Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Ashmerlin (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2009 09:40 PM · On: The Visit

*cheschere cat grin*  completely loved it.  Of course they will kiss it's just a matter of when.

 

 

Reviewer: Bella_Cullen30 (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2009 08:20 PM · On: The Visit

Absolutely Brilliant...You are an amazing writer!  This story is certainly unusual but I have been spellbound since Chapter 1.

Reviewer: bigred (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2009 06:41 PM · On: The Visit

oh please please please let them finally kiss, ur killing me here

love it xx

Reviewer: stargrl678 (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2009 06:32 PM · On: The Visit

AHH! I can't wait for more!! please don't keep us hangin to long!!! post more soon! i can't wait to see how Edward reacts to seeing Bella again after what happened! and that Jane! what a itch with a capitol B tacked on!!

Reviewer: twilight_stupor (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2009 06:25 PM · On: The Visit

Oh my goodness!  Best chapter ever!  I loved it... loved the intense Volturi scene.  Makes my heart break what the humans did to Edward.  But oooohhh!  I can't wait to see what happens when Bella and Edward reunite!  Epicness!!!  Thanks again for writing-- even though life is hectic, I love sitting down and reading your writing.  It's something that I cherish and look forward too.  :) 

Reviewer: Taigh (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2009 05:10 PM · On: The Visit

But... it says "prepared to", which somehow gives me the impression that, as it's at the end of a chapter, things aren't going to go as planned. I hope that I'm wrong and that she'll leap into his embrace and they'll kiss and there'll be violins playing and rose petals falling, but somehow I doubt it - you are far too good at stringing this out, and I suspect that you enjoy doing so :P

Reviewer: smi5290 (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2009 04:52 PM · On: The Visit

yay!! write more plz (i know this is a super constructive review)

Reviewer: JennSven (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2009 03:49 PM · On: The Visit

Wow, this chapter was huge.  I get the feeling that the Volturi are definitely not out of the picture.  I'm glad they were finally able to get a few answers, even though most it they are already figured out themselves.  I have a slight bit of comfort that the Volturi may help find who is doing and who is behind it.  As far as the reunion, I'm probably being paranoid but I'm scared that he came out to tell Bella good bye since he knows about the promise to the Volturi and he doesn't want to be part of it.  Thats the paranoid part, the other part is happy that he is out in the rain, when it used to bother him before, and I want him to run to her and twirl her in his arms and finally have a sweet little kiss.  Probably too much, but I'm super excited for the next chapter!

 

Reviewer: kaiyla (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2009 03:05 PM · On: The Visit

Awesome chapter.. can't wait for more.. I'm excited to see whether or not they kiss..

Great job!

Reviewer: katstrat (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2009 02:16 PM · On: The Visit

Aaaaawwww... Such a long chapter and then we don't get the last, most important moment?! How cruel... ;o)Please, please, pleeeeeeeaaaseee let them be kissing and update soon!

Actually I liked this chapter a lot and I'm really glad we finally got more information about what happened to Edward.

Reviewer: silly bj (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2009 01:55 PM · On: The Visit

You wrote this long ass chapter and you couldn't add one more paragraph?  Shame on you.*shaking finger in you face* :)

Great one.  Can't wait for more.

 

Reviewer: twilight4vida (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2009 01:47 PM · On: The Visit

awww i love the ending. the visit with the volturi was actually not that bad besides the sinister jane. oh i hope they confess their feelings to eachother soon.

Reviewer: dazzled eyes (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2009 01:08 PM · On: The Visit

Wow! My first thought is what a chapter. My stomach was in knots for the whole Volturi visit. Carlisle was the perfect POV to tell this story. You can tell that he loves Edward like one of his own. When Aro offered to take him off his hands, I thought he might actually attack him and damn the consequences. The scene of Edward attacking Aro and Jane's resulting retaliation was described perfectly. I loved that Esme went to Edward and Carlisle got Jane to focus the attack on him. If Edward does not believe their devotion to him after that, nothing will. When Aro explained Edward's ordeal, I was in utter shock about how bad he was treated. In the end, I knew Aro would not let Bella's presence in the Cullens' life go unnoticed. I was glad that like in NM Alice stood up to offer proof that Bella intended to be one of them. The reunion of Edward and Bella was very dramatic and I hope they do kiss. They both earned it. Thank you for updating this piece in the puzzle. I look forward to the next.

