Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: CaptainKirk (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2009 08:54 PM · On: The Hunt

Hey its me again. I was just wondering when the next update is going to be? I'm sorry if i'm pestering but I can't seem to stop myself I want the next update so badly. Please update again soon I have to know what happens next.

Reviewer: breakingdawn57 (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2009 08:29 PM · On: The Truth

Good suspenseful story! I'm still trying to figure out who the villians are. Hope you will keep updating it! I also like the strength that Bella shows in your story.   

Reviewer: SnowyHedwig (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2009 11:05 PM · On: The Truth

Another awesome chapter.  I totally appreciate Bella's reaction to the knowledge that she will become a vampire - that's a whole lot to take in, and her feelings are all jumbled up at the moment.

And now I'm caught up to you, so I'll have to wait for the next update.  Seriously, I am thoroughly enjoying the story you have so carefully woven.  Good luck!

Reviewer: SnowyHedwig (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2009 10:01 PM · On: The Reunion

I am soglad she waited for him to initiate it!!  Hmmm... Aro being manipulative?  Big surprise there, huh?

This is probably my favourite chapter thus far.  Bravo!

Reviewer: JJ1 (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2009 09:31 PM · On: The Truth

22.....?

Reviewer: SnowyHedwig (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2009 09:26 PM · On: The Visit

An awesome chapter!  **sigh** I'd like to beat Jame with a stick, if that would hurt her.  I seriously hate that satanic little witch.  I'm so glad Esme and Carlisle were there for Edward - if it shook up Aro, that just gives you an inkling of what Edward's been goiing through.

And, even though we don't know his POV - for him to be waiting on the porch for Bella to come home?  Yeah, I'm so glad he was able to make that effort, especially given his experiences over the weekend.

Will they kiss?  I dunno.  On to the next chapter!  :D

Reviewer: SnowyHedwig (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2009 08:27 PM · On: The Jump

I'm so glad he agreed to go with Alice for a run - it's nice for him to discover he can do something well.

I can't imagine what it will be like for Bella & Edward to be apart when she goes to Jacksonville & the Volturi come... he's going to be so terrifed, and Bella's going to be so worried!

Reviewer: SnowyHedwig (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2009 08:27 PM · On: The Jump

I'm so glad he agreed to go with Alice for a run - it's nice for him to discover he can do something well.

I can't imagine what it will be like for Bella & Edward to be apart when she goes to Jacksonville & the Volturi come... he's going to be so terrifed, and Bella's going to be so worried!

Reviewer: SnowyHedwig (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2009 08:07 PM · On: The Party

Yeah, I'd figured out it was humans, and I love that Bella has admitted she loves Edward - even if it's just to herself.  Alice accidentally spilling the beans to Edward was priceless, I can only imagine her chagrin.

I love that he came downstairs because he didn't want to miss the party.  That's just huge.

LOL - the images of Emmett interacting with Edward - that was totally Emmett, and I loved it!

Reviewer: SnowyHedwig (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2009 11:22 AM · On: The River

Ah, so then the question remains, how did he become a vampire?  I'm reminded of his comment a while back, when he said she was different.  I had been wondering if he meant he couldn't read her mind, but now I also wonder if he was refering to the fact that she treats him so much more differently then any other human has?  Actually talks to him, and such?

I loved your tie in to the meadow chapter from Twilight - it flowed beautifully, and you wrote it very well.

Poor Bella, I wonder what she said in her dreams?  LOL

Dammit, I have to step away from the computer for a while... but then I'll be on to the next chapter!

Reviewer: SnowyHedwig (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2009 10:34 AM · On: The Weekend

Hmm... he could wear just the flannel pants to bed, right?  So, I'll handle no shirtless-ward for now.  It's nice for him to have something to make him more comfortable, however.

I understood it to be his human memories which were gone, I thought you made it quite clear, myself.

Another great chapter, thank you!

Reviewer: SnowyHedwig (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2009 10:08 AM · On: The Balcony

LOL - given my past reviews, I think it's safe to say I'm not surprised.  ;)

Ahh - so my theory was sort of right - he hasn't had a vampire life outside of the cage, and that's just harsh.  So now, the question is who turned him, and, was it that the vampire who turned him left him to be captured, or was a part of this "experiment" also?

So many question, so much I want to know.  But I loved this chapter.  Edward finally seems to be opening, and I love how Bella is with him.  She is infinitely patient and gentle, yet coaxing him out a little bit further each time.  Great work!

Reviewer: SnowyHedwig (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2009 09:39 AM · On: The Bath

I loved his first words.  Awesomely amazing... and I appreciate that you're taking your time with this and not rushing him, that's just what this story needs.

So... I rather think, just like canon, that our vamp can not read Bella's mind...

Thank you for giving Bella the chance to hear her vamp.  Oh, and I haven't mentioned it before, but I love that she calls him my vampire.  It's just right.

Reviewer: SnowyHedwig (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2009 09:18 AM · On: The Sunset

I would have to say I agree with your reasons for Edward being naked - it's what I had been thinking msyelf.

I have to back up to the last chapter to mention something that's in this chapter as well.  The tube feeding.  You obviously either a) have personal experience, or b) a very good resource for your research.  My oldest daughter had a feeding tube for the first year of her life, and you have described it very, very well.  You actually brought back memories with instant clarity with your description of Carlisle tubing Edward, and my heart broke for Edward all over again.  Having had to tube someone for over a year - a baby, no less, who didn't understand and was not exactly cooperative some of the time, but helpless and completely breakable?  Yeah, that was hard.

