Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: shyhorse (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 09:12 PM · On: Pinkie Progress

Good chapter!! Very nice. I love this story - can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

Aww, thanks!  I appreciate you reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: 3daygirl (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 08:13 PM · On: Pinkie Progress

OK, I am pausing in the middle of my reading to get down on my knees and literally beg you to enlighten me and tell me what Edward's email address means/what book it came from...pretty please with a Cullen on top?

Now...back to our regularly scheduled reading...

Ohhh...I'm really curious now to find out what exactly happened to Bella, especially if Jessica was somehow involved, but I guess maybe that will explain why she's afraid of "girly" clothes and shoes, etc. 

I love each and every chapter and can't wait for another update!!!!!



Author's Response:

LOL Oh, sorry - "42" is the answer to the universe in The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy.  The quote about the universe being big is also from the book.  Now...do I get to pick my Cullen?  'cause Mmmm...

Thank you so much for continuing to read and review!

Reviewer: 3daygirl (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 07:54 PM · On: Tentative Touches

Awww...Bella and Edward really are cute together, taking the small steps and tenatively trying to tell one another how they feel.  I get the biggest kick out of Bella's "voices"  when they argue and then even more when the agree.  :)



Author's Response:

Yay, I'm so glad you're enjoying my awkward little almost-couple.  Bella's voices actually crack me up to write...I never know if anyone else will like them, but I'm always highly amused.  Thank you again for reviewing!

Reviewer: easilydistracted (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 07:30 PM · On: Pinkie Progress

More to love :-D.

and questions / speculations

So who is behind the camera taking the photo of the group at La Push?

I'm starting to see more parallels with SM's Bella - I'm wondering if one of the bad things that happened to your Bella is what almost happened in Port Angeles.  And I'm wondering if Jessica was attacked, too - Bella was sad, not angry when she said they don't talk now.

But the second horrible thing?  Ugh.  

I love the Midnight Sun parallel - that Edward is controlling his desire so much out of terror of hurting Bella.  

You've done a great job of making me care about your Bella.  I'm so glad you gave her a group of caring, protective guys to help her out!



Author's Response:

Actually, Sam was behind the camera taking the picture.  He's a sort of unofficial big-brother of the group.

I won't give away much on the what-happened-to-Bella front yet.  I'm letting her tell her story :)

Thank you so much for noticing the Midnight Sun parallels.  I have to admit that it might be my favorite of the saga if it's ever published.

And I'm really glad that you care about this Bella - thank you so much for reading and reviewing :)

Reviewer: 3daygirl (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 07:03 PM · On: Air and Angels

Wow, now I want to cry.  The feelings Edward has for Bella, they're just so, well, so overwhelming.  I feel for him, but I'm also jealous of him, of being able to love that deeply and truly...for the fact that he found his angel.  Now, I just hope he doesn't pussyfoot around so long that he ruins his chance.  Emmett's right (my gosh, did I just say that...hehe) Edward can't jsut be Bella's friend.  I hope she can grasp her feelings too and maybe they can meet somewhere in the middle.  ;)

I'm looking forward to reading the next chapter. 

BTW...I really do love your Emmett.  Strong, sexy and smart...now that's a prize winning package!



Author's Response:

Ack, I didn't mean to make you cry! (though kind of cool that it makes you feel that strongly :))  I know - the world tilts on its axis when Emmett's right ;)  I share your hopes for Bella and Edward...

Aww, thank you - I <3 the HotLoveMonkey too :)

Reviewer: newtothis (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 06:13 PM · On: Pinkie Progress

more, more, more!

you keep hinting at exactly what happened, but i want to know...

amy



Author's Response:

I know, I know!  It's coming; I promise.  Bella has to be ready...but she's getting there with a little help from Jasper, Alice, and even Edward.

Reviewer: Psykojinx (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 05:43 PM · On: Pinkie Progress

*squee* I hope she tells the story soon! ;)



Author's Response:

She will - but "soon" is a relative term...it may be within days for her and Edward, but it could take me awhile longer to write days and get them updated.  So I promise it's coming, and she's getting there.  Patience just a little while longer :)  Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: jackbauer (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 05:41 PM · On: Pinkie Progress

Oh my gosh, that was so sweet it made my stomach hurt!  In a good way.  I want more now. 



