Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Bella Quinn (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2009 12:42 PM · On: Tightrope

I'm both....WTF about Jake and his creepy letter and AFT about Ed and Bella!!!!

Looking forward to how this plays out!

 

B.Q.

Reviewer: michstargazer (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2009 12:38 PM · On: Preface & Chapter 1: Sixteen

Magnificent chapter. And yes, AFT! LOL! Can't wait to read more about the smooch details, hopefully before the summer's out? LOL. I kid, I kid.

Reviewer: miztrezboo (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2009 12:27 PM · On: Tightrope

His lips and mine molded around each other, fire and ice converging and bathing us both in a hypothermic fever. As he tentatively moved his mouth against mine, we became heaven as we became hell. We were love, we were sin. We were Edward and Bella, doomed and destined, all in a single kiss.

 

*squeals like a banshee* Perfection the heartache, the questions, the answers and then the FREAKING KISS!!   

Reviewer: Snakehips (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2009 12:13 PM · On: Tightrope

unbelievably fabulous last paragraph.  Keep it up.  Your pacing is perfect for this story.

Reviewer: jams1108 (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2009 12:10 PM · On: Tightrope

Wow, I really enjoy this story!  It is a very creative AU.  Yes, it is about time for E/B!  You've done a great job so far!  Can't wait to see how Jake reacts when he finds out...

Reviewer: TwilightMommy (Anonymous) · Date: May 30, 2009 12:10 PM · On: Tightrope

Well I for one thought that was damn near perfect, and I'm glad they kissed.  Woo hoo!  They're both working on moving forward.  So good.  Sigh.  Also, I've been a total slacker on reviewing this story, and for that I apologize.  It's one of my faves, and seriously, one of the best stories I've ever read.   Ever.

Reviewer: miztrezboo (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2009 12:08 PM · On: Sixty Seconds

hehe So glad I waited till you put up chapter 34 before reading this! 24 hours is still too much to find out what Jake has in that letter.. reading on!

 

and omg the tension in the kitchen! INSANE!! loved it!

Reviewer: rash12 (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2009 12:04 PM · On: Tightrope

it's definitely an AFT

Reviewer: Zoey0223 (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2009 12:01 PM · On: Tightrope

AAHHH! Wow, that was the best talk they've ever had! They should really make some type of Soap Opera based on this. It's so good. I love all the things Bella says. Especially the thoughts on Jacob's apology. You are seriously talented and that kiss was made all the better by the conversation they had before it. This is, by far, the greatest story I have ever read! 

Reviewer: katyt22 (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2009 12:00 PM · On: Tightrope

I ALWAYS love Edward and Bella together!  That is how it should always be.. thank you!

Reviewer: DeeZ750 (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2009 11:55 AM · On: Tightrope

I loved the way they are starting to work it out. I think the kiss was great and can't wait for more. Great work!

Reviewer: xsecretxkeeperx (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2009 11:50 AM · On: Tightrope

 Well, I haven't reviewed in a while and I'm sorry. RL got the better of me, computer sucks, too busy, etc, etc.... There are no good excuses, but I can say that I'm sorry. I promise not to shove my apologies down your throat like Jake, though ^_^ Onto the actual review!

AFT, most definitely. But I have to say that I rather enjoyed Bella's process in getting to this point. Yes, she was self-righteous and annoying at times, but it was understandable. I didn't like it all the time, but I understood it and you didn't excuse her behavior. And Edward was indeed an ass, but what guy isn't in some way or another? Again, I didn't like what he did, but it was understandable. It made sense and made for a good story. Seriously, this is one of the most detailed AUs I've read (it's also the story that started me with fanficion way back when) and it's absolutely brilliant.

You had me scared, I'll have you know. When you said WTF moment and most of the chapter was about Jake's letter, two dreadful thoughts kept circulating in my head. Either she's going to forgive Jake and not Edward (something for which I would not have forgiven you for... well, that's not true, but I like making threats. They're fun ^_^) or Bella finally gets fed up and sicks Edward on Jake blowing the treaty all to hell. Now, while that would have been a hilarious WTF moment, it wouldn't have been very feezable (is that how you spell that?) to pull off and remain in kind of canon like you've been doing.

The last two chapters were great. Like I said above, Bella's progression was so... natural, I guess you could say. It didn't seem forced and her emotions made sense, just like her and Edward finally coming together again (kind of? I don't know what you have planned and get my hopes up that Bella won't flip out and ban Edward from talking to her again. But I don't think you would do that to us... Wow, long side bar) made complete sense. It was right for this point in the story.

And I adore the little comic relief lines that you put in your chapters. There is so much emotion and tension in each of these later chapters that the lines here and there are a welcome second of happy, haha. Although, that kiss at the end made me quite happy ^_^ Anyway, my favorite for that chapter was


"You do this thing with your eyes. This ‘I’m broken without you,’ kitten-in-the-rain garbage. It’s…distracting.”

Edward didn’t find me funny. “Bella, nothing about me is kitten-like.” His voice now had a defensive edge.


