Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: casket4mytears (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2009 10:20 PM · On: Chapter 24 - London & Coffee Shop

Well, you write Robsten so well.  I love how utterly messed up the two of them are.  I love that Rob's lied and treated her badly at times, and how she's screwed things up too.  If it were all bouncy good times, it would be boring.

Funny how reviewers screw your story up, huh?  I swear my stories have been tweaked and derailed a few times.



Author's Response:

Yeah, it's totally wacked.  I don't even know if I spelt that right hehe.  I don't think Rob lies malicously, in fact he's such a bad liar it's not much of a cover is it?

I haven't had any time to read lately but will definitely check out your writing.  Thanks so much for your review!

Michelle

x x x

Reviewer: Charmie (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2009 10:12 PM · On: Chapter 24 - London & Coffee Shop

WOW....Okay I have to say after the last chapter, I was like - where the hell is this thing going...but you have sucked me back in like Francis Ford Coppola!!!!!

 

I can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

Last chapter?  Pffffffft!!  Forget it!!

 

Robsten have ;)

Reviewer: audra12s (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2009 08:39 PM · On: Chapter 24 - London & Coffee Shop

I love that Rob says that Kristen bewitched him...it seems like such an english term to me (I don't know if it is...but to me it sounds like it). I can hear Rob's voice clear as day say it in my head. I love it. I love this story. We can all dream and fantasize...thank you for giving us some material to work with. This is great.



Author's Response:

Not sure about 'betwitched' being British.  In Australia there's probably a lot of expressions that we take for granted here that have their origin with the Brits:).

I remember the last time I went to London - at the hotel where I stayed they referred to the cleaner as the 'chambermaid' and that sounded very eighteenth century to me.  Derogatory somehow.  Just not a term I would use.

As much as I've tried to Americanise the spelling and such I'm sure there's lots of times the foreign stuff gets through.  But then, as you say Rob is foreign too so maybe it does fit!

 :)

Reviewer: cvap100 (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2009 07:18 PM · On: Chapter 9 - My Everything

That's funny, I have a 9 year old and had heard all about twilight mania, honestly thought it was a teen thing.  I mean the poster was next to Hannah Montana at Toys'r'us.  I watched the movie on on demand.  Boom I was hooked.  Think I found New Moon at Half Price Books, then went to Barnes and Noble and could only afford Elclipse and Twilight.  Read everything like all nighters in a row, then went at midnight to get Breaking Dawn at Kroger.  I finished in about 4 days.  My daughter is actually making fun of me.  I said hey I took you to Hannah Montana the movie.  I got posters, am going to Twicon for my 30th birthday.  I am going through some belated obsession.  Every since have been buying Twilight shirts, telling everyone Twilight wasn't goth.  They do have amazing chemistry, and are young.  Still can't help but wish they were together.  I am embarrased to admit but I follow Twilight "news" stories, even magazines.  I like your story a lot.  Only difference I see is yeah Kristen is young so would have those rejection feelings but she seems a little more wtf ever in a way.  Honestly though I am a horrible writer and that is purely my own speculation which we know is not fact lol. Really good job.



Author's Response:

I did very little research on Kristen Stewart before writing this story.  All I really saw was a few youtube videos and she seemed to spend all her time in denial, denying what was so obvious to me - that Robert Pattinson totally adores her.  I think her 'wtf' attitude is a front, a protection she puts up.  She's very protective of her private life and we see a persona.  I imagine that in real life she is really sweet and sincere.  Very loyal too.  Obviously the real life Kristen Stewart spends less of her time in her head as my character does here and more time living her life.  That girl is up to stuff and doesn't let the grass grow.  Most of my story takes place in my character Kristen's anxieties as she flits from one emotional dilemma to the next.  Which can get old.  I can relate to people wanting to throttle her!!!  So why do I keep writing and why do people keep reading?  LOL  ????

I hope you enjoy your 30th and wow, what better place to spend it than at Twicon.  You should take your daughter, she can roll her eyes at you and then one day you'll be doing the same when she starts dating hehehe!!!

Thanks for your review:)

Reviewer: laurelbarnes (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2009 07:10 PM · On: Chapter 24 - London & Coffee Shop

loving it and am waiting for more, please write SOON!!! thanks



Author's Response:

Thanks for your review, yes I've had writer's block for so long but now it is flowing again.

