Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Fern Atawhai (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2010 04:31 PM · On: A Mothers' Intuition

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Sweet!! Thank you so much!!!!!!! (did you read the whole story yet?!)

Reviewer: radvan (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2010 09:43 AM · On: Meeting

really i dont see the big deal not only do imprints know but all the elders and councel members and the legends are told to everyone on the rez weather they believe or not they all know

Diane



Author's Response:

Not everyone on the Rez knows the legends. Or at least if they did, they really don't believe them... like Jake believing their just silly superstitions. But remember, Embry always had to sneak out at night, and he always got in trouble with his mother, because she didn't know what was really going on. That was the same for Sue. Not even the family of the wolves could know the truth. And when Harry died, Sue took over his position on the councel, that's where she found out the truth about her kids.

I hope this answeres your question and concern. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: radvan (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2010 09:27 AM · On: Answers

i think maybe bella just doesnt know how to focus her power enough for images black is most likely easier than anything else

Diane



Author's Response:

Not all powers are the same. She can't do everything that Zafrina can do, for that reason. And with everything else Bella can do, all she would need to do is blind people.. keep it simple.

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: radvan (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2010 05:14 AM · On: Announcement

why wouldnt bella want her father to be married she knows they will have to leave forks soon rather then later and this way charlie wont be alone and if they can convince him he would be even safer if he moved to the rez from possible wondering vamp

Diane



Author's Response:

It's not that she wouldn't want him to be married, it's just a shock that after almost 20 years as a bachelor, he's finally tying the knot.

I hope that answers your question or concern. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: radvan (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2010 05:06 AM · On: Rematch

ya know it seems like fun and all but i worry what this will do to emmett it cant be easy being around a bunch of vamps with extra powers and em has always had his strenth to help protect the family but now it may seem like hes not needed since bellas stonger and more powerful than all of them

Diane



Author's Response:

Emmett is still Emmett. He loves his family, and loves his baby sister and niece! He'll get past this, and he'll still be needed since Bella can't be everywhere at the same time.

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: radvan (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2010 04:55 AM · On: Powers

i dont understand the question he already knows how strong bellas shield is from the fight in dec right ?

or does he mean physically since she is no longer a newborn

Diane



Author's Response:

Thank you for reviewing! I really appreciate it!

And to answer your question, he meant physically since technically she's mo longer a newborn. He's already seen how strong her shield is, and everything she's able to do now.

 

Reviewer: radvan (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2010 04:55 AM · On: Powers

i dont understand the question he already knows how strong bellas shield is from the fight in dec right ?

or does he mean physically since she is no longer a newborn

Diane

Reviewer: radvan (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2010 04:54 AM · On: Powers

i dont understand the question he already knows how strong bellas shield is from the fight in dec right ?

or does he mean physically since she is no longer a newborn

Diane

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2010 05:06 PM · On: Wedding

  Your story was amazing, Chellie!  It was a joy to read.  And I was lucky enough that I didn't have to wait for an update even once! ;)

  Nice touch bringing the friendly covens to the party, and make them follow the 'vegetarian' diet during their stay.  It is about time Carlisle's philosophy begins to spread a little.  I hope they really consider sticking to it.  They are good people, if you are a vampire; maybe eventually they can be with anyone.  :)

  Bella's understanding about the imprint is really a sweet thing.  Despite that instinctive repulse for the situation, they did choose to comprehend.

  We owe one to Eleazar.  Well, another one, anyway.  If it wasn't for him, maybe Bella would never discover her new shield powers, and we know this story possibly wouldn't have a HEA otherwise, right?  Huuuhhh!  She is so scary now! :)

  Is her 'brick wall' shield really solid?  Or is it like Renata's, where the person simply cannot make itself to go further?

