Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: jilburfm (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2009 09:59 AM · On: In the Garage

I love how in tune Edward is w/ Bella.  Hearing that little gasp and knowing that it was fear and that he had to back down.  You've written, quite possibly, the BEST EDWARD EVER.  He's got his flaws, but he's honest about those flaws uses those flaws to be a better person.  I just love him.

Perfect date.  Loved that she bought him his own dice. 

I'm hoping that Rosalie ends up coming over tomorrow night too:-)

Although... isn't the next chapter where the angst kicks into full gear?  Or is the one after that??  hmmm... no matter what, I'm looking forward to it. 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! 

*blush* I am so happy to hear you think he might be the best Edward ever...and yes, I love that he uses his flaws to try to become a better person.  He's overanalytical and sometimes overprotective, but he tries to channel that into good things - like noticing that Bella was scared.

*grins* Glad you liked the dice thing.

*whistles innocently* My lips are sealed on Rosalie right now...

And yes, next chapter == full-on angst.

Reviewer: RedRedRed (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2009 09:42 AM · On: In the Garage

hey cool chap im glad that they are like loads more comfortable with each other and that and i thought it was sweet when edward said something like im happy that your being you that was sweet =]



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!  I'm glad you're enjoying their increasing comfort - and yes, I too love that Edward wants Bella to be herself.

Reviewer: daddys_little_cannibal (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2009 08:06 AM · On: In the Garage

I'm not sure whether to yell at you for not having Bella tell Edward her tale of woe already, or Virtually give you hugs for not just blurting it out. So I'm gonna go with hugs. (Hugs you) Thank you for posting!!!

P.S. Your Bella doesn't listen to very upbeat music does she?



Author's Response:

LOL I appreciate the hugs, though I could understand the yelling too *hugs*  Will it please you to know the story is next?

P.S.  Um...no, I guess not.  Though I can't say anything because her music is my music.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: chasityc (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2009 07:44 AM · On: In the Garage

Can they please at least kiss already.. i'm dyin here.. lol

thanx for writing!

chasity



Author's Response:

*grins* You're dying?  Imagine poor Edward...

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!  Hope you're enjoying it :)

Reviewer: booklover08 (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2009 07:43 AM · On: In the Garage

Enjoyed Alice and Bella, especially that Bella was actually thinking she might get some clothes for herself!! Liked that she chose to go with Alice to have her feet done, since she needs the girlfriend and needs to connect with her to keep the circle with Jasper, really. 

Love the date, too perfect really.  Also the way that Bella chose to come home with Edward and listen to him play the guitar.  Poor Edward, having her so close and yet so far - more cold showers although we know he doesn't blame her for that ! :(  Maybe she will be ready for more soon?? Or will having the boys around bring back scary memories, or have them confronting Edward the way that Jasper has been?  Lots of big brothers for Bella might prove a bit daunting and frustrating for Edward!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

She really does need a girl friend for many reasons...not the least of which is to broaden her horizons a bit.  She and Jasper can't always be so dependent on each other.

I'm happy you enjoyed the date!  Edward put a lot of thought into that :)  And yes...more showers for poor Pinkieward, though he does love that part of the day.  The boys don't bring back scary memories for Bella.  If anything, they make her feel more comfortable and safe.  But yes...Edward will be facing some frustrations, I'm afraid.

I hope you continue to enjoy the story - I look forward to hearing your thoughts!

Reviewer: booklover08 (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2009 07:36 AM · On: Jealous Guy

I just loved this chapter and the way that both Jasper and Edward felt that they had to express their devotion and protection of Bella - from Jasper's don't you dare hurt her - to Edward's I am a serious contender for her affections and btw, don't mess with my sister!!  And then the stand down and have a beer - a nice guy moment!

So, after my first set of reviews on Friday evening, my husband kicked me off the internet, so I downloaded to my stickdrive and read the rest of the chapters offline - so this is the first time I could get back on to let you know how much I am enjoying not only the story line, which I really do.  You have described a "troubled Bella" that is believable but not so damaged that she can't function in "real life" so I appreciate that.  Your description of her with her boys especially in the picture is so vivid that I can see it in my mind and her HS years playing games with the guys seems so real.  The descriptions of Edward, wanting to hold and soothe her, but knowing that he can't swoop in on her, wanting to hurt whomever has hurt her so badly... of Emmett envying Edward the intensity of his new-found love and wanting something like it for himself (of course he has yet to meet Rosalie..) and Bella wanting to reach out for Edward and her anger towards a young woman who would hurt Edward in his past - I have truly enjoyed all of this! 

