Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: justaskalice (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2009 05:39 AM · On: The Aftermath

Good God, I'm sick of irrationally jealous Jasper. Thank you for wrapping some of those feelings up, and at least he knows that he's being an idiot. His revelations were all very well done. I'm glad he's getting more and more self-aware about the situation.

Reviewer: Aille (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2009 05:31 AM · On: The Aftermath

Poor Jasper, so confused.  But understandably so.  He's been her main sorce of comfort since all that crap happened.  Now that she's starting to trust someone else, it's got to be scary.  Even if it's the thought of losing his best friend (which would never happen).

I can't wait to see what the guys think of Edward.  I'm sure he's going to get the 3rd degree & Jasper's going to be questioned if Edward is safe to be around.

As always, wonderful work. :)

Reviewer: chasityc (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2009 05:30 AM · On: The Aftermath

awww.. this is such a great story.. i loved this chapter and can't wait for more. thanx for writing.

chasity

Reviewer: sweet ciccio (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2009 05:26 AM · On: The Aftermath

I really loved this chapter, although at some point I wanted to hit Jasper and his stupid thinking, but I can imagine how hard it is for him to let Bella go!! I hope that the boys will be nice to Edward and maybe Bella will be able to address him as her boyfriend this time! ;)

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2009 05:06 AM · On: The Aftermath

whew... Jasper had some intense conversations with himself through all that... it's great to see him realising so many things, from Edward being an ok guy, to not blaming himself for all the negative things that have happened around him.

 

Reviewer: beth cullen (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2009 04:45 AM · On: The Aftermath

Yay! Thanks so much for the update and I'm still LOVING this story

Reviewer: 3daygirl (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2009 04:01 AM · On: The Aftermath

Fantastic chapter! It was great hearing what Jasper went through. Last chapter was so focused on Bella (and Edward) that although we both know Jasper had to deal with this all too we didn't know what he was thinking...until now. It seems like everyone's finally coming to terms (of everything). I do feel bad for Jasper, having to reevaluate his relationship with both Bella and Edward and now Rosalie. He's also having to deal with the possability of a romance between Rose and Em. (Btw, I loved Rose and her list and Em asking if the skinny part was negotiable 'cause he was all the rest). I love hearing from Jasper, especially now when he's having a moment of reckoning, I'm sure its horrible feeling like he's loosing Bella instead of gaining a friend in Edward. I hope they can both work past this initial hate like they seem to be trying to do with coffee. ;).
On another note, Yea! For the semester being over! (*pouts* only having 20 something days before summer 1 starts.). And finally, your chapters have the odd habit of being uploaded/validated on nights when I'm shit faced drunk...hance the review at 6am...I had to sleep some of my drunk off before I could review. As it was I read this entire chapter on my phone with one eye closed (no other way to keep the text straight). Hope that makes you smile 'cause this chapter helped me smile through my still drunk hangover. (Not fair still being somewhat drunk and already having a hangover...thank god for advil!). Hehe
MST3k is even more win when drinking! Hehe
Happy Memorial Day! You rock!

Reviewer: tri (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2009 12:37 AM · On: The Aftermath

WOW VERY WELL WRITEN LOVED JPOV  YOUR AWESOME  CANT WAIT TO HEAR ABOUT THE BOYS

Reviewer: LaPushBaby (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2009 10:44 PM · On: The Aftermath

Awww YAY! Jasper is warming up to Edward!

Reviewer: Twitterpatted (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2009 10:33 PM · On: The Aftermath

This story ROCKS.  I loved this chapter.  I can't thank you enough for your beautiful story telling.  I get so wrapped up in your characters.  I love them all and I can't wait to meet the guys.   This story is already epic to me and I am sure it will only move on up the ranks as it progresses.  Thank You for sharing your story.

Reviewer: smisa (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2009 09:45 PM · On: The Aftermath

finally!!  i was waiting for this moment.  well done and i am glad it's done, well, this part anyway.  i can't wait to see if it hits the fan when the "guys" get there.  great chapter.

Reviewer: fightinsurfgrl (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2009 09:41 PM · On: The Aftermath

Can't wait for more and looking forward to meeting all the guys! :D Rose and Em LOL... they would.

Reviewer: lexiecullen17 (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2009 08:58 PM · On: The Aftermath

wow that was emotional and amazing.  love it!

Reviewer: Psykojinx (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2009 08:56 PM · On: The Aftermath

Jasper calling himself overprotective dad and all that was gold!

