Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Moonshadow
Reviewer: DirtyAim (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2019 11:35 PM · On: After the Fall

I love Jacobs wisdon about life and mending. I think he's an old soul himself :).



Author's Response:

Hello! What a treat to hear that someone is reading this little fic after so long.

This story grew out of a desire to explore the characters more fully--and to live vicariously through them :D Of all the characters in the books, Jake is the one who actually GREW, handled pain and loss instead of running from it (mostly.) I just knew he could turn into an amazing man. One of the joys of fic is developing all the "what ifs."

 

Thanks for reading <><3

Reviewer: Karmabites76 (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2013 07:25 AM · On: Epilogue

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this story!!!



Author's Response:

It warms my heart to know that people are still reading this fic! So glad you enjoyed it! <><3

Reviewer: Lyra810509 (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2011 02:43 PM · On: Epilogue

Love it, great job!

Author's Response:

Thank you so much! Even tho' I've written several stories since (some are companion fics to MS), nothing compares to the pleasure of writing this particular fic - glad you enjoyed it <><3

Reviewer: beckaboo924 (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2011 08:04 PM · On: Epilogue

Couldn't have ended better! Thanks for sharing I really enjoyed it!

Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading & all the reviews!

When I started MS (ages ago - I'm an *old timer* at this now) there were very few JxB fics, and none addressed what I really wanted: Bella growing up and out of herself. It made no sense to me that a person would refuse to move on - ever - or that Jake would be so in love with the whiner she was usually portrayed to be. So, I had to write my own fic and, as you can see, sorta didn't stop.

The ending was in my head from the very beginning. A long-gone first love should be just that...<><3

Reviewer: beckaboo924 (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2011 03:53 PM · On: Proof of Life

That was a wonderful lemon I think they both needed it! ;)

Reviewer: beckaboo924 (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2011 03:53 PM · On: Proof of Life

That was a wonderful lemon I think they both needed it! ;)

Reviewer: beckaboo924 (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2011 03:22 PM · On: Magnetic North

Hopefully she'll recover soon

Reviewer: beckaboo924 (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2011 02:24 PM · On: Black Hole

Just in time

Reviewer: beckaboo924 (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2011 01:19 PM · On: Nightmares

Yes hat was a pretty heated wolf ride!

Reviewer: beckaboo924 (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2011 12:41 PM · On: Dots

That was an exciting chapter!

Reviewer: beckaboo924 (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2011 12:12 PM · On: Confusion

I feel lovers spats are needed to be able to see from another perspective. I love that you were able to create that so seamlessly.

Author's Response:

:D Even someone as easy going as Jake has somehting to feel uncomfortable about & we KNOW how Bella is...This kind of encounter so rapidly surges out of control - I could hardly type fast enough to keep up with what they were saying to each other! <><3

Reviewer: beckaboo924 (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2011 03:30 AM · On: Renee

Finally, to see Rene actually be motherly to her daughter :) now off to bed I go! Yes even with that nasty teaser you left a human must sleep!

Reviewer: beckaboo924 (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2011 02:53 AM · On: Interlude - Jacob's POV

I was thinking about reading the last chapter again, but this one was just as delicious

Reviewer: beckaboo924 (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2011 08:12 PM · On: Morning

Yay she finally gets it!

Author's Response:

It was so fun to see all the review notices in my in-box just now!

I simply had to explore how things would have gone if just a couple of things had gone differently in the Saga. Never could justify the idea of someone completely refusing to heal - especially not with such an inspiring reason as Jacob Black!

Glad you're enjoying the fic, looking forward to hearing what you think of the next few chaps...<><3

Reviewer: beckaboo924 (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2011 07:16 PM · On: Night and the Forest

how sweet to go with traditions. . . And sexy as hell

Reviewer: beckaboo924 (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2011 06:37 PM · On: Wildlife Management

Love your takes on warewolves!

Reviewer: beckaboo924 (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2011 06:17 PM · On: Momentum

That was exquisit and Jacob touching himself? HOT!!!

Reviewer: beckaboo924 (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2011 05:55 PM · On: Black and Blue

so they imprinted on eachother?? This was a good insight to black. Excited for the wolf ride!

Reviewer: beckaboo924 (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2011 05:27 PM · On: Tiny Fish

That was hot!

Reviewer: beckaboo924 (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2011 04:42 PM · On: Insights

Good theory about the bite. This chapter, much less confusion about their relationship ;)

Reviewer: beckaboo924 (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2011 04:22 PM · On: A Study in Black

Soo..."us" and "girlfriend" sound promising. Brotherly kisses and hugs don't... Guess I'll have to wait and see

Reviewer: beckaboo924 (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2011 03:46 PM · On: After the Fall

Good start, I always thought Bella should have planned to go to the funeral to support her dad.

Reviewer: MissWritesAlot (Signed) · Date: May 02, 2011 07:15 PM · On: Momentum

One word: AMAZING.



Author's Response:

*chuckles happily* The fics where J & B are all of a sudden in the throes of passion in the surf on First Beach really get me...there needs to be some lead up, y'know? Glad it met with your approval! <><3

Reviewer: MissWritesAlot (Signed) · Date: May 02, 2011 05:46 PM · On: After the Fall

This is probably the most amazing Jake and Bella fic I've ever read so far. Your characters are canon, but so more in-depth and descriptive. I'm starting to think you should have written the Twilight series!



Author's Response:

You're making me blush...and it just gets better! So glad you're enjoying the story. <><3

Reviewer: iloverob32 (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2011 03:23 AM · On: Epilogue

I really enjoyed this story! I am a hardcore B & E fan, but I enjoy a well-written B & J story now and then.  I particularly loved the ending scene with Edward. I could really feel Jacob's fear of her leaving him.  Hope to read more of your stories.



Author's Response:

*chuckles delightedly* Always good to hear that a member of The Other Team enjoyed one of my fics! Isn't ff fun to let us explore other ways the Saga could have gone? Glad you enjoyed it <><3

I actually started a parallel fic of Edward's "life", on hiatus due to RL pressures, that I hope to pick up again soon.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.