Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Tropic of Virgo
Reviewer: enjoyable (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2009 04:05 PM · On: Hunting

Favorite leftovers: roast chicken and red potatoes

I just discovered "Tropic of Virgo" and read all 31 chapters in one sitting.  I'm blown away with the angst and constant layering of mixed emotions.  It was a bit frustrating to read how Edward and Bella constantly get it wrong at first, but it serves as a very realistic reminder that relationships are complicated, hindsight is 20/20, and even words fail the best of us.

Reviewer: ashtoncullen2010 (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2009 03:42 PM · On: Hunting

ahhh!! finally they figure it outt(:

Reviewer: cassandra417 (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2009 03:25 PM · On: Hunting

that was such a good chapter and i loved the ending! i'm glad they finally found out about each. keep up the great job!

Reviewer: cole5183 (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2009 03:01 PM · On: Hunting

OK, I have tears in my eyes over this one!  Emmett is so wonderful!  This was the perfect way for these two to find out about their "other" relationship!  Just plain wonderful.........

Reviewer: TheEdwardYouWishYouHad (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2009 02:49 PM · On: Hunting

fantastic.

Reviewer: forever_dreamer (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2009 02:41 PM · On: Hunting

I love your words, they are heaven in this heat. Please, continue :)

Reviewer: spanglemaker (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2009 02:33 PM · On: Hunting

So, so sweet. I'm so happy that they've found each other. Are you going to let them be happy now or is there more angst ahead?

 

Cassoulet. I make a mean one and it's better on day two.

Reviewer: Stardust1 (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2009 01:59 PM · On: Hunting

Rice with eggs...is just otherworldly.

Oh! so they have discovered the secret, what's next?.  I love your way with words, keep them comming.

Reviewer: kmln (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2009 01:53 PM · On: Hunting

Freaking FINALLY!!!!!!!!  These two are finally communicating with words in person not just body body parts.  I'm loving it!

Reviewer: DDiaz1170 (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2009 01:32 PM · On: Hunting

haha!! finally i hope good things start happening from here!! : )

Reviewer: Linds14 (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2009 01:23 PM · On: Hunting

Aww that was really sweet there at the end. I was kind of concerned because she seemed to be avoiding him...but she was busy and the timing wasn't right..and she did need to think. He did, as well.

But of course, I'm really glad they are by each other and hopefully things will go smoothly now. Hopefully haha

I hate leftovers. They never taste as good.

Reviewer: Tasty (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2009 01:15 PM · On: Hunting

GLORY!!! They finally figured it out, and I can't wait to go back and re-read a bunch of the old entries to hold me over until next update.  I am beyond elated for Pretty Boy and Spark, because this was just what they needed to erase all doubt and give themselves over completely to each other with full confidence in the others' intentions and love.  Big heavy stuff and I can't wait for them to duel it out at the Festival.  I have ideas about how that may go, but I'm trying not to speculate too much and just enjoy what you put out for us.  

I love to eat leftovers of this yummy greek-inspired salad I make (just veggies, olives, feta, spices, sans lettuce) since the dressing just seeps further into the veggies after a couple days.  ALso these little mimi meatballs I make are better the next day.

Thank you again for sharing this magnificent fic with us and I was proud to cast my vote for you in the E&Bs. 

Reviewer: Tasty (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2009 01:15 PM · On: Hunting

GLORY!!! They finally figured it out, and I can't wait to go back and re-read a bunch of the old entries to hold me over until next update.  I am beyond elated for Pretty Boy and Spark, because this was just what they needed to erase all doubt and give themselves over completely to each other with full confidence in the others' intentions and love.  Big heavy stuff and I can't wait for them to duel it out at the Festival.  I have ideas about how that may go, but I'm trying not to speculate too much and just enjoy what you put out for us.  

I love to eat leftovers of this yummy greek-inspired salad I make (just veggies, olives, feta, spices, sans lettuce) since the dressing just seeps further into the veggies after a couple days.  ALso these little mimi meatballs I make are better the next day.

Thank you again for sharing this magnificent fic with us and I was proud to cast my vote for you in the E&Bs. 

Reviewer: Amillyna (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2009 01:11 PM · On: Hunting

Awww I'm so excited! I feel like I have been waiting for that forever! You did an amazing job!

Reviewer: Quinnlyn Kilara (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2009 01:06 PM · On: Hunting

Ahhhh. Sweet forbidden ice cream. Only left over when I can sneak back to the fridge at 2 am....  your story burns. Thank you.

Reviewer: TopazOynx (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2009 12:58 PM · On: Hunting

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!! loved every minute of it, can't wait till next chapter.

Reviewer: Bemused_Banana (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2009 12:42 PM · On: Hunting

Chinese food! Or Indian food.

Great chapter!

Reviewer: tamalady (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2009 12:42 PM · On: Hunting

This left me with a smile on my face.

Reviewer: wretchedlyinlovewithyou (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2009 12:25 PM · On: Hunting

By the way, my favorite leftovers is using leftover homemade spaghetti sauce to make lasagna.  Mmmmm.

Reviewer: wretchedlyinlovewithyou (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2009 12:24 PM · On: Hunting

Awesome, totally.  "Hello, Spark."  Yay!  I CANNOT wait for the next chapter, so I guess I'm going to have to put myself into a state of suspended animation until you update!

Reviewer: mona123 (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2009 11:53 AM · On: Hunting

yay! definitely loved it! this is my 10th time reading all of it from start..till now.

Don't stop its amazing.

And my favorite leftover is cold pizza.

Reviewer: Hollywood_678 (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2009 11:34 AM · On: Hunting

This was the one I've been waiting for and it was perfect and beautiful!

Reviewer: alchemilla (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2009 11:31 AM · On: Hunting

Ah, so wonderful.  Makes me want to grin and laugh along with them.  Your writing is very original, and this chapter shows you can write sweetness just as well as you handled sexual tension and dynamics between cool/talented teens. Love it all.

Reviewer: carolinacrc (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2009 11:23 AM · On: Hunting

loved it, loved it, loved it.

Beautiful, and i'm so happy they know:)

 

cold pizza, or thanksgiving dinner leftovers.

Reviewer: eakullen (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2009 11:16 AM · On: Hunting

Soup. 

My mom makes huge batches and then freezes them. When I warm up my own bowl of homemade soup, it feels like shelter from winter's frigid bite and the school day's petty grievances. 

I am happy that they are together...both physically and as pretty boy and spark. Reading back over their poetry, I could see why the change of meanings is so huge.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.