Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: LisaLoo (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2009 09:01 PM · On: The River

Yay! thanks for a great update. THe E/B interaction outside was pure sweetness. I love how she soothes him even when it's just through someone's thoughts. Great writing. Looking forward to the next chapter.

Reviewer: melizzymoo (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2009 09:01 PM · On: The River

oh my goshhh. i had been thinking it was humans who kept him locked up!! i forgot what made me think that. but while i was reading the first half of the chapter i was like. hmmm. 

but i'm loving this story more and more. everytime edward reveals something, it's just like. @_@ and then whoaa. how awesome. =] =]

Reviewer: Galathea82 (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2009 09:00 PM · On: The River

Jesus thats a shocking piece of info!!!

I love this fragile Edward is a refresing change talking into count that he is always the strong one etc

awesome as always

bye bye!!

 

Reviewer: 23mattie (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2009 08:59 PM · On: The River

I love your story!  I had no idea he had never seen a vamp and am wondering who could have done this to him. They had to be strong- or maybe it was mental control through abuse.  Looking forward to finding out more! Hey I like it when author's ask a question like that.  I'm not the most creative it always sounds so lame to just say how much you enjoyed it.  The questions help nudge me to respond!

Reviewer: arfalcon (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2009 08:58 PM · On: The River

Whaaaat??  He never saw another vampire?  People did this??  Or some other monster??  Wow, very,very weird and catchy cliff hanger!!!

I love, love, love this very strange and wonderfully mysterious story.  Reading Carlisle's reaction to Bella's relationship with Edward is fascinating, and then the way Carlisle used it his thoughts about Bella to help calm Edward as he fed was briliant!!

But now I'm REALLY DYING (haha,lol) to know what's going to happen next!!  Don't make us wait too long!!

Reviewer: malimed (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2009 08:58 PM · On: The River

oh.  that's scary.

hurray for outside!  the way this echoed the meadow scene was really sweet.  i'm a little weirded out by the lack of edward/carlisle closeness.  i understand why it's lacking, but i'm just so used to seeing him as carlisle's son . . .

great chapter!  keep it up!

Reviewer: kam11 (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2009 08:56 PM · On: The River

Hubba-wha??? Well, that just brings up soo many questions --> like, who changed him then? and why did they leave him after changing him? What human had enough knowledge of vamps to be able to subdue one and keep him captive? Was Edward the only one they were holding captive?

OK, time to turn off the brain. Excellent new chapter, as usual. I always love seeing updates for this story.

Reviewer: playinginwater (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2009 08:53 PM · On: The River

well drats.... I thought it might be the Volturi

Reviewer: AngelinaBallerina (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2009 08:53 PM · On: The River

Great chapter! Looking forward to more. :)

Reviewer: puzzle fan (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2009 08:51 PM · On: The River

So, so good! And yes, big surprise at the end. I'm always so happy when I see you have an update:)

Reviewer: Twilight_Lurker (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2009 08:50 PM · On: The River

Wow.  I was NOT expecting that ending, especially since Bella is the only one he trusts.  I love the way you seamlessly weaved the history between Bella and the Cullens into the present day action of Carlisle feeding Edward. 

As always, your pacing for this story and Edward/Bella's relationship is perfect.  Thanks for updating!

Reviewer: Maggied86 (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2009 08:49 PM · On: The River

So I spent all evening studying for my final and as soon as I'm about to collapse into my bed, I see an update. Nevermind that I need to get up at 5 a.m. Sooo worth it. I love that they went outside. I love that thoughts of Bella soothe Edward. I love that he finally picked up the book. I dont love...the cliffhanger!!! Not vampires? So some of the theories were close in our thread, right? Great chapter, good night.

Reviewer: mangler (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2009 08:47 PM · On: The River

Love this story!!!! THANK YOU :)

Reviewer: NicoleRea (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2009 08:47 PM · On: The River

I didn't predict that E hadn't seen other vampires before... didn't really predict any of his back story b/c I want to be completely surprised by what you have in store.  :)  I just love the interaction between E and B - it's beautiful.

Reviewer: smisa (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2009 08:46 PM · On: The River

hhmmmmm.  interesting twist!

Reviewer: AboveTheWeather (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2009 08:46 PM · On: The River

Dun dun dun! Nope, didn't see that coming.  But it now makes me want to get the next chapter even MORE quickly than usual.  Which is a lot, anyway. :-)  Hurray Inquisitiveward!  Kinda fun seeing his reactions to things we take for granted.  Makes you think...

Reviewer: latuacantante4him (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2009 08:43 PM · On: The River

Bella is making great progress with him.  Not vampires???  Who knows about vampires?  Who changed him???  Love it.

Reviewer: BellaCara (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2009 08:43 PM · On: The River

OMCullen! I loved how you recreated the medow scene!! EXCELLENT JOB! :D

Reviewer: Kirallie (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2009 08:43 PM · On: The River

Well at least they now know it wasn't vampires that had him. But then who did and who changed him?

Reviewer: immortal (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2009 08:43 PM · On: The River

Holy crap!! How is it possible for this story to keep getting better? I think I reread that last paragraph five times before closing my gaping pie hole. EVIL cliffhanger. Just evil.  

Reviewer: Jime (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2009 08:42 PM · On: The River

I feel so proud whenever he talks or learns something new or stops growling, it's idiotic, if anything you are the only one who has the right to feel proud, but I still can't help myself :) I absolutely loved it, can't wait for Edward to elaborate on who his captors were

Reviewer: witchykitty (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2009 08:40 PM · On: The River

Thank God - I was waiting for a new chapter! This is the best yet. Keep 'em coming!

Reviewer: debrad (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2009 08:40 PM · On: The River

I love this story!!  I just found it and read it entirely this weekend.  I was so excited to receive the updated for today. THANK YOU!!  How often do you update? 

It is so nice to see the role reversal.  Edward being the needy one and Bella being the protector.

Thank you!!

 

Reviewer: blkeyes_redlips (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2009 08:39 PM · On: The River

Well fuck me. It would be too easy if it were other Vampires that took him, huh? See? Damn the human race for being so cruel. We're sarcastic and bitch about everything. Gah, absolutely love this to pieces.

Reviewer: BellaGioia (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2009 08:37 PM · On: The River

I can't stop thinking about your story.  It's so captivating!  I'm delighted with the new chapter.  They're so sweet together.  I wonder what she said in her sleep? 

Edward said he'd never faced a vamp before "last week"...has it really only been two weeks?  Gosh, I thought it was longer! 

Thanks for the update.  Can't wait for the next installment.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.