Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: MooMin (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2009 02:43 PM · On: The Party

Oh, the art is amazing, I hope this-issteph sees my comment here, I immediately added her to my fave's as well.. But I don't have LJ...

As for you, Michelle, I am still smitten with your story.. I hope your ...whatitsface.. doesn't break down again, since I do daily, twice-a-daily check ups!

Love from Holland!



Author's Response:

Yes, beautiful art! I loved it and figured I HAD to share! :)

My.. immune system? I'm not sure what you're referring to, but I hope it doesn't rbeak down again as well! LOL!

Thanks for reviewing hon!

Reviewer: BlueAngel145 (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2009 02:34 PM · On: The Party

I am so happy she has admitted to loving edward cant wait till she tells him and Im surprised and a little not surprised (if that makes sence, it dont I know) that it was humans. I have so many questions like; how they got him in the first place? Who changed edward into a vampire and left him alone? He said he never seen a vampire till he meet the cullen family. And the biggest questions of them all are why they did this to edward in the first place? and doesn that means some people know about vampires and want to start a war or something? And for that matter how did edward escape? im sorry im asking to many question lol.. Love, love, LOVE your story cant wait for next chapter and the answers to my questions.



Author's Response:

All such wonderful questions! It seems like everyone is wondering why, we'll get there though! :) I can't answer them now, as you probably suspect, LOL!

Thanks for reviewing

Reviewer: BlueAngel145 (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2009 02:33 PM · On: The Party

I am so happy she has admitted to loving edward cant wait till she tells him and Im surprised and a little not surprised (if that makes sence, it dont I know) that it was humans. I have so many questions like; how they got him in the first place? Who changed edward into a vampire and left him alone? He said he never seen a vampire till he meet the cullen family. And the biggest questions of them all are why they did this to edward in the first place? and doesn that means some people know about vampires and want to start a war or something? And for that matter how did edward escape? im sorry im asking to many question lol.. Love, love, LOVE your story cant wait for next chapter and the answers to my questions.

Reviewer: VampireCat3 (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2009 02:30 PM · On: The Party

LOOVE IT! You kept me waiting though! But it was worth it! I cannot wait to read the next one

Reviewer: Babette (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2009 02:22 PM · On: The Party

"Go hunt so we don’t have any birthday mishaps.” - gee, what a great idea that would have been in NM!

Humans, huh?  So, where'd they get the venom?  How did they restrain him?  How did they feed him until they invented the inhibitor?  How long was he taking the inhibitor?  How did he end up where he was in the forest?

Why do you I love your story?  For every question you answer, my mind explodes with a million more!  You are so good at creating this world that just has sucked me in, and made me wonder what on earth could have happened. 

At the same time, there is this other layer of the story, Edward becoming more comfortable with Bella and the Cullens.  Bella realizing and admitting her love.  Edward hearing Alice's thoughts about Bella's love, and perhaps realizing his own?  The fact that he is afraid for her speaks to his concern. 

Also, there is the future to worry about.  What will happen with the Volturi come?  Will they insist on Bella being changed or killed immediately?  Will Edward fight them somehow?

I've never found another story that has been able to weave together the past, present and future concerns so intricately as you have, without losing focus on one of them.  Again, you have delivered on this amazing story!



Author's Response:

Gah, I'm failing so hard at responding hon! Haha, yes, if only Jasper had hunted prior to the birthday party, everything could've been SOO different -- LOL!

Good questions, good questoins. And it has always been humans in my head, so HOPEFULLY.. i explain it well enough to keep everyone with me. I anticipate losing a few people, but I'm trying to wean people into the idea that it's humans, haha! I think the major draw is his healing/bella interaction though, and there ARE answers, which I will give.. we'll see how they go over!

And yes, VITB is like an onion! AND LIKE AN OGRE. Please tell me you've seen shrek, or you're just rolling your eyes so hard right now. Anyway, there are so many layers it's making these chapters obscenely difficult to write! HAH! I'm glad everything is falling together as it should -- hopefully it continues to do so!

Thanks soo much for your continued support, hon! Off to respond to last chapters reviewed that i just epically failed at. SIGH.

