of Edward's trust in Bella be taken away!!  Torture!!!!!  Ooooo, you're so good!



Author's Response:

I like to hope there will be more in the future ;)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.