Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: BELLABALL (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 06:13 AM · On: The Reunion

this chapter was amazing!! i know you just updated but could you update again! please please with sugar and cherries and happy-go-lucky unicorns on top??:D

Reviewer: FanpireMama (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 06:05 AM · On: The Antidote

I love a good cliffy...it leaves me wanting more.  That's exactly what you've done...I want more!

Reviewer: kellyliz82 (Anonymous) · Date: June 30, 2009 06:00 AM · On: The Reunion

I enjoyed the whole reunion. I love that Edward opened up to her more. The kiss has to grow on me. He's just so broken, I want what's best for him (as though he is real). But I am happy for Bella that she got affirmation that he feels something towards her as well.

Reviewer: justafan (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 05:57 AM · On: The Reunion

That was the sweetest kiss. I'm glad Edward was able to finally talk to Bella. Although his expierence with Aro was horrifing, it seems to have done him some good. Looking forward to the next chapter,

Reviewer: LisaLoo (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 05:52 AM · On: The Reunion

Broken, wet Edward waiting in the rain...sigh. This chapter was FANTASTIC. "I need you, too." killed me. Thanks for a spectacular update.

Reviewer: Moni_MD (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 05:49 AM · On: The Reunion

Yayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!!! I am so excited!! You've given us so much this chapter that I doubt anyone has any complains.

We've never had him speaking that much. Sharing that much and willingly! It was like having his POV because we never had the chance of knowing what is going though his mind and how he perceives things that are happening around him. We always know for what Bella says when he is terrified but today we knew why. It gave me goose bumps when he was talking about Aro's lying in his own thoughts to try to manipulate Edward. That ancient pig! I am sure we will be seeing more of the Volturi later right? Pls tell me Bella will have an opportunity to kick Jane's little Italian ass... *looks at you with longing*

And then we had her admition and the kiss.. oh the kiss! Granted, no tongues but in their situation it was almost pornographic right? No, it wasn't! It was sweet and exciting.

One last thing... when Edward was asking her whether she was sure that that was what she wanted and that he didn't want her to regret "this", I had the impression he was talking about much more than their present situation. I just remembered that he knows Bella will be a vampire one day, since he has seen in Alice's mind. If my guess is good, he seems to be accepting the possibility that she might be a vampire one day and will not fight against it as in the series. And that makes sense. In your fic he hasn't been through the same experiences as in the series. He has never killed humans and he doesn't even know what being a vampire means so he hasn't have a chance to hate his own nature and think of himself as a monster. Gosh, he has all reasons to think humans are monsters!

You said once that this story is about healing i.e. Edward's  healing so I wonder how much of what lies ahead for them you are willing to show. I know you perhaps cannot answer this question but I'd like to know if there is any chance that  we will see Bella as a vampirte for example... It is just that so many questions have been raised in the past chapters that it seems we have a lot ahead yet.

Anyway, this is getting too long... Thanks for the update.

xoxo, Monis.

 

 



Author's Response:

Yes, he spoke a ton here! What's important to remember is we had a three week gap, then the run, then we had bella saying goodbye, then this whole weekend w/out her -- so while there was no notable progress in that three weeks, of course he was able to slowly come further from his shell...

And it's huge that he monologued a little there! It does give us some insight into his thoughts for the first time ever! So nice to see how he's processing things. And yes, we haven't heard the last of the volturi. I won't confirm if they'll actually show up again, but they'll be involved in the future still.

LOL @ pornographic.

Yes, he was talking to about future vamp!bella, largely. He just found out she had no choice, but for him to ask her means that.. maybe he thinks there's a way to avoid it? IDK. We'll see.

That's a very good question at the end here, how much will be shown, indeed :) We're about halfway through chapter wise, I hope to wrap it up in under 40, if that helps. It probably doesn't, but you know.. okay!

Thanks for reviewing hon

- Michelle

Reviewer: chrom (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 05:47 AM · On: The Reunion

i hope i heard the squeal :P i hope he heard MY squeal!!!!!!!! thank you michelle for this update! :-)))))

Reviewer: Tiggrmommi (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 05:42 AM · On: The Reunion

Oh wow a perfect first kiss between them! SQUEEE!!!! His recolection of what happened while she was away...WOW....powerful...incredible. Sad. heartbreaking. Can't wait to see what happens next!

