Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For A man at last
Reviewer: saroya (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2011 11:33 AM · On: Chapter 1

I had the same emotion when I read the passage in BD.  Yes, you have done a great job expressing it.  It's very well done.

Thank you,



Author's Response:

No, thank you. It is so good when an 'old' story is taken out from the shelf, dusted and appreciated. This one - so completely in Canon - is very dear to my heart.

Reviewer: lauralouwho (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2010 09:09 AM · On: Chapter 1

How do you write such beautiful things that melt my heart?



Author's Response:

Basically, because my heart melted before. I was so taken by the Twilight love story and its many facets that I was sort of obsessed by it. To write stories was my way to deal with this incredible passion ...

Reviewer: smarie (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2010 11:01 AM · On: Chapter 1

Lovely!  Well done.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much.

Reviewer: ermireallydontcare (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2010 08:39 AM · On: Chapter 1

I always thought the 'my son' bit of Breaking Dawn was a bit weird, but you've managed to give it new depths for me here.

A lovely little one shot :)

Author's Response:

It was the only part of the entire saga where I actually sobbed. The full acceptance of Edward of the relationship he shared with Jacob was incredibly moving for me. I am a BIG fan of BD, nayway.

Thak you so much for the review...

Reviewer: kiki-twilighter-ever (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 08:45 AM · On: Chapter 1

Ohh...I loved Carlisle's thoughts on Edward and how he looked at him. And about how Edward never treated Bella as his equal was so right. And then how he did change after Eclipse was spot on too. I really just loved this o/s and you totally got the emotion right, at least for me. Good job. =)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. There is a delightful story about Bella getting back to 1918 and trying to save Edward from the flu. But the real point is that he is - like many young men at the time - quite the male chauvinist, arrogant and controlling. However he is changing .  as he changed in Eclipse. I am not sure that the film, that is spectacular an a joy for the eyes, did manage to catch how Edward grows ....

 Now I can't wait for for the updates of YOUR story.

Reviewer: TraceyJ (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2010 08:39 PM · On: Chapter 1

Oh Camilla..... Wow. I have tears in my eyes!  You also did an awesome job on Epiphanies as well...That was very different like you mentioned...Eclipse is my fave (I'm squeeing at the trailer) Epiphanies was phenomenal. I felt like I was reading Edward's mind...Same thing here...I feel like i'm reading Carlisle's mind!



Author's Response:

Actually, when I read BD for the first time that was the moment I cried . Edward fully accepting his destiny, accepting what Bella had decided for their daughter, accepting Jacob. ... I had to write this. I loved BD. Can't understand why a number of authors despise it. Loved the terrible pregnancy, loved the way Edward bows gracefully to his wife, finally understanding that she is stronger than him, and I liked that there is no blood bath at the end. Such an elegant stale mate. The only thing I did not like were the "bedroom black outs". I  don't particularly like smut for smut stories, but when a plot needs it for completeness it should be there. Sex scenes can be written tastefully, I do try to write them tastefully. I suppose that is the young-adult classification that compelled Stphenie  to black out and I am very resentful of the publishers.

As for Ephiphanies, I was pissed off by another story "Atlas shrugged".  Well written and completely off track psycologically. I thought the  author  had it all wrong, did not catch the positive evolution Edward was undergoiong, so I wrote what I thought was really going on in his mind.

Thank you so much for the review

Reviewer: 30basket (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2010 05:12 PM · On: Chapter 1

A beautiful scene.  I love missing moments and I love Carlisle's mind.  You did a good job showing his emotions.  Keep up the good work!



Author's Response:

Thank you very much, I am glad that you liked it , and oh yes I did continue writing, after this one

Reviewer: TwiliteAddict (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2010 05:32 PM · On: Chapter 1

I very much enjoyed this look into Carlisle's thoughts.  And I very much agree with you that Edward had to grow as touched by love as he was.  And thank you for reminding me of Edward's jealous nature in Eclipse.  I have to also say that I love your banners -- they are all done very well and are very attractive.  Your English is also wonderful.  Are you still working with EclipsedbyJacob?  We recently made acquaintance and are hosting a challenge together with IslandWoman221 -- check it out through my profile.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much...all my banners were made by Mizra, i ca n only post a photo, as I did with a man at last, until she told me RL eas becoming to heavy. So the banner for The Parachutist was done by my son ... but it took months. Now Mizra has time again, so I hope she will start-Now I work with serendipitous (she is my reader) and my editor is the hobbitIvy at ff. And I exchage campters and disuss with a lot of other people.

I'll have a look to the challenge, thank you

Reviewer: Muninn (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2009 12:32 AM · On: Chapter 1

I am lousy at leaving reviews, but this time I did feel the need to say something. I just don't know how to put what I feel into words as english is not my first language, some forgive me if I do not make any sense. :)

 

I loved this story. They way you wrote Carlisle so completely in character is awesome. And most of all your writing is believable, like these thoughts really could have gone through Carlisle's head during that scene. Great job and I enjoyed reading this very much.

 

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. English is not my native language either, I am Italian, but I was so taken by Twilight and its wonderful characters that I  started writing in English and, somehow, I managed. (there are no good fanfiction sites in Italy, I publish in Italian on one of the best ones, which is not saying much). A man at last is supposed be part of a serie, the other two one shots being Ephiphanies and The Unicorn in the Blue room.

Now, with my multichaptered story "The Parachutist" (not an AH story. There are vamps) that I just started posting, I am attempting to do a daring thing: to depict Carlisle, Edward and Bella in a totally different AU background  (WW II) and still to have them in Canon when it comes to their personality. I hope to succeed.

