Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: gaijingirl (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2009 06:12 PM · On: Uninvited

WOW! I know I say that every time, but it is called for every time! Loved "fursplosion"; LOVED Alice's confession (did not at all see it coming!) and, obviously, LOVED the E/B conversation and all that was said. But that last line, seriously: Wow! You make my entire week every time you update!

Reviewer: misslippy (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2009 06:09 PM · On: Uninvited

Yea!  I was just randomly checking.... and alas, an update!  You have the best fanfic Alice, hands down.  I love the parallel of her taking care of Bella's bandages to her helping her shower after the ballet studio in Twilight.  I love the blanket at Bella's feet.... I've been wondering if Edward ever visited her at night throughout your entire amazing story.  And yea!  They've spoken!  I love that she admitted, "you can't ever give me what I want from you."  I love.... IVO.  And if you ever downplay or insult any one of your amazing chapters again, I might stop reading.  Okay, that's a lie.  On my way to vote for your story....

Reviewer: geosgirl (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2009 06:09 PM · On: Uninvited

I love your Bella! She is so strong - or she is doing a damn good job of acting strong! :)

I love that she finally spilled the beans to Edward, damn he needed to hear it. Hell, he deserves much much much worse for being a know-it-all and hurting her like that.

I love the different twist that Alice kept them in Alaska for the 2 extra years to give time for things to be different and the fact that even though Alice has visions, they are sometimes wrong and not in just little, oh you should have been wearing yellow instead of pink ways. She doesn't have all the answers either.

I hate that Bella is still being so nasty to Alice, but I completely understand her POV. And it seems that she is getting more comfortable with Alice. I wonder what the rest of the family thinks of Bella being attacked....

And, because I don't want to end my review on a 'hate' note (no matter that I completely understand, LOL) I loved the last line of Edward's - "I don't think I can."

Bout damn time he woke up & smelled the coffee.

Beautiful!

Reviewer: muggle1983 (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2009 06:07 PM · On: Uninvited

I consistantly lurk the forum for this fic and I have to say that I think the Edward in this chapter has a little something for everyone over there :D

A little bit of stalkward, a heap of brutal honesty, and a pinch of the hopeless romatic we all love. awesome balance you achieved. And seriously? That was by far the best cliff hanger ever in this story!

Line that made me laugh outloud  "Six months ago, I thought vampires and werewolves were restricted to horror movies and unoriginal Halloween costumes."

Also I loved how the explaination/forshadowing was done regarding Alices visions that brought them to Forks.

And thus conludes my most random review ever, but my head is still spinning from the chapter. :D

Reviewer: EclipsedbyJacob (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2009 06:03 PM · On: Uninvited

I really like this!  I can't wait for you to update!

Reviewer: starsandthemoon (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2009 06:02 PM · On: Uninvited

Do you realize how happy you make us when you update?  It's ridiculous!  I pumped my fists and hop up and down before forcing myself to calm down and read.  :)

Fantastic chapter!  More Edward to come, you say?  My cup runneth over!  That's some great news right there!  

Thanks again for updating.  As always, looking forward to more! 

Reviewer: EclipsedbyJacob (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2009 06:02 PM · On: Uninvited

I really like this!  I can't wait for you to update!

Reviewer: twilightroxhard (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2009 05:56 PM · On: Uninvited

i love alice keep this up i don't think i could handle waiting too long so please update soon! i would definately vote for you and this story as the best t rated fic but i'm not exactly sure how, if you can, can you tell me how in response to this in your reviews? love this story!



Author's Response:

I think it's still in the nomination phase right now, so it's not open for voting.  And, quite frankly, I'm not all that hip to how the whole thing works.  If I figure it out, I'll post about it eventually on my thread.  Thanks so much for your support! 

Reviewer: Nashi (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2009 05:54 PM · On: Uninvited

Wow Bella has issues right now, I understand why, but seriously Alice will need a wedge and hammer to get past her hurt and definsive walls. Because we all know if their is one thing Bella does good to a fault its sheilding out everything, even the good. Eager for more Edward, I do enjoy this story.

Reviewer: ieatfiction (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2009 05:51 PM · On: Uninvited

i love this story.  i was so excited you updated i almost peed my pants.

Reviewer: booksgalore (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2009 05:47 PM · On: Uninvited

Just loved her and Alice. I do love how you characterize Alice as being smart but not controlling everyone. Absolutely loved the corpse line. Your imagery rocks. And I'm bitter that I didn't think of it first. wench. :)

Really love the subtle touches of MS with the blanket and the window and how stubborn Bella is.