So on to a review for the next chapter, which I have read as well, last night!!  ;)

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

I love your summary of the guys' positions :) Perfect...and yes, total guy moment.  I never get it.

All of your comments are unbelievable...I am so glad you picked up the story and are enjoying it so much. It means a lot to hear that my descriptions are good, and I am really happy you can appreciate Bella.

Reviewer: elemirehum (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2009 07:16 AM · On: In the Garage

god i have a feeling like we will be waiting a while for a kiss aswell as any information on what actually happened to bella.

nd i feel really sorry for edward, i know what it feels like not being able to know what to say and do to not remind someone of their past...nd u cant help but blame yourself everytime u slip up

x



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!  You're partially right...the kiss is a little bit further away, but Bella's story is up next.

Edward's situation is a difficult one to be in, especially since he doesn't know what happened, so he doesn't really know what to avoid to not trigger her.  And yes, it's so easy to blame yourself when that happens.

Reviewer: Twinklefae (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2009 06:50 AM · On: In the Garage

Wow.  Every chapter just blows me away.  The most amazing part is how much I truly LIKE the people who live in this story.  They get into my head, and I think about them while I'm hanging out laundry, or scrubbing my kitchen floor.  And there really isn't anything better than that.

I'll take my minute by minute analysis over to the forum, but suffice it to say, I loved it, and am waiting with baited breath for Bella's story.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  And I know I already squeed to you on the forums, but I suck and forgot to respond to my reviews here.  I don't know how that happened...

I am so glad you like the people in this story, and it's awesome that you think about them during the day.

Reviewer: justafan (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2009 06:32 AM · On: In the Garage

Awe! Bella is making progress I'm glad and it was sweet that Edward confessed talking to Jasper, I like how it showed his vulnerability which I think made Bella realize he is only human.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  Yes, each time Bella (and Edward, for that matter) sees his vulnerability, it emboldens her a bit more.  She needs to know that he's only human and has his flaws as well.

Reviewer: lisa89 (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2009 05:50 AM · On: In the Garage

Thanks for the long chapter! It was amazing, once again. As I was reading, I was thinking, 'Oh, that's a good thing to mention in the review,' but now I can't remember. I'll have to go back.

So, let's see...

1. The whole Edward-being-allergic-to-wool thing was really cute. :)

2. Same with the X-Men shirts.

3. Loved Edward's line: You know I'd wait forever for you, Bella. My heart melted.

4. I thought the nail polish names were super cute. Did you make those up?

5. I loved Bella and Alice spending time together in general. Bella tries to make her happy, which is so sweet, and so Bella.

6. I thought it was really good how you're building up to Bella kissing/wanting to kiss Edward. I think you do that really cleverly. And when she kissed him on the forehead, all I could picture was her getting lip gloss on him! I'm sure it would've worn off by then, but that image just stuck with me. I thought it was really sweet, and definitely understandable how she would panic when it threatened to turn into more.


Okay, that's totally enough points. But, I loved the date, and the chapter in general. I'm going away for a while, so I won't get to read any more of the story until the end of May, when I get back! So expect reviews on a whole bunch of chapters then. :)

Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  And I love all the things you decided to include :)  I've gotten several comments on Edward's wool allergy LOL 

I did not make up the names of the nail polish...I'm, sadly, not that clever.  They are OPI colors :)

Yes, Bella is definitely most obviously Bella when she's trying to make other people happy.

Oh, thank you for the compliments on their kiss.  Everything with Bella is a slow buildup with a sudden emotional push over the edge, it seems.

Ack!  Going away 'till the end of May? Well...you'll just miss Bella's story, but you should have several chapters when you return.  Hope you have a great trip!

Reviewer: cutekat (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2009 05:18 AM · On: In the Garage

I loved the chapter, and that it was so long and beautiful. That was a pretty awesome date and they felt comfortable. I am really looking forward to thanksgiving and Edward meeting all of Bella's friends, I hope all of that will go well. :) And to see what will happen with Emmett ad Rosalie since she has a boyfriend... I love how you have brought WoW and D&D into this story, it kind of makes me understand my brother a lot better - if you can believe that and I've had some great talks with him about the story so thanks a lot for that!!!! :)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much :)  I'm glad you enjoyed their date.  I'm looking forward to Thanksgiving as well, but there's a bit of a tough chapter before that. 

