Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Moonshadow
Reviewer: dicat (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2009 12:40 PM · On: Confusion

NICE...

What an ending...now we must all WAIT!

Thanks as always.  D



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it, the next chapter is almost done... <><3

Reviewer: dicat (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2009 03:42 AM · On: Tiny Fish

GREAT LINE:

"Damn it, Bella!  When do I get you to myself!  I'm so fucking sick of this threesome in your head that I-."

I'll keep reading...



Author's Response:

I always thought J was just a little too patient with her. So many readers of the saga hated Jake as being obnoxious and pushy - I never saw it! I wanted him to put up more of a fight! <><3



Author's Response:

I always thought J was just a little too patient with her. So many readers of the saga hated Jake as being obnoxious and pushy - I never saw it! I wanted him to put up more of a fight! <><3

Reviewer: Becky2288 (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2009 02:11 AM · On: Confusion

ut-oh! I love the little sniplet at the end and seriously who woudlnt want jacob back! He's so freaking hot! Anyway... Great chapter I love your characterizations they are awesome! I'm looking forward to an update! Update soon!



Author's Response:

Yeah, hunky, sweet and funny, not much left to wish for...  Thank you!<><3

Reviewer: dicat (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2009 11:50 PM · On: A Study in Black

I like the story.  I'm so NOT a Jacob hater, so I like to see him with Bella in this AU story.  It's super sweet so far.  Good for AU JACOB!

I always thought that Bella should have gone to the Clearwater funeral.  As Charlie's child, she absoutely have been there to represent her family and show respect to Sue and the kids. (I'm southern...it's just the way things are done)  I'm glad you did that.

P.S. the biggest fight I had with my husband in the first year of marriage was over King Ranch Chicken...so that make me laugh out loud.

 

 



Author's Response:

Same here re: funerals (if you know someone who knew the deceased etc.). I thought it was a good step for her to get out of her self-absorbsion. Not that I blamed her for being self-absorbed, I certainly was at that age...! Glad you're enjoying. <><3



Author's Response:

Same here re: funerals (if you know someone who knew the deceased etc.). I thought it was a good step for her to get out of her self-absorbsion. Not that I blamed her for being self-absorbed, I certainly was at that age...! Glad you're enjoying. <><3

Reviewer: toooldforthis (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2009 09:06 PM · On: Confusion

Mmmm, loved this chapter...especially the make-up sex.  I'm glad that they had that conversation and that they got all that out on the table.  Very well written.  I'm looking forward to more.



Author's Response:

 Both were dragging around insecurities about the other's past, they needed to clear the air. Glad you liked the lemon! <><3

Reviewer: sweetness4683 (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2009 09:05 PM · On: Confusion

Great chapter!  I'm glad to see an update on this story.  I love it!  I like that they fought and great make up sex afterwards; doesn't get any better than that! 

Looking forward to the next chapter!  Btw I love the little teasers you put at the end of the chapters! :)



Author's Response:

Thank you. I've had occasion to kick myself for the teasers - when a chapter started going a different direction and I had to man-handle it back to what I promised! <><3

Reviewer: jcb (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2009 07:48 PM · On: Confusion

thank you so much for updating.  i love this story.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, glad your enjoying it. <><3

Reviewer: JuliannaOphelia (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2009 07:32 PM · On: Confusion

loved it:)



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading & reviewing! ;D <><3

Reviewer: SassenachWench (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2009 06:28 PM · On: Confusion

Nicely done!  I love this story.  You rock.

I still love the "I always know where you are" part.  Gave me goosebumps.

And I love the cliffhanger intro for Ch. 14.  I want it now!



Author's Response:

Thank you! Knowing where B is will come in handy...another teaser, hee hee! <><3

Reviewer: precioustandi (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2009 12:50 AM · On: Renee

HI!! I really love your story so far, I was just wondering if you'll include something about Victoria coming back therefore causing the Cullens to reture. DON"T GET ME WRONG I AM TEAM JAKE ALL THE WAY! But I think it would be very interesting to see what would Bella do. Keep on writing!!!



Author's Response:

Certain vamps are set to return in the near future... but I don't want to give too much away, now! <><3

Reviewer: jkane180 (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2009 04:05 AM · On: Renee

For the record, a lot of fanfiction adventures lose my interest whereas the stories that just focus on love (and lemons, I suppose) never do.  :)

Love the story!  Excited for more!



Author's Response:

Thank you, that 's very encouraging; esp since I know you like a lot of the same fics that I do. <><3

Reviewer: jkane180 (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2009 08:52 PM · On: Renee

Wonderful as always!



Author's Response:

Thank you , sweetie! <><3

Reviewer: Msvan (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2009 06:35 AM · On: Renee

YAY J/B love story.  



Author's Response:

Ain't fan-fic great! thank you. <><3

Reviewer: Msvan (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2009 05:30 AM · On: Wildlife Management

I think you are a great writer and I am loving your story.  



