Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: DrewsMommy1008 (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2012 01:26 AM · On: Wedding

This story was amazing! Definitely in my top 5 on here!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so gald you liked it, so much even to put it in your top five!! :D

Reviewer: jackiecoleman1991 (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2011 10:21 PM · On: Wedding

i thought that this story was great. i think that i have a faint idea of what bella was doing... but can you explain to me what she was doing to the volturi when they came? to me, it sounded like she was making them using their powers on each other in some way that was using her shield..... it was a bit confusing in the 2 percent of it that wasnt awesome. the other 98 percent was amazing!!!!



Author's Response:

That's okay, I'm sorry you were confused. She's basically using a scare tactic against Aro. She has the same powers as Jane and Alec out of that group, and wanted to give them a taste of their own medicine in a way, as well as confuse them because they didn't know what she could do, and they could also see that neither Jane nor Alec were able to use their powers to that person at the time since Jane needs eye contact and Alec was otherwise occupied fighting Felix. She showed them that she's stronger now and not to be bothered with, that threats wont work on them anymore.

Does that make a little more sence now? Thank you for letting me know what you thought and for asking!

Reviewer: jackiecoleman1991 (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2011 09:41 PM · On: Legends

trult awesome!!!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks!!! :D

Reviewer: jackiecoleman1991 (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2011 09:12 PM · On: Truth

this was  AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm really glad you enjoyed my little story! :D

Reviewer: Snowball Sniper (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2011 11:25 PM · On: Wedding

I FINALLY FINISHED IT!!!

I need to throw a party!

I loved it! And you know what's so funny, I just saw Breaking Dawn again today so I had that yard from the movie in my head as I envisioned this scene play out! That was brilliant. And I love everything about Charlie and how much he is proud of his daughter there at the end. I even had the music "Love Death Birth" playing in the back ground as I read on with this chapter. WOW.

But my favorite part, well... you saved that for right at the end here; Aro getting his just desserts! I was laughing so hard as he tried to make his escape after his "posse" became a bunch of loons thanks to Bella's crazy gifts. I wish I had been a fly on a piece of wood, I would have loved to have seen this scene play out as a movie form.

Sigh...

Loved this story. Loved the happy ending. And loved the just desserts that Aro desperately had needed in SM's books. Thank God for fan fiction, for we can do evil things to Aro and his goons.

Well done!

SS

 



Author's Response:

Lol! I am so happy you loved it!!! And what did you think of the wedding (or is that the scene in the yard you're talking about? Which this wedding happened in a Church in La Push)?... I think out of all of it I spent the most time trying to put that together perfectly! :P I'm glad you were able to see the whole scene play out in your head as you read it.. that means I did my job well! Lol! :D

Ah yes, the Volturi... couldn't resist that now could I (or should I say Bella couldn't resist, and frankly didn't want to!)? That was fun, and Bella needed to put all her powers to some good use now that she has them!

Thank you so much for reading and all your kind words as you went along! You've made me a VERY happy author!!

(I am writing more, so keep a lookout!)

Chellie

Reviewer: Snowball Sniper (Signed) · Date: November 18, 2011 11:16 PM · On: Legends

I can't BELIEVE it took me all week to finally get to this chapter. And I saw Breaking Dawn this morning (LOVED IT!) So that movie had a great influence on this chapter.

Gonna go read the last. No further interruptions from life please!



Author's Response:

Lol! Aw, you crack me up! I love it! :D And I went to the midnight showing as well!!! SO AMAZINGLY AWESOME!!!!!! Loved every minute of it... is it 2012 yet? PLEASE??!!! :P

Now, all that aside, and now that you've finally read the chapter and are probably on to the last by now, what did you think of this chapter? I'm assuming you liked it...? Lol!

Reviewer: Snowball Sniper (Signed) · Date: November 14, 2011 11:12 PM · On: Truth

That was brilliant! Nicely told. Loved all the emotions from Charlie! And his war against his feelings towards Bella. Loved that Bella IS exactly like her Dad!

Love this chapter. Couldn't watch all of H50, your story was staring me in the face! Need to sleep though... SHOOT! And I so wanted to finish this tonight. <grumble, grumble>



Author's Response:

:D I knew you'd like it! Lol! And I'm so happy you do, too! Yes, Bella is exactly like her father... she even says that in the books as well. I think they all knew as well, that given time Charlie would accept what's been really going on right under his nose, just like Bella did when she found out.