Thank you again for your kind words.

 

Reviewer: mscope (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2009 07:47 AM · On: Chapter 1

Beautiful interpretation!



Author's Response:

Thank you very much. I am so happy that you liked it.

Reviewer: jessica-cullen (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2009 01:17 PM · On: Chapter 1

You have deffinatley succeeded! Great story so sweet I loved that part of BD and I loved the way you portrayed it from Carlisle's pov. I never really gave much thought to if Edward would tell carlisle about the night in the tent with Jacob and Bella, but I like the way you mentioned it in your story. Nice Work!



Author's Response:

When I was reading BD for the first time and Edward calls Jacob my brother, my son, I cried. I think it is the only point where i did cry. (Maybe I was also emotional because the saga was practically finished and what would I do afterward? Thank God for Twilighted net).

In any case, I had to write about it.

Thank you very much for the review.

Reviewer: edward_bella (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2009 01:31 PM · On: Chapter 1

Excellent view of Edward's character:)

 

ebhg:)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. To have another  in depth assessment of Edward's personality, may I suggest that you read also "Epiphanies", if you have not seen it yet? It is in his PoV, and it took me a lot of time to write it, trying to make him sound right. I hope I managed it.

Reviewer: mei-lin (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2009 05:12 AM · On: Chapter 1

very good!

Author's Response:

Thank you very much. My next story to be posted will be part of the same series. It is called "Epiphanies", set at the end of Eclipse, and will again address a moment of Edward's growth. I have agonized a long time over it, but now it is done.

Reviewer: vampireaddict (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2009 02:47 AM · On: Chapter 1

Very beautiful.  You certainly have a sensitive touch with words.  I liked the tone of the story very much.  I hope you will get the chance to continue.



Author's Response:

 

Thank you so much. The second instalment of the series "growth" is coming soon. Currently I am writing a multichaptered story where Carlisle (one of my favorite characters) will prove to be a mampire of action. It should be ready to be submitted by August or so. For the moment my urge to write is very strong.

Reviewer: Midnight_Sun_X (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2009 02:29 AM · On: Chapter 1

Beaut. 

I adored that one-shot. 

10/10   



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. I hope you'll like my other stories too

Reviewer: ritz (Signed) · Date: March 21, 2009 07:07 AM · On: Chapter 1

that was amazing!!..the whole idea is outstanding!!...it was very touching!..ver satisfying too!!



Author's Response:

yes , Carlisle inspires me...Thanks a lot for your review

Reviewer: Romancebaby (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2009 12:16 PM · On: Chapter 1

Aww that was a beautiful story

good work i loved it!



Author's Response:

Thank you very much. I have another story written in Carlisle POV, if you are interested: Who are you?

Reviewer: Kameosis (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2009 10:55 AM · On: Chapter 1

Beautifully written, I think you got the feelings of the passage perfectly.  And it is a nice summary of his growth spurred on by Bella and by life.  It is interesting that vampires stagnate in emotionally as well as physically and do have the capacity to change as with humans.

Keep writing.



Author's Response:

Thanks, I will

Reviewer: twilover09 (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2009 08:11 PM · On: Chapter 1

I really liked this! I love reading Carlisle's pov, and thought you did a good job capturing a father's pride for his son. I'd enjoy reading more in this series, hope you add to it!!



Author's Response:

I will do it eventually. I have an idea for that. What is bothering me is that I will need to incorporate a lot of dialogue from Eclipse . Now, since i have the series on paper, I will have either to copy a couple of pages (sigh) or scanner them, I will need help for that and the text never comes out perfect. But soon or later I will do it.

Thanks a lot for the review.

Reviewer: lulu123 (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2009 10:45 AM · On: Chapter 1

omg it was soo good like actually, you should soo make it into a series!



Author's Response:

Thanks a lot. By the way, I have just posted a new story about Carlisle. It is set during Edward's rebellious years, in the '30s. If you care to have a look the title is "Who are you?"

Ciao

 

Reviewer: folm (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2009 09:26 PM · On: Chapter 1

I LOVE this ( I also loved your other story, about the truffles).

 

That was my favorite line from Breaking Dawn, "...my son".

And that is why I liked BD- Bella was the hero & Edward was a man!

Thanks for the story!

 



Author's Response:

Yes, indeed, I cannot understand why some readers did not like BD so much. There was awesome character development, and the horrific pregnancy-birth made us remember that we were speaking of vampires, not bunnies. Some horror in the story was necessary... I also liked that there was not a battle at the end, it would have been more obvious.

Thank you for reviewing, mille grazie

Reviewer: ArabellaPotter (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2009 07:06 AM · On: Chapter 1

Very, Very, Very Good.  Explained well, written well.  I am with a loss of words for how good this is.



Author's Response:

I am honore, really, Thaks

Reviewer: EclipsedbyJacob (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2009 06:53 AM · On: Chapter 1

Sounds even better when it's white print on a black background!  I love it!



Author's Response:

Thanks, grazie mille

Reviewer: poodleann04 (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2009 03:21 PM · On: Chapter 1

Gah!  This made me want to cry.  I like reading stories from Carlisle's POV.



Author's Response:

Yea, I cried too at that point of Braking Down, hence this story. I really loved BD, and cannot understand how some fans were disappointed...

I have another different story in the queue and than I'll be back to Carlisle, pre Twilight.

Reviewer: Kathryn Mason-Sykes (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2009 08:15 PM · On: Chapter 1

Lovely job. You did a great job conveying the emotions, and Carlisle's perspective was spot on.



Author's Response:

Grazie mille (thanks a lot)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.