Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Cullenitis (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2009 05:42 AM · On: Air and Angels

Hot.Fucking.Dayummm.

I think this is my FAVORITE chapter so far!

This has got to be the BEST written instance of 'love at first sight' that I've EVER read.  Your choice in Donne's poem, oh my fucking sigh.

The poem's significance ALONE is enough to make this entire encounter one of the most romantic, but then adding it's specific significance to Edward in the way that you do?

Just... WOW.  So beautiful.

I'm slightly flabberghasted at the moment, so I don't really know what more to say... except that I LOVE Emmett's reaction to what Edward tells him, and the end? Hmmmm.......

And I love YOU for writing Bella and Edward this way.

READING ON!!!

XOXO
~JO~

 

Reviewer: Bella Quinn (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2009 12:14 AM · On: Please Please Please

The last part was too funny.

I love the introductions.

Reviewer: Aille (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2009 10:51 PM · On: Please Please Please

LOL - I really enjoyed the fact that we got to see the drive to Forks from the guys POV.  The boys are fun to watch.  I liked the fact that all of them wanted to take some sort of revenge on Jake for his big mouth.  Even though he was only running at the mouth and didn't really fully mean it, it was stupid.  However, I enjoyed the fact that Jaspter ended up being the voice of reason, by  bringing up the parents and having to meet them.

Looks like the first impressions went really well with the Hales.  And Bella seemed to be completely out of it while sleeping.  It's good to hear that she seemed to be so comfortable with him.  Bella and Edward are so sweet together.

Reviewer: Cullenitis (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2009 05:33 PM · On: Of Popcorn and Tom Servo

Ahhh.... So I'm going to venture to guess that Alice had some sharp words for Edward and his 'behavior' at his little after-party with Bella.  I'm excited to see how this pans out!

Poor Bella... so unsure of herself... and Edward.  And his reactions to her!  I can't wait to read his POV on the subject of Bella Swan!

Gah...this story just sucks you right in!  I'm LOVING it... and of course, the MST3K references!  Priceless.

READING ON!!!

XOXO
~JO~

 

Reviewer: Cullenitis (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2009 04:27 PM · On: Torture and Temptation

Okay... so, I know it's cliche... and I know it's been done like a BAZILLION times over... but I'm tellin' ya right now... the Bella Barbie bit NEVER gets old for me... NEVER.  I think part of it might stem from my own personal longing to have a little pixie-like, fashionista friend of my own to poke, prod, and torture me.  Instead... I have a sister-in-law, who constantly critiques herself and asks for MY opinion on EVERYTHING... like my opinion is worthy of anything to be considered 'fashionable'.  She's really fucking delusional and just wants me to tell her that she looks good.  UGH.  I want an Alice.

I loved, loved, LOVED! what Alice dressed Bella in (ESPECIALLY the Chucks!).  Brownie points on that one from me.

Eeek! Gotta run now... sooper stoked to read 'The Meeting' between you-know-who and you-know-who!

READING ON!!!

XOXO
~JO~

 

Reviewer: Cullenitis (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2009 02:57 PM · On: Pixie Promises

Awww.... poor tortured 'asexual' Eddie! *snort*

I'm actually glad that he is 'that' guy.....no, not the douchey one-night-stander type. You know, the stand-up, respect to women, guy type.... though I do think he's just a teensy bit hard on himself. *pinchesfingers*  He and Emmett are like, opposite ends of the spectrum there.

The gay jokes between them were fucking hilarious, but the more I thought about it... I...I just can't see it happening.  At least, not without large quantities of alcohol in their systems.  Eh, maybe it's just the men I know in MY life (bunch a freakin' homophobes).  God loves the gay man!  Say it with me-ahuh! <--- said in my best Southern Baptist preacher impersonation.  ;P

So I'm vibrating with excitement (yeah, kinda like Alice) over this impending 'date' night and I don't wanna review anymore 'cuz I just wanna keep reading sooo.....don't hate me, k? *winks*

READING ON!!!

XOXO
~JO~

 

Reviewer: Cullenitis (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2009 01:34 PM · On: Nachos and Margaritas

I had to mop myself up off the damn floor after this line...

"My eyes rolled back in my head, and I heard my low voice call out her name as I felt her wrap around me, this feeling unlike any other I'd experienced before."

First of all.... I don't know why, but anytime ANYONE'S eyes ('specially the boys) roll back in their heads... well, I just gush.  It's the epitome of a turn on for me.  I could just read eyes rolling back into heads all the live long day and be that happiest Jo ever.  But this one particularly GOT ME... everything leading up to it, and then the softness of how he described the moment.  Just.  Yeah.  Puddle of JoGoo.

I also loved Jazz's concern about Bella quickly becoming second to Alice in his life, and of course, his embarrassment over the cheesy moment he shared with Alice.  Bella's reaction to that made me grin like a damn IDIOT!  I was so fucking HAPPY to read that, and I imagine it's only the first in a number of signs we'll see about Bella changing over the course of this story. 

NGL... I'm soooo curious about Bella's past and what she suffered to make her so 'anti' dating and obv. the nightmares too... and the fact that she can't go a day without thinking about whatever it is.

Great chapter baby!

READING ON!!!

XOXO
~JO~

Reviewer: Cullenitis (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2009 11:35 AM · On: Overgrown Barbie Dolls

Ahhh.... I didn't review last chapter!  I'm sorry!  IDK what I was thinking!  Well.... no, that's not right.  I was thinking how intrigued I was and just clicked 'NEXT' eager to get to the next chapter.  Yes, that's selfish, little me.