Reviewer: laurelbarnes (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2009 07:08 PM · On: Chapter 24 - London & Coffee Shop

love it write more!!!!!! Also when she was sick did she take antibiotics? because she is fainting, antibiotics would cancel out birthcontrol. hmmm just another plot twist to consider.



Author's Response:

That's right she did get sick didn't she?

Hmmm, you may have given me an idea;)

Reviewer: sedrax (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2009 07:03 PM · On: Chapter 24 - London & Coffee Shop

WOW. That was actually totally unexpected. But it was absolutely amazing. I completely fell in love with that reunion scene. Totally gold. there better be more to this story! I'd like, suffer withdrawls if there wasn't. lol. Fabulous. Can't wait for more.



Author's Response:

Suffering is bad.

My inspiration for the reunion scene was the final scene in Green Card.  Go and do a search on You Tube.  It's wonderful !!

Reviewer: laurelbarnes (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2009 06:17 PM · On: Chapter 23 - Passion

write more, come on what is with the house what is going on! Don't leave us hanging how are they going to fix this



Author's Response:

Thanks for your review. 

I never had so many reviews for one Chapter :)

Reviewer: cvap100 (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2009 05:06 PM · On: Chapter 1 - End Badly

Liking this.  Even if it is part of my brain that maybe out of touch with reality.

Reviewer: obsessed668 (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2009 05:03 PM · On: Chapter 24 - London & Coffee Shop

AWWWWWWWWWW
seriously, SO cute!!
LOVE LOVE LOVEDD IT!!
cant wait for more
Oxo



Author's Response:

*blushes*

Thanks:)

Reviewer: rcselbsmn (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2009 04:13 PM · On: Chapter 24 - London & Coffee Shop

I love your story!



Author's Response:

Thank you:)

Reviewer: campcathryn (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2009 04:10 PM · On: Chapter 24 - London & Coffee Shop

sweet

Reviewer: whiteroses (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2009 03:36 PM · On: Chapter 24 - London & Coffee Shop

gosh..now that I know how you were supposed to write it, i feel like --- is it bad if I feel like they should have broken up? and get together to five years after when they both of them would then know how to communicate? Because I don't see them conneting emotionally at all. He connected with her the way he wants to and she feels she connected with him, the way she wants to but they don't ever learn from their mistakes. And they haven't really communicated well. Kristen is so pathetically immature and  I can't handle her crying every couple of seconds. And Rob is way too proud and keeps distancing himself from Kristen to shield her from whatever real/imagined sadness she'll go through with him. I mean, this is all wonderful and all but I'm not at peace! They're on a high right now, but  I can't..i just can't take another low with them anymore. They need to breathe ....away from each other....they're toxic together. Maybe, maybe in the future....but not now. Not yet. I can't see them succeeding in their relationship the way both of them have been acting so far.



Author's Response:

Maturity wise there is NO WAY Robsten should be together.  They haven't lived yet.  Kristen never went to a normal high school, I can only surmise what sort of interactions she's had with boys as a teen.  And she's held a candle to Michael Angerano since she was 13.  Which is a little alarming.  In short, I think she's spent a lot of time doing adult things, adult responsibilities. 

In contrast, I think Rob's kind of goofed around and never taken life too seriously.  In many ways, her exact opposite.

But then they meet, the heavens collide and suddenly he's all angsty and she's resorting to childish insecurities.

For some strange reason it works.  Why?  Because underneath it, I think they are both old old souls.  Rob IS the real life version of Edward.  The WAY he loves Kristen is the sort of love that you don't see very often.  Every damn woman knows this LOLOL.  That's why I have to laugh when I read gossip boards that say these two aren't together.  Even if they aren't physically together in real life, spiritually they are a perfect match.  And NOTHING, not reality, not other people will ever be able to come between that.  Kristen could walk out with a paper bag on her head and Rob would be sitting there all goofy eyed.  LOL  That's love

 

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2009 03:13 PM · On: Chapter 24 - London & Coffee Shop

I love this story so very much.  I got goosebumps when they saw each other in the coffee shop.  Their passion is so electrifying.  I would read this every day all day.  I can't get enough of it!!!  Your other story ideas sound great.  I am looking forward to the NM one!



