Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: sariedee (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 06:51 PM · On: Blister in the Sun

awww. i love this story and edward and bella are making so much progress. i am just worried something is gonna happen... the rain on their parade so to speak. i have a feeling that in the long run edward is going to have to find a delicate balance between treating bella like glass and just watching out for her well being.

i thought about you and the story and e & b... we went to the mst3000 guys riff trax of plan 9 from outerspace. it was awesomely bad!  they actually do a riff trax to twilight, which i am totally gonna have to download and watch it!



Author's Response:

I can understand your fears, definitely.  They're both sort of waiting for the other shoe to drop as well, which doesn't help matters, I'm sure. 

LOL the Twilight rifftrax is pretty funny :) "I don't have...a wang."   Just great stuff :) And that's soooo awesome that you thought of me and JOotG!  Glad you got to see the MST3K guys - I'm jealous!

Reviewer: Rgwmnks (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 06:43 PM · On: Blister in the Sun

Awww. I am so happy. Thanks for the update!



Author's Response:

You're welcome! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: lobsters4ever (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 06:13 PM · On: Blister in the Sun

I was so thrilled to see an update!  Great chapter!

I just love how their relationship is progressing.  I love that Edward is continuing to be patient with her.  And that Bella is trying to get past her past to be with Edward.

The gaming was intersting to see.  I don't think I really understood it but I was entertained.

I am so proud of them for talking and being honest with each other.  They have come so far!

Looking forward to more!

 



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!  I'm so happy you loved it :) 

Yeah, they have a lot to get through, and Edward has - thankfully - learned a lot about patience over the last couple of years.  The gaming was the hardest part to write because I was trying to make it at least somewhat accessible to people who didn't game.  I'm not sure how successful I was, but I'm glad you were entertained!

Reviewer: Lola84 (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 05:52 PM · On: Blister in the Sun

Progress! Good chapter. Happiness is being in a burrito with Edward!



Author's Response:

LOL that might be the best quote ever...Thanks!

Reviewer: Twitterpatted (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 04:31 PM · On: Blister in the Sun

You know I love you BUT....did you really write this chapter.  So did not seem like the usual pace.  I loved the B/E dialogue, but boy was it wordy and just off up until then.  JOotG is some of the finest work out there...I agree with Cullenlingus that I will never give you up.  Don't worry, this is the first chapter that wasn't up to Great, just Good.  Sounds like you have a million other things going on and now you are back on track.  Edward is still my Burrito Bandito !  Keep your chin up and we will continue to give heartfelt reviews and still vote for you at every opportunity.  YOU ROCK.



Author's Response:

Wow, I'm sorry to hear that.  I did, indeed, write this chapter, and I'm sorry you didn't enjoy it as much.  I do appreciate the words of encouragement, and I hope that in the future you will like it as much as you have before.  Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: ElizabethGere (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 04:21 PM · On: Blister in the Sun

aww its good to see that Edward and Bella are still moving forward!  cant wait to read what is next



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!  I'm glad you're enjoying it :)

Reviewer: shichi (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 04:17 PM · On: Blister in the Sun

Well, I guess it's safe to say I'm as frustrated as Edward is! This tension is killing me. Please let them find release soon! :) Great writing, I love the way he is so tender with her. I guess I could do without the game stuff but that's because I'm not a gamer...at all. Thanks for this great chapter and I hope you give us more soon. Nancy



Author's Response:

LOL Believe me, I want them to find a release just as much as anyone else...they are getting there, I promise.  Can't say it'll be immediate though.  I completely understand not enjoying the gaming stuff if you don't game, which is why I tried to keep it as brief as possible.  Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Cullenlingus (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 04:06 PM · On: Blister in the Sun

JMHO-  Found myself trying to cheat and get to the good stuff, not necessarily smut, just more interaction with emotion.  Sorry, I CLEARLY am not a writer.  Just my simple criticism of this chapter.  I did eventually love it, but it didn't seem like your usual easy flow.  That being said... I think this is one of the most awesome fics anywhere and I would never give up on it.  I keep reading that the authors want honest feedback and that was mine for what it's worth.  I guess Edward's thought's kept making me feel like he was changing his mind about her in the early part of the chapter and he was going to pull a "New-Moon-I-Need-to-leave-you-to-protect-you-from-me" stunt and bolt.  ok...I feel better now.  Thank you for sharing your awesome talent. 



Author's Response:

Hmm...really?  I certainly didn't intend to make it seem like Edward was thinking of leaving Bella because that will not happen in this fic.  I'm sorry it didn't seem to have the same flow to you - I know there was a bit more action rather than a lot of the E/B interaction we usually have.  I appreciate your thoughts - thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: kalanthia (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 03:51 PM · On: Blister in the Sun

Oh, so lovely and cute and funny! Thanks for the update!



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing!  So glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: Dragon81 (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 03:44 PM · On: Blister in the Sun

So glad this fic is back!  I can't imagine how hard it is for Edward to walk that fine line between wanting Bella and being so very careful to not push to hard.

I'm glad that it was Edward that brought up the fact that she's pushing herself so hard because she feels like she needs to move more into a physical relationship.

Looking forward to more.