If you apologize ever again for the last chapter not being good I will bitch slap you long distance. Hard. The last chapter was excellent. This one is too.

:)  Books

Reviewer: dawntwilight000 (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2009 05:47 PM · On: Uninvited

Excellent, awesome, great chapter!!!!! I knew it was Alice at the door (forum), but I didn't expect Edward to come later. Great story and you have my vote! Sorry that you were ill during Christmas, but we were all thinking of you!

Reviewer: midsummerstars (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2009 05:47 PM · On: Uninvited

The last line made the chapter for me. :)

I LOVE that you made your story more realistic in so many aspects...especially Bella forgiving Edward...even thought she doesn't know of his feelings yet or his intentions...

Reviewer: my1edward (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2009 02:23 PM · On: Scarred

I've just found this story in the last few days, and I've been absolutely blown away by it.  You're a terrific writer, both technically and creatively--in your ability to pace and layer the story, keep the characters true to how we know them from the books, and yet create your own wonderful, compelling story.  This story has me on the edge of my seat and I'm just dying for the next chapter to come.  Thanks so much for sharing your talents with us.  (BTW, do you call yourself Oxymoronic because you're both creative and a lawyer?--I'm a lawyer too, but have no creativity in my entire body).

I was so happy when Edward suddenly appeared in this chapter!  It's hard to have my favorite character be absent for so long, although you've done wonders expressing Bella's emotional and physical devastation after his rejection of her.  Keep up the great work!

Reviewer: angel1babe86 (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2008 11:14 PM · On: Scarred

You are seriously an amazing author! I have read literally thousands upon thousands of fanfictions over the past almost 10 years, Harry Potter, Tamora Pierce, and more recently hundreds of Twilight stories.... I can count on my hands the number of authors that I remember, that truly stick out, and you are most definitely one of them. You have a way of capturing emotions that is truly fascinating. This story has stuck in my mind in a way that very few can. Please, please don't stop writing. Please, PLEASE, finish this story. And I only say that in the sense of don't give up. Don't rush, and don't push it out. You have a creative gift and I'm so glad you thought up this story.... ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!

Looking forward to the next chapter very anxiously!!!

Reviewer: Avalonia (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2008 11:07 PM · On: Scarred

Gah, I am such a fail fangirl.  I am sorry this review took me so long.  I loved this chapter.  My favorite was the end, the confrontation with Edward and Jacob.  I just love imagining him slamming open that door, love the whole Jake pinned on the VW hood, but most of all, I love Bella calling them out and walking away from them both. 

I mean, of course I want the girl to have her happy ending but it just wouldn't be right for her to fling herself into Edward's arms at that moment.  No matter how honorable his intentions were, boy's got more problems than a math book.  Alice calls it like she sees it and he truly is tragically retarded when it comes to Bella.  I hope they can learn together what it is to have faith in not only each other but most of all themselves.

Am so excited to see where this goes next.  I am very much looking forward to your upate.

 

 

Reviewer: peanut32148 (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2008 03:06 PM · On: Scarred

Wow. I know it isn't very original and I am sure others can put it better.  But  I have really loved this story.  It started off slow but I just couldn't stop reading it. The last few chapters have been awesome.  I was waiting to read the whole thing before I reviewed.  I loved the chapter of Edward and Bella in the woods.  It was heartbreaking.  I can't believe that Jacob mauled her.  I know he didn't mean it.  but still.  I couldn't wait to see how Edward would react.  I knew he would be furious.  WOW.  I can't wait to get another update. 

again great storytelling. 

Reviewer: gordonfan74 (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2008 05:00 PM · On: Scarred

Holy crow!  I just finished reading what you have written thus far and I honestly don't know where to begin.  This story is amazing.  Somehow you have managed to create an amalgamation of Twilight and New Moon, all the while injecting it with originality.  The end result is a phenomenal narrative based upon characters we all know and love.

You are a really, really good author.  Your writing skills are very solid.  You articulate well and the soliloquy you have created rivals that created by Stephenie Meyer.  Your grammar and punctuation are meticulous, and I greatly appreciate such attention to detail.  The story has moved at a deliberate pace, which I like.  You have taken the time to develop the character's relationships, and in turn the plot, and that is the way it should be.  I absolutely hate it when authors rush the plot to get to the climax.

