Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Tropic of Virgo
Reviewer: goldeneyedgirl (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2009 06:08 AM · On: Aisle C

Hot. Carolinas are always hot!

Reviewer: m81170 (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2009 03:06 AM · On: Aisle C

I loved this chapter with their cute little fight and especially the ending- that line was brilliant.

Reviewer: Inwen (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2009 11:59 PM · On: Aisle C

Hot and sticky, oh no, wait, that was just the story...hahaha...love it, but it is hot up here.

Reviewer: Naelady (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2009 10:53 PM · On: Aisle C

Bad boy no commitment reputation has caught up with him, and it's causing all sorts of misunderstandings... of course, I suppose it'd help if he actually said something to her about how he wants more than just sex.

I'm so glad she finally got the nerve to sing with them!

When is Edward going to start writing again with something the group can sing? Give the poor guy a break...

 

It was sunny and in the 80s, but we had a cold front come through in the past two days, and the temperature's dropped 20 degrees, with cloudy skies and a storm all this afternoon. I wish it were warm again.

Reviewer: ecullenforever (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2009 10:29 PM · On: Aisle C

Silly boy.  Silly girl.  The singing and sex is win...now they just need to learn to give their words to each other, not their online counterparts.  Wonder when there going to figure that one out? 

This chapter was awesome.  I want to point out the best parts, but I loved the whole frustrating thing.  They'll learn, I have faith.  I'm so glad she got up there, where she belongs.  Everyone else knows it, maybe soon she will too.  Oh, and poor Edward.  A date would be nice, but they just aren't a splitting a sundae type of couple...at least not in my opinion.  They skipped a few steps in the "normal" way of starting a relationship, but going back would just seem awkward and weird. I guess we'll see what you think about that though.

The weather here...muggy, too warm and overcast.  I feel cheated because I had to deal with the heat but wasn't rewarded with the sun.

Reviewer: Stardust1 (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2009 10:05 PM · On: Aisle C

Rainy...I love this stor and can't wait for more!!

Reviewer: Jime (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2009 09:54 PM · On: Aisle C

Awww, Edward, you are such a guy lol. Great update!

Reviewer: owlpostagain (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2009 08:44 PM · On: Aisle C

"she wrapped her arms and legs around me like she wanted to crawl inside my skin. I wanted her there--bone and flesh, heart and soul"

love love love love LOVED that. beautiful, stunning, amazing. fabulous chapter, i must know the answer. i admit, i'm dying for the moment when they find out who they've been talking to online.

it's night, but a mild one at that. nothing at all like the hot as hell downpour edward and bella experienced.

Reviewer: Joico (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2009 08:37 PM · On: Aisle C

when do they realize?? ugh!!! lol....can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: belwardislove (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2009 08:33 PM · On: Aisle C

You blew me away. Every single time. I love your poetry and admittedly never heard of the songs you included in this story (had to search for them and listen and appreciate) and they do mesh well. The music and the words. Keep it up *hugs*

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2009 08:30 PM · On: Aisle C

Sigh.  The feelings behind the fronts, are they about to come out or is Bella still afraid of taking a risk?  They both seem to think that they are expressing themselves safely, without really going for it.  It's pure, sweet, agony!  Today, we had sun, clouds, a blissful breeze, and 80 degrees!

Reviewer: Ready4Jasper (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2009 08:30 PM · On: Aisle C

This day has been dim and dreary with a constant rain.  This day could have been a miserable birthday but has been lightened with a new chapter from you.

Thank you.

Reviewer: twilightgirl36 (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2009 08:27 PM · On: Aisle C

Ha, Ha,. I didn't see that last line comin'. I'm wondering when will happen when they realize that they're e-mailing eachother. It will be awesome.

Reviewer: ladyrip (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2009 08:09 PM · On: Aisle C

SQUEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!

OMG, blue, that was freakin' AWESOME!!!

I love how they almost taunted each other into facing their fears--Edward to ask her out on a date, Bella to sing for the crowd and fly. This chapter seems to be a major breakthrough for both of them. Still not really any closer to the reveal (and that's okay), but they are really making each other stretch in their relationships. Edward is learning that he can't take things for granted--he has to ask if he wants a "normal" relationship with Bella, he has to ask if he wants her to sing with them. Bella is learning that it's okay to be afraid, but to go for it anyway. She's letting go of some of the shyness and stepping out boldly to get what she wants and needs. Wow! Just... WOW!

