Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Tropic of Virgo
Reviewer: Stelle (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2009 05:07 PM · On: Hunting

Cold Chinese food - House Special beef and cabbage.

Reviewer: belle1108 (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2009 03:05 PM · On: Hunting

This may well be my favourite piece of fanfiction ever. I'm totally besotted, head-over-heels inlove with it.

The perfect mix of everything, I don't know why it took me so long to stumble across, and I paid for it today after reading chapters 1-31 in one sitting. I had 2 hours sleep before I had to head to work.

Beautifully written, I'm writhing in agony waiting for the next chapter.

Reviewer: dazedx3 (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2009 01:59 PM · On: Hunting

favorite leftovers is always pizza. pizza is delicious when its cold. amazing chapter. hello spark was a perfect ending. update soon.

Reviewer: meimei42 (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2009 10:23 AM · On: Hunting

Awww! *cries* So I got married and had my honeymoon and am just now catching up to this story and I can say without a doubt these last few chapters have been fabulous!  What a great way for them to realize they're talking to one another.  I love this story!


Also: Pasta ia my favorite left overs.

Reviewer: ecullenforever (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2009 12:33 AM · On: Hunting

Yay Spark and Pretty Boy finally met!  I was going insane waiting for it to happen.  I didn't review last chapter, but I wanted to say I'm so proud of the way Bella handled the Tanya situation, and although Edward was frustrating I thought he did the best he could, given his natural personality.  The same is true for the James and the festival situation so far.  I'm happy she's getting over herself and doing it, and even though it's killing Edward he's trying to be supportive.  That he was honest about his feelings was a good thing.

This chapter was killing me, I wanted them to tell eachother they figured it out already!  But the build up and the way you did it was totally worth it.  I can't wait to see how this knowledge changes things between them or if it does at all.  I hope the tentative feeling that surrounds them dwindles some soon, at least a little.  Maybe this could be the catalyst to a little change in their dynamic.  Maybe?

I'm sorry to hear your words are being used without being credited to you.  Your poetry is pretty amazing and I think it should be shared but not stolen.  I hope it stops soon.

As for leftovers I'd have to say lasagna or fried chicken cold.  Potato salad is always better the second day.

Reviewer: xooxsss (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 11:54 PM · On: Hunting

Ok, so I totally teared up at the ending. So so so so so so so so so so amazing.

Reviewer: whiteroses (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 06:51 PM · On: Hunting

Your words captivate me no end. I am stunned. I'm incoherent. I was there with Bella and Edward, gritting my teeth at each other's tentativeness, laughed at their antics and fell in love with them. I would have commented on each chapter  but my iphone won't let me. I have to say though that between Edward's propensity for saying incomplete thoughts and not being able to find the right words, Bella's snarky comments are refreshing. I am more in love with the girl than with the guy and if he continues on this crazy, roller coaster passive-aggressive treatment of her, I'd snatch Bella away from him!

It was beautiful the way they found out who their net friend was. And their reactions, so them, LOL!  Sigh. Well, if they still have any doubt left with how they feel for each other, I'm gonna smack the two of them and drown them in their pool of insecurities. Would they continue with their messaging? That would be fun. Hmmm, what kind of drama are you cooking up for blues festival? I can't wait! Oh, and I'm kinda scared how you're gonna twist your story when they find out who put the date rape in Bella's drink!

Reviewer: kels16 (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 06:26 PM · On: Unconfessional

I know I'm a little late, but I'm answering some questions anyway! Love the story btw!

You Oughta Know - Alanis Morissette

Reviewer: perspicacity (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 05:40 PM · On: Hunting

Pasta.  Cold pizza.  Oh, and trifle gets so much better with age.

I'm angry on your behalf.  Your words are spectacular, and they're yours.  And you know what, it's not hard to cite/credit.  Agrr.

And oh, god.  This chapter was made of wonderful.  I - there's only stuttering and incoherancy in my head.  Thank you, again, for sharing.

Reviewer: SexxyVampire (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 04:10 PM · On: Hunting

This story is so awesome! Very creative, and the poems and songs are superb! I'm addicted, update soon please!!

 

Reviewer: TwilightAddict_NYC (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 04:08 PM · On: Hunting

YEAH!!!! So lovely, more please!  I want the happiness to stay for awhile! UPDATE SOON, Pretty Please!

