Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: sweetpea (Signed) · Date: April 24, 2009 06:32 PM · On: Of Popcorn and Tom Servo

Helloooo....this is a very random review, and first off I want to say how much I love this story already!!! You've really captured my attention with your version of the characters, and it's so refreshing, I love it!

Now for the randomness: I don't know if you already knew this, but RiffTrax has done a feature for Twilight. (RiffTrax make mp3 downloads to synch with your movie, and are written and performed by the stars of MST3K!  - if you knew that already I apologize for being redundant.)  I watched a clip of it and it was pretty funny.

http://www.rifftrax.com/rifftrax/twilight?gclid=CNLuj7ntipoCFQ9JagodLz7_LQ

There's the link if you want to check it out! I saw it advertised here on Twilighted, and I instantly thought of you and this story :D

Cheers!



Author's Response:

Oh, thank you!  It's so good to hear from you, and I'm glad you're enjoying the story :)

One of my readers actually sent me the link to the rifftrax for Twilight.  I'm saving it until I finish the next chapter - sort of extra motivation :P  I absolutely adore the guys who did MST3K, and I'm a big fan of rifftrax, though I've fallen behind with them lately. 

I really appreciate you making sure I knew about this though - this is absolutely something I would need to know. 

Thank you for the fantastic comments on my characters and the story.  I'm working on the latest chapter at the moment and hope to have it up tonight (possibly late tonight :P my brain is sort of fried from work, which is making it difficult to concentrate).  If you'd like, check out our thread on the forums here for a couple of teasers and some random banter/fantastic inspirational pics.

http://www.twilighted.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=44&t=2742

Reviewer: noel presh (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2009 02:58 PM · On: Courage and Revelations

Ok...I'm giving a re-review of this chapter - or of this chapter and Curry Confessions. I feel like I need to give some support to Edward (you know, you can pass it along to him or whatever).

The reason is this: After the lunch date, I was excited that Edward put himself out there concerning his feelings towards Bella. This way Bella had some reassurance, which I think is what she needed. I didn't necessarily think so much about what it would mean for Edward to explain these things, other than the fact that it's hard laying your heart out there. I didn't consider so much his 'asexual nature' or his more promiscuous college days (i.e. what caused him to slow the train down). Now that I know, I'm more impressed with his character (ok, well 1. It's Edward, how could I not love him?, and 2. Yeah, that's not meaning I'm impressed with his collegiate extra-curricular activities). But hell, his actions now take a lot of guts considering Tanya fucking ripped his heart out. So, you know, I just need to give him an extra pat on the back.

And, Bella's a pretty strong chick, even though she has things to deal with. It's nice knowing this isn't a one-way street. We all expect Bella to need some help from Edward when her past is revealed, but now we know Bella is going to have to assist Edward some in supporting their relationship. So maybe I don't really know what I want to say. Just, what good is a relationship if you can't both help each other through things?

Anyways, this is my redo-props-to-Edward-review. He's a cool kid.

Thanks for your story. Your chapters are always amazing (even when I'm rereading to do my redo-review). JOotG has a very nice balance. While there are obviously distressing and devastating moments, it doesn't overwhelm the whole story. There's hope that things are moving in the right direction and that there are satisfying moments to look forward to, without being too saccharine. Basically, you've made these characters relatable in a real-life way. While there are a multitude of AH stories out there, this is one of the few where I feel like I could actually know Bella and Edward.

So - you rock - the end.



Author's Response:

Wow, Noel...You rock.  Thank you so much for this!

I was really happy to read your assessment of Edward.  Yes, he was an absolute ass throughout college, but at least he does have a reason.  He was essentially the walking dead, just as Bella was.  Oh, he didn't have the breakdowns, but as far as how much emotion he was experiencing, they were pretty much on par.  I will pass along the pat on the back :)

You're completely right about how they will both have to help each other.  Neither is fully ready for a relationship, yet they have that perfect person just sitting there.  They're both going to have to take some steps, be understanding, and work through things together.

I so appreciate your comments about the story in general. I know it's a strange mix of angst and romance and fluff and silliness, but I'm really trying to remain fairly true to life.  I'm glad that's coming through!

Reviewer: Jaina 12 (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2009 07:57 AM · On: Overgrown Barbie Dolls

Awesome beginning!  I love that Bella and Jasper play WoW!! I have a few 80s on WoW as well and love the WoW talk.  And it is funny when you start talking to people and they realize that you are an actual girl. 

Now off to read the rest!



Author's Response:

Awesome :) I love fellow WoW players.  And yes, the realization that you are a girl is always fantastic.  That's actually one of the quotes we use on our webpage.  One of our players was listing our strengths/good qualities and said, "We have real live women on our Vent." LOL

Hope you continue to enjoy it - thanks!

