Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: oceanluvr3 (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 09:50 AM · On: Tentative Touches

AHHH!!!  I love the tension. It is yummy.

I am really enjoying them get to know each other.

I love Edward jealousy. That he wants to be the one who has the inside jokes with her be aloud to touch her freely... love it!!!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Awesome!  I'm very glad to hear you're enjoying it :) And yes, Edward gets quite jealous...it's part of what I love about him.  Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Naymee (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 09:45 AM · On: Meeting Alice

Oooh. I like. A LOT!

Two Big THUMBS UP!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing :) Glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: kimpy0464 (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 09:08 AM · On: Wrath and Raiding

I just love these two...and loved that Edward found her gaming and swearing hot. I thought you were maybe gonna move things along so that a kiss actually appeared, but a kiss on the knuckle is pretty good, I mean compared to the glacial pace we've been seeing from them. I still can't wait for more. Did I mention how much I love these two?? ;)



Author's Response:

Haha, hopefully that glacial pace hasn't been too terrible...they're getting there.  And as I've mentioned in a couple of other responses, they're about to realize that they really don't like spending time apart, so things will continue to develop.  So happy you like these two - thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: SoImpossible (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 08:52 AM · On: Wrath and Raiding

I like the slow progress between Edward and Bella. Edward is ridiculously sweet in his over protective feelings for Bella at her most broken. However, I hope their progress isn't impeded by the wolves decending. I hate Jacob. I always find him so selfish and manipulative. I hope Bella doesn't let him fissure her progress with Edward. Its been years and this is the first person she's felt like this for.. and everyone who cares about her should be positive and supportive about it.



Author's Response:

You're right...ideally, everyone who cares about her should be positive and supportive - unconditionally so.  Sadly, life doesn't usually work that way.  However, I've mentioned a few times that I'm a HEA kind of person, and I am solidly in the EdwardxBella camp, so don't fret too much...problems loom, yes, but I think it's nothing Edward can't handle ;)  Thank you so much for your comments and for reading!

Reviewer: Hidden_Forces (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 08:44 AM · On: Wrath and Raiding

YAY! Progress for them! I'm so loving it.  You go Edward!  Update soon sweetie.  On pins and needles over here ;)

Hugs,

Kristi



Author's Response:

Can I just say that "sweetie" always makes me grin like an idiot for some reason?  Thanks so much for the comments and for reading!  *hugs and much love*

Reviewer: PositivelyDazzled (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 08:40 AM · On: Wrath and Raiding

can't wait for the next chapter :)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: jackbauer (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 08:00 AM · On: Wrath and Raiding

Oh I love that he and Emmett beat each other up!  I love all of it.  More soon! 



Author's Response:

Haha, I had a little too much fun with Edward and Emmett this chapter.  Glad you enjoyed it :)  Working on the next update now - thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: krisandrob (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 07:45 AM · On: Wrath and Raiding

OMG! They need to just kiss and get it over with.



Author's Response:

Haha, sorry to leave you so frustrated...thanks for reading and reviewing

Reviewer: Twitterpatted (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 07:39 AM · On: Wrath and Raiding

I just can't say enough about how much I love this story.  I love that he needs Emmett in a brotherly way and knew he would pick a fight, but also knew it would be ok.  Love it that he is so willing to wait at her pace.  Love that Bella seems to be relaxing more.  Can't wait for BPOV.  Is she torn between wanting him to kiss her and afraid at the same time?  I anxiously await every update and I thank you for your wonderful story telling that you are sharing with us.



Author's Response:

Aww...thank you so much!  I really appreciate you listing all the different things you liked - it gives me a good idea of what works.  I have to say that I really like the Edward-Emmett dynamic in general, and I'm having tons of fun writing it in this story.  Emmett is always more insightful and helpful than he gets credit for. 

Don't worry - BPOV is coming up next, and it will start with the very questions you're asking ;)

Reviewer: Bluenoserbaby (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 07:29 AM · On: Wrath and Raiding

Thanks for a great chapter.



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it!  Thanks :)

Reviewer: Clancy67 (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 07:27 AM · On: Wrath and Raiding

Great chapter, Edward is really trying to process a lot of emotional shit, I'm glad he talked to Emmett. Emmett was freakin' perfect, he was just the right balance of philosophical and confrontational. It was a wonderfully crafted scene. I'm glad Bella is making her feelings for Edward obvious to him and making an effort to get comfortable with him. Edward was really smart to kiss her hand, just enough to show he cares for her too, but not pushing her into a spot that might be painful. Really loved the update bb, thanks!