  And her strenght!  Emmet was so sure it did already waned!  To see her throwing him aside was one of the highlights of the story!  :)

  Of course, Charlie almost had a heart-attack because of it.  Which brings us to the main theme.  I always thought it would be the coolest thing if he was in on everything!  Thanks Sue for providing the trigger for it to happen.  The scene at the council was one of the most intense I did see until now!  Each time the bond between Bella and him frayed, my eyes became watery.  At the same time, I was proud of her for not mending it artificially.  It was a relief when he finally assimilated it all, in no small part thanks to our little Nessie. :D

  Aro and his goons had what they deserved, facing our Super Bella. :)  I guess they will think twice before showing their faces in Forks again.  But I don't see they giving up that easily they power, and their reputation will be severely shaken if news about this incident spread.  I don't see them not doing something about it someday. :-/

  I just wonder why did they come to start with.  Was it really just to check on Bella and Nessie?

  I appreciated a lot all the fluff moments as well.  Their walks on the beach.  Meeting Ben and Angela (I don't know how she standed Bella icy hand).  The Thanksgiving.  I thought the blood thermos were very considerate of Jake, instead of letting them be awkwardly empty handed while everyone else ate and drank.  The nice chat Bella had with the imprint girls in there.  Charlie bonding with Nessie, Bella and Edward after the revelation.  The wedding and the party.

  I saw on the other reviews you have no plans to continue this story.  Pity.  So, I suppose your coming story, placed two years after BD, will be unrelated?

  I also saw something about Kate's ability.  I checked BD, and it's my understanding that Kate's ability is really a mental one.  Edward says it's similar to Jane's, in fact.  But, as the rule says, two people don't think exactly alike, so two gifts, however similar, are not alike too.  So, hers is by touch and resembles specifically a eletric discharge.  Besides, if it was a real eletric discharge, imagine how dangerous she could be.  Eletricity burns!

  You are a amazing writer, Chellie.  I will keep tabs. ;)



Author's Response:

OMG Wow! This has got to be the longest review I've recieved! So here goes to answer/explain everything you mentioned....

First off, thank you so much for all the wonderful reviews! I really appreciate seeing what's going on in my reader's minds as they read, so that was a treat!

Having (almost) everyone there that was with them during the confrontation with the Volturi to celebrate Nessie's, and Bella's, first birthday just seemed right. And as I was planning it out and writing it down, Bella brought up the concern for their diet, as mentioned in the chapter. So it just made sence that Alice, while inviting them, would plan ahead for it and insist that they keep to the vegitarian diet for teh duration of their visit. And of course, for the chance to see Nessie, and the Cullens again, they would be willing to do/try anything. And even in their departures, some expressed teh desire to at least try to maintain the diet at home as well.

Jake is still Bella's best friend, her best man. And even though he imprinted on Nessie, that just means that they're friendship is that much closer. I'm not trying to sound selfish in saying it like that, becasue Jake is really there for Nessie, but I hope you can understand what I mean. :P

Yes, I'm so thankful for Eleazar's power! It made it that much easier to write this story. I have no idea what would've happened if he wasn't there. And you asked about her brick wall... it's just like it's called, a brick wall, or maybe more like a great big window. That's the main difference between Reneat's shield and Bella's. With Renata, once you hit it, you immediately turn around forgetting why you went that direction in the first place (this is explained in the books as well as the chapter as Bella approached her and Aro). But with Bella's, and exactly what happened, they hit the wall and couldn't go any further, the only thing they could do was stand there and watch, walk around it, or just simply turn around and leave on their own, like a dead end I guess. I guess another analogy would be walking into a closed sliding glass door (which I've done); no matter what side you're on, you can't go any further and all you can do is just watch what's happening on the other side.

Hehe! I had so much fun playing with Emmett! It was a blast, for me, as the writer, and for Bella, in my head and in the story! But in all fairness to Emmett, and because I love him too, he still is the strongest... when it comes to the guys at least!

