Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Tropic of Virgo
Reviewer: belwardislove (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2009 08:35 PM · On: Patience

I am so in love with debussy_88 and ordinary_girl so much it's sickening *face red as tomato* They felt so real tp me in some ways *sighs dreamily*

as usual the poetry dazzles me, your version of Bella & Edward kinda frustrates me in a good way (if that make any sense at all) and I can't wait for the next chapter.

and to answer your question, I'm pretty much scared of death. Life may suck at times and all but I'd rather be alive than missed out on anything.

and oh yeah, cockroaches. so scared of them.

virtual hug to you for brightening up my day..

Reviewer: Emily Belle (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2009 08:33 PM · On: Patience

having a second stroke.

Reviewer: christine30974 (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2009 08:14 PM · On: Patience

Thanks for the update.  So good to see both sides on this one.  :)

Reviewer: justreadit (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2009 08:10 PM · On: Patience

ohhhh.

you know, I just read this story, it rocks (stupid pun, intended)

this review

simple but sweet

strawberry ice cream

to be savored over an iphone

 

Reviewer: bubbadoghouse (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2009 07:38 PM · On: Patience

The dark.

Reviewer: AppLeOfMyyEyee93 (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2009 07:18 PM · On: Patience

Being alone. And Furbys.

Reviewer: LovelyinLavender (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2009 07:12 PM · On: Patience

I'm deathly afraid of bugs and snakes *shudders*  Yup, no other way to put it LOL.

I'm so happy that Bella finally got past her shock and accepted Edward's date offer.  I hope we get to read about that date soon!

So, will Bella actually be singing with James at this festival.  God, I hope not.  He's such a skeez.

Reviewer: wanderingstill (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2009 06:49 PM · On: Patience

I'm afraid of falling, and not being able to lift myself up again...

Reviewer: dms (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2009 06:39 PM · On: Type set

i FUCKING LOVE this story. but i have to do laundry. i loathe the laundry right now. my handy dandy iphone and i will be bedding down in a couple short hours, tuned to this station. more commentary tomorrow.

-dms

Reviewer: sareliz (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2009 05:55 PM · On: Patience

Ooo... Everybody's trying to get on the Bella Bandwagon...

Your prose has a beautiful lyrical quality to it that is entrancing.  Thank you for writing.

What am I afraid of? My own potential.  It is a crushing, binding, withholding fear that sucks my energy and fuels the anxiety.  What are you afraid of?

Reviewer: starsplash (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2009 05:54 PM · On: Patience

AAAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!! I KNEW IT!!! HAHAHAHAHA!!! I love it!! Three manila envelopes! hahaha I can't wait for the next chapter!!! Please update soon!! I'm afraid of bugs and spiders :(

Reviewer: AthenianPostbox (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2009 05:47 PM · On: Patience

Falling.

I love this story.  It's... indescribable.  Plus, it makes me think of Henry Miller, and I love Henry Miller.

Reviewer: dms (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2009 05:34 PM · On: Dazed and Invited

GAAAAAHHHHHH!

lol-

*pant, pant*

your summary SO does not do this story justice. this story has it ALL. sexy, funny at all the right (and pleasantly unexpected) times, music and how it's used, fucking fantastic poetry and lyrics. WHY are you writing for FREE???????

only six chapters down, i had to get my butt up off the couch, wander to the computer for the express purpose of sending you a review (since my iphone won't allow it). now THAT is a complement. 

back to my iphone...

-dms

 

Reviewer: JEM1979 (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2009 05:33 PM · On: Patience

Being alone for the rest of my life, after my divorce.

Reviewer: Dazzled2Xtreme (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2009 05:33 PM · On: Patience

AWW so whens the date, this festival stuff hopefully won't prolong it that much* crossing fingers* I LOVE THIS STORY I really don't think I can say it enough I LOVE THIS STORY

Reviewer: JEM1979 (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2009 05:18 PM · On: Aisle C

HOT, HOT, HOT ans windy! lol I live in the Mojave desert in Southern California...near Edwards Air Force Base (which you'll recognize if you watched the shuttle landing recently, because it came here). It gets up to about 110 in the summer, but it's a dry heat. Winter is nice...usually in the 50's and 60's.

Reviewer: SarahElizabeth (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2009 04:48 PM · On: Patience

Uh oh.

Reviewer: moonlipse (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2009 03:47 PM · On: Patience

Once again, an A+ chapter. You dominate life, really.

Since you asked, it's spiders;I fear and abhor the eight-legged little bastards. I'm also terrified of losing the people I love, and I fear being a complete and utter failure in life.

...and that's the nitty-gritty!

Reviewer: ArcCleo (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2009 03:40 PM · On: Patience

I found your story and finished it in about 4 hours...

It is so alive...I really loved it because I love music as well...

:)

Afraid of? Well, all my loved ones to be ok...healthy and fine...

Reviewer: childrenwith4legs (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2009 02:08 PM · On: Patience

I love your writing.  Your readers understand the story you are telling with no questions as to what is going on.  That's awesome and probably why I'm completely enjoying this story.

 

What am I afraid of?  Parenting, the dark, child molesters.  Exactly in that order.

Reviewer: Bella_Cullen884 (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2009 01:42 PM · On: Patience

Great chapter. This will not go well for Bella.

I loved the whole 'I like you' speech Bella made listing the things she liked. I wonder how this festival is going to go or if she's going to go at all.

Please, please update soon?

Reviewer: VampyreKid (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2009 01:24 PM · On: Night Marish

A Long Walk Or Hike Is The Best Hangover Cure Or If That Fails Just Keep Drinking ;D

Reviewer: dnabgeek (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2009 12:34 PM · On: Patience

oh crud... this should get interesting.. fiesty bella!!!

Reviewer: Augustus Snodgrass (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2009 12:19 PM · On: Patience

Finally some communication! I am so happy that Bella got over her stage fright. It is frickin' hilarious that she has no idea that everyone wants her to do this festival. Poor girl doesn't know what she's in for...

I'm afraid of dog drool. Not dogs. Not biting dogs. But dog drool. The whole licking thing, CREEPS me out to now end! Makes my skin crawl and ugh *shudder*...

Asian horror films and their crappy American counterparts, too. The Ring gave me nightmares for a month. The Grudge had me sleeping with my lights on for week (just not enough Jason Behr to make it worth it). I won't even consider watching the real versions.

 

Great job! Can't wait for more!

Reviewer: elislyn (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2009 12:14 PM · On: Patience

You know I was thinking something like that might happen when they did that. In fact, I had a hunch that having Bella's name on two seperate entries might cause them to have to forfeit.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.