Author's Response:

That's cool to know.  Goosebumps is good.

I haven't done any writing for the NM one for over a month but am feeling reinspired.

Reviewer: Stellarrose (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2009 02:54 PM · On: Chapter 24 - London & Coffee Shop

FINALLY!!!  Geez!  These two have MAJOR communication issues...hopefully they've got most of them sorted out at this point.

I can't wait to see what happens when the give Summit the proverbial "finger" and come out as a couple and move in together.  The paps, the fans, the suits...they'll all have a cow and jump around in circles!

Can't WAIT!



Author's Response:

It's like they are totally insecure around each other.  Like they can't BELIEVE that they're worthy enough for the other person.  So the happiness they experience together is so pure but so fleeting.  It's intensity is scary.

But here's a toast to love, may it conquer everything.

 

Reviewer: katstrat (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2009 02:52 PM · On: Chapter 24 - London & Coffee Shop

OMG!!! This one was just perfect... I'd really like to say something more intelligent but right now I'm just to baffled... This chapter was so emotional and so incredibly well written! You've got heaps of talent - if I didn't mention that before... and this story is getting better and better... Actually my most favorite FF ever was "I love L.A." especially when it comes to Rob-fiction...and I've been kind of sad about it ending tonight. But within the last few chapters of "Don't tell me what you're thinking" I actually started to LOVE your story just as much!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks for your review.

I really struggled with the last few chapters, the subject matter was just so dark.  It was really hard to stick with, but I felt compelled. 

Then something struck me, the underlying theme of some of my reviews.  People seemed to be standing up and batting for Robsten.  I felt...contrite, people really care for these characters.  I just couldn't separate them in the end. , it would be like cutting off an arm.

So where to from here?  Stay tuned :)

Reviewer: twilightmom96 (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2009 02:37 PM · On: Chapter 24 - London & Coffee Shop

Sigh

I am so glad u went this way with it. Although the story about 5 years in the future sounds good as well...as long as they end up together...but i think that could be a seperate story from this one.

yeah they are young but sometimes u can beat the odds and i think those 2 could! and even have kids(if they stop the smoking LOL)

i am so glad u did not break this up it was killing me waiting!!!

 

Long live Robsten!

 

Love your writing everything flows so well and i enjoy reading it.



Author's Response:

Robsten are the perfect couple.

It's the timing that's off methinks.

But I second you - Long Live this adorable couple that have inspired all this fanfiction and brought some smiles.

Reviewer: Lisah (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2009 02:19 PM · On: Chapter 24 - London & Coffee Shop

I have read all 24 chapters but have yet to post a review.  I guess I have taken for granted that everyone else will so I haven't.  Shame on me!  When I see this story come up, I always say "yeah!"

My story is somewhat similar to yours that you posted at the end of "My Everything".  My daughter (who is soon to be twenty) went with a friend last August when Breaking Dawn came out and up until that time didn't know anything about the series.  She got all of them for her birthday (from different people) and read them fairly quickly.  She kept telling me that I should read them too.  Flash forward to pre-Thanksgiving and she wants to go see the movie.  I thought I had better read the first book but all of hers were in her college apartment.  So alas, I go out and buy a paperback copy of Twilight.  I finish it that night.  We go see the movie the next day and right after I go to a Barnes and Nobles bookstore and buy all of the other three in hardback!  I was hooked. 

I agree that Rob is completely enthralled with Kristen and if there is any truth to the latest information since the MTV awards, they appear to be an item.  I spend way too much time on the internet, googling their movements but who cares?  It's fun and it makes me feel young. 

I love the story and can't wait to see what happens next.  I love his desperation for her.  They definitely need to learn to communicate better but I am not sure I was that great at nineteen either.  You have captured their angst, intense lovemaking and deep feelings for one another perfectly.  I look forward to future chapters as well as reading the other materials you are working on.  Great job!!!!



Author's Response:

"It's fun and it makes me feel young." <== I hear you!

Last Tuesday morning I woke up and the story had just hit about the Charlie Hotel.  Instead of getting ready for work I sat up in bed and read all the gossip comments.  I ended up having to tie up my hair (No time to blow dry it) and had to wear my jacket all day because I didn't iron my shirt LOL.  I think I was doing the lipstick at the traffic lights on the way to the office.  HA!!