Author's Response:

Your comments mean so much to me!  The scenes with Emmett are actually some of my favorites because I like how blunt and honest he is with Edward.  It's a great contrast for me from how he and Bella are sort of tiptoeing around each other.  I'm really glad they're good to read too.  Thanks for the compliments on the Edward and Bella stuff too.  Those two make me sigh in so many ways ;)  Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: oceanluvr3 (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 12:27 AM · On: Air and Angels

I love Emmet... how he cuts to the heart of a matter.

Deep thoughts by Emmet... it could be an awesome read. :)

Loven this story!!!!!



Author's Response:

Oooh...now that's very tempting to write...I might have to look into that later :)  Thanks so much!

Reviewer: oceanluvr3 (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2009 11:43 PM · On: Of Popcorn and Tom Servo

Great chapter. I love her longing. She has got to feel more alive again. No matter what happens, she knows she can feel.



Author's Response:

You are exactly right - that was a huge step for her. :)

Reviewer: oceanluvr3 (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2009 11:23 PM · On: Torture and Temptation

Gotta love karma



Author's Response:

It is a bitch...

Thanks!

Reviewer: oceanluvr3 (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2009 10:44 PM · On: Overgrown Barbie Dolls

Still diggin it. Great story line. You already had me lovin the characters in the first chapter. Its hard not to care about what is going on with them.

I can't wait till Friday night chapter!!!!

I absolutely love that you described Edward as asexual... how perfect is that.



Author's Response:

Haha, well, Alice will be Alice...she has an interesting way of looking at things :)

Fantastic that you care about the characters - I'm interested to see what you think as you go.

Reviewer: oceanluvr3 (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2009 10:32 PM · On: Meeting Alice

I really like this story so far... it is a great begining.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I hope you continue to enjoy it - and I appreciate you reviewing as you read :)

Reviewer: RedRedRed (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2009 03:15 PM · On: Pinkie Progress

Hey this story is ace i think its sweet that edward wants to help bella. and i think jaspers and bellas relationship is ace caude he cares so much and gives her so much comfort.

x

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I'm really glad you're enjoying it :)

Reviewer: gordonfan74 (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2009 07:06 PM · On: Pinkie Progress

I just discovered your story, and I must say that I am sorry I have been missing out on your awesomeness.  Seriously, you are quite, talented.  I like the plot, especially since it varies from the usual Bella/Edward frock in that there is a backstory and it happens to be somewhat darker.  The characterizations are awesome.  You have created characters that are imperfect and flawed, which endears me to them even more.  They have issues, like normal people, that they must work through.  Bella, especially, is dealing with her inner demons, which in turn affects the other characters. 

I initially thought, when reading the chapter from Edward's perspective where he freaks out about the meaning of the poem he quoted, that you were going to rush the plot and have them get together right away, which I dislike.  However, much to my pleasant surprise, you didn't do that.  Instead you used the poem as a basis for their overwhelming feelings, and have began the journey of them trying to figure everything out.  Long story short, I think the plot is progressing quite nicely. 

Your writing skills are so strong.  The grammar and punctuation are spot on, and I appreciate that a great deal.  I take it that you are a fan of WoW and MST3K, because of your vast knowledge.  The World of Warcraft lingo is like a foreign language to my mind, but the Tom Servo and Crow references are not lost on me.  My sister and I used to watch MST3K every Saturday.  She was a fanatic.  I find it quite intriguing that Edward and Bella were brought together as a result of MST3K.  Nice twist to the plot. 

Anyway, I can't wait to read more.  You have me thoroughly intrigued.  I am very curious to learn more about what happened to Bella, and to see how she and Edward deal with how it has affected her and their potential relationship.  Please update soon if you can.



Author's Response:

Your comments about my writing made me blush this morning - what a great way to start the day!  Thank you :)

I really appreciate your thoughts about the pacing and plot progression as well.  I know it can be frustrating at times, but I really wanted to develop them realistically, especially given their backgrounds and Bella's inner demons.  They are making progress - it's just slow-going. 

I am definitely a fan of WoW and MST3K.  I am a geek to the core and love it :)  That's fantastic that you and your sister used to watch MST3K.

I had planned to have chapter 12 up last night, but my little one has been sick, so I was mommy most of the night last night when she's usually sleeping.  It should be up tonight, though - and you can check out the teaser I posted on the forums if you'd like.  It's the opening of chapter 12, EPOV.  (And there's a bit of that imperfect and flawed thing going on there...)