Reviewer: KBfan (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2009 08:53 PM · On: The Aftermath

Yay!! Jasper is finally starting to see that E really loves B can't wait to see what happens when the rest of the guys how up and see how B&E are together... please update soon =)

Reviewer: bgwillis (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2009 08:23 PM · On: The Aftermath

This chapter was almost as necessary as the previous one. It was time for Jasper to let go. Good job. Let's hope the pack doesn't get in their way. I better not see the dog getting all jealous.

Reviewer: Stratyllis (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2009 08:09 PM · On: The Aftermath

I love that you've done your research and know a little about Beth's.  Except Beth's doesn't have a hostess.  It's one of the very few 24 hour places Seattle has.  Seattle proper doesn't even have a Denny's anymore (thank you monorail).  In fact, I think that Beth's and the Subway in the U-District are the only two dine-in 24 hour places we have right now. 

Great story.

Reviewer: Beignet (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2009 08:00 PM · On: The Aftermath

Great update. Leave it to Emmett to be the comic relief. I am happy Jasper was able to sort through his feelings and maybe start something of a friendship with Edward for both his & Bella's sake.

Reviewer: branlc (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2009 07:51 PM · On: The Aftermath

That was good. Im glad that Jasper is finally learning to trust Edward.

Reviewer: ladyrip (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2009 07:45 PM · On: The Aftermath

Yea!!! What a great chapter, Circe!

I must say Overprotective Dadsper makes me laugh out loud!!! :) He's so cute when he's being overprotective--especially when he realizes he's doing it.

What an emotional evening for all of them! But I'm glad that Jasper is now beginning to realize that he was wrong to just let Bella deal with the whole situation in her own time. Maybe between him and Edward, they can push her just enough to make her realize that she'll never truly be whole until she gets outside, unbiased help with her emotions and memories and whatever else she's been harboring all these years.

Alice is just amazing! She justs sits back and lets Jasper get to where he needs to be without pushing or nagging. She knows he'll get there eventually, and she just supports and watches until he does. And for her to know that he needed to be back at home, even though they both wanted to be together... She's awesome!

I absolutely loved Rosie's list of qualities. And Emmett's response was classic! "So how important is that skinny thing?  ‘Cause I've got the rest of that shit down." I laughed so hard when I read that. I figured he would respond that way, though!

So once again, you deliver a fantastic chapter! I just can't wait to meet The Guys and to see their reactions to Edward! Soon? :)

*HUGS*

Reviewer: missloonylovegood (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2009 07:42 PM · On: The Aftermath

Do you know how great it is when you're having a crappy day and you come home from stupid work and go to Twilighted to see the stories that were recently updated and see Just One of the Guys close to the top of the list? Pretty flippin' great, let me tell you. It actually made me smile

 

I always love getting Jasper's pov-- I connect with him really well so getting in his head is fun. ^.^ It's great that he is so accepting of Emmett (well, as much as Jasper is ever accepting) and it's also wonderful how he's turning the whole feelings about Edward around, too. Can't wait for The Boys to get there! *dances* So, update soon! Luff ya!

Reviewer: Jime (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2009 07:41 PM · On: The Aftermath

Amazing update, it was great to see Jasper go through every emotion there is only to find himself in the best possible place at the end, great work!

Reviewer: cutekat (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2009 07:33 PM · On: The Aftermath

That was a wonderful ending, I love where Jasper is at now, he is such a nice guy and like Edward said he really deserves a lot of respect for being there for Bella. It's no wonder he is being overprotective. I really love how this wraps up the whole night, kinda seing it from everyones point of view. 

Emmett was just wonderful, I'm counting on something good happening between them, cause they would just make a great couple as always. :D

And now I'm (hopefully) expecting some time with all of Bella's guys. :o)

Reviewer: sariedee (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2009 07:22 PM · On: The Aftermath

awww.... i have to say, i was expecting this to be the chapter when all the guys show up (which i am totally excited for). i wasn't expecting a jasper chapter, and i know we've seen this through bella and edward, but i now realize it was important to see it through jasper. i hadn't really thought about all of the things going through jasper's head, or how important his views and acceptance on things would be in the long run. i really liked it. and i like your rosalie...she's not the typical uber bitch. awesome job as always...and it was fun chatting with you after the last chapter. can't wait for more! i am looking forward to seeing how things progress with bella and edward. and i am hoping for a little fluff! :D

Reviewer: SoImpossible (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2009 07:20 PM · On: The Aftermath

I'm glad that Jasper is maturing. I understand that he's been in a protective role for all these years but some of his actions and thoughts sound much more like a jealous ex-boyfriend then a friend.. or father figure. I love Edward too much to constantly hear Jaspers whiny emo BS about him finally making Bella happy.

Hopefully more E/B in the next chapter. The crowd that is coming should be interesting. I've wondered for a while now if there would be some jealous pricks in the bunch. Guess its about time to find out.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.