It had me giggling like a Japanese school girl. I loved the dishwasher comments as well, lol. Such great Edward&Bella-ness. So basically, all in all, I love it. All of it. Everything in these chapters and everything in past chapters. You are amazing and I love your story like a three year old loves the person about to give her a lolli-pop. You are my lolli-pop vender and IVO is my everlasting gobstopper.... wait... that's a jawbreaker...Well, you catch my drift  ;-)

Reviewer: Mom of 2 in WI (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2009 11:34 AM · On: Tightrope

I'm in the AFT group!  It was perfect.  Just the right time.  Bella needs to take that tiny leap again over the chasm of fear and self doubt.  She has to trust that Edward will be  there to catch her when she lands.  I think things are heading in the right direction.  I thought the WTF moment would be Jacob interrupting their kiss to stop the madness that Bella was about to commit!  That would have been interesting.  Good fight scene.  I could do with a good fight scene again.  I loved the car one at the school.  I just reread that recently.  Good stuff.  I love the protective Edward.  It makes me feel safe.  Sad isn't it?  Don't we all just want to feel protected from physical and emotional pain?  Edward has to remain focused on both of those needs of hers!  Keep writing!

Reviewer: LatinaLibra (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2009 11:33 AM · On: Tightrope

Guh, i'm sorry but the updates have to  happen quicker! This story is sooo good, i can't stand waiting!

Reviewer: wants_an_edward86 (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2009 11:32 AM · On: Tightrope

AHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! FINALLY...Def. AFT!!!!! Thank God!  Both speeches at the end outside the stoop were really great.  Finally she told him what's been eating her up inside, and same for him too!!  Oooh i can't wait to read the continuation of the kiss.  So exciting...and Jake's apology--I agree with Bella, he's justifying it to himself and not actually meaning it.  I'm glad they're both finding for each other now---CAN'T WAIT TIL NEXT CHAPTER!!!

Reviewer: Selene (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2009 11:30 AM · On: Preface & Chapter 1: Sixteen

Dont stress! Its perfect!!! Cant wait till you update again!

Reviewer: My Friend Alice (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2009 11:27 AM · On: Tightrope

I don't think Edward is an ass or that Bella is self-rightous. They just don't communicate their feelings very well in the beginning. I love this chapter...you have written their pain and longing and forced them both to express it to one another. Of course they would have to kiss after exposing their hearts to one another yet again. Great job!!!

Reviewer: steflynno (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2009 11:22 AM · On: Tightrope

Perfect chapters. I think the timing was perfect for the to reunite. Great job. Please update soon!!!1

Reviewer: apricot (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2009 11:10 AM · On: Tightrope

this is not WTF.. this is AFT! finally after 34 chapters. sometimes, i think what is with all this drama? hehe.. they obviously love each other so why can't they be together? bella is such a drama queen. really.. is there really someone out there who behaves and thinks like she does? when will she be able to address all her issues? she has tons! and edward is no better. sometimes i can;t understand him. he insists that he's not good enough for bella and yet he won't leave her alone. he's even sometimes full of himself whenever she tells bella stuff like "make me believe you don't want me" or ask bella to mean that he wants edward out of his life. edward is such a drama queen (or king) too. they deserve each other honestly, only that they'd drive each other nuts! haha..

anyways, this is a good chapter nonetheless. a great story as a whole because it draw or bring forth strong emotions from me. i like that when reading something. so keep up the good work! hope chapter 35 will be up soon too. =)

Reviewer: kellyam (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2009 10:52 AM · On: Tightrope

sweet gloriousiness. amazing.

Reviewer: sukhi (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2009 10:50 AM · On: Preface & Chapter 1: Sixteen

wow. i just finished reading this and i have to admit i love it. i dislike jake for what he did to bella, edward leaving bella didnt suprise me but it did add anger to the fuel lol. but bella's annoyance and attitude in the last few chapters were unbelievable, she is justified however but its quite annoying lol. i do believe my thoughts are biased having understood edward's actions....and i agree it only took 34 chapters for their first kiss. :P

Reviewer: love2read (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2009 10:47 AM · On: Tightrope

I love the last two chapters (and the whole story)!  I want the Ex B happy ending!  I love the kiss and I love that he waited on her!  I think that they need to go to the Cullens noW!

Reviewer: DazzedByRob (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2009 10:46 AM · On: Tightrope

whoa. taht was good.

 

and

 

aft

 

yeah. seirously. i was like i cant breathh i cant breatthhh

 

yeah that was me the whole second half of the chapter.

Reviewer: mldewolf (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2009 10:38 AM · On: Tightrope

AFT!! Defiently!!  Lord, I was ready for Bella to get over this pity party.    Thank you for that.

As for those who want Edward to suffer more?  Whatever, he suffered for more than his share of chapters in my opinion.

I think you did GREAT and can't wait to read more!!

Reviewer: shadesofgray (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2009 10:23 AM · On: Tightrope

Please don't make us wait so long again...just because you gave us 2 chapters in rapid succession doesn't atone for the months in between others.

And I happen to think that the kiss was perfect.  And ABF.  I'm waiting for someone to deliver a proverbial smack down on these two martyrs.  They both need to be taken down a notch.

And why in the hell is the idea of Edward washing dishes so erotic?  Well played. 

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.