Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Tropic of Virgo
Reviewer: everwondering (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2009 07:50 PM · On: Imps

Since I didn't get a chance to speak my thoughts in an acceptance letter this time around...

 

I loved this:


I typed:  Why does delight leave me speechless when the blue notes come so easy?

                Because it is unfamiliar and unusual. –Ordinary_Girl.

 

And:

They looked like a primitive fairytale; a red headed freckled beauty and her reptilian lover-beast.

 

But the end? Gah!

And I would choose to be a kid for a week. It would be nice to have dinner cooked for me, clothes washed and folded, stuff picked up, and not have adult worries 24/7. Sigh. If only.

Reviewer: LovelyinLavender (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2009 07:15 PM · On: Imps

Who would I be for a week...hmm...well, honestly I can't tell you.  That'd be something I'd really have to think about, and right now, I'm way too exhausted to think LOL.

Anyway, loved the chapter!  Edward and Bella's date sounded amazing.  I mean, it was a disaster to begin with, but I'm so glad that they were able to turn lemons into lemonade :-)  And James...what the hell was with him?  He was actually reasonable.  I expected him to be all cryptic or be like "you can't get out of this, sorry."  But he's actually giving her a way out if she wants it.  Something tells me that it's all a trap, though, and that he didn't really mean what he said.  I hope he doesn't kidnap Bella or something.

Reviewer: kerrybell (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2009 06:46 PM · On: Imps

Someone alive?

I'd be Bette Midler or my mother.

Can't wait for Edward to spill those words!

Reviewer: Dragon81 (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2009 05:43 PM · On: Imps

Wow... just wow.  Edward tries to take her on a date and gets thawarted by ghosts of previous fucks.  I wonder what Bella is going to decide to do.  I'd have to say if I could be anyone for a week it'd have to be Angelina Jolie for purely vain reasons.  I'd want to look like that for a week, and I wouldn't mind so much banging Brad Pitt.. meow.

Reviewer: lucyv (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2009 03:06 PM · On: Imps

I think he'll choose the album but regret it forever.

Great story!

Reviewer: xchic (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2009 03:03 PM · On: Imps

:O. I love it. update soon, please. what will edward do ?

Reviewer: little_star (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2009 02:50 PM · On: Imps

Pure genius. I'm holding my breath for the next installment.

Reviewer: PCullen1974 (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2009 02:01 PM · On: Imps

NOOOOO!  I hope Edward realizes that the price is indeed too high.  I wish Bella would somehow get over her stagefright or put it out of her mind to really be with Edward and I think they are getting so much closer to figuring out who DeBussy is and Ordinary Girl also!  Loved it!

Reviewer: KTCullen (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2009 11:00 AM · On: Imps

OOOHHH! Tanya is so evil!  This won't be good, Edward will be sad and bitter either way he chooses.  I wonder if bella will figure everything out and then sacrifice their relationship to save his work??  Will Edward confide in Alice about the blackmail?  This cliffie is making me very sad and anxious...please update soon!

I think I would be Stephanie  Meyer for a week so I can know the rest of Midnight Sun...

Reviewer: Sarahhh (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2009 10:37 AM · On: Nocturnal Prelude

I got all excited there. ;-;

I'm reading this on FF and when looking through the recently added on here thourght you'd updated.

Tis an amazing story. (:

Reviewer: justafan (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2009 10:29 AM · On: Imps

God I just love them. Your B&E are one of my favorites. I don't care so much what happens with he singing, I just can't wait to see what happens when they find out they have been IPhoning each other. Always looking forward to the updates.

Reviewer: selene_romanov (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2009 09:48 AM · On: Imps

Incredible.

Reviewer: Tookie83 (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2009 08:27 AM · On: Imps

OMG! he better not... but you have a some good drama there.. a REAL cliffie

Reviewer: lavishone (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2009 08:03 AM · On: Imps

Being someone else for a week would be tough.  Just being me is a lot of damn work.  Have toyed with the idea of being Neil Gaiman (Oh, to have that sort of creative writing genius!) or perhaps an actress (Emily Blunt or Cate Blanchett).  Really though, cannot image other people's angst/crazy.  My life is full of love and happiness and my own brand of crazy.  Don't tell anyone I am actually satified- it will break my facade of misery.

Continue to be enthralled with this story.  How do you keep making it so damn interesting?  Don't tell me , I am enjoying the mystery of it.  The music, the verse and even the sentence structure are divine.  It's just bliss.

Well, enough of my fangirl ramblings for now.  This reader is greedy and wants more chappies to peruse.  Watcha got?

Reviewer: like_diamonds (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2009 06:00 AM · On: Imps

Karen O from the Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Guy Garvey from Elbow or Patrick Stump from Fall Out Boy. All awesome, like this story

x

Reviewer: be_my_escape (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2009 04:06 AM · On: Imps

Great chapter. The date was cute and sweet even though it did go kinda disastrous. Liked the E/B interaction. The ending was sad and a little confusing. The last line was perfect. 

I would be anyone for a week. I'd like to see the world from their perspective and see how different it is from my view of the world.

Can't wait to read more. Please update soon.

 

Reviewer: Cadance_Sparrow (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2009 03:46 AM · On: Imps

Fantastic once again!!!!!

Reviewer: ninachr (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2009 03:26 AM · On: Imps

Hmmm..well this could get interesting..please update again very soon.

Reviewer: GracePearl (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2009 02:50 AM · On: Imps

the last line was maddeningly perfect..not spark! i am unsure who the seawitch is..i will have to go back and see if you put it in somewhere.

but yes this has been my favourite story on the site ever since you started it.maybe its your language,or descriptions or maybe its you're lovely pretentious edward or your quirky bella. i think the fact that you have amazing music taste factors into it somewhere. ellery are my new favourite band.

please don't end this anytime soon.

Reviewer: moonlipse (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2009 02:14 AM · On: Imps

Oh, no!! Not spark! That evil bitch! He should agree, get what he wants, then go back on his word. But I guess that depends on the terms...

I would be anyone but me for a week. Just to understand someone else, something different, for a change.

Reviewer: combat (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2009 01:40 AM · On: Imps

I would be someone close to death to see what it is like dying and how death looks. And even if it sounds suicedal it isn't. I'm just curious.

 

For the matter of enjoying being someone for a week i would probably pick a really great polish poet and songwriter Agnieszka Osiecka.

My favorite song 'Oczy tej małej' in free translation 'That girls eyes'. Sang originally by Magda Umer : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XvOJrwTvOzs&feature=related

here's a great cover by Raz,Twa,Trzy: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qYUdE_d3Zpc&feature=related

The song is heartbreaking,but so beautiful. The chorus says it all

Oczy tej małej jak dwa błękity, myśli tej małej białe zeszyty

That girls eyes two pools of blue, that girls thoughts white notebooks

a on był dla niej jak młody bóg, żebyż on jeszcze kochać mógł

He was like a young god for her, if only he knew how to love.

 

The tragedy is unavoidable. And the realisation too late. A common naive story.

 

Reviewer: wowza (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2009 01:28 AM · On: Imps

Shit. What happens?? :]

Reviewer: Chalice Cullen (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2009 01:14 AM · On: Imps

Damn the sea witch. How awful! What a decision! It's almost cruel.

I would be a terrorist for a week.. so that I can explain to the rest of the world how their minds work and unlock the key to stopping them.

Reviewer: Aalfons (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2009 12:49 AM · On: Imps

<3

 

My cat, to see if shes happy with me.

Reviewer: YourNameHere (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2009 12:31 AM · On: Imps

I fucking love this story....so much. I'm addicted.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.