That happens to me all the time... reading a story that I'm hooked on yet wanting to do something else at the same time, like watch a TV show or movie... last night was a good example of that for me as well. :P I think I read more than I watched the movie with my brother. *shrugs* Oh well, what can ya do?! Ah, sleep... it's evil I tell ya, evil. Lol! I had to go into work yesterday morning with only 3 hours of sleep because I couldn't stop reading... yeah, and work a 5 hour (boring and long) shift of delivering pizzas. :P It sucked, especially when the energy drink I had never kicked in either.

As much as I hate it when really good stories come to an end, I do hope you're able to finish reading soon. :P I can't wait to see what you think of the rest!!!

Happy reading! :D

Reviewer: Snowball Sniper (Signed) · Date: November 14, 2011 09:41 PM · On: Bonfire

I see that you are hanging around here again. Hi Chellie :)

My thoughts on Charlie: He's gonna be pissed. I think he's already confused, but I think...I think in the end he will accept... but I feel he's gonna get cautious??

I really liked the start to this chapter. I love how father and daughter bonded even more in a sports car. LOL I'm surprised he didn't give her a ticket JUST for driving that thing. 

I really want to finish this story tonight... But Hawaii Five O is gonna be on... Seems as though finishing tonight might not happen lol



Author's Response:

Hmm.. Interesting thought process! :P Gonna have to wait and see... and it seems I'm gonna have to wait and see what you think as well. Enjoy Hawaii Five-0! I couldn't resist including the Ferrari either, it just seemed perfect to include it there with Charlie... he hadn't seen it yet and she hadn't driven it in a while either!

Yep, I'm here, reading more fanfic and watching X-men: Wolverine with my brother! I know, great combo, huh? :P

Reviewer: Snowball Sniper (Signed) · Date: November 14, 2011 09:15 PM · On: Thanksgiving

I liked the thermos full of blood. That was funny. I can't wait to see how Charlie takes this!!!



Author's Response:

Lol! I loved it when that idea popped in my head, I couldn't resist putting it in! :D I've had some readers go back and forth on that part, and I'm really glad you liked it! Ah, Charlie! Any guess as to how he would react in your opinion?

Reviewer: Snowball Sniper (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2011 11:20 PM · On: Practice Makes Perfect

OMG! That was a crazy chapter. I can't believe they all took the torture that Bella dished out so well. That was pretty horrific what she did and they all where like... "WOW...Do it again!" I don't know how to feel about this chapter. Too happy for a traumatic experience.



Author's Response:

Lol! That was a really fun chapter to write (in fact, they all pretty much were.. but yeah)! I had to seriously think about how to use Jane and Alec's powers.. I knew what I wanted to do with them, and you know Emmett and Garrett are always eager to help. ;) Though as Rose said, I'm sure they've learned their lesson now it bothering her about them... and they know that was it for her new powers anyway, there would be no point in continuing to pester her. What did you think about Ben and his reaction, and Jake too? Jasper was easy, poor man, he has enough to deal with and he deserved a little break.

I can't wait to read what you think of the next chapter! :D

Reviewer: Snowball Sniper (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2011 09:58 PM · On: Meeting

Cool! Cool! Cool! They are going to tell Charlie! I can't wait for this...



Author's Response:

Yep yep yep! It's gonna be a blast!! :D

Reviewer: Snowball Sniper (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2011 08:50 PM · On: Planning

Wow! Charlie is going to find out!!! I can't wait.

 

Hi, I know I haven't been around. Been busy and sick. But want to very much finish your story.

Hope you are well!



Author's Response:

:D Hi right back at ya! I'm glad to know you're back... been wondering what happened. I hope you are feeling better and less stressed with being busy; I know, it sucks.

Yep, Charlie's gonna find out!!! Keep reading! :D

Reviewer: Snowball Sniper (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2011 10:35 PM · On: Wrestling

Emmett and Garrett; what a dangerous combo!



Author's Response:

Ah yes, the dangerous duo. They got what the wanted, or at least Garrett did anyway. Poor Emmett can't seem to catch a break with Bella... personally I think he deserves it with as much crap he dishes out to everyone else, he's finally getting payback.

Reviewer: Snowball Sniper (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2011 10:18 PM · On: Shock

That was sweet!



Author's Response:

Thanks! Charlie and Sue finally tying the knot.. I'm pretty sure that was meant to be (of course Harry will be missed, and Renee has Phil). And Nahuel, can't forget about him. He's still trying to take it all in.. Bella being alive as well as the whole concept of a real family.

