Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Tropic of Virgo
Reviewer: PasQ (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2009 03:17 PM · On: Overture

Mango.

My only thought is Bella will be able to sing "tomorrow" due to her hoarse voice?? I hope she does... Bella Swan and Breaking Dawn :D Dream come true :D

Victoria is a public menace...she totally lost control... she should be locked up... but I guess seeing James going to jail for seven and one (or more) is more than enough punishment... or maybe not... From glory to hell, in less than 1 hour.

The dialogue between Rosalie and Victoria was perfect! It was... spot on... incredible! And I'm so glad Rosalie kept her cool, she knew that losing it, would make her be just like Victoria and/or jeopardize the group. And I'm glad also Edward got to hear V's version as well.

Terrific chapter!! Thanx so much :D Loved it :D

 

Reviewer: april09 (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2009 03:01 PM · On: Overture

LOVE that Bella made the finals.  Thank you for not letting her be locked up too long and no permanent damage!  Will she have a voice for tomorrow? 

I loved this chapter, as usual.  I'm going to be sad when ToV ends.

Blue raspberry slushies, so I'd be in trouble

Reviewer: Jessicias85 (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2009 02:46 PM · On: Overture

if it is an Icee then cherry it is like an old school slush puppy shlushie then blue raspberry but any flavor is better with vodka

Reviewer: mscope (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2009 02:44 PM · On: Angles

Light bulb, indeed!  Deja vu, indeed!  Love this, indeed!

Sandra

Reviewer: jacqueline3508 (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2009 02:25 PM · On: Overture

This story gets better with every chapter can't wait how this combination is going to unfold. Bella not stage fright anymore and the group as back up....

Reviewer: GoodyGoody23 (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2009 02:18 PM · On: Overture

I don't get to have many. But my slushies are usually either cherry or blue raspberry. Those are the only flavors in most places.

Reviewer: Dragon81 (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2009 02:16 PM · On: Call Time

Awesome chapter.  I am so damn happy that Bella was able to preform with James and not fall over.  Good for Edward giving his Spark what she needs.

I was laying on a couch drunk when I heard those words lol.

Reviewer: mscope (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2009 02:00 PM · On: Party Favors

Question for you ~ Do you and your girls make the socks that the girls bought in the shop and wear often throughout the story?

I can't help but smile with Bella's strength and drive in this story.  And Rosalie!  Never, and I do mean never, have I ever been more impressed with Rosalie as I was with her in this chapter.

And then, oh man, you go and make me feel bad for Tanya.  Damn you're good.

Sandra

Reviewer: mscope (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2009 01:01 PM · On: Truths

Should I ever grow up I want to be just like your Bella.  She is ... well she just is.

Sandra

Reviewer: Cedwardsgirl (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2009 12:49 PM · On: Overture

Woot Bella made it *dances*

Jolly Ranchers Sour Apple Slushy!

Reviewer: Esquire (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2009 12:30 PM · On: Overture

LURRRRRRRVE me some slushies!!  I love cherry....and pina colada, but that one's damned hard to find.

HELLO, why didn't Rose whack Victoria upside the head with her freakin' guiter?? hello, drugging people is a crime! are they at least gonna sic Charlie or somebody on her? why didn't Rose PUNCH HER IN THE MOUTH?? gah! Rose is always nasty and violent! why stop now??  SHe coulda just popped her on in the mouth with the guitar and not even hurt it. Waaa. :(

Holy schnikeys! Bella is gonna be a star!!!!

And why didn't Edward say he loves her back??  Do I have a brain fart, and he's said it in the past? I don't think he has...ugh...I'm reading too many stories at once, I think. :)

Thanks for the update!!  Tell Bella to get busy and WIN this thing!!!

Reviewer: mscope (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2009 12:27 PM · On: Short Ended Stick

Well if my heart is not crying right now.

Reviewer: christine30974 (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2009 12:26 PM · On: Overture

Ah at least she was okay.  I was half expecting Rose to deck Victoria when she heard the confession.  Can't wait for the next update.

Oh and favorite slushie?  Tigers Blood all the way!

Reviewer: Esquire (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2009 12:17 PM · On: Hidden

On Edward's hotdog, a condom. ;)

Reviewer: Ready4Jasper (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2009 12:15 PM · On: Overture

Dr. Pepper all the way.

 

I've never been a Rosalie fan, she always seems so bitter.  I love your version of her and th image of her sitting on the hood of a Mustang playing her guitar while listening to another girl's confession is... breathtaking.

All the women in ToV have such strength in them.

I can't wait for their performance!

Reviewer: binki (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2009 12:10 PM · On: Overture

Great Chapter!

Reviewer: Stelle (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2009 12:03 PM · On: Overture

I'm not so sure of the flavor, but it's blue.  Thanks for updating!  I have never hated Victoria less or loved Rosalie more.

Reviewer: mscope (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2009 11:53 AM · On: Imps

"The Date" may not have gone as planned but it turned out to be one of the best dates ever.  Any other girl would have been very superficial but not our Bella.  Loved how she took it in stride and together they made it into something really great.  Then on Friday when he told her his bed, "My bed, Bella.  Always", again I experienced a little heart explosion of happiness.

Sea Witch indeed...maybe Sea Bitch.  Decisions.

I can't believe that James would give Bella an out like that.  There has to be a plan.  A sinister plan at that.  The more I think of it the more sense it makes that he is the one that spiked the drinks.

I know I haven't said it before but the poetry and advice passed between O_G and D88 have been beautiful.  Sometimes I can't help but giggle with how natural the conversations are and how much they are helping one another.

Sandra

 

Reviewer: spidermonkey_09 (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2009 11:18 AM · On: Overture

wow

soo goood

loll

lovedd it

xxxx

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2009 11:14 AM · On: Overture

Favorite slushy: Blue coconut...I love it?

Damn I'd be dancing to if i were all of them! Holy Hell Bella gets to sing with Breaking Dawn!! It's absolutly fabulous!!!

Don't feel a bit sorry for James or Victoria...they should know better...

Reviewer: seashells22 (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2009 11:09 AM · On: Overture

YESYESYESYESYES! I am soooo freaking excited for the next chapter! Bella and Edward performing together is a dream come true! I'm so glad it's finally going to happen for them especially after all they've been through. Great chapter! It's nice to see some happy times after all the angst throughout the beginning stages of the story. Sorry to hear about the lack of reviews. this story is fabulous!

Reviewer: leetc (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2009 11:06 AM · On: Overture

WOOOOOOOW i can't describe how I absolutely love your story, really, I mean it.

Reviewer: jfcx3 (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2009 11:03 AM · On: Overture

Awesome ending to this chapter. 

Reviewer: tremington (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2009 10:51 AM · On: Overture

Great chapter.

Reviewer: owlpostagain (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2009 10:20 AM · On: Overture

none, but at the moment protective edward flavor sounds delicious. i really liked the convo between rosalie and victoria. that scene just worked really well for me.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.