Reviewer: lifesbliss (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2009 04:38 AM · On: Jealous Guy

I am LOVING this story.  I love Edward, he is so sweet to Bella.  Can't wait for he next chapter.  When do you think we will find out what happened to Bella?



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I'm so happy to hear you're enjoying the story.  I'm hoping to have the next chapter finished and up within the next couple of days. Bella's story is coming in the chapter after that.

Reviewer: alaskangirl (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 10:27 PM · On: Jealous Guy

ahhhhh i am so loving this chapter.  i am glad to see it all come out.



Author's Response:

Oh, so glad you liked it :)  Thanks so much!

Reviewer: DazzledBrunette (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 02:04 PM · On: Jealous Guy

This is really good so far. =) can't wait until the next update!!



Author's Response:

Thanks!  I'm really glad you're enjoying it :)

Reviewer: absmw1618 (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2009 02:57 PM · On: Jealous Guy

i love this story, great job :)



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: noel presh (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2009 02:12 PM · On: Jealous Guy

Hm...ok, I think what I enjoy about this chapter is the presence of the 'rational' jealous guy. The, "Ah! No, wait...why am I thinking like this?" Of course, we know they're smart cookies.

And now they've both explained that they're invested by making some pretty impressive declarations. Of course, I suppose Edward's mind is sufficiently distracted, but I imagine Jasper would be around in the fashion of a brother-in-law, as well.

Hopefully the more Jasper can see E&B interact the more he will be certain that Edward is good for Bella (even though he has already seen a change in Bella). For example, at the end of this chapter when Bella is the hug-instigator!



Author's Response:

Both our boys are very intelligent...they're just highly emotional too.  And Jasper does have a way of controlling himself and helping to calm things (hmm...wonder where he gets that...).  I'm glad you enjoyed the interaction between them :)

*grins* Yup, Edward was absolutely distracted from the fact that, if Alice and Jasper gets married, Jasper will be his brother-in-law no matter what happens with Bella.  Silly Edward is a bit blinded at times, but I love him.

I think you've hit upon an important point - Jasper is going to need not only time but actual tangible proof in the form of interactions that Edward is good for Bella.  She's too important to him for him to just be able to accept anything at face value.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: noel presh (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2009 01:26 PM · On: Courage and Revelations

I kind of like how you apologize for having a long chapter. Haha, maybe you need to take a hint from Edward. :) Plus, really - who doesn't like a long chapter? Well, as long as it's a good story!

I feel like I could make up a song for this story, just because it's so great (of course, it's been pointed out to me that I've made up songs about eating cheerios in the morning, but whatever).

I'm glad Bella found out some about Edward's past and that Edward got to hold Bella (and that Bella got her hug, too).



Author's Response:

*grins* Well, the apology was sort of in response to a couple of PMs and such that have said I write too much LOL  But...well, I don't seem to be able to help the long chapters.  Especially not with the point we're at in the story now.  I'm afraid it's likely long chapters from here on out.

I love that you make up songs.  That rocks.  My friend makes up haikus for everything...it's freaking awesome.

I'm really happy you enjoyed Bella hearing about Edward's past and throwing herself at him :)  Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: chasityc (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2009 07:18 AM · On: Jealous Guy

AAWWW.. i loved it and can't wait to read more! Please post more soon!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!  I'm working on the next chapter now.

Reviewer: laceylane (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2009 01:13 AM · On: Jealous Guy

more more more!  :)  thanks for writing



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing :)

Reviewer: laceylane (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2009 11:55 PM · On: Tentative Touches

the way you write edward is just beautiful :)



Author's Response:

Aww, thanks!  I love writing from Edward's perspective.

Reviewer: Julis (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2009 10:26 PM · On: Jealous Guy

This story seems to get better and better with each chapter. If this keeps up, I'm sure Twilighted will explode because of the sheer greatness of JOotG.

I really enjoyed the Jasper/Alice interaction at the beginning of this chapter. I fall in love with Jasper more and more as this story goes on and I like reading his take on the situation with Bella and Edward. His jealously is understandable and I'm glad he has Alice provide some reason and ease his worries. I think seeing Jasper and Edward (two men that she is close to and are very important to her) through her eyes would be very interesting, especially as Jasper deals with 'letting go' of Bella and Edward falls in love with her.

I'm excited that J is planning on proposing. It will be neat to see how Bella reacts to this. It would be a difficult adjustment for them both if Jasper moved out & got married, but I guess this is a ways away and they both will have some time to grow before then.

