Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: linsers (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 02:54 PM · On: The River

Amazing as usual :)

I had kind of thought it was humans keeping him captive... I couldn't see vamps wanting to suppress the blood thirst.

I'm already looking forward to the next chapter!!

Reviewer: amandasaurus (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 02:53 PM · On: The River

Love it! Update soon?

Reviewer: naty1121 (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 02:45 PM · On: The River

Excellent chapter once again... The story is great, I love how Edward only shares his secrets with Bella and how he is accepting Carlisle little by little... I can't wait for the next chapter and to know what really happened to him...

Please update soon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: booklover08 (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 02:38 PM · On: The River

Wow, I'd have to say, WTF!  I have to say this is an interesting twist and very bizarre and I'm curious and very intrigued! and happy to keep on following wherever you lead on this story - glad to see the progress with Carlisle and the blood consumption, wonder if Carlisle will find out where E has been - wonder if something strange will happen on Bella's birthday or prom, since there has been precedent set for odd happenings on such occasions.........

Reviewer: Say It_Out Loud (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 02:19 PM · On: The River

I have said it before, and I will say it again.  This story is amazing.  I really like that the story is running at the perfect pace.  It can seem slow to some, but honestly, the kind of damage he is working through takes a long time, and the story's pace really brings that home.  Keep it up!!

Reviewer: original audience (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 01:59 PM · On: The River

I really like this story.  Thanks for writing!

Reviewer: mybigteddybearemmett (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 01:57 PM · On: The River

I'm totally shocked that he's never seen any vamps before. Can't wait for the next ch. I loved that you added some of the parts of the book in the story.

Reviewer: closet_twilighter (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 01:40 PM · On: The River

A twist!  I like it.  I am not surprised that you put a surprise in there for us :)

Reviewer: mikki13tx (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 01:40 PM · On: The River

never indifferent!!  Incredible story. I was certainly surprised that E never faced a vamp!! so that would also explain the fascination for Dracula? Did he think he was going to burst into flames????

Reviewer: herestolife222 (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 01:21 PM · On: The River

I figured it was humans that kept him captive, which makes it that much more remarkable that he trusts Bella as much as he does. This story is just phenomenal. I love it so much.

Reviewer: AnetteCullen (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 01:20 PM · On: The River

Oh, my! so there was humans who did that to him? or... Werewolfs? I'm so loaded with questions righ now -.-

 But i love the sparks between edward and bella ^^ they are so cute together!

Can't wait for the next chapter=)

Reviewer: loolupe (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 12:57 PM · On: The River

This just keeps getting more and more intriguing.

Reviewer: EvaDaDiva12 (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 12:48 PM · On: The River

I'm completely shocked he's never seen another vampire before. I mean he's stronger than humans so what's the deal? Anyway, great chapter! He's talking so much and it's soo cute! I love this fan fiction.
Keep this story going!
Edward needs to spill!

Reviewer: sdfan92 (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 12:29 PM · On: The River

Great story...I am hooked!

Reviewer: angie54 (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 12:04 PM · On: The River

i wonder what happened and if he starts trustin the rest of the cullens and about that vision alice had of bella being a vampire

Reviewer: karielinnf (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 11:44 AM · On: The Face

I enjoyed reading, can't wait for more.

Reviewer: Solidae (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 11:31 AM · On: The River

Once again, I read this at home this morning and then had to log in here to review.  It is just that good.  I am frustrated and intrigued by the pacing - I know it is unrealistic at this stage, but I just want him to grab her up and keep her forever!!!

 

Such a great job!!!  I can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: subwife (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 11:29 AM · On: The River

I've fallen in love with your story. Reading it is all I've done at work today. I anxiously await the next chapter. And I don't think his POV fits in this story because that would mess with their discovery. All I do know is that I want a vampire all to myself now.