Reviewer: Snowball Sniper (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2011 09:37 PM · On: Announcement

Hi Chellie!! Are you hanging around here just waiting for me to review? Well, it's nice to meet you. And the story is getting interesting by the minute. 

I have always loved Charlie and I look for stories like this one all over Twilighted and Fanfiction. Of how Charlie reacts once he discovers the truth about his daughter and her husband. 

I can't wait to jump back into the next chapter. Will patiently wait your reply.

 

Take care

SS



Author's Response:

Lol! It's nice to meet you too, and I'm so happy you are enjoying my (little) story! Yes, I'm mostly home all the time wiith nothing better to do than sit in front of my computer and read/write fanfics (like today); add to that I have my email connected to my phone so it lets me know when I get an email saying I have a new review, and if I'm away from my computer I know and get back to it as soon as I can. I love getting reviews, and I will reply to every one I get! Yep, it's a good life. :P I actually managed to get out of the house tonight, so these replies are coming a little late if you're wanting right away.

And if you've read either the author's notes or the replies to other reviews, then you know how I came about to write this story. I just couldn't get Charlie's "need to know" deal out of my head. Deep down Charlie really wanted to know, and Bella wanted to tell him (and get new powers in the process apparently)... so here it is! :) It's so nice when the characters wont leave you alone and start taking over on their own, makes a story that much better coming from the heart of the one who's really telling it.

I look forward to what you have to say about the rest of the chapters as well, especially the end when Charlie does finally know the truth now that I know what drew you to my story! I hope you thoroughly enjoy the rest!

Talk to you soon,

Chellie

Reviewer: Snowball Sniper (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2011 09:15 PM · On: Rematch

Uh-oh!



Author's Response:

Yep, uh-oh is right. Poor Charlie.. and Bella (and Emmett too).

Reviewer: Snowball Sniper (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2011 08:52 PM · On: Powers

Cool!!! Bella has 3 super powers!! I can't wait to see them in action!



Author's Response:

Lol! Yes she does! :P She took over when I was writing, it's what she wanted... I can't blame her, they're pretty awesome if I do say so myself. I can't wait to see what you think!

Reviewer: Snowball Sniper (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2011 10:31 PM · On: Surprises

Too short. I want to know what's going on. But I guess I will find out in the following chapters. Nice to see all the characters again. And in one room. I'm surprised the Romanian vamps didn't show. But I'm glad they didn't; Bella would have really had a heart attack. lol!



Author's Response:

Lol! Yes, there are some short chapters, but I assure you there are a few long ones as well! There are a few times where I went on a cliffy-spree.. but I couldn't help it; as an author, they are kinda fun, I'll admit! :P Hmm.. the Romanians? Yeah, Bella probably, most definitally would have flipped more than she did... then have that heart attack. I'm glad they weren't there either, plus they didn't really seem like the friendly type either, and I don't think they would have agreed to the terms of being able to come anyway (feeding as a vegitarian while visiting).

Keep reading! I promise it gets more exciting as we go along!!! :D

Reviewer: Snowball Sniper (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2011 09:54 PM · On: A Mothers' Intuition

Nice start. I know this is finished, and this is the first chapter, but watch your spelling and grammar.



Author's Response:

Thanks! And don't worry, it does get better. Keep reading, I'd love to know what you think as you go and when it's over! :D

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2011 10:22 AM · On: Powers

  Hi, Chellie!

  I was feeling nostalgic about some of my old favs here at Twilighted.  So, here I'm, reading The Truth again.  In other words, this is good enough to deserve a second glance.  Eventually, perhaps a third, a fourth...

  See ya!  If you gift us with new stories, it will be sooner rather than later.        ^_^



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! And I always appreciate more reviews telling me how much you liked my story over again! Lol!

I am working on a couple more stories as well at the moment.. I should have them posted when they're done... At least one of them is coming along fairly well so far, so it shouldn't be that long of a wait (I think, I hope).

Thank you again for giving my story another look. And feel free to come back again! :D

Reviewer: lesleyann08 (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2011 08:00 PM · On: Wedding

Well I've just come accross your fic, as I'm a newbie to twilighted, and I can safely say, it definitely say it did not disappoint =)...

The story was pretty much grammatically flawless, and you have penned an intriguing and realistic Post BD plotline.
You did a great job of keeping to key facts from the books, and also keeping firmly inline with the portrayal of canon characters. You also did an excellent job of extending the brief portrayal SM began of the character Renesmee...

You have used a good style of teen narrative fitting to the essence of the books and the scenes you have included. You also managed to get the perfect balance of suspense, drama and emotions on display throughout your fic. You have also made good use of wording, layout and punctuation.