Author's Response:

Haha, I'm glad you added the "in a good way" bit...had me worried for a moment.  Thank you so much!  More coming soon, I promise.  I'll post a teaser to the forums in a day or two.

Reviewer: Rinna (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 04:49 PM · On: Pinkie Progress

So good, glad to see the update!!  Can't wait for another soon :)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!  I'm glad you're enjoying it :)

Reviewer: Twilightlurrvver (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 04:49 PM · On: Pinkie Progress

 

AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW

i love your story!!



Author's Response:

Aww, thank you!

Reviewer: alaskangirl (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 04:22 PM · On: Pinkie Progress

ahhhh so much pain. what a great chapter.  i cant wait for the next one.



Author's Response:

Hehe...was it great because there was so much pain? :)  Thank you for reading and reviewing!  Another update will be coming soon.

Reviewer: manyafandom (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 03:57 PM · On: Pinkie Progress

Oh...poor Bella. So Alice knows, but Edward doesn't. Hmm I have an idea of what happened and I sincerely hope it is not that. I guess we will find out. But there was progess in this chapter. They know that they both like each other at least. Yay!!



Author's Response:

Alice doesn't exactly know...but she knows enough that she's piecing it together.  And she does know something of Jasper's past, so she knows certain things like who Jessica is.  Jasper and Alice have held to the belief that it's Bella's story to tell...but they are also trying to get her to the point where she will be comfortable with telling it.

I'm glad you're enjoying this - thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: manyafandom (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 03:10 PM · On: Tentative Touches

Holy...ust much?? That chapter was intense. The tension between them was palpable. I am loving the slowness of their progression, but I have a feeling that one of them is going to snap soon. Loving it!



Author's Response:

*grins* Awesome! I'm happy the chapter was intense - because I know it was to write.  They're definitely feeling the tension too.

So glad you're loving it!  Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: childrenwith4legs (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 02:44 PM · On: Pinkie Progress

Edward MUST love her.  He has extreme patience and that's awesome.  I'm not sure what happened to Bella, but it was obviously horendous!  Yet he's willing to take the baby steps with her that only Bella will be able to succeed at because obviously, there's not huge jump happening here.

 

Great chapter.  Can't wait to read more!



Author's Response:

*smile* Yay, that's awesome that Edward's caring is coming through so clearly.  Thank you for that!

Reviewer: manyafandom (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 02:40 PM · On: Heresy

So we're getting a clearer picture of what exactly happened to Bella. And as traumatic and painful as it is I think that edward can help heal it in a way that Jasper has been unable to. Just as Alice has broken Jazz of habits Bella was never able too.

This is cute and funny and yet very emotional and sweet. Loving it.



Author's Response:

You're right...there's not much a good Edward can't heal.  Jasper could do only so much, given his relationship with her, and now it's time for Edward to take over a bit.  And yes! with the comparison to Alice breaking Jasper's bad habits.  You are awesome.

Thank you again!

Reviewer: PawntoQueen (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 02:39 PM · On: Pinkie Progress

*tears* (;_;)



Author's Response:

:(  I hope you enjoyed it despite your tears.

Reviewer: Bella_Cullen884 (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 02:27 PM · On: Pinkie Progress

So sad. :( Please update soon?



Author's Response:

I will.  I promise.  Thank you for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: manyafandom (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 02:11 PM · On: Air and Angels

The explanation of the poem and all that embodied to Edward and in turn all that it embodied about his feelings for Bella was beautiful and honestly pure effin' genius. That was beyond amazing and made me fall in harder in love with this story. If that is even possible.



Author's Response:

*blush* Thank you for the compliments...especially the effin' genius bit.  Edward is a bit obsessive, but in this case, the poem really did alter his life - or at least his perception - so it was important that he explain it to Em.

Reviewer: manyafandom (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 01:45 PM · On: First Sight

Wow, he;s got it bad. Just as bad as she does. And they both think the other is off limits. Love the miscommunication or actually lack of communication.

really loving this story!



Author's Response:

Miscommunication can be so much fun sometimes!  Glad you're loving it :)

Reviewer: Naelady (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 01:45 PM · On: Pinkie Progress

Aww... the pinkie thing is adorable. And I love that, despite not actually knowing what happened to Bella (not that we know all the details yet, either!) Edward is ready to make whoever did it suffer for eternity. It makes me want to scoop him on and snuggle.