Reviewer: MooMin (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 05:20 AM · On: The Reunion

Ghehehe, I am sure he heard it too.
He was already heading up the stairs, but it made him smile through the lonely night, waiting for the next day..

God, how I love this story.. Is there a best-build-up-to-kiss award out there somewehere? 'Cause it has your name on it..

Reviewer: Aimee (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 05:17 AM · On: The Reunion

yay they kissed lol. loved it. :)

Reviewer: Hollywood_678 (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 05:09 AM · On: The Reunion

Perfect, perfect, PERFECT!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Gosh, I was dying of anticipation and I swear I felt like I was there. Beautiful.

Reviewer: binki (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 05:06 AM · On: The Reunion

this is so sweet!!!  Does Edward love her but is afraid to tell her or is it that he is not sure?  I think he loves her!!  I love this story!!

Reviewer: beth cullen (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 04:57 AM · On: The Reunion

I think I squealed as loud as Bella when I finished this chapter. You are amazing! This chapter is one of my favorites - you know how to write anticipation really well. Fantastic. :)

Reviewer: SusanL (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 04:48 AM · On: The Reunion

Edward breaks my heart.

Reviewer: katstrat (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 04:20 AM · On: The Reunion

Wow... I'm just overwhelmed. Honestly, I think this wasn't only the best chapter of VITB so far but actually the best thing in fanfiction I've ever read! Who thought that the kiss in the Twilight movie couldn't have been any slower should read YOUR first kissing scene! ;o) The tension was almost excruciating... I don't know how you do it but I just couldn't stop reading for a second and this is surely the only story which takes 20 chapters until a first kiss... I think every other story would have become boring at this snail's pace, but NOT yours! The kiss was more than beautiful...

But what I loved the most about this chapter was Edwards happy smile in the end... it's so good to finally see him get something positive after a century full of hurt, angst and pain.

Well, I'm afraid I'll soon be sounding as if I wanted to suck up to you quite badly - like the worst kind of a bootlicker...;o) But honestly, I really, really think your story is awesome and you're just a brilliant writer. You really should try to get it published!!



Author's Response:

Wow, thank you so much! Yes, this kiss was a little wordy, I'll admit :P But they're a slow couple, Edward's a slow vampire.. it only makes sense that their kiss would be so slow!

No no, I'm so glad to read this review hon! It puts a huge smile on my face, thank you soo much for the kind words!

Reviewer: Siyd (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 04:12 AM · On: The Reunion

This was definitely worth waiting for! Your story is fantastic and your grammar flawless. *round of applause*

Reviewer: ebonyjorgieriggs (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 04:06 AM · On: The Hunt

WOW!!  I have never read a first kiss with so much anticipation and pssion!  I was on the edge of my seat that whole chapter with butterflies in my belly!!  I LOVED it!!!!!!  Thank so much for this amazing story!

 

 

Reviewer: vamppy (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 03:24 AM · On: The Reunion

wow oh wow GREAT CHAPTER... FIRST KISS AHHH. i cant wait for the next chapter i totally luv this story :)

Reviewer: Cathy (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 03:23 AM · On: The Reunion

Wow they kissed !

Reviewer: Lizzytish (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 03:18 AM · On: The Reunion

Jeez, UST.

Reviewer: lucyv (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 03:07 AM · On: The Reunion

Ooooooooh!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Finally!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: mopstyle (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 03:06 AM · On: The Reunion

This story is so good. What an amazing reunion. I'm giddy. You're doing very well, I should say. We need to come up with a way for them to be together all day and night. School needs to burn down or something. haha No lemons, just endless amounts of time together. So love.

Reviewer: henbane (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 02:28 AM · On: The Reunion

Awww - that was a super great chapter! I LOVE reading this story. I can't wait to read more!!

Reviewer: emma austin (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 02:16 AM · On: The Reunion

That was sweet and pain and compelling. 

Reviewer: Suz (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 02:08 AM · On: The Reunion

awesome job!! Looking forward to the next chapter!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.