Reviewer: Jadalulu (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2009 02:18 PM · On: The Party

LOVE LOVE LOVE their greeting to one another when she got to the party....i find their relationship so sweet....i LOVE your originality with this fic...truly it is one of a kind...normally Edward is the Emo,broody strong one...i love the swapped dynamic...very addictive to me! MORE! MORE! MORE! Update soon please!!!! It has been FAR too long to wait!!!!!! I look for this fic update SEVERAL times daily!!!!!!!!!!!!!! PPPLLLLEEEAASSSEEE!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: SarahBella (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2009 02:10 PM · On: The Party

I was torn between it being humans, and, dun dun dun.... Werewolves...

 

Loved it, can't wait for more!

Reviewer: instantkarmagirl (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2009 01:35 PM · On: The Party

OMG, I LOVE this, but you already know that I love it.  I love Edward's concern about Bella vs. Volturi.  Love it, love it!  It's so...right that he would voice his worry for her safety even though he won't voice his fears for his own safety.

And I *love* that he didn't want to miss her party and him reading Alice's thoughts about Bella loving him...

Just too wonderful for words.

The careful development you've given to this story is just excellent, which is why you have over 3000 reviews and many, many fans.

I thought we discovered it was humans a chapter ago or so, though...  But still, I think it's interesting that he was captured, or turned, or tortured or whatever he was by humans and not vampires.  It's an interesting twist.

Oh, and I loved the "perplexed" look on Edward's face when he pulls away from her embrace and sees her tears.  Perhaps what Alice said about her loving him is true???  Poor broken Edward, loving a human and all confused by his emotions.

I am always super excited when I see this story updated.  I'm just so impressed with every line of every chapter and like I said the development of plot and character is just wonderful.

 



Author's Response:

Oh, thank you so much for reviewing! We did indeed discover it was humans.. SORT OF. He said it wasn't vamps, and about half the readers immediately thought werewolves, so I decided to be more explicit. It was one of those decisions I had to make as the author, which wasn't a fun one. Because.. half the people are like YOU ALREADY SAID THAT... and half are like... I STILL THINK ITS WEREWOLVES. So I guess mission failed. Abort! Abort!

Anyhoo, I did heavily imply it was humans in ch.16, yes, that is correct.

And yes, he must be totally lost when it comes to love! Surely he couldn't fully understand the concept at this point. Sigh. Thanks so much for reviewing hon!

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2009 01:27 PM · On: The Party

I can't believe that Alice got Edward to come downstairs and that she let the cat out of the bag that Bella is in love with him!  As for the humans that held Edward, well the wolves are human, so I'm still betting on them!  And Bella didn't seem so shocked for some reason!  What's that about?  Glad you updated, I was going through withdrawl!

Reviewer: LiNN- (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2009 01:13 PM · On: The Party

I was super glad to see that there was a new chapter up! I love this fanfic so much! :) I guess I had already "figured out" that it was humans who had been treating Edward so horribly! Im still curious to know WHAT kind of humans that would keep a vampire in captivity for years and years... its not like we live forever, right? and howcome he was found alone in the forest? And then there is the whole Volturis!! Im SO CURIOUS! And I just cant seem to get the answers soon enough! :D

And OFCOURSE I am very happy that Edward heard Alice thoughts about Bella being in love... :)

I hope I will be able to read the next chapter soon!

Reviewer: amiboo (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2009 01:11 PM · On: The Party

I'm so glad that Edward is finally talking!!!!!! 

I had figured that it was humans that had hurt him from something else you'd written - I forget what now. 

Really good story!

Reviewer: cutekat (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2009 01:08 PM · On: The Party

I'm so happy now that Bella finally has come to the realization that she does love Edward with all her heart - as I suspect Edward does as well with her, you did indicate it a couple of times in the chapter so that made my heart swell as well. :o) I kinda expected it to be humans from the last couple of chapters and I'm as curious as Bella to find out who these humans are. 