I LOVE that this story has generated talks between you and your brother.  That's fantastic.

Reviewer: Bluenoserbaby (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2009 04:59 AM · On: In the Garage

Thanks for the update.



Author's Response:

Oh, you're welcome!  Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: tuff-duck (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2009 04:49 AM · On: In the Garage

awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww!!!  guitar..singing... dice... comic books... confessions...      PINKIES!!!!!!!!!!!!!  awesome chappy!!!!! totally can't wait for more!!! can't wait til rose gets there and til the boys get there and thanksgiving and emmett and mama hale and THE NEXT CHAPTER!!!!!!!!!!!! heheheehe,,, update sooooonnnn!!!!!  :D :D :D :D



Author's Response:

I love you, tuff-duck.  Thank you!

Reviewer: CT Twilight Fan (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2009 04:23 AM · On: In the Garage

I absolutely love this chapter.  The time Edward and Bella spend together is so awesome. I just hope that she opens up soon.  It will be good for her.

Update soon. 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  Bella is getting more comfortable with Edward...and I can say that her story is in the next chapter.  I'll be interested to see what you think.

Reviewer: beausoir (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2009 03:17 AM · On: In the Garage

Awesomeness.  That is all.



Author's Response:

*grin*  Coolness.  Glad you liked it.

Reviewer: Belled (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2009 03:07 AM · On: In the Garage

awesome chappie!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: lexiecullen17 (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2009 01:39 AM · On: In the Garage

wow that chapter was massive and awesome :)  keep at it!



Author's Response:

Wow, thank you so much :)

Reviewer: Aille (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2009 01:31 AM · On: In the Garage

Oh they had such a wonderful first date.  He did everything he could to make her comfortable.  It was beautiful and sweet & I'm glad she was able to at least kiss him on the forehead.



Author's Response:

*smiles* Thank you!  Yes, Edward is extremely thoughtful...he's been waiting for her for a long time.  I'm glad you enjoyed their time together.

Reviewer: Shadman (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2009 12:19 AM · On: In the Garage

Don't you ever apologize for long chapters. I LOVE them!!

Wow, your Edward is just fantastic. That he the guts to tell her about his "conversation" with Jasper............ Okay, he was aware that Jasper would probably tell Bella about it but still..... that needed some courage.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much :) Glad you enjoyed the long chapter.

Well, Edward's reason for telling Bella was really two-fold.  First, yes, he was aware that Jasper would tell her anyway.  More than that, though, he wants them to be honest with each other.  The thought of another Tanya situation where he doesn't know the person he thinks he loves KILLS him.  And he can't stand that thought with Bella, which - of course - is partially why he's so upset that he doesn't know her story yet.

Reviewer: Bella_Cullen884 (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2009 12:10 AM · On: In the Garage

Awesome chapter! The date was very sweet. I can't wait to read more!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I'm glad you enjoyed their date :)

Reviewer: funkymunky2511 (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2009 11:03 PM · On: In the Garage

omg how cute what a great date



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: infektion (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2009 10:58 PM · On: In the Garage

This has been one of my favorite chapters you've written. It was extremely adorable.



Author's Response:

Oh, thank you so much!  Glad you liked it :)

Reviewer: ladyebug (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2009 10:48 PM · On: In the Garage

Best first date EVER!

And, strangely, not that far off from the first date I went on with MY husband-we went to a small gaming store called "The Hobbit" for holiday shopping-ended up buying each other the same manuals and dice (exactly the same, which was weird that Christmas morning, let me tell you!)



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I love your first date with your husband...that rocks.  And it reminds me of the dates with my husband.  We lived about an hour and a half apart, so I'd drive up and we'd spend all day at book stores reading and drinking coffee/Coke ('cause I'm the only Lit major ever who doesn't drink coffee, apparently...)

I'm really glad you're enjoying the story!

Reviewer: 3daygirl (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2009 10:40 PM · On: In the Garage

Bravo!!! I'm always so happy when I get an update of this story...thanks for making my day! Hmmm...Emmett meeting the rest of the gang huh? I can't wait to see what hilarity ensues.

Author's Response:

*grins* Thank you so much!  I love that it made your day.  And Emmett is just fun to write...the next chapter won't focus too terribly much on him, but it will get him integrated a bit more.

Reviewer: branlc (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2009 10:31 PM · On: In the Garage

Awwww! That was such a sweet date.



Author's Response:

Thank you :)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.