Which brings me to this chapter, when those memories jogged the practicalities of such situations.  After we fed through the tube, we also needed to flush.  Because, as you can understand, the tube is quite long, and the stuff you put in it doesn't automatically flow down into the stomach - while sometimes the patient may be upright, most often they are lying down - which would appear to be the case with our Vamp...  so, for the medicine to be effective, Carlisle would need it all in the stomach - what would he use to flush it (I hardly think the vampire physiology would react well to water - it would want to purge it through vomiting, no?)

So, I have a theory to fix that - if Carlisle deliberately gave him too much medicine, allowing for the amount that would be stuck in the tube?  (Not the medically approved way of handling things, but an option, nonetheless...)

OK, I'm done with my personal experience-medical analysis...

What are Jasper & Alice thinking - what have they discovered?  What is Rosalie's deal?  And I rather suspect that our Edward can read minds to some extent, at least - as Carlisle has noticed that he seems to anticipate their interactions.

The sunset?  That was just all sorts of win for me.  I wonder if, in your story, our vamp was made in the facility he was kept in, and therefore has never experienced life outside it?  Just a far-out theory, I know.

At any rate, this is probably my favourite chapter thus far, and I'm thoroughly enjoying the story.  Now that I've done a review as long as a chapter, I'm off to read the next one!

Reviewer: SnowyHedwig (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2009 12:18 AM · On: The Bedroom

I won't miss the basement, because, even though I know it doesn't make a difference to a vampire, I feel better knowing that he's in a comfortable bed... stupid, huh?

Darn Charlie - I hope he doesn't interfere to much with things.  I'm glad to hear we'll find out how she knows about the Cullens, I've been curious about that.

He seems to be getting better, I am dying to know why he hasn't even tried to talk to them?  *sigh*  I'll be patient (or at least try to be patient!) and wait for it.

Great chapter, you're an awesome writer!!

Reviewer: SnowyHedwig (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2009 11:57 PM · On: The Antidote

holy snap!  Awesome chapter, nasty cliffhanger, and I have to go read the next chapter...

As usual, I thought you wrote this chapter superbly!

Reviewer: SnowyHedwig (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2009 11:41 PM · On: The Trial

Wow.  He didn't react the way he did when she helped them so Carlisle could do the exam - that's huge.  I'm so glad Alice had the vision regarding his reaction, because that would have been so very bad.

I hope Carlisle is able to get th eother part done quickly and accurately - and that Edward allows Bella to give it to him...

The explanation about his most likely long-term aversion and conditioning regarding blood is pretty much what I had been thinking.

You write very well - I love that, though things are moving slowly, I don't feel bored at all.  You've created an Edward that I just want to hug and comfort and make him feel better... and I so hope he'll be OK!

Reviewer: SnowyHedwig (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2009 11:18 PM · On: The Venom

Ah... that would explain his aversion to blood... was someone attempting to "cure" vampirism by making him "safe" to be among humans?  Whoever it was should rot in hell for putting him through such horror...

To me, you're synthetic inhibitor idea works quite well!  Was it introduced through blood given to him at the beginning of his captivity, perhaps?

I'm glad Bella was able to clean him... even if he didn't react to the cleanliness in a visible fashion (other then less growling...), I just know how much of a difference it makes to me!

Reviewer: SnowyHedwig (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2009 10:28 PM · On: The Pillow

I don't consider this filler at all.  You are showing us just how deeply Edward is hurting and how broken he is.  And each tiny shift in his reaction to Bella shows just how very long everything will take.  I like how you convey her sense of hopelessness along with the unceasing loyalty.  Even though she has absolutely no reason to think he'll get better, she can't help but try...

Reviewer: SnowyHedwig (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2009 10:14 PM · On: The Next Day

You are a very talented writer.  You paint the scenes and emotions in such a way that I feel I'm right there.  He let her hold him!  I'm so excited!  Still trembling, and still a lot of growling, but it is most definitely a small step forward.

I'm curious as to why he wouldn't take the blood, even when left alone.  What has conditioned him not to drink?  Were "they" putting something in his food supply that did something to him?  And I'm curious as to whether he is able to read their minds...  off to the next chapter!

Reviewer: SnowyHedwig (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2009 08:36 PM · On: The Exam

That was... painful.  The absolute terror and fear you are depicting is amazingly sharp.  And, "I met his eyes for one instant and saw pure, unadulterated hate." - this absolutely crushed me...

Reviewer: SnowyHedwig (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2009 08:15 PM · On: The Face

You have me completely intrigued.  The wristband makes me think some kind of science "expirment" was taking place?  Someone imprisoned and monitored him?

And I can't help but wonder if he was being protective of Bella when Esme came down?  I'm rather glad I don't have to wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: SnowyHedwig (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2009 08:02 PM · On: The Basement

What the hell happened to him, and by who?  LOL - this Bella certainly doesn't take no for an answer, does she?  How did she ever manage to get all the way to the house, never mind the basement, without Alice being able to stop her?

Your writing paints a very vivid scene - I can almost hear Edward's growls, and see his shudders.  I really appreciate your word choice, it helps it flow beautifully.

Off to the next chapter!

Reviewer: SnowyHedwig (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2009 07:45 PM · On: The Hunt

I've heard lots of good things about this, and am looking forward to reading further.  So Bella knows the Cullens are vampires?  Interesting... and Edward is the hurt vampire...  off to read the next chapter!

Reviewer: MissMiii (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2009 10:03 AM · On: The Truth

I definitely enjoyed this! I like the length, it gives me more to read...

I hope you'll update soon! I fell in love with this story in the past two days, and I can't wait for you to write more again :) It's been quite some time since you've updated... so I guess you'll do that soon, right?

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.