Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Tropic of Virgo
Reviewer: BaileyMac (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2009 11:27 AM · On: Interrogation Exposition

I f-ing LOVE this story... LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!  The clever jibes and poetry, the tension, the wanting, the music...love love love it!!!

I don't normally like stories where the next chapter completely re-hashes the previous one but in a different POV, but I guess it was necessary to see Bella's side of these things...

Oh, and played to death: Hey There Delilah

Reviewer: beanbean (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2009 11:02 AM · On: Interrogation Exposition

I like the night from her POV just as much as I like his.... and I can't wait to see what will happen next.....

Most songs when they are a fav and then played to death cease to be a fav cause they kinda get old and sorta commercial maybe I guess.... I don't know how else to describe it!

Reviewer: be_my_escape (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2009 10:26 AM · On: Interrogation Exposition

Not my favourite song, but at the moment, the song that is being played way to often is 'All-American Rejects - Gives You Hell'. I liked the song but now I can't stand it.

This chapter was really good. I liked getting Bella's perspective on things.

Can't wait to read more. Please update soon.

Reviewer: cullengirlx (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2009 09:48 AM · On: Nocturnal Prelude

Seven Nation Army by The White Stripes.

 

Reviewer: TwilaEveningStar (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2009 09:20 AM · On: Interrogation Exposition

Poker Face by Lady Gaga on Kiis FM. I don't like it but they certainly play it too much. And I can't wait when they find out that they were writing to each other.

Reviewer: AppLeOfMyyEyee93 (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2009 09:15 AM · On: Interrogation Exposition

The entire Wicked and Joseph and the Technicolor Dreamcoat soundtracks. My little sister plays them over and over and over. You can practically hear the cd screeching for a break.

Reviewer: Venus (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2009 09:08 AM · On: Interrogation Exposition

Don't Speak~ No Doubt

I like how the story is progressing, I look forward to seeing what they do now that they've kissed.

Reviewer: khhc (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2009 08:04 AM · On: Interrogation Exposition

really good!!

your update made my day.

Reviewer: TwilightIsMyLifeNow (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2009 05:37 AM · On: Interrogation Exposition

Green Day - Basket Case (;

Gah! I want one of them to figure it out, but I don't want the story to end! This story keeps me up at night wondering what's going to happen next!

 

Happy easter (;

Reviewer: like_diamonds (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2009 04:52 AM · On: Interrogation Exposition

Insomnia by Faithless

Reviewer: emmabird (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2009 04:45 AM · On: Interrogation Exposition

I don't review very often (in fact, this is my third ever). This story is one of my favourites on here - I can't wait for the moment they realise what's going on. It's really beautifully written and the tension is palpable.

Looking forward to the next update!

Reviewer: daisy3853 (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2009 02:28 AM · On: Interrogation Exposition

wow.  your music selections kick ass.  i've downloaded almost everything you've mentioned and love it all.  eva cassidy is amazing.  and i'm not usually into the white stripes, but i loved cold cold night.  seriously, i hope you know how amazing your writing is.  the tension between them is electric.  can this edward come home with me?  or maybe debussy_88 can write me a little suggestive poetry.  i'd go for either.  maybe even a game of darts which i have never thought of as sexy before that whole exchange.  i hope they, or at least one of them, starts to figure out the online thing soon.  i can't tell if edward is jealous, or suspicious.  

Reviewer: ylimee (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2009 02:25 AM · On: Interrogation Exposition

young kids - paul bjorn and john
and
lets dance to joy division - the wombats

 

uyrrghhh more more more

Reviewer: SottoVoce (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2009 01:45 AM · On: Interrogation Exposition

Hmmm, on reviews ppl keep saying that Edward suspects she's ordinary girl, but thats so not the case guys! She said she HATED that song, ergo why would he assume shed use it as a screen name. Of course, WE know that she uses it because of her self image, but he doesnt know what the sn means. Also, at the end he's all jealous.

*sigh* i wish one of them would figure it out already tho. Or at least get a clue, and then try to confirm their suspicions BY USING THE POETRY/LYRICS IN A SONG!

Reviewer: SottoVoce (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2009 01:39 AM · On: Interrogation Exposition

Free Fallin', Tom Petty. The ultimate good song killed by radio.

Reviewer: Naelady (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2009 01:02 AM · On: Interrogation Exposition

*breathes a heavy sigh of relief* Well, I'm so glad that Bella could tell that Edward wanted nothing to do with skanky Lauren. You had me a bit worried in the last chapter.

I like the 20 questions game he's subjecting her to- nice nod at the book. And awww... they came so close to figuring out that they've been talking online, and you had them miss it. It's cute the way he's driving himself nuts with jealousy, unknowingly over himself. He was emailing her when they walked up, and then goes all orange with jealousy when she gets it. I can't wait until they finally figure it out.

My favorite song that's been killed by overplay is Guns 'n' Roses' Sweet Child of Mine, although that's more due to its presense on the Guitar Hero demo they had at work than the radio.

Reviewer: Lola84 (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2009 12:24 AM · On: Interrogation Exposition

I dunno, all of them.  Spectacular chapter.  I love how Bella handled the whole beach thing.  I really, really loved the "clue" about ordinary girl!

Reviewer: swan_song (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2009 11:30 PM · On: Interrogation Exposition

Young Folks by Peter Bjorn and John

 

I usually hate getting the same plot point from both characters; you make it good.

Reviewer: Inwen (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2009 10:57 PM · On: Interrogation Exposition

yay, kissage!

Reviewer: emmettsbutterfly (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2009 10:56 PM · On: Interrogation Exposition

As far as overplayed songs, must agree with alice on this one

Reviewer: Bella and Edward Cullen (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2009 10:29 PM · On: Interrogation Exposition

Please write more!!! I LOVE this story.

Reviewer: goldeneyedgirl (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2009 09:52 PM · On: Interrogation Exposition

Time of your life - Green Day.

Good chapter....update soon...let's let these two kids get on with it. Am I wrong in thinking that Edward is starting to put it together...Ordinary_Girl and Bella I mean?

Reviewer: lily_zen (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2009 09:50 PM · On: Interrogation Exposition

Still awesome.

 

3Oh!3, "Don't Trust Me." Soooo overplayed. And not at all like the rest of their music.

Reviewer: yourbrandofheroin (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2009 09:41 PM · On: Interrogation Exposition

Good Riddance- Green Day

Reviewer: monaarchy (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2009 08:12 PM · On: Interrogation Exposition

use somebody by kings of leon, it's on the radio 24/7!!!

woderful chapter, as always. i love your writing style too, it's descriptive and choppy and funny and filling all at once.  :)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.