Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Insomnia
Reviewer: kittiekatz34 (Signed) · Date: February 08, 2011 06:23 PM · On: Chapter 11

that was fantastic!!! i loved it!!

Reviewer: kittiekatz34 (Signed) · Date: February 08, 2011 02:47 PM · On: Chapter 1

im thinkin that i like my favorite family in the world having a british accent. u should be proud of urself this is well written. congrats!

Reviewer: redsoxlove (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2010 09:29 PM · On: Chapter 19

if you ever decide to pick this story up again..i'm still here..just so you know :)

Reviewer: justwant2read (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2010 11:02 PM · On: Chapter 19

OMG!OMG!OMG! WHAT THE HELL JUST HAPPENED?!?!?!? WHAT? NOOOOOOOOOO SHE CAN'T GO!!!WHAT?!?!?

Reviewer: justwant2read (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2010 11:01 PM · On: Chapter 19

OMG!OMG!OMG! WHAT THE HELL JUST HAPPENED?!?!?!? WHAT? NOOOOOOOOOO SHE CAN'T GO!!!WHAT?!?!?

Reviewer: modern_audrey (Signed) · Date: September 19, 2010 11:19 PM · On: Chapter 4

I'm enjoying the story, but I'm really finding it hard to ignore all of the little character inconsistancies.  I overlooked the English accents, despite the fact that Carlisle is the only non-American of the group.  But for real?  Bella has red gold hair?  Seriously, please for the love of heaven tell me this is a typo.  Bella's brown hair and eyes are referenced numerous times throughout virtually every chapter of the book, let alone the movies (if that's what you're going by).  I don't know how your Twilighted beta didn't catch that one, but it really bugged me.  I can understand the impulse to make a story your own, but changing physical charicteristics and accents is just taking it way too far.

Reviewer: Lola84 (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2010 06:50 PM · On: Chapter 19

Hi! *waves*

I'm really getting into this! Please update soon!!

Reviewer: lexi loo (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2010 06:28 PM · On: Chapter 19

hey i just wanted to let ya know that this story is awesome!!!i also wanted to know when the next chapter will be available

Reviewer: madison elliott (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2010 02:01 AM · On: Chapter 19

loved it please update soon

Reviewer: kelliwelli (Signed) · Date: April 25, 2010 04:26 PM · On: Chapter 19

Crap, you better hurry!  I love them...

Reviewer: screamingstares (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2010 03:07 PM · On: Chapter 1

I got chills from this chapter. sorry long tme no see. I have to get my rep back as your fave fan :D excited to read more

Reviewer: madison elliott (Signed) · Date: March 26, 2010 11:53 AM · On: Chapter 1

liked it can't wait to see where this story goes

Reviewer: summerc79 (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2010 06:15 PM · On: Chapter 19

Hope you are not giving up on this :)

Reviewer: littlehill (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2010 04:09 PM · On: Chapter 19

OH WOW!!!!! I sure hope you update soon!!!

Reviewer: mlover25 (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2010 05:44 PM · On: Chapter 19

Bump

Reviewer: shiny silver grl (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2010 10:25 AM · On: Chapter 7

Just another example, real quick.  You have, "“I usually read, actually. I have a thing for Jane Austin."    But the author's name is spelled "Austen".

Reviewer: shiny silver grl (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2010 10:18 AM · On: Chapter 6

Hey!  I'm enjoying the story so far, but I thought I'd take a break and leave a review here b/c in your chapter end notes you have "be brutally honest and please review".  I have to say that although I am enjoying the story there are a few things that I'm finding distracting:  The Cullens' weird quirk of never using any contractions, first off, and also a fair amount of typos or improper word use. 

The no-contractions thing just keeps tripping me up b/c no one really talks like that.  People say "don't", and "can't" and "I'll" instead of it always being "do not" and " cannot" and "I will".  The latter is rather more formal, and it's not how the Cullens spoke in the books.  Their whole object was to blend in, and they wouldn't have blended by making themselves sound so different from everyone else around them.  As a reader, it keeps taking me out of the story every time they do that.

Secondly the typos or improper word use.  I'm not sure why your beta reader isn't picking up on these, but here are a couple of examples just from this chapter alone:  

"She rolled her eyes and attempted to pull songs and shoes on while cradling the phone between her shoulder and ear."   (Should be "socks and shoes", not songs.  And...

"Alice says it is inevitable to keep our secret from her for much longer,” Jasper explained."   (It should either have been "Alice says it's inevitable that Bella will find out our secret soon" or "Alice says we won't be able to keep our secret from her for much longer", or something to that effect.

Again, I am really enjoying the story itself, so please take this as constructive criticism rather than just plain old criticism!  I'm going to keep reading, now!  :)

Reviewer: summerc79 (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2010 08:45 AM · On: Chapter 19

This story is really good!

I Hope you have simply put it on hiatus and not given up.

Happy New Year!

Reviewer: Havensummers (Signed) · Date: November 07, 2009 01:53 AM · On: Chapter 19

 update soon please Im on nails here waiting.. thank you for an AWESOME story

Reviewer: Havensummers (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2009 07:00 PM · On: Chapter 5

Now honestly this is the way Bella should have been in the Twilight Saga, not that meek forgiving one. Way to go

Reviewer: Disneyvampire (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2009 01:34 AM · On: Chapter 19

I hope you update soon. I just found this story and read it in one sitting, it gripped me so much! It is so good and very well written. I have to have more! Are you planning to update with more chapters? Oh please, say yes!

This is one of the best stories here. Great original plotline and so creative and imaginative! Must. Have. More.  :)

Disney Vampire

Reviewer: savvy123 (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 06:26 PM · On: Chapter 1

Hey when are you going to put up more chapters bc I LOVe this story so far and can't wait to read more!!!!!!!!!! xoxoxoxoxox

Reviewer: ttaMlivE (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2009 02:29 PM · On: Chapter 19

A good story, overall.  You've got the occasional word swap (fowl vs foul), but the quality is *very* good for fanfiction!

I really hope you find the time to continue and finish this.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much :) I'm so glad that you are enjoying the story and I really do hope that I can start writing again...things have been very, very difficult for me lately and I just haven't had the desire or the time to write :(

Reviewer: Twerd4Life1609 (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2009 12:39 PM · On: Chapter 19

omg! so this fan-fic has been one of my favorites of all time I JUST WISH YOU DIDN'T LEAVE ME HANGING LIKE THAT!

 

question: Does Bella decide to go to Italy?,To Voltori???



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words...I'm glad you are enjoying it. I have had a lot of difficult things to overcome and deal with, so I haven't had the desire or time to write lately...I am very, very sorry for keeping you waiting. I hope you stay with me, because I assure you that I WILL finish this story.

I won't be giving anything away...Sorry, but I don't want to ruin anything and still have some decisions to make on what Bella does and doesn't do :)

Reviewer: Vec (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2009 07:58 AM · On: Chapter 19

Hello, you seriously need to post a new chapter sometime soon like today!  You can't leave this story with a cliffhanger that's just not fair to the reader.  It's been a while since you've posted, so please post soon.



Author's Response:

I am so sorry that I have left you hanging...I've been going through a VERY hard time and haven't had the time, nor the desire, to write. I WILL finish this story and assure you that I am attempting to work on the next chapter...again, I am very sorry.

Thank you.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.