 

Oh, and any fic that pairs their main heroine with WoW, D & D, Hitchikers, and MST3K = Win :)

So, is Bella a good evil DM?



Author's Response:

Mmm...many things make me want to scoop Edward up and snuggle with him.  But yes, the pinkies and the wanting to make someone suffer for hurting Bella would definitely do it as well.

So glad you like the pairings - and not just of the characters! :P  Bella is a very good evil DM...

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: jilburfm (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 01:34 PM · On: Pinkie Progress

Bella's email address name is killing me.  She's such a blissfully naive little nerd who plays Dungeons & Dragons, but sounds like a dominatrix.  So funny. 

The pinky touching was so fucking special and sweet and warmed my heart.  That it was the best freaking thing for Edward too made it so wonderful. When he had to take his turn and they went right back to it - so great.

I really like how Bella has taken most of the first steps - no matter how teeny.  I think it shows how much she's trying and wanting to overcome her past.

Guh... the past, I kinda want to smack Alice for dragging out a Bella photo album.  Or even Jasper for not stopping it - he definitely knew what was coming.  Yet at the same time, it seemed like she handled the reminders better than normal - maybe she's getting better, not much, but progress - enabled by the pinkies.  Tackling the past w/ her future by her side.  I'm sofa king cheesy.

Jessica... what the hale did that bitch do now?  Looks like she may have had a little crushy on Jasper.  Maybe she got jealous when he had to step it up and be there for his BFF?  Or was jealous of the attention that was on Bella when she came back... and said some wildly inappropriate things like, "she asked for it."  grr.  

ok.  i've taken up enough of your time.  obviously, i'm not really looking for answers:-)  I'll patiently wait for them to unfold w/ the story!  Excellent chapter.



Author's Response:

*grins* Yes, Bella is naive...and would never consider that her address might be taken that way.  Le sigh.

Edward is used to relationships being fast and physical with very little emotional involvement, so in many ways, this is just as new ot him as it is to Bella.  So the small physical gestures really mean a lot to him...especially since he knows how hard they are for her.

Yes, Jasper and Alice both knew what was coming.  But they both knew Bella could handle it as well.  They are trying to help her move forward, rather than letting her flounder in fear of the past.  It may not have been the best way...but we'll have to see how it turns out.  And I love your "cheese" :P

I will say that as far as Jessica goes, you're not wildly off base.  And I love the "hale did that bitch do now" - priceless ;)

You can take up as much of my time as you want...I love reading reviews like yours!

Reviewer: manyafandom (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 01:12 PM · On: Of Popcorn and Tom Servo

Hehe...how effin cute is Bella? So very cute. And asa tomboy at heart I total undersand her point of view, but I am giggling at her middle school like reactiosnto Edward. I can't wait to read Edward's thoughts on the last two chapters.



Author's Response:

*grins* Glad I could make you giggle.  I have to admit that I giggled a bit writing this chapter.  She's silly and middle school-y, and that's such a new thing for her.

Reviewer: 3daygirl (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 01:06 PM · On: Nachos and Margaritas

This chapter was so sweet, and also undeniably sexy.  Dang, I wish I could find me a Jasper!



Author's Response:

*grins*  Glad you enjoyed that!  It was a little bit nerve-racking to write.  If you find a Jasper, tell me where?

Reviewer: AppLeOfMyyEyee93 (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 12:49 PM · On: Pinkie Progress

When are you going to tell us what happened to Bella??



Author's Response:

I'm not going to tell you...but I promise Bella is, just as soon as she's ready.  Thanks for reading and reviewing - hopefully you won't get too frustrated.  She's just not quite ready yet.

Reviewer: 3daygirl (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 12:49 PM · On: Overgrown Barbie Dolls

Alright, I must admit, I love your Bella.  She's quiet and reserved in some ways, but definately strong enough in herself to state the rules AND to fight the pixie over them.  BTW...love the nickname Tink! 

The discussion of Edward being asexual had me laughing out loud.  Thanks, I needed that today!



Author's Response:

Awesome that you enjoyed the nickname!  Yes, this Bella is an interesting mix of strong and frail, and that will definitely affect her relationships with people.  And yeah...Alice believing Edward is asexual really is laughable ;)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.