Author's Response:

Edward is definitely having some problems with walking that fine line.  It'll be interesting to see how long he can keep up with the self-denial, although he has gotten pretty good at that over the last few years.  Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: lexiecullen17 (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 03:42 PM · On: Blister in the Sun

ohhh awkward conversations.  how precious, haha.



Author's Response:

LOL Thanks - I appreciate it!

Reviewer: hotmama (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 02:44 PM · On: Of Popcorn and Tom Servo

NICE plug for the "best movie ever made" - Manos, the Hands of Fate.  Best. Movie. Ever.  :)

I am enjoying your story - although the suspence of what happened to Bella is killing me.

Reviewer: Viridis73 (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 02:30 PM · On: Blister in the Sun

Blister in the Sun? Peaches? Have you been listening to my MP3 player?

Brilliant chapter. As always. Can't wait for more.

 



Author's Response:

Haha, maybe...I, too, have a terminally random playlist...

Thanks, bb - so glad you enjoyed it :)

Reviewer: RedRedRed (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 02:10 PM · On: Blister in the Sun

GREAT CHAP =]



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: hermione (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 01:47 PM · On: Blister in the Sun

AHHH..so close.. :) love it!



Author's Response:

:) Love your screen name - and thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Bella_Cullen884 (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 01:43 PM · On: Blister in the Sun

Great chapter!

Edward and Bella are slowly getting there....Yay!

Looking forward to the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing!  Yeah, their progress definitely seems slow, but in this case, it's for the best :)

Reviewer: SassyGeminiMom (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 01:34 PM · On: Blister in the Sun

Ugh....so close, so close.  I jump up and down and squee like a total fangirl when this update comes and I'm NEVER disappointed.  :+)



Author's Response:

LOL You're adorable...thanks!

Reviewer: pomme_de_terre (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 01:25 PM · On: Blister in the Sun

Another amazing chapter. I love how you are portraying Bella's healing process as well as both of their struggles with frustration. You truly have done a beautiful job with a difficult topic! Thanks for writing! Ellie

Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!  I really appreciate your comments, and I'm so happy to hear that I'm handling their struggles well.

Reviewer: jilburfm (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 01:18 PM · On: Blister in the Sun

I love Alex and his mad Haiku skills.  Freaking hilarious.  That's a true gift.

 

Adore the awkward and honest conversations - as always.  But this one was especialy fantastic with Bella all smirky and smug knowing she's spank bank material for Edward.  Maybe she'll be jilling off during the few days they're apart.



Author's Response:

LOL Thanks...Alex's haiku skills are based on a friend of mine.  I'm not nearly as good at it as he is.

*smiles* I'm glad you enjoyed their awkward conversation - yet again.  They get into all sorts of things thanks to Bella's open-door policy with Jasper and Edward's determination to be completely honest about everything.  As for jilling off...hmm... ;)

Reviewer: Ann Middle (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 01:18 PM · On: Blister in the Sun

TOTALLY WORTH THE WAIT, AS ALWAYS.   CAN'T WAIT FOR THE NEXT ONE.

 



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!  I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

Reviewer: Aille (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 12:54 PM · On: Blister in the Sun

sounds like they're having a great game.  I can't remember the last time I played D&D.

YAY! She's taking a wonderful step forward & I'm so glad they're doing well together.



Author's Response:

Hehe, it's been awhile for me, too, although my guys are bugging me to start up a new campaign.  You know, in all that free time I have...

I'm so glad to hear you liked it - thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: beautifulmoreso (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 12:48 PM · On: Blister in the Sun

like a burrito! hahahaha i dont know why but that made me laugh out loud. Probably because I wasn't expecting that description. so good:) loved this chapter!



Author's Response:

LOL I'm glad I could make you laugh!  Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: SoImpossible (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 12:13 PM · On: Blister in the Sun

The second half of this chapter was really wonderful. As much as its nice to have such a large cast in a story.. I'm going to readily admit that I'm reading it for the B/E. Their progress, however small, is wonderful. I love their honesty..even when its embarrassingly hard at times.



Author's Response:

I'm ready for the guys to go home just like E is ;)  That's the thing about visits like these - they're fantastic, but you just want them to be over.  Not to worry, the guys go home in the next chapter.  Of course, then we have Thanksgiving and a separation, but...hopefully you'll enjoy it despite of the short separation for E/B.  Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: cassandra417 (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 11:47 AM · On: Blister in the Sun

omg omg omg seriously fuckawesome chapter!!! gah my mind is reeling with everything that i loved about it and i can't write it all down cuz then i'd be here for a while and i have to go to work soo...short and sweet version...you rock my world jen! looking forward to more! aahh yay! lol



Author's Response:

*smiles* Thanks so much for reading and reviewing - and I'm thrilled that you loved it!  It was a beast to write, and it makes my night to hear that you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: little frog (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 11:39 AM · On: Blister in the Sun

Thanks for closure. I was so worried about you leaving us with a cliffy.  Still loving this story and want more more more!!!! 

You are a great writer - keep it up!!!



Author's Response:

I really hate cliffies, actually.  It's amusing because I've been accused of leaving a few, and it's never my intention :)  Thanks for reading and reviewing - I appreciate the compliments :)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.