Charlie is a strong person when it comes to family and friends, and when he sets him mind on something, and I'm so glad that Bella takes after him in that; otherwise this story probably wouldn't have happened like it did either. As soon as I finished reading BD, this thought came into my head that 'what if Charlie knew?' and this story was born! And yes, thanks to Sue for making it happen as well! The council meeting was a tough one to write also, a very emotional chapter for everyone. And just like Bella handled it for Edward, she knew Charlie would do the same when it came to her and his granddaughter; and she was prepared to use Jasper's help as well as her own if the worst were to happen.

Ah, Aro. He is a slippery one isn't he... you never know what he's going to do next, especially when it comes to something he wants. This was the trouble I had with adding that part into the story... I wasn't quite sure if I would, or what would happen, and neither was Bella to be honest. But in the end she won and wanted a last chance to use all her powers for what they were intended for, and this was the way to do it. Aro's reason for coming actually didn't come to me until I wrote it, literally. Apparently he didn't want to make any decisions of what to do while coming, and the entire visit was suposed to be a way to catch the Cullen's off guard in the first place, an attempt to eliminate Alice's visions altogether. But you're right in that he wanted to check up on them, as well as find anyway he possibly could to bring the ones he wanted back to Voltera with him... still searching for that excuse and reason for them to either separate and join him or be killed and join him. And you're also right that if word gets out again that this happened, Aro and the Volturi would loose their standing and reputation, that's also a reason this was so small. He failed with his last attemt, witha huge croud of witnesses, and that hurt, but this time he wanted to do it small like he normally would with any other covens, like he has done in the past; and yet knowing who he was up again, he needed to tread lightly around them. Only the ones who were there: the Cullens and select guard members, would know what happened, therefor there's no reason for word to spread to other covens. (I hope all this is making sence as I'm trying to explain.)

The fluff moments were really fun to write! And I'm so glad you enjoyed them! The topic of Angela standing Bella's icy touch I would venture to explain like this.... like Bella did in the beginning with Edward, she noticed it, but ignored it... not really caring, but knowing that her friendship is more important, and just believing that it's just who they are, who Bella is now. Jake had fun with the blood thermos's, and I'm glad that idea came to me even though I've gotten mixed reviews on it! Lol! Boding time with the girls and Bella, as well as Edward and Jake in LaPush, as well as with Charlie was important to me, keeping those friendships and relationships alive.

You mention Kate's ability.... I don't think I used her electric shock in the story, but oh well, here goes... Kate uses her power through touch only, though she said she has been practicing to try and throw it out through her mind. I would actually categorize it as a physical power becasue of that, although you do have a point with it being a mental one, so maybe it could be both, too. It doesn't work against Bella, so there's the mental block, and yet at the same time, like others, it needs the physical contact to work. Actually, in that light, I think every single power could be a mental one. That's where difining them gets really tricky. But when it comes to Kate, it's also my uderstanding that it is a real current, actual jolts of electricity, not resembling anything.... being strong enough to bring down an adult vampire on the lowest setting, I think she did say she wouldn't dare use it on a human (at least I wouldn't). And yes, elecricity would burn.. and being vampires, it wouldn't actually leave a mark, but even Garrett took a few minutes/seconds extra to recover afterwards.

Thank you so much for reading, enjoying and reviewing!!! I'm so incredibly happy you liked it!

My next post-BD story is set when Renesmee is about 3 1/2, physically 9, so about 3 years after BD (2 years after this story). And no, it's not related at all. Charlie still knows nothing of the truth, staying to the 'need-to-know' guidelines. When I get around to posting it, I look forward to hearing more from you! Until then, happy reading!

~Chellie

Reviewer: annahbanana (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2010 04:24 PM · On: Wedding

Thank you for sharing your writing with the general populace! I am yet another twi fan that is so terribly sad that Stephenie is burned out on vamps. I found your story to be enthralling and really appreciate the time you took to write it.



Author's Response:

You are so very welcome! And thanks for the review!! I really appreciate seeing that everyone really enjoyed my story! It's such a relief, especially now that this one is over.

Reviewer: emilyrose (Signed) · Date: November 14, 2010 06:45 PM · On: Wedding

i love it you have to do a sequel



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! But unfortunately there's no sequel planned. Sorry.

