Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Twilightlurrvver (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2009 06:21 PM · On: Tentative Touches

Omigoddd!!!! finally!!!!! they touched!

hehehe, i love this story!!!!!

plzz keep writing



Author's Response:

LOL  Your review made me giggle...thank you!  And I'm glad you're enjoying it :)  I'm writing chapter 11 at the moment.

Reviewer: shyhorse (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2009 04:49 PM · On: Tentative Touches

GREAT chapter - PLEASE update soon! I want E's POV too :)



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked it!  Thank you :)  And yes, EPOV is coming up soon, I promise...

Reviewer: Clancy67 (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2009 03:36 PM · On: Tentative Touches

Great chapter, I love this story so fucking much, it makes me crazy!

I'm glad Bella seems okay so far with the feelings she has for Edward. She's trying not to overthink it right now, which is cool. There's a lot going on with Edward though, it seems. It must be difficult for him to not know where he stands and also not to know what happened to her that led her to not dating.

I'm looking forward to reading more - thanks for the update!



Author's Response:

You are quite welcome - thanks for reading and reviewing!

Yes, there's a lot going on on both sides, and there are issues they will have to deal with fairly soon.  For right now, though, both of them are content to enjoy things as they stand.

Reviewer: blazefury (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2009 02:12 PM · On: Tentative Touches

Yay! One big step forward!

And so that what it's called - a Trivet. I just tend to call it that 'round thingy which you put under hot plates/bowls/pots'. You learn something new everyday! Thanks for the chapter! :) 



Author's Response:

LOL Glad I could help - who knew fanfiction could be educational?  Thanks so much for reading and reviewing :)

Reviewer: happymoon35 (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2009 01:47 PM · On: Tentative Touches

I'm procrastinating on writing a brief and this was an excellent way to spend the time.  When I finished reading this sweet chapter, I realized I had a huge smile on my face. :)  Thanks for writing!



Author's Response:

Aww...that's such a fantastic compliment!  Thank you :)  Good luck with the brief!

Reviewer: cristynd (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2009 01:06 PM · On: Tentative Touches

Jasper and Bella jumping around and sqealing like little girls was funny.  I'm interested in reading about the group interaction over Thanksgiving.  Will Alice and Edward join them all?  I think Edward is a little jealous...



Author's Response:

Edward tends to be a lot bit jealous when it comes to Bella.  As far as their plans...well, they haven't decided that yet.  But I would be willing to bet that Alice and Jasper will be crossing paths with the guys soon.  Thanks for reading and reviewing :)

Reviewer: Naelady (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2009 12:30 PM · On: Tentative Touches

*squees!!* Woot, new chapter! And he's going to come over to watch her play WoW? That's so... cute and nerdy :) But I have to wonder... what's Edward so disappointed with, about their Thanksgiving plans? That she's going to be entertaning a bunch of men? Or that she's spending it with someone other than him? I guess we'll just have to wait and find out.

Oh, and I've never run a raid with a distracted tank, but that has to seriously suck...



Author's Response:

Hehe, my Edward is a little bit cute and nerdy ;)  As far as his disappointment...like most things with Edward, the answer is complicated, but he'll be able to explain a bit soon.

Yeah, distracted tanks are made of fail.  I would know, as I have been that distracted tank before...oops.

Reviewer: karentwilighted (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2009 12:11 PM · On: Tentative Touches

It is absolutely perfect how he understand to be this careful with her even without knowing exactly what happened. (Although I'm sure with the warning Alice has given him he can imagine.) Waiting for her to put her feet on him, taking that as a sign that he could touch her leg and asking if it's ok. Understanding that while it's a small gesture for most, hse might not be ok with it. The gentle touch to her face with trembling fingers is lovely. The trembling giving away his nerves, the face being so such an intimate place to be touched, the whisper keeping the mood. And I'm glad he got to see her smile as he did it, to see that she was alright with the gesture.

I'm guessing his momentary grumps were times that he was confused about the rightness of liking her when she said she didn't date. It seemed to happen often after Bella intereacted with Jasper so I hope that Edward isn't still confused about their relationship. Although maybe he's wondering why Jasper can hug her? Guess I'll have to wait and find out  . .

Oh and I love the Bella's internal monologue is agreeing with itself. Story is wonderful as always . . . I adore you so much I'm afraid you are going to get a restraining order ;)



Author's Response:

*smile* Thank you so much for such a thoughtful review!  It's amazing to me to see that someone has read this so closely - I really appreciate it.  The touching is a huge step for her, and even though he doesn't know why, he senses it from the way she reacts as well as what Alice has been able to tell him.

His grumps are from a lot of different things, some of which you hit upon.  Don't worry - we'll get EPOV soon to help explain a bit :)

And no, I don't think a restraining order is necessary - I love reviews like this!  And I definitely love hearing you call my story wonderful.  /blush

Reviewer: newtothis (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2009 12:10 PM · On: Tentative Touches

i just LOVE this story.  i can't wait for more to be posted.  hurry!!!!

amy



Author's Response:

Thank you, Amy!  I am working on the next chapter now.

