Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: OperationNautilus (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2009 06:22 AM · On: Chapter 18: Pink tulips

Hey jennlynnfs,

I'm finished now with all the chapters you have posted up until now. Don't worry I'm not going anywhere I'm going to wait for the rest. Love how you portrait Charlie. Great job. This story is awesome. You're doing a great job on it. You're an awesome writer. Keep up the good work. Looking forward to your next post.

Sarah



Author's Response:

Sarah,

Thank you so much for all your reviews! It's been a real treat reading your reactions to each chapter. I'm so glad you're enjoying the story so far. :)

XO

Jenn

Reviewer: OperationNautilus (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2009 05:24 AM · On: Chapter 17: Dexter Part 2

Hey Jenn,

thanks for another great chapter. I totally loved the bachelorette and bachelor party. Great Edward/Bella time ;-) They're really doing everything they can think of without doing 'it'.

Love the part where Dexter gets kicked out ;-)

Great chapter. Looking forward to more.

Sarah

Reviewer: LovelyNette16 (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2009 02:25 AM · On: Chapter 10: Experience Part 2

God! I'm so tired, but I can't stop reading! This is so good, but it is already 4:30 am lol!!

Reviewer: xchic (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2009 01:07 AM · On: Chapter 18: Pink tulips

aw...it makes me sad this story is close to the end... it wasnt one of the firsts fanfics in twilighted ive read, it wasnt one of the firsts good ones...but it was one of my firsts novel-ish like stories, and to think that i came here rading thinking it was a weak one, and finding this amazing one... its just sad that you're close to the end... good thing you write with loooooooooooooooong chapters.LOL. Update soon, please

Reviewer: nofangsallowed (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2009 06:30 PM · On: Chapter 18: Pink tulips

I'm so glad Charlie was okay with Edward.  Glad to be caught up on this story too.  So good!

Reviewer: cyndilu32 (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2009 05:51 PM · On: Chapter 18: Pink tulips

love ur story....sweet

Reviewer: nofangsallowed (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2009 04:35 PM · On: Chapter 16: Wanted Part 1

I love this!  One of the several gripes I had about the books (I still really liked the premise of them) is that Bella just accepted him without question after he came back!  Your doesn't--THANK YOU!  Excellent job!

Reviewer: nofangsallowed (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2009 03:51 PM · On: Chapter 15: Practical Part 2

I love your take on this relationship.  I like that Bella stands up to Edward.

Your writing style is fantastic.  Thanks for sharing your talents with us.

Reviewer: OperationNautilus (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2009 03:37 PM · On: Chapter 17: Dexter Part 1

Hey jennlynnfs,

Edward and emmet are being quite stupid and overprotective and ... *grrrr* I don't have the words for it. Gald Bella put them in their respective places. It was good watching her stand up for her own.

Looking forward to reading more. Great work on this chapter.

Sarah

Reviewer: OperationNautilus (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2009 03:15 PM · On: Chapter 16: Wanted Part 2

Hey jennlynnfs,

I really enjoyed this chapter. It's awesome. I love the girl-talk ;-) Looking forward to more of the bachlorrette (I'm not quite sure how to spell this)party.

Wonder what effect all this will have on Edward ;-)

Great job on this chapter. Looking forward to more.

Sarah

Reviewer: OperationNautilus (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2009 03:05 PM · On: Chapter 16: Wanted Part 1

Hey jennlynnfs,

I love the first part of this chapter. Bella and Edward's time was really well written. I so felt with Bella when she told Edward about Jared and I loved how Edward reassured her (yummie). Wonder what Edward's reaction will be after this evening. Looking forward to that ;-)

Great work on this chapter.

Sarah

Reviewer: nofangsallowed (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2009 02:29 PM · On: Chapter 14: Strong Enough: Part 1

I am just catching up on this story.  It's so good!  I think it might deserve a higher rating than PG-13, though.  I don't have a problem reading it, but I'm a middle-aged woman.  As a mother, if I had daughters that were of a tween or teen age, I wouldn't want them reading this--just a thought.

Please, don't think I am criticizing your writing skills at all--you write extremely well.  I can feel the emotions of the characters.  I'm just thinking of our young adult readers, from a mother's perspective.  I hope I didn't upset you, as that was not my intent at all. 



Author's Response:

Thanks for the message. I actually was planning on changing the rating for this story. :)

Reviewer: lueree (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2009 02:18 PM · On: Chapter 13: Lovely Part 1

I really like this story and it was getting really good!! Please dont let her push Edward away!!! They just have to stay together!!

Reviewer: OperationNautilus (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2009 02:15 PM · On: Chapter 15: Practical Part 2

Hey jennlynnfs,

I soooooooooo looooooooved this chapter. You are an awesome writer. I love how you let Bella and Edward's relationship develope. That they're sort of falling into being a couple but that they also have to work. But it's not like they talk and then every issue is gone but it's a process. (Okay now I made next to no sense. I'll not delete it anyway incase yyou understand it. If you don't understand it just know I think your bringing along their relationship real awesome).

