Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Insomnia
Reviewer: crazyaboutcullens (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2009 07:09 AM · On: Chapter 14

I love Emmett!! LOL. Not as much as Edward of course but still... that was the highlight of the chapter!!! I've spent the past two hours reading your story to catch up.. and it's freaking good! I think the fire thing was pretty obvious, but maybe it's different. They were talking about being a Newborn and the pain, like fire, and Bella was experiencing what Edward was experiencing and she was becoming a Newborn as well... am I wrong??

I love your idea about the "singer", I kind of had the idea as well, that Edward loved everything about Bella, her blood, scent, body etc. so it was nice to see in a story. I love your Bella, confident but shy and she's so funny as well. And Edward, *sigh* your Edward, he goes through the whole depressed thing but thank God that's over... It is over right??

Well the plus side is, I've caught but... the negitive... I have to wait like everyone else :( Oh, well your story is worth it :D

Get used to my long reviews, I write them for stories I love :)

Well don't just stand there... UPDATE ALREADY!!



Author's Response:

First thing's first...THANK YOU for the long review! I'm similar when I review...I comment on every single thing about the new chapter and my thoughts as well :D lol. I freaking love it so never stop! :)

I love Emmett, too. He's going to get even more attention later on down the line because he's so much fun to write. As for the fire theory...good one! That's very intuitive but...not what's going on :D lol. I can't give it away. However, if I were the reader here, I would have guessed that, too. Great guess, seriously. Love it.

I found the word while reading other stories but it wasn't used in this context, so I couldn't resist. I thought it would be an amazing idea :) I'm so glad you feel that way, too. Oh, and yes! The depressed Edward is over and done with. He's still broody, of course, but he's going to get over it in time ;) lol.

I have my friend Becky editing 15 so I hope ot have it done soon. Oh, and I hope you like the long reply ;) lol

THANK YOU!

Reviewer: binki (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2009 03:21 AM · On: Chapter 14

I can't wait to  hear what Bella still has to hear.  This was a great chapter.  Will Edward really respond to Bella' s dream like she thinks or will he completely surprise her?



Author's Response:

There will be another hypnotherapy session in Chapter 16 :) It'll be very...informative and interesting, I hope. Still have to work on it :P lol.

One thing I can promise you without giving anything away...Edward is NOT as predictable in my story ;) However, you'll just have to wait and see :D lol

Thank you!

Reviewer: xoTinyxo (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2009 10:41 PM · On: Chapter 14

she was dreaming about he's experiences??? thats cool...i can totally see that happening.  and u started off great!! I'm sure when u get 2 the actual lemon u'll b great!!! :)



Author's Response:

Yes...She is able to see his memories. This will connect them in a new and excitingly deep way that I hope I can explain well enough.

Thank you SO much for the compliment on the Lemon. I am hoping to get better and better :) lol

Thanks!

Reviewer: psvtiger (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2009 04:35 PM · On: Chapter 10

Disappointing? Nah :) Fluff goes well with angst. I love that Edward is capable of really kissing Bella in your story -- I mean, really, after 90 years of celibacy you'd think the guy knew a thing or two about self-control, so another quirk that never made much sense :) LOVE it :)

Author's Response:

I feel the same exact way! It drove me nuts that Edward was always having to push Bella away! I mean... c'mon! :D LOL. I just couldn't let this be the case with my Edward...at least, not nearly to the extent SM took it or even the movie! :D

Thank you!

Reviewer: AppLeOfMyyEyee93 (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2009 03:36 PM · On: Chapter 11

I totally knew it was gonna be condoms or something of that nature. I thought the extra small was a nice touch :)



Author's Response:

LOL...And here I thought I was being sneaky ;) lol. I thought the extra small was a nice touch, too...What with them being in high school and Alex being a total dumb-ass jock :D lol

Thank you!

Reviewer: AppLeOfMyyEyee93 (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2009 03:23 PM · On: Chapter 10

Why did you change so many things with the Cullen's stories?



Author's Response:

You know, honestly, I just wanted some of them to be mine. That, and I didn't want this to be a typical story. I tried to stay with some basics, but it just wasn't doing it for me. I hope it doesn't bother you too much and that you keep reading and reviewing! :)

Thank you!