Author's Response:

Thank you very much, that's so sweet of you!<><3

Reviewer: blueandblack (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2009 05:09 AM · On: Renee

There is absolutely nothing wrong with a good old fashioned love story (especially when it's J/B!), and this is a great example of one. I loved the business with the nest and the traditional ritual. Too many fic writers gloss over Jacob's Native-ness eg. giving Jake and Bella a church wedding and whatnot. 

I loved Renee in this chapter! I think a lot of people write her off too quickly as just this silly, flighty child-woman that Bella is soooo much smarter than omg. But people are more layered than that, and you showed that well - yes Renee is young-at-heart and dippy in some ways, but she IS insightful - she saw the strange connection between Edward and Bella in Eclipse and here she's seeing the almost unsettlingly fierce bond between Jacob and Bella. And the years have given her the wisdom to tell Bella what we all know she needed to hear - first love is not the end of the line, don't be afraid to love again, but don't lose yourself in a man the way you did with Edward either.

Nice work, and I'll look forward to reading more chapters of pure Jacob/Bella goodness!



Author's Response:

Thank you, that's exactly where I wanted to go w/Renee. There's a difference b/t  being child-ish and child-like. R has her loopy moments, but she really tries to see, instead of assuming; all those classes she takes and new religions are for the sake of learning to see better. Glad you liked the nest - race and tradition play a huge part in a person's identity, even if you don't become a werewolf! <><3

Reviewer: Becky2288 (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2009 04:54 AM · On: Renee

I love Renee she's so awesome! that whole messing up both beds comment was just priceless! lol! I know this sounds so horrible but i'd like to see edward come back just for bella to realize how deep her feelings for jake are because i think maybe part of her will still doubt whether what she felt was stronger than what she feels now even with the "tetonic shift" but then again maybe Renee's little pep talk was enough. if it was then nevermind about edward coming back! lol looking forward to an update!



Author's Response:

I think B is getting more in touch with her true feelings... but people can be so blind. I always wanted a little more Renee in the saga. Thank you. <><3

Reviewer: jcb (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2009 12:41 AM · On: Renee

I read your author's note and wanted to tell you that I really like your story for exactly what it is.  I love the love-story-ness and character development.  And the steamy parts... Keep writing.  I love reading it.



Author's Response:

I really wanted to follow "what if-" B's life took the other possible path.... Yay! for steamy parts! Thank you. <><3

Reviewer: redbean (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2009 09:50 PM · On: Renee

I am glad you are writing a love story.  You don't need some dramatic and crazy hook to write a good story!  Please continue to write what calls to you and don't feel you have to give us Volturi shooting lasers out of their eyes to make this worth reading. 



Author's Response:

So I guess the chapter where B & J have a threesie with Capt. Picard should be scratched! Thanks for the encouragement! <><3

Reviewer: SassenachWench (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2009 09:48 PM · On: Renee

I have to say, I love the story in general.  Very, much. But this chapter was just OK. I feel like the dialogue was off a bit.  Sounded forced.  Still, I can't wait for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Oh. I'm sorry you were disapointed. <><3

Reviewer: JuliannaOphelia (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2009 05:30 PM · On: Renee

great chapter!



Author's Response:

Thank you, my dear. <><3

Reviewer: mellyfrisco6 (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2009 05:24 PM · On: Renee

I like to read just a nice love story with great and real characters. It lightens my mood every time I read one of your chapters. Keep on this so good work!



Author's Response:

Thank you, that's so nice to hear from a fellow fic-author/wolf girl! <><3

Reviewer: sweetness4683 (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2009 05:05 PM · On: Renee

You tease!  Can't wait for the next chapter!  I love your easy going story!  Some times you need a break from all the angst!



Author's Response:

Thank you, that's kinda what I thought! <><3

Reviewer: SedutiveSwan13 (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2009 03:55 PM · On: Renee

Im SO glad Renee LOVES Jake!!!!!!!! I was scared for minute!!!!!!!!! LOVED the ending to this chapter!!!!!! "Clicked your heels three times"!!!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

The Kansas/Oz thing is really the way I felt the first time I left the North West, for Phoenix, of all places! <><3.

Reviewer: 18 and Life (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2009 02:30 PM · On: Renee

I just need to tell you, I love this story.

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, that's very nic eto hear. <><3

Reviewer: EggYolk (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2009 02:07 PM · On: Renee

Aww that was sweet . Especially the little mother daughter bonding thing (: Very sweet

But :O the new chapter sounds like trouble is brewing :( *sigh* just when you think everyone's found their happily ever after you authors go and shake it all up a bit

:L Oh well, i'm sure you won't do anything too drastic (You won't right? I mean Bella and Jake had better be still together ! Or expect angry reviews :P)

Update soon (:



Author's Response:

The course of true love never did run smooth... (but I wouldn't want anybody to be mad now!) <><3

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.