Reviewer: La Jodi (Signed) · Date: March 21, 2009 08:42 AM · On: Pinkie Progress

This is becoming one of my most favorite stories!

I love to see Edward's internal struggle when it comes to Bella.  It was so sweet when he realized that Bella liked him!

Can't wait for the next one

 

:)



Author's Response:

You are so sweet...thank you!  I'm truly happy that you're enjoying it, and Edward's internal struggle is one of my favorite things to write.  He's so adorable to me.  I appreciate your comments, and I hope it continues to catch your attention ;)

Reviewer: Bella Quinn (Signed) · Date: March 21, 2009 12:26 AM · On: Pinkie Progress

Awe....Poor Bella!  I assume that you will be telling us...soon...what happened?

I laughed.  My Bro-in-law has been trying to get us into WoW, and you make it sound so fun!

Also made me want to watch MST3K.... Kudos to you!

Looking forward to more!

B. Quinn



Author's Response:

"Soon" is relative...because yes, Bella will be telling her story within the next week chronologically, but there are still several chapters to write because of the guys coming to visit and the fact that Bella and Edward are realizing they don't like spending a lot of time apart.

*grins*  Spreading the WoW and MST3K love through fanfiction...awesome!  If you get a chance, do check out MST3K.  It's hard to explain but freaking hilarious.

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing - I really appreciate it!

Reviewer: twilightlover1 (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2009 10:53 PM · On: Pinkie Progress

    when did edward find out? plz continue



Author's Response:

Edward doesn't know yet - neither does Alice.  And don't worry, I will continue :)  Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: jennlynnfs (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2009 10:49 PM · On: Pinkie Progress

I just caught up with your story and I am enjoying it so much. I really love the tension, uncertainty, and helpless attraction that Edward and Bella feel in this story. The pinkie action just had me grinning like a fool. I love that you used such a simple gesture to convey so much feeling. 

The photo album scene was heartbreaking to read.  

I'm looking forward to your next post! :)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!  I greatly appreciate your comments - and I'm thrilled that the pinkie action had you grinning like a fool because I must admit that I was while I was writing it.  I love the idea of their being so hesitant and innocent about things, and it makes me happy that others are enjoying it as well.

I always feel like a sadist saying this, but it's awesome to hear that the photo album scene was heartbreaking - I'll trust that you know what I mean and that you don't think I'm just reveling in your pain. :)

I'm hoping that I will have the next update this weekend.

Reviewer: kimpy0464 (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2009 01:42 PM · On: Meeting Alice

I just got into this story recently, and totally forgot to review, so here it is....I really, really love this story, the characters are so sweet and devoted to one another. The total angst that Bella and Edward feel is just endearing, and it is sublime to know that Bella feels safe and attracted to Edward after all the shit she has been through. Sigh. Truly a little gem you have going here....

More importantly, the things that first attracted me to the story were MST3K (which is total win, and you have to be a geek to love it), Bella's sense of humor, the whole WoW fun, and Bella being one of the guys. Nerdgrl totally has me hooked, and it made me kinda wonder if I wasn't this Bella at one point in my life. I can really relate to her. The online sexual innuendos are total win. Keep it coming, but good god, woman, my balls are going to turn blue if they keep nudging along this slowly! I know it is completely necessary, but frustrate the hell out of us...arggh! (The pleasure of this kind of torture is exquisite, though...) :) U ROCK.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and for the awesome review!  I'm glad you picked up the story and you're enjoying it - that's fantastic to hear.

I am a total geek at heart (no, you couldn't tell?), and I'm glad so many people are relating to this Bella so well.  Plus, I'm really enjoying spreading the MST3K love through fanfiction ;)

So awesome that you're enjoying the Bella-Edward interactions...and sometimes frustration is a good thing ;)  Don't worry...it should be umm...how would Edward put it?  A "satisfying indulgence," maybe?...in the end.

Reviewer: MrsKeel (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2009 06:54 AM · On: Pinkie Progress

please write



Author's Response:

Haha, no problem...I'm home with the flu and writing today, in fact.  Thank you for reading and reviewing :)

Reviewer: tuff-duck (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2009 04:06 AM · On: Pinkie Progress

ooohh,,,, wow... i loved this one!!! poor bella... their pinkies!!!! :D

can't wait for the next chapterr!!!



Author's Response:

Hehe, you made me smile this morning.  Thank you so much for reading and reviewing.  I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.