Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: BellaGioia (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 10:01 AM · On: The River

Ok, I reviewed last night, but then thought about your story every time I woke up.  Seriously, I've read this chapter four times already.  Things I'm thinking about:

I'm hopeful that since Edward hadn't ever seen other vampires, that perhaps that means no other vamps were subject to experimentation.  I was wondering how you might deal with that situation; would they go and try and free all the other vamps, and then have any number of them roaming around and feeding?  That seemed like a disaster.  And while I hate the idea of Edward being the sole guinea pig, I'mso excited to learn what his experience was like.

I keep thinking it was the wolves who tortured him, but who changed him?

Did he know he was a vampire?  Does he even know what he can do?  I can't remember the plot of Dracula, but is he learning something...dangerous?... from it?  Does he truly understand that he could easily hurt Bella?

I love how strong their feelings are for each other, but it seems as if it's built upon the stress of his rescue/salvation, rather than on true knowledge of each other.  (At least on Bella's part.  She knows so little about him.  She feels empathy for him and protective, but that's not love.)  Sometimes she's acting selfish in regards to him.  I screamed at my computer in the last chapter when he started telling her that he didn't remember his parents, but she didn't jump at the chance to hear him out because she wanted to sleep?!  Argh. 

What will the weekend bring?  Will there be a moment of jealousy when Edward catches someone's memory of Bella dancing with Mike?  Will it be the catalyst to open him up more?  Will she find a way to stay at the mansion and have a party of two with Edward?

It seems to me that it will take SO FREAKING LONG for him to become well adjusted enough to have a healthy relationship with her or anyone else.  After 90 years of incarceration, presumably he'll want to explore the world; he'll need to develop relationships with each Cullen; he'll change and grow (I see this freedom as one of those events that profoundly changes a vampire).  And where will that leave her?  I'm not sure she can be that understanding.  Compassionate, yes, but understandably she doesn't want him to go.  [And when I think about the time that will pass and the plot development necessary, I squee inside at the thought that you might have a SUPER LONG story in mind!  Oh to be lost in this world for months...years! Ha.]

Ok, I think that's all.  Maybe this brain dump will help me concentrate on work today...but I doubt it.  I can't WAIT for the next update! 

Reviewer: lovelikethemovies (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 10:00 AM · On: The River

*gasps* Cruel humans?!

Reviewer: KRo (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 09:48 AM · On: The River

The mystery deepens!  I bet it was those stupid wolves that had him.  Doing experiments on him and crap!  Can't wait to see what happens next!

Reviewer: tashab (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 09:37 AM · On: The River

I am DYING to know what Bella said in her sleep. DYING. Also, I totally thought this whole time he was held by vampires. Super curious.

Reviewer: Vaderian (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 09:30 AM · On: The River

It reminds me a little of the second X-men movie with Striker and what he did to the mutants but somehow it doesn't surprise me at all that Edward's tormentors were human. Evil transcends species after all. It is so beautiful to rediscover the world with Edward. I doubt he has seen the outside of his cage and with so little memories of his human life left he is virtually a newborn.

I can understand Carlisle's apprehension and worry for Bella but I believe that his enormous compassion for a soul so tortured as Edward's will overcome it. The two always had a special bond as Edward is his first son and they are in ways similar I think. Hopefully they can build a friendship even without those circumstances now.  The new chapters are as enthralling and well-written as usual and Edward and Bella's interactions as beautifully depicted as always. Absolutely one of my all-time favourites.

Reviewer: Rylee Skye (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 09:22 AM · On: The River

O

M

G!

Please please please update! I am dying to know what did this to him!!!!!!!

~Rylee

Reviewer: sameasher (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 09:22 AM · On: The River

I get way too happy everytime he says anything! I loved your take on the 'meadow' scene.

I didn't think it would be vampires, but I'm not ruling out that vampires might somehow be involved. I think whoever turned him might be working for whoever locked him up. My theory is that this might be like the intitive from season 4 of BtVS - humans. Humans who work for vampires? I guess there's a possibility it's werewolves, but I really hope not.

Thanks for being really good about updating :)

Reviewer: PMA215 (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 09:02 AM · On: The River

Thanks for the update! the story is still amazing and beautiful, can't wait to know what happens next!