Jasper and Edward's talk was very well done. I'm glad they had the chance to be honest with eachother and get their feelings out in the open. I love that Edward recognizes Jasper will be a big part of his life. I hope the jealousy (on both ends) doesn't cause too many problems. I wonder what Bella will think when she hears about their conversation? I hope we get to find out soon :)

It's great to see Bella becoming more comfortable with Edward. The embrace at the end of the chapter was perfect and I can't wait to read about their date :o) :o)



Author's Response:

Oh, thank you so much!  And LOL hopefully we won't make Twilighted explode...

I really love Jasper and Alice, and the bit with them at the beginning was a bit of self-indulgence to get to play with them awhile, but it was also important in helping show that, yes, he's serious when he says he's not in love with Bella.  He belongs with Alice.  I am actually toying with an APOV chapter from around this point in the story, which will be published as part of "More of the Guys" when I finish it.  Right now, I'm focused on getting the date chapter finished as well as the two different chapters of Bella's story.  The next couple of weeks are pretty big for JOotG :P

Jasper wasn't really quite ready to tell anyone he was planning to propose to Alice, but he reads Edward well, and he knew that was something Edward would need to hear.  Plus, these boys are going to need each other if Bella and Alice join forces :P  It's just really important that they develop a relationship - because, though Edward was a bit blinded to it, if Jasper proposes, Edward will be his brother-in-law, no matter what happens with Bella.

I really appreciate all of your comments - thanks for reading and reviewing :)

Reviewer: tri (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2009 08:53 PM · On: Jealous Guy

I love this story      soooo far  please dont Edward a ass  PLEASE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

I love Edward far too much to make him an ass...but he *is* Edward and will have ass-ish moments.  Hope you continue to enjoy it - thanks for reading and reviewing :)

Reviewer: edwards_all_mine (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2009 04:59 PM · On: Nachos and Margaritas

this story is amazing but when do we get to learn about what happened to bella?

Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing!  Bella will be telling her story when she feels ready...which is a couple of chapters away from what is currently published.

Reviewer: edward-bella70 (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2009 11:28 AM · On: Jealous Guy

I'm really loving this story. And I really love your Edward. He is just tooo perfect! Also your use of one word sentences really gets the point across every time (Oh. My. God.) (Fucking. Hell.) (What. The. Fuck?)(Fuck. Me.) LOVE IT!!!! Looking forward to the next update!



Author's Response:

Awesome :)  I'm so happy to hear you're enjoying the story - I'm definitely in love with Pinkieward too.  Haha, glad you like the random sentences too.  That totally comes from my inability to accurately describe the thoughts ;)  Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Twop (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2009 09:12 AM · On: Jealous Guy

Ahhhhh the end there was so fucking sweet! Can't wait to see what happens next!



Author's Response:

I'm really glad you enjoyed it :)  Bella's making some progress...thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Twop (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2009 08:25 AM · On: Curry Confessions

Awwwhhh. Cute. Love this!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much :)  I'm glad you decided to keep reading!

Reviewer: Twop (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2009 07:10 AM · On: Pinkie Progress

Man it's getting to the point where I just wanna know what the fuck happened. Suspense is awesome and all, but it's also really annoying. Awesome chapter in any case.



Author's Response:

You're definitely feeling Edward's pain then :)

All I can tell you is that this story is about growth and relationships, not just about finding out Bella's history.  That said, she will be telling it in her own time - which happens to be chapter 18 here on Twilighted.  If it is too annoying for you and you're not enjoying the story, I'm sorry to hear it, but I understand.

Reviewer: goldeneyedgirl (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2009 06:02 AM · On: Jealous Guy

Awww, too f-ing cute! I love this story. Thanks for writing.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much :)

Reviewer: Twop (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2009 05:38 AM · On: Air and Angels

I really love how your Emmett isn't a total idiot, something that seems to happen far too much in fanfiction. I love this story, I love your take on all he characters. Brilliant.



Author's Response:

Emmett is one of my favorites, and I agree that he's often done a disservice in fanfiction.  I'm happy to hear you like all the characters :)  Thanks!

Reviewer: Twop (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2009 03:50 AM · On: Pixie Promises

Edward is interesting. I like him (: Awesome work.



Author's Response:

Edward is a fun character to write.  I'm glad you like him.  Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Twop (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2009 02:41 AM · On: Overgrown Barbie Dolls

Lol. Brilliant. Love it.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Twop (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2009 02:29 AM · On: Meeting Alice

Seriously.. Awesome first chapter. Love it.



Author's Response:

Thanks!  I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

Reviewer: rachelbug (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2009 06:32 PM · On: Jealous Guy

ahhhhh write more



Author's Response:

Working on it at the moment :) So glad you're enjoying it!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.