Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Tropic of Virgo
Reviewer: Alys Cullen (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2009 09:10 PM · On: Lost Angeles

You put my favorite gushy love song on Bella's lips already!  I've always loved that song. I have fantasies of someone serenading me with it... only me and him, and there's no music, and he's almost whispering.  Sigh.

I'm so happy Bella finally sang with Edward.  It was perfect.  I hope her second roll in the hay lasts longer than the first.  It should be memorable in more ways than just un-drugged!

Reviewer: Alys Cullen (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2009 08:51 PM · On: Port Obvious

Usually my wallet.  I know it's not very girly and all, but I hate purses, and would much rather have a simple fabric wallet that has been mine for so long it's molded into the shape of my ass cheek!

I loved tortured Edward!  He's so easy to mess with!  Why aren't all guys this tortured and desperate?  Maybe it would get old after awhile, but it would still be nice to have someone completely unravel because of your presence.  Oh well, a girl can dream...

Reviewer: Alys Cullen (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2009 08:29 PM · On: Complicated

My guilty pleasure silly songs are usually by Bowling for Soup or early Blink 182.

Oooh, I think James laced her drink and he's going to try to get her again with the whole recording-music-together-alone-time.  He's sneaky that way!  Can Edward please go home now, so Alice can tell him that he actually did sleep with Bella?  I really want to see him melt down over that realization!! 

I love where this story started and where it has come to.  Can't wait to see where it's heading...

Reviewer: Quinnlyn Kilara (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2009 08:17 PM · On: Opening Lines

I have read a fair amount of fan fiction. This is the first time I have ever responded. I am loving this story. It is not just sex scenes repeated in 10 POV's .... it IS a story. I love the touch of poetry and song. 

Excellent!

Reviewer: Alys Cullen (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2009 08:08 PM · On: Night Marish

It takes A LOT for me to be hungover, and when I am... it's usually just sleep that gets me through.

So, that was some crazy first-time sexyness!  Did Edward actually sleep with Lauren too?  I'll be very mad at him!  Or I'll feel bad for him... not quite sure yet.  And I love Jasper and his wonderfulness.  Where do I get one of my own?? 

Reviewer: Alys Cullen (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2009 07:40 PM · On: Interrogation Exposition

There are far too many songs lost to the evil bitch that is radio-overplay.  I personally would like to mourn for every single Foo Fighters song that ended up on the radio, since everyone that got there was tortured and left bloodied at the side of the highway.  But my heart is too big to just drive by.  I'll always stop and try to resurrect them. 

I really liked your explanation of why the Cullens don't go to La Push.  I flowed perfectly with the story, and didn't seem forced (as some All-Human stories end up being), just to fit in with the original themes. 

Now if only I can get drunk and have Edward attacking my lips in the sand, all will be right with the universe... or maybe that's just my fantasy universe, but I don't care.  I'm sticking to it!

Reviewer: Alys Cullen (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2009 07:13 PM · On: Ghost Stories

My favorite sleeping shirt has a blown up parental advisory logo (like from a cd), but it says "Parental Advisory - Explicit Thoughts".  It was a gift from my mom.

Reviewer: Alys Cullen (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2009 06:49 PM · On: Bloody Hale

Strangely enough, my day to day musical taste is mostly rock and alternative, but when I'm in a bar with a jukebox, I love anything from the 80s (from pop to glam rock to metal)!  I don't really listen to 80s outside the bars, but it just fits so well inside! 

Reviewer: Alys Cullen (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2009 06:25 PM · On: Type set

I have always liked the word "cunt", and I will always love "tongue trap" (from the L Word).  Both sound powerful, but still sexy as hell!!

Reviewer: Crista Irene (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2009 01:48 PM · On: Imps

Oh my gosh! I can't wait to see what happens.

 

I'd be e.e. cummings for a week.

Reviewer: GWeasley (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2009 09:32 AM · On: Imps

When arer they going to figure out they are talking to eachother??? And Oh crap please don't let him give her up for the dang computer I'm sure they could find someone to break the password.

Reviewer: cullenobsession (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2009 08:52 AM · On: Imps

If I could be anyone for a week I think that I would choose my 10 year old daughter.  I would love to see the world through her eyes.  It would be a rediscovery I believe.

Thanks again for another great chapter.  Kee them coming.

Reviewer: EandBforever (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2009 12:22 AM · On: Imps

Who would I be for a week!  Maybe I'd be Bella, then I could have Edward anytime I wanted!  ;)  LOL

Great chapter!  Tanya has Edward's songs doesn't she?  She wants him back and to let Bella go in order to get the password! 

Reviewer: wanderingstill (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2009 10:14 PM · On: Imps

Audrey Hepburn. Timeless, classic, iconic. Lovely lady to be, I'd imagine.