So all in all a job well done. You're a very gifted author, and I look forward to reading more of your work =)...x



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! You've no idea how much I appreciate your kind words! And I'm so very happy you enjoyed my story! :D

I'm kind of a perfectionist and a little OCD when it comes to facts, and it drives me absolutely bonkers when just the stightest thing is off in other Post-BD (non AU) stories I read (ie: the Cullen's backgrounds, dates and everything, and that Jasper is actually 19, not 20 like everyone else thinks). I've consolted all of the books a lot throughout this story, to make sure everything is correct; and when I get reviews with questions about something, Jasper's power with Bella for instance, I have page numbers to refer them back to as well as my own theory to support it. Lol!

I'm glad you like my writing style in this story! This is my first ever fan-fic and multi-chapter story, as well as writing first person. I'm really happy with the way it all turned out in the end, even though Bella took over most of it with her new powers (and yes, I admit that was not me, nor was that planned at all for this story). And like I've said to other reviewers: I really wish I'd paid more attention in my english class in High School... Lol!

I am actually working on about three more stories right now as well, but I'm not planning on posting them until they're complete.. that way there can be a set schedule for updating and not having to wait for chapters to be written. Less stress on my end as well so I'm not feeling rushed into getting a chapter posted. And, funny enough, all three of them are planning on being written in 3rd person...

So, in the meantime of waiting for me to finish and upload those stories, I'm curious to find out what you think of my other one-shots?! (Don't be afraid to add me to favorites to find out when I post more!)

Thanks again for reading and reviewing!! :D



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! You've no idea how much I appreciate your kind words! And I'm so very happy you enjoyed my story! :D

I'm kind of a perfectionist and a little OCD when it comes to facts, and it drives me absolutely bonkers when just the slightest thing is off in other Post-BD (non AU) stories I read (ie: the Cullen's backgrounds, dates and everything, and that Jasper is actually 19, not 20 like everyone else thinks). I've consulted all of the books a lot throughout this story, to make sure everything is correct; and when I get reviews with questions about something, Jasper's power with Bella for instance, I have page numbers to refer them back to as well as my own theory to support it. Lol!

I'm glad you like my writing style in this story! This is my first ever fan-fic and multi-chapter story, as well as writing first person. I'm really happy with the way it all turned out in the end, even though Bella took over most of it with her new powers (and yes, I admit that was not me, nor was that planned at all for this story). And like I've said to other reviewers: I really wish I'd paid more attention in my English class in High School... Lol!

I am actually working on about three more stories right now as well, but I'm not planning on posting them until they're complete.. that way there can be a set schedule for updating and not having to wait for chapters to be written. Less stress on my end as well so I'm not feeling rushed into getting a chapter posted. And, funny enough, all three of them are planning on being written in 3rd person...

So, in the meantime of waiting for me to finish and upload those stories, I'm curious to find out what you think of my other one-shots?! (Don't be afraid to add me to favorites to find out when I post more!)

Thanks again for reading and reviewing!! :D

Reviewer: Syndi-Dowell (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2010 12:31 AM · On: A Mothers' Intuition

Marry Christmas & Happy New Year to you also!!! :D



Author's Response: Thanks!! :D

Reviewer: Syndi-Dowell (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2010 11:47 PM · On: Wedding

Very nice story!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm glad to know someone is still reading it after I've completed it! Makes me so happy, especially on Christmas! :D

Merry Christmas to you and your family! And Happy New Year!

Reviewer: spalie (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2010 05:41 PM · On: Wedding

hello Chellie

My name is karen.

Sorry for my englisch,i'm dutch

But your stort is WOW,you must write a book

I like it from the beginning,i coudn't stop reading.

I'm regret that there is no more,I like more of your writingscills

My twin daughters liked the stort also very much,I hope more storys to read from you.

          thanks for a wonderful story      karen



Author's Response:

Thanks Karen! I'm so glad you, and your daughters, really liked my story! I'm not sure about writing a book yet, but we'll see! Lol! I am in the process of writing a couple more stories; I'm not sure how long it will take to upload them, but you can add me to favorites and get alerts for when I do update!

Thanks again, I really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review!

Reviewer: Fern Atawhai (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2010 12:36 PM · On: A Mothers' Intuition

Yeah It was absolutely brilliant, send me a message if you put any more stories up coz I would love to read them!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! And you can always add me to your favorites, that way you will get notices when I update of add new stories!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.