The weather was perfect today! It was completely overcast, which made it perfect for taking pictures outside after my (step)daughter's wedding. And then when the photos were all finished, the clouds broke up, the sun came out, and there were no bugs at the outdoor pavilion where the reception was. The timing of the day sucked--everything was about and hour or two behind schedule--but it all turned out beautifully in the end! Perfection!

Reviewer: latuacantante4him (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2009 07:42 PM · On: Aisle C

Glad she sang with them.  Their communication sucks.  LOL!!!  Can't wait until they figure it out.  Love this story.

Reviewer: branlc (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2009 07:39 PM · On: Aisle C

Finally! It's about time he asked. Im mean they both really like each other, just come out and say it. By the way Im liking the music you pick out.

Reviewer: Renom (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2009 07:31 PM · On: Aisle C

It's been rainy for days, but nice-ish right now. I just wanna say, this chapter made me smile.

Reviewer: Okkervil (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2009 06:57 PM · On: Nocturnal Prelude

I love this story! It's wonderfully written and I find myself reading the poetry over and over again. I also search out some of the music I'm not familiar with. Thank you!

Reviewer: LovelyinLavender (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2009 06:43 PM · On: Aisle C

What's the weather like...well, it's been cloudy all day here.  It looked like it was going to rain, but it hasn't at all.  Weird.

Great chapter!  It sounds like the show went great.  I'm definitely glad that Bella got over her nerves and decided to sing with the band.  Sounds like the crowd loved them.  I know I would.  And it's nice to see that Edward's really trying to make things official with Bella--the whole asking her out thing.  It made me realize that they haven't had a real date yet, have they?  Will we get to read a chapter about their first official date?  I hope so :-)

Reviewer: Chalice Cullen (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2009 06:35 PM · On: Aisle C

mmmm.. have not been able to stop to review before now, I am so very sorry, I know I am totally using you and not doing my duty as an avid reader..

I am ashamed of myself.

This story is one of the best written fanfics on here.. and your poetry is absolutely beautiful. Your words are addictive and i find myself reading them over and over to revel in the rhythm.

The plot is fantastic.. I want them to figure out their secret connection.. and figure out they are in love.. and say fuck the other kids at school..

And alice and Jasper's clothes are fucking fantastic chicca.. I have laughed out loud so many times.

The weather where I am.. right now it's still overcast, been raining steady for two days.. but it's dry finally so can't complain. Supposed to be hot tomorrow.

Update soon please?

Reviewer: carolinacrc (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2009 06:34 PM · On: Aisle C

hot. a small breeze makes it slightly bearable.

this story makes me think of a windy day where the leaves are swirling everywhere and I love it.

Reviewer: steflynno (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2009 06:15 PM · On: First Listen

The past 2 chapters have been wonderful. I'm so glad that you decided to keep going. I can't wait to continue.

Reviewer: AngelFromMyNightmare (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2009 05:34 PM · On: Aisle C

I loved the whole chapter- the whole story hehe...but the last line made me smile so much i thought everyone around would think i was insane. So cute :)

Reviewer: CherBella (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2009 05:32 PM · On: Aisle C

Ha ha ha!!  GOD I LOVED this chapter!! The heat and passion between them and all of the miscommunication...leading to more heat and passion. :) She was SO innocently clueless when he asked her for ice cream, it was funny. And again with the cluelessness at the club...even Charlie thought she was singing! And then she DID sing and that was so wonderful to finally see too. Add in the heartfelt dialogues between Ordinary_girl and Debussy and this chapter literally had everything I LOVE about this story!! Heck you even threw in a dripping wet Edward! Yum!!  :)

Oh...the weather here is PERFECT––80 and warm and sunny and blue skies and fluffy clouds.

Reviewer: starsplash (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2009 04:02 PM · On: Aisle C

Wow! Awesome chapter! :) I'm so happy she sang!! hehe Hopefully they will go on a date next chapter!? :-D I can't wait for the next chapter!! Hope you are having a good weekend! :) Weather here is sunny hot & humid

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.