There's something about this Twi-mania that really speaks to us.  Good grief but I'm practically old enough to be Rob's Mother LOL.  It still amazes me when I read reports that dismiss Robsten as speculation.  Just look at every interaction he has with her.  There's no pretense, no fakeness.  For her part Kristen will never conform to the HW stereotypes either.

Neither of my daughters are remotely interested in Twilight *sighs*.  Which is quite interesting as I think these books can be read on so many levels. 

Reviewer: whiteroses (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2009 02:18 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Dark Days

well, damn it...if all relationships were this hard, i'm just gonna have to swear it off for...two minutes, LOL! Angsty and depressed Rob is too much..and then confused and depressed Kristen is just...ugh, I can't even process if anything is worth anything between them right now.

Reviewer: dmgirl (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2009 02:12 PM · On: Chapter 24 - London & Coffee Shop

OMG!!!!! I loved this chapter, it made me all teary eyed!! Ok maybe I cried a little, I've had a stressful week, but this made it sooooo much better. I love the obsession it helps us to deal with reality right?? I'm soo glad you decided to continue the story as you did, it works for me!! It has a sense of reality to it eventhough there's soo much extravagence?? does that make sense?? Ok I'm rambling now. Great work, thanks for your fantastic imagination and I like to believe that they are togther, this story helps me pretend, so thanks again!! 



Author's Response:

Thanks.

I read your review this morning and I was driving to work thinking "WOW.  Did I really make someone cry?"

Gee. 

I hope your week gets better.  You have no idea how much your comments have made my day, along with all the reviews I have gotten so far for this chapter.

This last chapter wrote itself.  I'm just the medium sometimes LOL.  Other times no matter how I try to put words together it just sounds like crap.  The last few chapters haven't been that polished, all got twisted and convoluted.  But if I can make someone's day it is so WORTH IT!

Reviewer: sherriecherries (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2009 01:55 PM · On: Chapter 24 - London & Coffee Shop

i'm so glad that you didn't have them separate in this story.  that would have killed me.  i'm so glad they reunited......yippie

can't wait for more



Author's Response:

Oh it killed me.  I cried.  My 'outtakes' if that's what you want to call them were gut wrenching.  But I'm just a scribe, this couple are so much stronger than anything i can come up with.  My world got a little dark (okay a LOT dark) and maybe my characters will be able to appreciate each other so much more for the drama and the rollercoaster ride.

Stay tuned :)    

Reviewer: tatie87 (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2009 01:51 PM · On: Chapter 24 - London & Coffee Shop

I loved this chapter, we finally found out about all of Rob's secrecy and they made up. I can't wait to see what happens when they get back to L.A. I can't help, but wonder if they're ever going to discuss the kid thing. Every chapter to me seems to give little hints about their possible future progency. I can't wait to read more, I totally luv this story.



Author's Response:

Just a tiny bit more secrecy to come ;)

Reviewer: Isabelle Vaughn (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2009 01:09 PM · On: Chapter 24 - London & Coffee Shop

That was wonderful. I'm excited for them to go back to LA together and move all their stuff into their new home. I was so excited to see this updated , I couldn't wait to turn on my computer so I read the entire chapter on my cell. Great job!



Author's Response:

You read it on your cell?  Wow.  That's funny.  That's cute actually.  WOW

LOL

 

Reviewer: spidermonkey_09 (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2009 01:03 PM · On: Chapter 24 - London & Coffee Shop

AAHHHHHHHHHH

LOVED IT ABSOULUTLEY LOVED IT 

:D:D:D:D:D

wowowowowow!!!

cant wait for the next chapter 

xx



Author's Response:

Your nick reminds me of a little piece of trivia I read about Rob a couple of days ago.  Apparently the "You better hold on tight Spider Monkey" was one of about ten lines of suggested dialogue for that scene.  Catherine Hardwicke wrote them all because the scriptwriter Melissa Rosenberg was involved in that writer's strike.

And Rob ended up choosing the Spider Monkey line.

Reviewer: MariePattin (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2009 01:02 PM · On: Chapter 24 - London & Coffee Shop

Finally, MY head was starting to hurt with all the confusion. lol. I really liked this chapter!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.