Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Tropic of Virgo
Reviewer: bacmel79 (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2009 07:53 PM · On: Imps

A high School Student. Life seemed so hard then but really it wasn't.

Reviewer: lisa89 (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2009 07:51 PM · On: Imps

Ah, the plot thickens! I hate it, but not as much as I love it. Can't wait for an update. You just got me even more hooked.

Reviewer: sariedee (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2009 07:48 PM · On: Imps

ugh! evil tanya! don't do it edward! and as lame as it seems... i would be you so i would know what is going to happens next! okay, seriously, musically i would be amy lee...she's is ridiculously talented

Reviewer: spanglemaker (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2009 07:46 PM · On: Imps

And I forgot to tell you, I squeal like a fucking little girl every time I see that you've updated.

Reviewer: carolinacrc (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2009 07:45 PM · On: Imps

Augh!!! holy hell no!!!!

 

okay.

1) I fucking love your work. All of it. This, and your one-shots... they pretty much own me. You own me, with your poetic words and rhythmic poetry that gives me an ache in my chest and a tightening in my stomach that overtakes the entirety of me.

2) I love your Bella and your Edward more than mine, more than Stephanie Meyers, more than anyones. You win. Whatever it is that needs winning, you win it.

3) When the fuck are Debussy and Ordinary GIrl going to realize who the other is? They're so close- that would seal them, and they'd never doubt the other.

4) That bitch of a tanya. her name doesn't even deserve a capitalization. ugh. how dare she come between them? She's going to force Edward to give up Spark? no! It can't happen! But I'm frightened it will, I'm frightened that this might ruin them for an immeasurable amount of time, and I don't want to read a "five years later", I want them to love, and love now, and be happy, and know each other!

5) I hope Bella chooses to sing with Edward, not James. I can see her choosing James, just because he asked first or something. But I hope she chooses Edward. And I hope the two of them will have some communication soon. Cause I don't think Bella gets how much Edward is hers.

 

sigh. sorry for the novel of a review. I can't wait for the next update, and no matter where I am or what is happening, I'll drop everything to read it.

Did I mention you own me? because you do. Thank you for writing. Please, never stop.

Reviewer: spanglemaker (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2009 07:45 PM · On: Imps

Oh, man. Now this shit's getting good. And horrible. Surely he won't sell her out for some year-old lyrics?

As always, your writing is so good it makes me ache. I love how you work the music and the lyrics into the writing so seamlessly.

Love how you dialed back the creep factor on James and made him actually sort of likable in this chapter. It's good to keep us on our toes.

 

Who would I be? Probably DaVinci, so I could have those ideas and see my own hands making art like that, even once.

Reviewer: emmettsbutterfly (Signed) · Date: June 25, 2009 10:17 AM · On: The Goods

kill:jessica

fuck:lauren

marry:angela

Reviewer: Dinka (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2009 04:07 PM · On: Night Marish

Wow! not only is your story amazing, but your choice of music is mouth watering!  And dont get me started with your poems!!  I LOVE the song Closer by Kings of Leon.  When i hear that song i always picture raw unfiltered sex.  It is the ultimate aphrodisiac, and to have it tied to that especific part of your story created a powerful image that is forever stamped to my brain, and NEVER want to remove. You owned me!!! 

My best hangover cure is a bloody mary, ha, always does the trick!!!

btw, i just completely adore your questions at the end of every chapter ;)

 

Reviewer: dandyvamp (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2009 12:47 AM · On: Phenomena

damn diggity!

Reviewer: fonsy (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2009 08:38 AM · On: The Goods

I would kill lauren, fuck jessica and marry angella.

I loved that he finally asked her out.

Reviewer: ArcCleo (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2009 03:06 AM · On: The Goods

I liked it...nice chapter!

 

well not bitch brigade for me aint bitch...

Reviewer: fr33bird (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2009 12:25 AM · On: The Goods

*sigh* I'm so sad I've run out of chapters, I hope you update soon.

I just adore this story.  It's so beautiful and you write amazingly well, it's breathtaking.  It's hard to describe why I love it so much... it's just so vivid and touches me so much.  The way B and E feel about each other and are unable to say it to each other is beautiful torture.  The exchanges between Debussy and Ordinary Girl are magical, there is a purity to this story which is haunting.  You capture first love perfectly.

Just the right amount of angst but the way they behave is believable (in some fan fics I struggle to believe that characters can misunderstand each other as much as they are made to... but yours works!)

I'm probably not making any sense, time to get on with my day.  I need to get the kids to school.  Reading fan fiction while trying to do useful things is always a bad plan, everything goes to shit because I get hooked and don't want to stop reading (especially with this story)

please write more soon!

xxx

 

Reviewer: fr33bird (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2009 10:10 AM · On: Invited and Confused

ooooh this chapter gave me goosebumps.... the description of her singing from Edward's POV was wonderful. Then the clinch in the hallway when Esme interrupted them...

and then that dream! argh!

pure genius :)

Reviewer: fr33bird (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2009 08:42 AM · On: Opening Lines

I've only just started this story and I love it so far.

You write beautifully - all the poetry/lyrics are wonderful as well as the prose.  I think this is going to be a great fan fic - I'm excited to have found it :)  I *think* I bookmarked it because it was mentioned in I Love LA... if I recall correctly..

Reviewer: AwesomeSauce76 (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2009 10:06 PM · On: Phenomena

Hehehe, the only piece of Twilight merch that I allowed myself to buy. An Edward/Bella keychain.

Beautiful chapter!

Reviewer: AwesomeSauce76 (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2009 09:44 PM · On: Opening Lines

I am loving this story! I'm only a few chapters in but already loving it hard-core.

And what a lovely end chapter note, just a question about eye compliments. Let's see... the most fabulous thing anyone ever said about my eyes was that they were hauntingly beautiful.

Yeah... I liked that one.

Reviewer: ldydaydream (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2009 08:55 PM · On: Unconfessional

Angry Song...

Slept So Long by Korn

Reviewer: shadesofgray (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2009 08:47 PM · On: The Goods

kill em all, take over bitch brigade with fresh blood.

Reviewer: Charis (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2009 08:42 PM · On: The Goods

kill jessica. fuck angela. marry lauren.

Reviewer: ldydaydream (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2009 08:38 PM · On: Aisle C

LOL...I love the last line of this chapter....

"Bella, why the fuck won't you let me take you out for ice cream?"

Too cute and funny!

The weather......so damn hot that you break out into a full body sweat just walking your ass to the damn mailbox!!! (But I couldn't live anywhere else *smiles*)

Reviewer: letsgetGRAPHIC (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2009 06:00 PM · On: The Goods

Kill Lauren, fuck Jessica and marry Angela.

Amazing update.

Reviewer: readeronly (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2009 05:33 PM · On: The Goods

oh what a sweet ending to that chapter! i love this story so much!! can't wait for the next chapter!!!

 

kill jessica, fuck lauren, marry angela

Reviewer: RescueMe17 (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2009 12:22 PM · On: The Goods

kill Lauren, fuck Jessica, and marry Angela

Reviewer: Emily Belle (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2009 08:44 AM · On: The Goods

I agree with Edward: Kill Jessica, fuck Angela, marry Lauren.

Reviewer: cullenfever (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2009 12:08 AM · On: The Goods

i love this story ..,.update

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.