Reviewer: kismit1496 (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2009 11:55 AM · On: Tentative Touches

awe sooooo sweet!!!!!!!!!!!!!  and she's not freaking out well yet at least!!! 



Author's Response:

Bella is finding she has more strength than she thought, so yup, no freak outs so far.  Thank you for reading and reviewing - I'm glad you're enjoying it!

Reviewer: Nox (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2009 11:32 AM · On: Tentative Touches

awwwwwwwww!!!!! so CUTE!!!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you! :)

Reviewer: Bella_Cullen884 (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2009 11:29 AM · On: Tentative Touches

This is great!! Please update soon?

 



Author's Response:

Will do - I'm working on chapter 11 right now.  Thanks!

Reviewer: childrenwith4legs (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2009 11:21 AM · On: Tentative Touches

She didn't freak when he touched her, twice!  Right now.  This is improvement!

Can't wait to read more



Author's Response:

You're right - definite improvement :)  Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Rinna (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2009 11:13 AM · On: Tentative Touches

I love to read updates to this story....can't wait for the next one!!



Author's Response:

Awesome!  Thank you :)

Reviewer: SoImpossible (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2009 11:07 AM · On: Tentative Touches

Edward is seriously the sweetest, most charming guy ever. He helps with dishes. He doesn't follow her because he knows it makes her nervous. He is tentative with his words and actions out of thoughtfulness. Not to mention he is hot as hell.

I'm guessing he was getting jealous with both the ease Bella has at times with Jasper or he was worried about whether she has something with someone in the WoW group. Also, probably jealous all her "boys" are coming for Thanksgiving. Wondering if it displaces him and/or if she likes one of them. I hope Jacob isn't quite as obnoxious when he comes as he is in the books. If he actually cares about her at all he should be happy she finally feels something for a guy. Something she obviously hasn't ever felt before. However, I'm readying myself for him to be a sullen child c-blocking them from any semblance of a relationship out of jealousy.



Author's Response:

I think your speculations on Edward's annoyance are probably all a bit spot-on.  It's still very early for them (as there isn't even an official "them" yet), so he's a little insecure, and he doesn't yet know what's acceptable and what's not.  I'm glad you find him so charming...I definitely want an Edward of my very own.  Thanks for reading and reviewing :)

Reviewer: xoTinyxo (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2009 10:11 AM · On: Tentative Touches

awww they're so adorable =) Can't wait til they tell eachother how they feel ... hope ya update again soon :-)



Author's Response:

I'm working on chapter 11 now...just taking a break to respond :)  I'm glad you're enjoying it - thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Twitterpatted (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2009 09:56 AM · On: Tentative Touches

Love this story SO MUCH.  Slow and agonizing as it is....only because when the story is this good it makes it painful to wait for more.  Thank you so much for writing and this is one of my absolute favorites.



Author's Response:

Aww, thank you so much!  I'm so happy to hear you're really enjoying the story - and I know all about the slow, agonizing wait for updates.  I do aim for two chapters a week (though this past week, one was an outtake), so hopefully the wait won't be too bad :)  Thank you for the amazing compliments.

Reviewer: twilightlover1 (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2009 09:56 AM · On: Tentative Touches

WOW



Author's Response:

*blush* Thank you!

Reviewer: MrsCullen_887 (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2009 09:47 AM · On: Tentative Touches

awwww i love it



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Jime (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2009 08:43 AM · On: Tentative Touches

He is doing all the right things, one would think the guy carries around a handbook titled "how to treat a Mrs Bella Swan properly" Very cute. :)



Author's Response:

I don't know about the "How to Treat" manual, but Edwards do tend to be obsessed with Bellas, leading them to be very observant ;)  I'm glad you enjoyed it - thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: missloonylovegood (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2009 08:29 AM · On: Tentative Touches

Awww cute! ... I said "cuate" first, and I'm not really sure what that means, but that too! :D



Author's Response:

LOL I do those kinds of things all the time...thank you for reading and reviewing!  And I'm sure you're very "cuate" too!

Reviewer: spuntinsel (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2009 08:16 AM · On: Tentative Touches

i don't have any critiques on the story just wanted to let you know that i really enjoy it :)



Author's Response:

Aww, thank you for reading and reviewing!  I love hearing that someone is enjoying my story - makes my day :)

Reviewer: kuntrygal (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2009 07:56 AM · On: Tentative Touches

Great chapter!  Can't wait to see what happens when all the guys get there!



Author's Response:

Thanks, kuntrygal!  Yes, it's time for the guys to finally make their appearance... :)

Reviewer: lucky_chica85 (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2009 07:43 AM · On: Tentative Touches

loved it! Slowly but surely! :)



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and reviewing!  Yes, baby steps... :)

Reviewer: SedutiveSwan13 (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2009 06:57 PM · On: Heresy

Somebody NEED to tell me WHAT HAPPENED!!!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

All in good time, my pretty :)  Thanks for reading and reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.