Reviewer: Anne Shirley-Cullen (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 11:22 AM · On: The River

Sorry about the lurking, call me the reader in the basement... ;)

I did not see that one coming at all!

I really can't even fathom who or what might have done this to him...Humans REALLY? Shapshifters or real warewolves?

All I do know is that I love your story, I can't wait to see where you take it, and I am so thankful that you put yourself out here and post it.

Reviewer: xfarahx (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 10:58 AM · On: The River

i just love this story...i found it a while ago and just got to reading it...ur edward is so sad and perfect...well he is edward but i really love him here:)...thnx for writing:)...

Reviewer: elektrik_lady (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 10:48 AM · On: The River

<3

question: are we someday gonna get story from Edward's POV?

Reviewer: chica_b108 (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 10:32 AM · On: The River

Very nice chapter....a lot of pivotal things happened in this one. I found it very interesting that Carlisle's thoughts and memories of Bella calm Edward more than Carlisle's reassurance that he wont harm him. I was hoping that Edward would tell Bella a few things she had said in her sleep, but maybe in future chapter?? Please??

So, Edward's first time to go outside with Bella (other than the balcony). It seemed like it was possibly his first time being outdoors ever. And also his first experience seeing his skin sparkle in the sun. I really liked how you captured all of these moments.....very innocent and wondrous.

My TWO FAV parts of this chapter:
--When Edward quietly told Bella he wouldnt run.......awwwwww, those three words just made me melt.

--When Edward rested his ear to Bella's heart and then whispered "beautiful"......this moment gave me shiver warmly.

I am absolutely SHOCKED that Edward has never seen another vampire before!! Did he even know what he was for all those years? My next question is gonna lead in to a lengthy rant, so please be patient, haha. From the very beginning, why was Edward more "at ease" with Bella than he was with the Cullens. I have a few "theories"......since Bella is human and Edward has only ever known humans it was all he was familiar with, so he possibly trusted her more? (this theory doesnt really fit for me, because he must have been held captive by humans, which I think would cause him to fear all humans even more) Next theory.....maybe Edward didnt realize that he is in fact a vampire and so when he first encountered the Cullens, he thought they were the "weird" ones and therefore feared them? Another thing that is bothering me is the fact that Edward can hear the Cullens thoughts, but not Bella's. (I dont think you've stated that yet, but I am making that assumption.) It seems like his ability to hear their thoughts and NOT hers would make him more at ease with them.....thats the end of my rant......lol

I really enjoy your story Michelle!! Thanks so much for sharing it with us and I cant wait for another chapter.

Reviewer: cutekat (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 10:23 AM · On: The River

That was sort of a surprise, even though through this chapter I had a suspicion that it could be something/someone not vampire. Exciting that he remembers more and more - it's going to be great to hear more of his story soon. And as I anticipated they went outside, which was great and he's a lot calmer with everyone, so I really see this and maybe the last couple of chapters as the turning point in this story. :)
I also want to say congrats on all the reviews - you've gotten so many which is just awesome!!! :D

Reviewer: tisaveeone (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 10:20 AM · On: The River

So it wasn't vamps. Was it humans...wolves? Does he even understand what he is? What the Cullens are? This story is so deep and I can wait to see how you connect all the dots.

Keep em coming. And since there won't be a EPOV in this story, is there a chance that we could get a whole new story from his POV a la Midnight Sun? Hope so cause knowing what he's gone through and what was going on inside his head during his time in the basement would be amazing.

Reviewer: offthenet (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 10:19 AM · On: The River

What I wouldn't give to see Edward in the sun ... sigh.

Well, there goes the Volturi idea ... so needless to say I'm surprise about the fact he wasn't held by some vampire version of the science guy.

This remains one of my absolute favorite fics out there right now. I always bounce a little when I see the update. This time, I couldn't wait until I left work to read it, so I cheated and took a little 'break'. I'm just that addicted.

Thank you, again, for the ray of sparkly sunshine!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.