 

I always thought that those who imprisoned Edward were humans, in the know of vampires' secret existence, experimenting and trying to "reverse" vampire's nature. And I'm pretty sure that they used computers in their labs, that's why Edward was so afraid when he saw Bella's laptop, not just because he's never seen modern technology.

 

Poor baby, it's gonna take him a loooong time before he can be a "normal" vampire...

Reviewer: Cathy (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 09:01 AM · On: The River

Wow ! now I'm really astonished ! Who would held him captive then for a hundert years? Werewolves maybe ? I don't really have a clue ! I'm really curious now that was a mean cliffie!

Well I'm looking forward to the next chapter and hope that Edward will speak a lot more especially a bit more about what had happened to him!

Yours, Cathy

Reviewer: Aimee (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 08:55 AM · On: The River

nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo, you cannot stop there. im glad he has started talking to bella now. i love this story loads, more when you are ready :)

Reviewer: inlovewithavampire12 (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 08:54 AM · On: The River

Oh this is soooo good I could not wait to read it. Wonderful story and I am thrilled that you are having outtakes.....Thanks Cathy

Reviewer: ObsessedByABook (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 08:38 AM · On: The River

Okay, i'll admit it. I've been anxiously awaiting every update, but i've never reviewed before. So here it is. This has to be my favorite story on twilighted. I can't wait for you to update again soon; it can't come fast enough!

Reviewer: daddys_little_cannibal (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 08:34 AM · On: The River

GRRR!!!! Cliffies!!!! Still completely loving the story, but who changed Edward?????? AND WHY DID YOU TAKE AWAY SHIRTLESSWARD??? (forgot to review when that chapter came out) Really an awesome story though, keep it up!

Reviewer: Twilightlurrvver (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 08:31 AM · On: The River

OH MY GOD!!!! wow ur awesome

wow ur a brilliant author

wow I WANT MOORREE!! :P

Reviewer: Natalie (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 08:23 AM · On: The River

Hi!

I've just burned through this entire thing in one go, apart from the ole' eyes being a bit fuzzy, I'm so glad I found it!

So interesting that you've taken this odd Canon-esque approach but flipped it so Edward wasn't who brought Bella to the Cullens. I did predict it would be Edward as Mystery!Vamp but that doesn't really matter in terms of the plot.

Charlie is a patient man, isn't he? I feel like giving him a pat on the back and reassuring him. Or maybe sending him anonymous notes that read, "ARE YOU INSANE? SHES SLEEPING WITH A VAMPIRE YOU DORK!!" Haha.

Sounds maybe a bit strange but I'd be interested to know how he knew he was a vampire, for sure, if he'd never hung out with one. I guess he was told by the people/aliens/Jacobs that had him caged. Although the bloodlust is probably a big clue. Hmmm.

Anyways, good work. I'm intruigued.

Reviewer: littlebit (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 08:09 AM · On: The River

HOly Moley Bartoly!! No freaking wonder he is terrified of the Cullens! Shit! Now you must update quickly! I can't take the suspense any longer!!

 

:) :) :):)

Reviewer: maddaq (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 07:58 AM · On: The River

i can't imagine a vampire keeping another vampire locked up.  but how could a human do it?  maybe it was aliens. 

i'm so happy that she took him outside, he needed it.  I love how he is facsinated by everything, and it is all new to him. 

great chapter, great story!

Reviewer: mrscullen2009 (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 07:35 AM · On: The River

THank you for another wonderful chapter!!!  I can't wait for the next update.

Reviewer: helenleiten (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 07:22 AM · On: The River

I was suprised that he's never seen a vamp before...
Another too good chapter...
Keep up the good work!!

Reviewer: GoldenSun (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 07:13 AM · On: The River

bet it was them pesky wolves....update soon please!!

Reviewer: Crista Irene (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 07:00 AM · On: The River

Another great chapter! Thank you!

Reviewer: leslieljs713 (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 06:41 AM · On: The River

It just keeps getting better. This story really is amazing.  Can't wait for the next chapter.

Reviewer: Nox (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 06:37 AM · On: The River

epic... just so bloody epic i LOVE this story!

Reviewer: Capricorn75 (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 06:36 AM · On: The River

Hmm, I wonder if it was werewolves keeping him locked up then?

 

Reviewer: lucytyrer (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 06:35 AM · On: The River

oooh very exciting please up date soon we want some lemons!!!!! xxxx

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.