I'm LOVING Bella's character so far! (obv. aside from the pain that she's dealing with)  She's really close to IC Bella, but.... even better, IMHO.  She's more... IDK.... tomboyish?  No, that's not right.  IDK.  More sure of her self?  I think THAT's it.  I really like it!  and the whole WoW thing....her and Jazz playing together in the same office.... just perfect. (NOTE: I know NOTHING of WoW, but the fandom has informed me all about it.)

I'm so excited to be FINALLY reading your work!  I've heard of it ALL OVER THE PLACE for soooo long!  Thank GOD for the Perv Pack.  If I didn't have required reading the blog, I don't think I'd EVER get to the big names that I love and adore.

READING ON!!!

XOXO
~JO~

Reviewer: queenfrizz30 (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2009 07:01 AM · On: Please Please Please

awesome chapter, great to see the boy's doing some bonding as well, and to see just how whipped the boys really are. Edwards inner thoughts were as entewrtaining as always, as is Emmett and his lack of a filter.

I loved meeting the Hale's and Emmett and Edwards different ways of handeling the situation, I can't wait to see how Edward handles meeting charlie, and how everyone say's goodbye. I can't wait to see what happens next, I am sure it will be just as entertaining and well written as this chapter, please don't keep us waiting to long for the next chapter.

Reviewer: pacpal (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2009 06:25 AM · On: Please Please Please

LOL the boys in the car was great - love Emmett - adorable scene at the end with a flustered Edward watching Bella sleep strip haha...can't wait to see him meet Charlie!

Reviewer: queenfrizz30 (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2009 05:11 AM · On: Shout at the Devil

another fantastic chapter, so well written and very entertaining. I just love the way the characters are slowly growing closer together, both Bella and Edward, but also with the girls road trip and talking about the guys, very amusing and highly entertaining.

I can't wait to see what they all get up to  next, so I am going to jump right on into the next chapter.

Reviewer: ryudo911 (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2009 01:01 AM · On: Sandalwood Songs

i love the Cheap Trick reference. =D

Reviewer: twilove1 (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2009 12:12 AM · On: Please Please Please

That was a really sweet chapter and I really liked all of the comaraderie. I hope there's still a lot more to come at the Hale house before Edward & Alice have to leave. Bella's really come a long way, huh? I think Edward's perfect for her and hope there aren't any set backs. Thanks for the update!

Reviewer: MiaCullen (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2009 11:27 PM · On: Please Please Please

I love the relationship between Edward and Emmett, and I also love the way the three guys bond so well.

Their conversation in the car was so fun, [except for the angry parts, of course] and Emmett's line about 'whipping them out' was great! It never gets old :]

Reviewer: ChangVang218 (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2009 08:51 PM · On: Please Please Please

Amazing! :)

All those little moments with Emmett were making me crack up out loud. No lie. It was a wonder no one came in to see what was wrong with me. This chapter really made my day.

Reviewer: Rand0mnessR0ks (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2009 07:25 PM · On: Please Please Please

Wonderful, Edward is so sweet!  I'm really enjoying this story, can't wait to see how Charlie will react, and what will happen with the Jacob thing, maybe someone will slip up in front of Charlie?  That would be nice, to have Charlie go all dad on Jacob... Hmm :)

Reviewer: Emmy (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2009 01:30 PM · On: Please Please Please

I <3 you so much!!! Aw he's seen her knickers! AND her bra!! Woah something tells me that will be his shower fodder for a while...

 

LOVED & died for B when she said about having someone with her for the first time at the Hale's.. aw bless her SO much..

As always you nailed every emotion with your writing..

Love it..

Thanks so much.
Lotsa love.
Emmy.
XXX

Reviewer: Chrisstars1 (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2009 01:16 PM · On: Please Please Please

I loooooooove your Edward! he reminds me of my husband. he calls our daughter Bella-Boo! (She was not named after twilight!)

Reviewer: barbarito (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2009 12:11 PM · On: Please Please Please

LOVED it!!! Poor Edward all worked up!Cannot wait for more

Reviewer: Eoin Cullen (Anonymous) · Date: September 16, 2009 12:09 PM · On: The Horde Descends

I love Jake's ringtone and I freaking love that you gave everyone enough of a hint at what the lyrics were to appreciate the joke.  Very cool!

I think my favorite part of this chapter was the banter between everyone when the guys showed up :)

Reviewer: kalanthia (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2009 11:34 AM · On: Please Please Please

Great chapter! Though the boys' conversation in the car is a bit timid compared to the girls', but I still like the way they curse each other ;)

Reviewer: Eoin Cullen (Anonymous) · Date: September 16, 2009 10:58 AM · On: The Aftermath

"How important is that skinny thing?   'Cause I've got the rest of that shit down."  this is possibly the best and funniest line of this story so far!  I laughed so hard and loud when I read it! I am at work too...good thing no one else is in the office haha :)

"Couple of minutes, my ass"  is almost as funny! 

This story is great and you do a completely awesome job of getting the reader lost in the story :)

Reviewer: booklover08 (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2009 09:29 AM · On: Please Please Please

Loved the closeness between the 2 of them at the Hales - as well as the guys going through the posturing in the car - and then coming to an accord of sorts... Enjoyed that Jasper reminded Edward that he didn't want his first introduction to Charlie to be as he was being led away in handcuffs!!  Like how the build-up has been so slow - nice to have it be that way.........  ;)

Reviewer: lee723 (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2009 09:23 AM · On: Shout at the Devil

Awesome.

Jake is a complete ass. How could he ask when's it his turn? wtf!

Awww and isn't Em and Felix the best? lol

 

Reviewer: Ann Middle (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2009 08:38 AM · On: Please Please Please

Edward and Emmett in the same bed.... my mind is going wild.  I loved this chapter, just like all the rest, keep'em coming.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.