I really apprecieat the review, and I'm so glad you loved my story! I have a couple more coming up, I don't know how soon but they're coming so keep an eye out for them!

Reviewer: leeseeq (Signed) · Date: November 14, 2010 05:14 PM · On: A New Treaty

I like how this story is developing, but I'm surprised that this conversation is only now coming up an entire year later.  Maybe some sort of explanation as to why they haven't talked about it could be given.  I love to see Bella and Edward communicating using her gift, you did the interaction between them well.



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm so glad you like it so far! Keep reading, there's a whole lot more!Bella's really become quite good at using her shield, and I hope you continue to like it as the story continues!

As for your question... that's a good one. Lol! There's really no explaination as to why it never came up 'till then, it just didn't. And to be quite honest, I never even thought of it being an issue... it just needed to be in the story, so that's what happened. Lol!

Thanks for the review, and I look forward to hearing from you again as you continue reading! :D

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: November 14, 2010 02:50 PM · On: Thanksgiving

Ben kissing the top of Angela's head?  Quite a feat, considering he is shorter than her. ;)



Author's Response:

Oh that's right... well, pretend he's standing on something then.... Lol! Oops! Thanks for catching that. :P

Reviewer: robert cullen (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2010 08:36 AM · On: Wedding

God, I love it when bad ass  Bella comes out to play. She's so cool!



Author's Response:

Hehe! Thank you! That was not originally intended for this story -- it was all supposed to be about Charlie finding out the truth -- but i'm glad it's there! :D

Reviewer: klutz (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2010 05:32 AM · On: Wedding

That was sooo good, i really wish i could write like you can :)

xx



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I didn't know either if I would be able to write this, and I was really aprehensive of puting it up for all to see, but I did; and I'm really happy I did, too!!

Once a story pops in your head, go with it and see where it takes you.... don't think about what anyone else might think, just do it! It's so rewarding when it's all said and done! :)

Reviewer: karry4harry (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2010 05:04 AM · On: Wedding

I really have loved reading this story! When I read Breaking Dawn, I always wondered if Charlie would ever be privy to Bella's new identity. I thought that you explored that possibility extremely well. The family dynamics you wrote were very true to the original books and I loved the advancements in Bella's shield. Congratulations on completing the story and completing it well! I hope that I can achieve the same someday. Best wishes and thanks for sharing, Karry

Author's Response:

Thank you so much! Wow, I'm sort of speechless at the moment, I don't know what to say...

I'm so happy to wake up this morning and this being the first review I see; you've just made my day! Throughout the whole story, I've wanted to make sure that I was as close to cannon and in character for everyone as much as possible. And I'm happy, and relieved to know that not only you, but all of my readers/reviewers thought it was! Bella's shield. It seems as though a lot of people really liked what I did (or rather what she did). Yes, I wrote it, but I'm not claiming it... Bella has been in my head as I wrote this story, telling me what to write, and she literally took over with that part. That was interesting, and I'm glad it all worked out for the best!

Thank you, and I know you'll do great to in your own stories! Just keep working on it, and don't push it when you get stuck... the characters will start talking to you and the words will come when they're ready. That's what I've found when writing this, otherwise it would not have been what it is now!

Good luck to you, and thank you so much for reading and reviewing!!! I really do appreciate it!

Reviewer: karry4harry (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2010 05:00 AM · On: Wedding

I really have loved reading this story! When I read Breaking Dawn, I always wondered if Charlie would ever be privy to Bella's new identity. I thought that you explored that possibility extremely well. The family dynamics you wrote were very true to the original books and I loved the advancements in Bella's shield. Congratulations on completing the story and completing it well! I hope that I can achieve the same someday. Best wishes and thanks for sharing, Karry

Reviewer: Randy (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2010 07:47 PM · On: Wedding

Great chapter, especially loved the ending, it was happy and joyful. Thanks for writing and updating even though so much time has passed.



