Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Tropic of Virgo
Reviewer: Lola84 (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 01:19 AM · On: Invited and Confused

Oh my goodness. I don't dream like that! I wish, tho

Thanks for the chapter!

Reviewer: Cullenator (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 01:13 AM · On: First Listen

this fic is a-m-a-z-i-n-g. just saying. i love the poetry and the style and uh... everything heh. ;o)

Reviewer: The_Reader (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 12:48 AM · On: Invited and Confused

Nocturnally.

This was beautiful!

The imagery is alluring!

Reviewer: Bella_Cullen884 (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 12:30 AM · On: Invited and Confused

Please update soon?

Reviewer: sassy98200 (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2009 01:17 AM · On: Dazed and Invited

Awesome story! Can't wait for more!

Reviewer: princessitavalevale (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2009 05:14 PM · On: Dazed and Invited

omg! your story is really interesting! i'm lovin it

hope you continue soon

=)

 

XOXO

Reviewer: cullenXcrazyX85 (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2009 09:58 PM · On: Dazed and Invited

Any damn thing he wanted!! But I prefer tequila w/ salt and lime. These poems are getting so much more personal and descriptive. Bronze, and green? Come on Edward, put the clues together! Thanks for giving us Edwards pov, it was very sweet and sad. Poor guy doesnt know shes "cheating" on him with him.

Reviewer: BaileyMac (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2009 08:27 PM · On: Dazed and Invited

sex on the beach...of course!!

Reviewer: rara_avis (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2009 07:44 PM · On: Dazed and Invited

I love it when you describe bella singing... I go into some kind of trance where I can visualize and hear everything so clearly. Not to mention the music you use is perfect, a little rock, a little blues, a little soul none of that overproduced fake shit. I had "why don't you do right" and "fever" in my head for days and now "dazed and confuzed" will probably make its rounds. I love the little world you've created! Please update soon. 


 


oh and for my drink.....mmm i'm not sure anything including whiskey would be fine with me (of course the idea of tequila shots with salt-licking and lemon-sucking blow whiskey sours right out of the water!)



Author's Response: Not lime?

Reviewer: BaileyMac (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2009 07:34 PM · On: First Listen

hot hot hot!!

Reviewer: forever_dreamer (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2009 05:04 PM · On: Dazed and Invited

Fire licks beneath my skin, your tune-less lyrics make my head sing. Sleep-less nights satisfied by the nectar of your enchanted words. I drink their delicate divinity up like a starving man would thirst upon an orange, craving more.
[ha, not as good as what you write, but I thought it was cute : ) ]

Okay, so I just started reading this the other night and I love it! It has been favorited and reread and now [finally] reviewed. I love the dynamic relationship that is slowly building between Edward and Bella. Great job with incorporating lyrics and poetry into your story - in many cases it can come off as stilted and awkward in a story, but you have a way words that makes lovely to read. I can't wait to read more.
Seriously, you should update soon, or else I might combust!
Oh! And the line "Did someone put a sign on my back that says 'I do anal'?" - hilarious, loved it! Along with Edward's reaction.
Alright, I'll stop rambling now [it's just that your writing has me dazzled for the moment], stop reading this - go! Start writing the next chapter! ; )

Author's Response: Best effing review to date.

Reviewer: starsplash (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2009 04:51 PM · On: Dazed and Invited

HAHA I loved this chapter! The ending was hilarious!! I'm glad I found this story its really interesting. A little slow to begin but got a lot better as you continued. I love the interaction between the characters. Keep up the good work! Hope you update soon! By the way what was the name of the song that Bella and Rose sang/played?

Reviewer: terrabella (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2009 03:43 PM · On: Dazed and Invited

A very dirty martini :) what song are they singing???

Reviewer: letsgetGRAPHIC (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2009 02:25 PM · On: Dazed and Invited

Lemon lime soda and cherry vodka.

Reviewer: saynomre (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2009 01:37 PM · On: Dazed and Invited

Just found this story.  Let's see if I remember the questions?  Eye story...my roommate was dating this guy and his roommate said that I had dog eyes.  I was very offended until he showed me a siberian husky and said that they were beautiful.  I married him!  Keyring...Darth Tator and keys.  I drink tea and Edward would pour me a shot of whiskey.  I am enjoying the story.

 

Reviewer: terrabella (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2009 11:20 AM · On: Dazed and Invited

This is one of my favs! Your writing is so poetic & deep, plus a great story line, a true artist is writing this story! Love it!!!

Reviewer: Neurotika (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2009 10:17 AM · On: Dazed and Invited

This is fantasmagorical.  Please please please update soon!

(And please tell me that Bella and Edward eventually get it on.)

xxx

Reviewer: keola (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2009 10:10 AM · On: Dazed and Invited

hey this is really great! i hope you'll write more.

Reviewer: lyrazim (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2009 09:33 AM · On: Dazed and Invited

Yeah..Led Zeppelin!! What else is needed?.. Perfection.

You're very talented. Congratulations.. Keep up the great work.

 

Reviewer: justafan (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2009 06:09 AM · On: Dazed and Invited

This  chapter is great. I just love Bella. I love how you write her just being herself and unfilterd. Shes always sweet but says what she feels with tact.

Reviewer: zombiesontherun (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2009 05:15 AM · On: Dazed and Invited

I'm still laughing at that last bit. "That was sex!" Yes indeed Alice, it was. Must have sounded nice in your head, though. And Rose playing all master musician. Haha, I can't wait to see how the next chapter's gonna be. Make sure you keep posting. (By the way, I didn't know Alice and Jasper were so horny.) *Shrill girly giggle* Erm. Okay, no. Maybe a sort of belly laugh, but feminine of course. Not like a huge manly throaty affair. But sort more softer than a belly laugh, halfway and sort of- Er, I ramble alot. Hopefully, you've been patient enough to read all of that. I love this story. You're very good with poetry, and random song writing moments.

I'm jealous. Keep posting. *Wink*



Author's Response: Laughter is good! One must need a sense of humor to read this mess.

Reviewer: kimmasen (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2009 05:14 AM · On: Dazed and Invited

WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!! Great story. Love the emotions I feel from your writing.

Reviewer: belward (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2009 12:06 AM · On: Dazed and Invited

great just great i love it even more

and love the banner btw's

Reviewer: cummingsismyhomeboy (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2009 11:59 PM · On: Dazed and Invited

chivas on the rocks. 

black coffee. black tea. sometimes the former with whisky.

model of a vespa in bendable plastic.

 

this is a wonderful story, (your poetry is brilliant, particularly the way you create the two distinct voices and allow them the dialogue), and the juxtaposition between the audience knowledge and E+B's ignorance never feels forced. So many times this kind of plot makes me want to hit the characters for their stupidity in not noticing, but the tension here works so well. 

 

Bravo, and please give me more!



Author's Response: Well, horny angsty teenagers aren't exactly known for their powers of observation.

Reviewer: thedoormouse (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2009 11:31 PM · On: Dazed and Invited

This is fucking marvelous. Consider yourself favourited.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.