Looking forward to the next chapter.

Sarah

Reviewer: OperationNautilus (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2009 11:46 AM · On: Chapter 15: Practical Part 1

Hey jennlynnfs,

I loooved the first part of this chapter. Love that Emmet is making an honest effort to understand and treat Bella as an adult.

Edward's text was soooo sweet and exactly the right thing in that moment. Hope Bella can start letting go of the past and give Edward another chance.

Great work on this first part.

Sarah

Reviewer: Miss Molly (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2009 11:45 AM · On: Chapter 13: Lovely Part 2

Bella is an idiot and apparently too immature for an adult relationship.  She should just stick to her fantasies.

Reviewer: OperationNautilus (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2009 11:19 AM · On: Chapter 14: Strong Enough: Part 2

Hey jennlynnfs,

I looooooooooooooooved this chapter. I liked how you explained Bella's reasoning in more detail. I got it before this chapter but now I understand her even better.

Love the Emmet/Rosalie moments.

Hope that Edward and Bella make some progress on the wedding. Hoping for everything to get better would probably be a bit too optimistic so I'll just hope for small improvements.

Great work on this chapter. Looking forward to the next chapter.

Sarah

Reviewer: OperationNautilus (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2009 10:18 AM · On: Chapter 14: Strong Enough: Part 1

Hey jennlynnfs,

I totally looooooved this chapter. You write so well. I'm always sucked into the story when your writing.

I'm so glad Edward respects Bella's wishes and is going to give her space. I hope it will help them together. I wonder how things are going to be when Edward has to go back to Berkley.

Great work on this chapter.

Sarah

Reviewer: OperationNautilus (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2009 09:13 AM · On: Chapter 13: Lovely Part 2

Hey jennlynnfs,

I looooved this chapter. Are we going to meet Carlie?

I wonder how Edward will show Bella that he isn't going anywhere. Will he climb in the back of Jacob's truck ;-) ?

I hope Bella can start to trust Edward again because she apparently can't fall out of love with him.

Great job on this chapter. I was glued to the screen. Looking forward to more.

Sarah

Reviewer: OperationNautilus (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2009 08:53 AM · On: Chapter 13: Lovely Part 1

Hey jennlynnfs,

Oh my, this part did shock me. I sooo felt for Bella but also for Edward and that's quite stressful being torn two ways. The Bella in New Moon wouldn't have reacted this way but I think it's a good thing because she has changed. I mean she's about 7 years older. You did a great job on this part of the chapter. It's awesome. Reading on now.

Sarah

Reviewer: angfet24 (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2009 08:17 AM · On: Chapter 18: Pink tulips

I found this story yesterday and I love it! Can't wait for the last 3 chapters!

Reviewer: OperationNautilus (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2009 08:11 AM · On: Chapter 12: Fuse Part 2

Hey jennlynnfs,

I sooooo loooooved this chapter. I'm so glad that they are finally working things out (will Bella ask him why he left 7 years ago?).

Emmet really can be dense sometimes;-)

Can't wait to read on.

Sarah

Reviewer: OperationNautilus (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2009 07:06 AM · On: Chapter 12: Fuse Part 1

Hey Jennlynnfs,

awesome first part of this chapter. *fans herself*

I'm reading straight on writing more later.

Great job. Looking forward to 2nd part.

Sarah

Reviewer: OperationNautilus (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2009 07:06 AM · On: Chapter 12: Fuse Part 1

Hey Jennlynnfs,

awesome first part of this chapter. *fans herself*

I'm reading straight on writing more later.

Great job. Looking forward to 2nd part.

Sarah

Reviewer: instantkarmagirl (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2009 06:47 AM · On: Chapter 9: Mr. Dazzling: Part 2

Okay, so I just started reading this yesterday and I know I'm only to chapter 9 or whatever, but I have a question...

Why does Bella let everyone treat her like a China Doll?  I know it works within the context of having her stay alone with Edward, but why would a young woman allow two males, her father and her brother, to treat her like she's eight and incapable of staying alone?  And Edward does it too, not to the same extent, but he carries it on as if because Emmett thinks she's so breakable, he should too.

Does that change?  Does it get explained, because honestly, it kinda bugs me.  I mean, I like your story, I like your writing and can find no faults, but this is just...interesting.  She's obviously intelligent.  She's obviously able to handle herself around a variety of people.  She's obviously had interaction with men that were...not as innocnent as perhaps her brother and father might want her to have had.  I just don't understand why they would lock her in a cage like that and refuse to allow her to grow up.  And I don't know why, when Bella holds the key, she doesn't free herself.

Please don't think I'm picking, because I'm not, I'm just trying to understand and I can't.  Perhaps it's because I've been independent before I was even out of high school, but I'm having difficulty connecting with that side of Bella.

And I love that Edward has a "beautiful" playlist.

Okay, I'll go back to reading it before I bother you again with these questions....

:)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.