Author's Response:

Thank you so very much! This was a long, and fun journey! And I'm so glad you enjoyed the ride!!!

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2010 10:37 AM · On: Planning

  Yeeesss!  Charlie in!  Charlie in!



Author's Response: Hehe! Love Charlie!

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2010 08:23 AM · On: Rematch

  Ouch!!  Even I felt that one!  X-D

 Maybe Ultra-Bella suits her better.  :)



Author's Response:

Lol! Isn't playing with Emmett fun! Hehe! I couldn't resist a little fun! :D

Keep reading, there's a whole lot more to come! And keep the reviews coming, I love them!

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2010 07:59 AM · On: Powers

  Wow!!  Super Bella!  :)

  You know, this is interesting.  All those abilities that resemble those of other vampires, mainly from the Volturi, are abilities that were thrown against her shield in the past.  Hmm...



Author's Response:

Yes, super Bella! :D

Wow, I actually never realized that before, it wasn't planned like that. Those powers are a way for her to protect her family, that's all she wants with them. Lol!

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2010 05:43 AM · On: Surprises

  Charlie, Sue, Billy and Claire in the same room with a bunch of red-eyes?  YIKES!!

  Billy have my sympathy.  :-)



Author's Response:

Lol! Your reviews crack me up! Thank you!

Yep, they're in the same room not only with red-eyed vamp, but friends.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2010 04:39 AM · On: A Mothers' Intuition

  Oh! Ok, ok.  Thornless roses, special meaning... Got it.  :-)



Author's Response:

Lol! Yep, I did a little research to figure out what exactly Jake would bring both Renesmee and Bella, and what it would mean.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2010 07:26 PM · On: A Mothers' Intuition

  Jake didn't need to cut out the thorns of Nessie's bouquet.  Her skin is hard too.  Heh, heh!  Overprotective imprinter!  :)



Author's Response:

Lol! He didn't cut them, they came that way! It's the style of rose, and also has a special meaning. Thornless roses means love at first sight; which in Jake and Nessie's case is exactly what happened!

Thank you for the review and comment!

Reviewer: HGriffin (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2010 09:31 PM · On: Legends

AMAZING!!!! I love this story and I am probably currently reading (hum) well alot!!! This is one of my favorites.  I love how Bella is a "super vamp." I really do like how you touched on Bella being made for this life, not only to be a awesome vamp but to also be the mother to the true alphas imprint. THat was one of my most favorite things about Breaking Dawn. It reads really well you did and are doing an amazing job continuing on with the books.  I feel like your characters are flawless and it is nice to read something that  Nessie is still little and not all grown up.  I cant wait for the next chapter!!!! hope I get to read it soon and thanks again for such a great story!



Author's Response:

Aww! I'm glad you found my story! Thank you so much for reading it! And you're not the only one reading a ton of stories! Lol! So am I, as well as writing them!

I'm really glad you like my Bella, both as a vampire and as a mother! That's awesome! Keeping Renesmee young was one of the major things I wanted to do when I started this story... I've read so many where she's an adult, and very little, if any at all where she's still a kid.

I'm so glad too that you like my writing, and I hope you'll continue to enjoy the next chapter! To be honest, it will be the last for this story, sad to say but it's true. (I know there wasn't any warning, I was in such a hurry posting this one when I did I completely spaced on everything I wanted to say. So sorry about that.) But the next one should be posted hopefully by next week! It's with my beta right now, and her schedule is really busy right now too. It will have the wedding (which is so beautiful, and I didn't know if I could actually get through writing it because of that reason, if that makes sense) and we will see a surprise in the form of visitors, in this chapter as well, and Bella wanted to use her powers one more time!

I am actually working on two more stories, and I really hope you'll stick around to read those when I get around to posting them (add me to favorites if you want to)! One of which is a post-BD also (I love Bella as a mom), Renesmee is 3 1/2, so roughly about 9, and the other is a pre-Twilight story!

Thank you, thank you, thank you for your wonderful compliments, and a great review! I really appreciate the support with my writing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.