Reviewer: hurley1003 (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2009 11:27 AM · On: Chapter 14

That was a great last few chapters. They were not what I was expecting to happen, but now that you made them happen, I couldn't see it any other way.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I was leaning toward different and I'm glad that you didn't figure it all out ;) lol.

Reviewer: candycane323 (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2009 07:54 AM · On: Chapter 14

I'm glad we are finally getting a little insight into Bella's nighmare's/hearing Edwards voice and Alice's visions. So Bella dn Edward are so connected she can see his memories!? CRAZY! I can't wait to find out how and why! I have NO theories on the fire, but can't wait to hear what you say!

 

And, GREAT LEMONS! I definitely got that little ache in my jaw from the sour-y sweetness!



Author's Response:

I so cannot wait to build up the connection that Edward and Bella have with each other. I mean, granted they are definitely soul mates. But this is so much deeper. I hope you aren't disappointed by the time I DO actually get to explaining it all ;) lol.

You got an ache?! Sweet! I'm getting there then! Woohoo! Good to know, good to know :D lol

Thank you!

Reviewer: twilight_lamb (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2009 06:16 AM · On: Chapter 14

Ohhh I loved your jasper. Iloved the the part of alice and jazz with em that was so funny, poor em he will need carlise help now.lol great chapter. Updated soon see next chapter.:)

Author's Response:

LOL...That was so much fun to write! I was laughing as it came to me! :D

I'm hoping Chapter 15 will be ready to go by the end of the week or at least this weekend.

Thank you!

Reviewer: Twilight2Midnight (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2009 05:39 AM · On: Chapter 14

That was so funny - Emmett pounding on the door - telling them to stop! Classic in itself :)

 

Also, Jasper & Alice on the lounge attacking each other in front of Emmett too - just fantastic writing...LOVED EVERY WORD!

 

Jasper's story is a good one & very caring to sit & talk with Bella while they waited for the others.

 



Author's Response:

I just couldn't resist Emmett pounding on the door because of Alice and Jasper attacking each other in front of him. He's such a baby and I love playing with him! :D lol. So much fun!

I want all the Cullen's to connect with Bella on a deeper level and this was SO Jasper and Bella's moment :) I'm glad you enjoyed it as much as I did.

Thank you!

Reviewer: twilight_lamb (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2009 05:13 AM · On: Chapter 13

That was a good chapter. Wow that had to take edward back to have bella to see his past. That was cool idea. Loved it.

Author's Response:

Thank you, thank you, thank you! :) I wanted this to be awesome and original. I'm so glad you liked it :)

Reviewer: MrsDoctor (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2009 01:50 AM · On: Chapter 13

that was really good, i am looking forward to more



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! I hope you continue to read and I will have Chapter 15 up by at least the end of the week or this weekend, I think. I hope! :D lol

 

Reviewer: sherylb (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2009 09:43 PM · On: Chapter 14

I like Jasper, too- His history i really interesting. But it would be nice to have a story where Edward DOESN'T leave.



Author's Response:

I've always been interested in Jasper's history. This is not just about Edward and Bella, for sure. They are all important to me :)

Yes...I need a story where Edward doesn't leave! :D lol. So I knew it had to be me making the story. However, I'm sure there's a few out there that I haven't found yet. At any rate, I have decided that Edward WILL NOT leave my Bella or his family. Not in final sense, anyways. I do have a few tricks up my sleeve, though ;) lol

Thank you!

Reviewer: an_edward_chick (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2009 09:20 PM · On: Chapter 14

This is such an interesting story, but I have no clue or theories to what is going on with Bella's dreams.  I thought when they explain what happened to Bella I might get a clearer picture, but I'm still clueless.  I like your gradual build up of he make out sessions.  You'll be at a full lemon in no time, but lemons are not necessary. 



Author's Response:

It makes me happy to hear that you are still at least a bit stumped :D lol. I want to keep it interesting yet a mystery at the same time until I'm ready to reveal all ;)

I'm also happy to hear that my build up is appreciated. I love lemons but I'm not that great at them. So I feel that if I build up to it, it'll come out better...I hope :D lol. I agree with you, though. Lemons aren't necessary because the love story is just as great ;)

Thank you!