 

Awesome chapter!

Reviewer: Alys Cullen (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2009 08:10 PM · On: Invited and Confused

I have very vivid dreams almost every night, and I almost always remember them the next day.  Sometimes sexy, sometimes boring, and quite often disturbing.  I blame my overactive imagination.  I don't really exercise it during the day, so it sneaks up on me at night.  The only trouble is when it gets so vivid that I have a hard time remembering what was part of a dream and what really happened. 

P.S. - I have totally done what Bella did, and rubbed up on my best friend in my sleep while having a happy dream.  Completely embarassing, and he hasn't let me live it down to this day!  I wish I could have a video of Rosalie and Bella playing together.  From what the words did to me, the image would be porntastic!

Reviewer: Alys Cullen (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2009 07:39 PM · On: Dazed and Invited

Tequila straight up when I'm in a good mood (or a margarita, if I'm feeling flirty).  Jack D when I want to scream or cry.  I love that Bella has a dirty mind and a mouth to match, even if she's technically innocent as a baby seal.  I have plenty of lovely friends who are virginal and sweet, but you would never know it by the way they talk, so I can fully appreciate the wondrous contradictions that make up the female mind.  I think Alice should make Jessica a shirt that says "I do anal", so the boys will leave Bella alone!  She is WAY too good for all of them!!

Reviewer: Alys Cullen (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2009 07:38 PM · On: Dazed and Invited

Tequila straight up when I'm in a good mood (or a margarita, if I'm feeling flirty).  Jack D when I want to scream or cry.  I love that Bella has a dirty mind and a mouth to match, even if she's technically innocent as a baby seal.  I have plenty of lovely friends who are virginal and sweet, but you would never know it by the way they talk, so I can fully appreciate the wondrous contradictions that make up the female mind.  I think Alice should make Jessica a shirt that says "I do anal", so the boys will leave Bella alone!  She is WAY too good for all of them!!

Reviewer: kelmikmag (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2009 07:08 PM · On: Imps

WOW - wasn't expecting that ending at all!  I've been reading your story, and really like it.  Keep writing!!!

Reviewer: Alys Cullen (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2009 07:07 PM · On: Visuals

I never drink coffee.  I know, I know, it's madness!  Always got my caffeine fix from Diet Coke.  I have too many addictions as it is, and if I add another one (after this story that is), I'm afraid the others may feel neglected and turn on me!  They're can be quite jealous, you know.

P.S. - I love that Lauren wants to attack Jacob... so random, but so perfect!  I hope when Jacob comes into the story, it will inspire romantic AND musical jealousy in Edward.  A jealous Edward is a sexy Edward!

Reviewer: Alys Cullen (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2009 07:02 PM · On: Visuals

I never drink coffee.  I know, I know, it's madness!  Always got my caffeine fix from Diet Coke,  I have too many addictions as it is... and if I add another (after this store that is), I'm afraid one of my others may feel neglected and turn on me!  They can get quite jelous, you know. 

P.S. - I love that Lauren wants to attack Jacob... so random, but so perfect.  I do hope that once Jacob is introduced, it will spark romantic AND musical jealousy in Edward.  A jealous Edward is always sexy!

Reviewer: Alys Cullen (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2009 06:38 PM · On: Phenomena

Well, let's see... I have a Tinkerbell keychain, a keychain shaped like an alien head with my name on it (from the UFO museum in Roswell, NM), and WAY too many keys.  I really like your take on the car crash, and I always appreciate a chapter in Edward's point of view when he's falling apart internally around Bella and she has no idea.  Makes for nice fantasies about people around me falling apart inside just being around me, without me having any clue!

Reviewer: Alys Cullen (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2009 06:03 PM · On: Opening Lines

Someone once told me I had "honest eyes", which I took as a great compliment... but not in the way you're probably thinking.  See, I'm a serial - if not pathelogical - liar.  So, really telling me I have "honest eyes" is a fantastic review of my secret talent/guilty pleasure.

Reviewer: Alys Cullen (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2009 05:42 PM · On: First Listen

I really really like where this is going so far... and I'll probably be caught up on the story very quickly... it's addicting!!  I love that Edward is so affected by her voice and words without even seeing her.  It makes everything beautifully intense.  Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: subwife (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2009 05:34 PM · On: Imps

I'd be Kiera Knightley.

Great chapter!

Reviewer: Alys Cullen (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2009 05:22 PM · On: Nocturnal Prelude

Hey!  I just found this story today... and I wanted to say THANK YOU for adding more.  The first chapter was wonderfully hot, and I would have been VERY disappointed if it didn't continue!  I can't wait to see where it goes from here.  Your imagination rocks!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.