Reviewer: Alisha (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2009 01:08 PM · On: The Visit

Come on???? I want a kiss dammit! lol Awesome can't wait for the next chapter ;)

Reviewer: NIKKI MARIE CULLEN (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2009 01:04 PM · On: The Visit

Hurry and update. I cant wait till they kiss. It was sad what they did to him. That was horrible. UPDATE!!!

Reviewer: dnabgeek (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2009 12:54 PM · On: The Visit

So good... seriously... glad the visit with the volturi is over... can't wait til they find the monsters who did this... sooo can't wait for the next chapter :)

Reviewer: HeavyMetalBarbie (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2009 12:51 PM · On: The Visit

I had such a crappy day today. But then I checked my email and you updated so now it doesn't suck so bad. :]

Reviewer: starsplash (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2009 12:32 PM · On: The Visit

EEEKKK!!! This was awesome! You are good at keeping the suspense alive!! I'm so glad everything turned out "ok"... I hope the next chapter will be fluffy so we can recover from the suspense of this one! haha I can't wait till you update again!! Hope it's soon!! Hope you are having a great weekend! :)

Reviewer: Lola84 (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2009 12:27 PM · On: The Visit

OH! I hope he doesn't growl or something and ruin the moment! Awesome chapter... can't wait for more!!!!

Reviewer: Vaderian (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2009 12:25 PM · On: The Visit

It's been a while since I've reviewed, I know I'm bad. But now that I've finally got around to read the updates I've gotta say that you continue to amaze me. I didn't know that it was possible for a story to just continue to get better and better! You've outdone yourself. Your Bella and Edward are a lot more beautiful and heartbreaking than Meyers. I'm litteraly shivering along with Edward.

Reviewer: kellyliz82 (Anonymous) · Date: June 20, 2009 11:53 AM · On: The Visit

Loved this long chapter! The visit was very intense. I dislike Jane immensely. I loved that Esme went to him as a mother and that he leaned on Carlisle when Aro was gone. Maybe he is building up more trust for them. I hope our poor vamp is okay after having to deal with Jane and the visit in general. Hopefully a good dose of Bella will help him. The things Aro saw were terrible. I am still anxious to see what group of humans did this. I love that Edward was outside waiting for Bella. What a big step for him. Cannot wait for the next chapter so that I can see the B/E interaction.

Reviewer: Megan_redemption9688 (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2009 11:45 AM · On: The Visit

I am sooo glad that Edward wasn't hurt!! Update soon!

Reviewer: tatie87 (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2009 11:32 AM · On: The Visit

I loved and hated the Volturi visit all at once. I love the information Aro was able to extract from Edward. We finally ow have some clue where he came from. Hate how vindictive little Jane was. Can't wait to see Bella's return to Edward. Loved Carlisle's POV of everything going on with the Volturi.

Reviewer: ipunchedawerewolfintheface (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2009 10:44 AM · On: The Visit

Ahhh this is so incredibly awesome!!! Poor, poor Edward, being starved for so long!!! I feel like a vampire would have to be 'in cahoots' with these humans in order to do all that stuff. Hmmm.... *thinks* How else would humans capture a vampire?

For the record, I vote yes on the kiss. In fact, I demand it! And I also demand that Edward respond/like it and not pull away like all that crap in the books.

Great job as always!!

Reviewer: lolaphilologist (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2009 10:36 AM · On: The Jump

You've navigated these choppy waters beautifully. Aro without Caius is far more likeable, in spite of Jane. He comes off as more paranoid and establishmentarian than needlessly cruel here. I can understand why Carlisle would be friends with him in that context.

It's a good thing Edward was as messed up as he was, otherwise he would have looked better as a trophy. I think it was the best of all possible short-term outcomes. Carlisle taking Jane's pain for him will give Edward good reason to trust and bond with Carlisle.

I had never considered that Edward was planted. That creates some new possibilities, eh?

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.