Reviewer: silverfaire (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2009 08:35 PM · On: Chapter 14

wheeee!  loved it!!!!!!!!  keep it up!



Author's Response:

Yayyyyy! :D lol. I'm so glad you enjoyed it!

Thank you!

Reviewer: snowwolf (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2009 08:05 PM · On: Chapter 14

hoT chapter!



Author's Response:

Why thank you! :D lol

Reviewer: Babette (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2009 07:55 PM · On: Chapter 14

Hmm, no fire theories.  But I did love the lemon!  Edward will be very upset with the dream, but are the dreams similar to Alice's visions?  Do they predict the future?

Jasper was very nice.  I guess he has an easier time controlling his thirst?  He didn't seem to be having any trouble.



Author's Response:

I'm so psyched that the lemon was worthy! :0) lol.

Alice's visions are similar to Bella's dreams as far as Bella turning, but that's about it. So Edward knows that Alice can see Bella becoming a vampire. That's about where the similarites end, though. Bella is seeing so much more than Alice can see. I like that idea.

I am making it easier on Jasper in this story. He's still struggling but he loves Bella very much. She's his sister and his immunity to her blood has developed like Edward's, I guess you could say. He's learning that his love - emotions - overrule his blood lust :)

Thank you!

Reviewer: psvtiger (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2009 07:44 PM · On: Chapter 9

Oooohhh --- I'm excited. I can't wait to see how they're going to show off :) Can't wait to hear what Carlisle has to say too!

Author's Response:

I hope you like the next chapter! I was pleased with it :)

Thank you!

Reviewer: kay321 (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2009 07:41 PM · On: Chapter 14

I like having more Jasper in here, I always wish he had more of a connection with Bella,  As for the fire, if it's not venom, I'm clueless.



Author's Response:

I know what you mean...Jasper is such a wonderful character and I so can't wait to put more of in the story :)

Nice guess!

Thank you!

Reviewer: AppLeOfMyyEyee93 (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2009 07:39 PM · On: Chapter 7

Jane Austen, not Austin

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2009 07:35 PM · On: Chapter 14

Well, I loved the whole family talk, Jasper talk, Edward trying to distract Bella before the family talk!  I also laughed out loud at Emmetts interruption-so anti-Emmett to ask them to back off! haha!  Um the fire-Bella remembering Edward's change? 



Author's Response:

LOL...Patience! :D lol. I'm doing this on purpose...I gotta build it up. I promise that the wait will be worth it. I want to play first ;) LOL

HEHEHEHE

Reviewer: psvtiger (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2009 07:33 PM · On: Chapter 8

Of course you didn't disappoint! Your Bella seems more forward than SM's. -- I like that :)

Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked it! I love my Bella. I've always wanted her to be more than a shy little thing :D lol

Thank you!

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2009 07:23 PM · On: Chapter 13

HOW DID I MISS THIS CHAPTER!  Oh well, better late than never!  Freeeeky!  Bella is exhibiting wierd destructive powers while she is human?  I have to admit, the first part of the dream(hypnosis)  I thought she was going to be reliving a former life when Edward was human.  But to relive Edward's memories!   As I said-freeeeky!



Author's Response:

LOL...Is freaky good or bad?! :D lol

I've got SO many ideas for my Bella. She's going to rock, I promise :D lol.

Thank you!

Reviewer: kng1986 (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2009 07:08 PM · On: Chapter 14

Jasper can be so nurturing sometimes.  I guess it come naturally to him because of his talent.  Good job with the mini lemon. 



Author's Response:

I just adore Jasper. I must have more of him so that's why I'm building him up :)

Yay! I'm so glad you liked the mini lemon! :D lol.

Thank you!

Reviewer: bennyjo (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2009 07:06 PM · On: Chapter 14

Really enjoyed this chapter. Loved Jasper and  also Emmett's little outburst. Look forward to your next update.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much...I love Jasper! :) Oh, and Emmett is too much fun ;)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.