Thanks for letting Edward out of the room for a long period of time without him being completely uncomfortable. I love that the family and Edward seem to have an understanding between each other - Edward was just so sweet in this chapter, it was just wonderful. :o)

Reviewer: ejh0904 (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2009 12:40 PM · On: The Party

Lovely chapter.  I was thrilled that Edward swallowed his fear in order to surprise Bella on her birthday - that was wonderful.  And the whole human thing.  I kind of thought that, but just like Bella, I have no idea how.  Since it obviously wasn't Carlisle who changed Edward, who was it?  That might prove to be the most important question, just because it may lead to how humans were able to keep him incapacitated like they apparently did.

Mulling this over...

Reviewer: tneb2009 (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2009 12:33 PM · On: The Party

Ok, reviewing here lol. Not surprised it was humans, I paid attention :)

Very, very happy Bella admitted she loves him, wondering why he was upset to hear it in Alices mind though. Still lots of questions to be answered and looking forward to finding out. Great, well written story! I am hooked! :)

Reviewer: Nia (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2009 12:19 PM · On: The Party

thank you for the update....this is a really great story!

Reviewer: Cheyenne (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2009 12:13 PM · On: The Party

Aw he came downastairs with Alice. I'm so happy. And i love the bit where Alice lets on about Bella being in love with him hehe.

God you have no idea how much i love this story, i just want to steal Basementward and take him home to look after.

Great chapter as always luv.

Reviewer: NicoleRea (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2009 12:07 PM · On: The Party

I'm so glad that Edward came downstairs for Bella's b-day.  And I'm still digging this slow progression of their relationship.

Reviewer: Kyrene (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2009 11:39 AM · On: The Party

Awww, he came down just for Bella. Emmett was awesome. Sometimes all you need is a person that treats you like nothing's going on. It probably made him a little more comfortable to be down there. I wonder what he's thinking about Alice's comment. I love that we don't get Edward's POV, but it doesn't mean I'm not incredibly curious. You had me dying for Carlisle's though. The fact that Edward kept watching him, I was wondering what was going thorugh Carlisle's head. Keep Going!!



Author's Response:

He did, he did! and yes, without all the ogling and attention to him, he seemed to adjust better. I agree that sometimes the attention hurts more than helps :)

Haha, I will keep going, and maybe we'll know what was going through C's head eventually! I'm so excited to do EPOV outtakes! WOO! :)

Thanks for reviewing hon!

Reviewer: Naymee (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2009 11:25 AM · On: The Party

Sigh. Of course I'm happy. She loves him. He loves her. Wibble.

I am kind of surprised that it was humans because secretly I thought it would be the shapshifters. But I'm intrigued and eager to find out what happens next.

oh, and you totally led me up the path into thinking that she would cut herself and Edward would save her from Jasper but it didn't happen and I'm glad because you are not a plagiarist and this is a most excellent story. :o)

Reviewer: Rowzy (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2009 11:22 AM · On: The Party

i was shocked.  I cant wait for Bella and Ed to fall in love.  I love love love VITB, thank you for writing it :).  Im gunna go scurry off and look at some VITB art now :P

Reviewer: sshart73 (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2009 11:22 AM · On: The Party

Thirsty for more!!!

Reviewer: rosela (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2009 11:13 AM · On: The Party

need to know more....hehe...i like this story a lot...i hope that u update soon, i would love to read and read more of this story...

Reviewer: feathers_mmmm (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2009 11:09 AM · On: The Party

i love that he came downstairs...and i love that he and alice are becoming friendly

he adores bella so much, i cant stand it

Reviewer: sariedee (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2009 11:06 AM · On: The Party

It will be interesting to find out what type of humans kept him and if the Volturi know who they are. I love that Bella calls him "my vampire" where normally it is Edward's family and she is his I like that Bella was there first and she's taking care of him. I love Edward's progression and I am looking forward to more!

Reviewer: RomperStomper (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2009 11:03 AM · On: The Party

Aweeeee SecurityBlanketWard <3

 

I figured it had to be humans as you already told us it was not werewolves and he had not met other vampires. Man I love Alice, and Emmett is just so Emmett.

 

I do believe I fell in love with this story a little more.

 

Hope things in your RL are going well hon.

 

Dana/RomperStomper

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.