While your story is loosely based on the original, and thus the characterizations much the same, I relish the fact that you have revamped things and made it your own.  Even though the characters and the plot are similar you have enhanced aspects of the story that weren't given that much detail in the books.  For example, Leah and the other La Push kid's perspective on the whole shape shifting thing.  We knew from the books what happened between Leah/Sam/Emily, but we were never able to get into Leah's head.  It was refreshing to get a longer glimpse into what she went through. 

Another thing that I really fancy about your story is the fact that Jacob and Bella start the story out together.  While I am not a fan of Jacob, in any aspect, I much prefer for he and Bella to start out in a relationship and then have that dissolve rather than have some twisted love triangle with Jacob/Bella/Edward later on.  That was the one thing that gave me fits with the books.  Jacob always seemed to be in the way when it came to Bella and Edward.  With this story you have sort of reversed their roles;  Jacob starts out as the protagonist and Edward the antagonist. 

Jacob attacking Bella was a total surprise for me.  That was quite a nice twist in the story though.  I was wondering what would happen to bring Bella and Edward to the point of conversation again.  You are quite clever, and thus I am uncertain as to what direction you will take this story next.  You have me very intrigued and very interested in what will happen.  I seriously hope you can update soon. 

Reviewer: crazy44 (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2008 11:41 AM · On: Scarred

Sorry for the lateness of this review, and for missing chapter 28.  Sometimes life just gets in the way.  I typed up something I thought was farily insightful, but then my browser crashed and it's gone. :(  The gist of it was that I continue to adore this story and the characterizations, but I particuarly adore what I think you're doing with New Moon.  It seems to me that you're using the separation to force Bella to grow up and realize her strengths and abilities, which I think is just brilliant.  Bella seems to be starting to realize that she is as strong as Edward thinks she is.  I don't know that she'll react too well to the stalking I see in her near future. ;)  I also think Edward will hate himself even more once he realizes how thoroughly he has hurt Bella.  I don't think he understands the depths of her pain or what he's done.  I can't wait to see where you go next!  Thank you once again for the wonderful words. :)

Reviewer: Paramour (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2008 10:10 AM · On: Scarred

oh my dear jeasus.

i was up til 3 o'clock last night finishing this story.just started it yeasturday.

i've got to say you have talent.it's hard for a story to make me cry but yours did.it also made me do something i never do and that's shout.i shouted at jacob to get out of the way so edward and bella could be together.i shouted at edward for being so dumb!and i shouted at bella for being so oblivious to the obvious.

i hate that you aren't getting bella and edward together.but at the same time i love you for it.i am officially hooked to this story.

Reviewer: jacqueline3508 (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2008 05:05 AM · On: Scarred

IT TOOK ME 2 DAYS TO READ YOUR STORY ALTHOUGH I NORMALY AM NOT A BIG FAN OF ANGSTY STORY'S BUT YOURS IS GREAT. I CAN SO FEEL AL OF BELLA'S EMOTIONS I HOPE YOU WILL CUT HER A BREAK SOON THERE IS ONLY SO MUCH A HUMAN CAN TAKE.

Reviewer: AliceElizabeth (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2008 08:58 AM · On: Scarred

What am I going to do???

This is awful. My internet is down. I am using my mums extremely expensive dial up connection (she doesn't know so shhhhh) so what am I going to do? How will I know you have updated??

I feel disorientated and confused.

oooooooooh and ps you have another four of five people who arent twilighteders reading your story cos I emailed my friends. They all say its awesome and they all have a freaking internet connection.

The men say they have to dig up the road to fix it. They did not, however, have to dig up the road to break it in the first place. GRRRRRRRRRR

 

anyhoo awesome story love it blalalalalaaaa

 

bye xxxxx

Reviewer: JingleBells (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2008 08:24 PM · On: Preface & Chapter 1: Sixteen

Amazing...phenomenal!!! I can't wait for more :)

Reviewer: Mongoose (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2008 09:09 PM · On: Preface & Chapter 1: Sixteen

With the number at over a thousand reviews I have a feeling you are used to people telling you how truely amazing this story is. Im as anxious for you to update as I was waiting for BD most of the time. Okay not most of the time...all of the time.

In so many ways this story is more insightfull and captivating than the original. To actually see Edward and Bella form a relationship over time is amazing and makes you even more invested in them and what they must overcome.

Hell I even set up a new email account just to be able to review since the site wont let me use my usual one.

Cant wait for the next chapter...thanks so much for giving me something to look forward too all the time!!!

Reviewer: ForeverATwilighter (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2008 07:30 PM · On: Scarred

Okay i just have to say THAT WAS FRICKIN AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!! O.O god that was actually better than...well better than the book!!! lol!!! DAMN!!!!!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.