Reviewer: tmbleweed17 (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 12:58 PM · On: Hunting

GREAT CHAPTER!!!! i cant wait for more....im soo glad that they have both realized what has been so obvious to the rest of us! My fav leftovers are my green chilie chicken enchiladas..they are soo yummy! Pizza comes in a close second!

Reviewer: 3dwardluva (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 10:47 AM · On: Hunting

awww yes, i can't wait for the next chapter and the two of them explaining their words.

mmm probably from roast dinner

Reviewer: Suz (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 10:10 AM · On: Hunting

You are an amazing author!!!! I will read anything you write.

Reviewer: A Brilliant Disguise (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 09:59 AM · On: Hunting

Beautiful.

Reviewer: AliciaZA (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 09:53 AM · On: Hunting

Hmm toughie, but I would have to say a really good chicken lasagne is an excellent leftover.

Awww, such a cool chappie! So totally Edward and Bella - each one afraid to make the first move and admit that they know the truth about who they've been messaging (lol). So GLAD that Edward FINALLY realises that Bella loves him!! And Bella FINALLY gets that Edward feels the same way about her. And Emmett - I adore sweet Emmett! Always knew he loved Rosalie but never knew how sweet, poetic and poignant he could be.

Hope though that in the next chapter, Edward and Bella discuss the messages that they've been sending each other and not just ignore it and carry on with their usual emo selves (rolling my eyes). Please let them sit down and discuss it!!!!

Carry on  the excellent work and post the next chapter soon...

AliciaZA

Reviewer: Laure_lei (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 09:50 AM · On: Hunting

This is officially my favorite story, and I haven't slowed down since I caught this train in chapter one yesterday.  Good Lord, I can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: PRodgersRN (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 09:24 AM · On: Melodic

Talk about irony! Slight backstory... I bought my then-boyfriend-now-husband A3's Exile on Coldharbour Lane about 11 years ago, and I just found the CD and put it on my iPhone a few weeks ago. Got out of the car after listening to "The Speed of the Sound of Loneliness" and came in to read this chapter. I love the music. Off to keep reading...

Hearing the line, "And the whiskey flows like the crystal streams they say flow in heaven..." made me think of Jasper and his burbon.

 

 

 

Reviewer: tentimesvamps (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 08:49 AM · On: Hunting

Your story is so beautiful.  I can't wait for the next chapter.  Thank you!

Reviewer: murmureetoile (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 08:32 AM · On: Hunting

Ahhhh! Finally!! I'm giggling with them, right now!!

Continue!

Favourite leftovers: rice (in salad)!

Reviewer: dsccc (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 03:08 AM · On: Hunting

They both know, and know that they know! Hooray!!! I'm not sure why it took all week to come together on the topic, but maybe they both needed time to process things. Can he Or Bella keep James above board? Still worried about that!

Reviewer: vbfb1 (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 02:44 AM · On: Hunting

no no no i can't run ou tnow why whne i start a new story does it always run out just as it gets to the really good bit.

 

i love this story though cant' wait for more

Reviewer: tuff-duck (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 02:35 AM · On: Hunting

gaaaaahh!!!! moreeee!!!!  pleassee!!!!

i'll give you some left over slow-cooked curry and rice??  or fried rice?? coz those are my favourites :)

Reviewer: fonsy (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2009 10:40 PM · On: Hunting

This was perfect. I'm so happy for them. They already said to each other I love you, without even realizing it.

Fave left over= LASAGNA (nothing can beat it)

Reviewer: Mango Cascade (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2009 10:12 PM · On: Hunting

Wow, its finally the moment that many of us readers have been waiting for. I'm somewhat amazed you've had the paitence to wait so long before Edward and Bella finally figured it out. When I first read the summary of this story, I thought I was going to be impaitent and always awaiting for this moment to happen. But, boy was I wrong. You've kept me captivated through this whole story, and it wasn't until last chapter that I thought - 'Oh. Right. This whole epiphany thing was scheduled to happen sometime.'.

I'm glad to see that there isn't going to be much angst about this. But maybe I'm wrong. I guess I'll have to paitently wait to see where things take them.

Bella and Edward's words by themselves  are amazing. But now that they know each other's secret, perhaps they'll compose together. That would be truely extrordinary.

I'm truly sorry people ar stealing your beautiful words. They should know that beautiful things should be left in their place.

Nothing beats cold pizza or Chinese after an all-nighter.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.