Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Kriscmill (Signed) · Date: November 16, 2016 12:07 AM · On: Chapter 13: Lovely Part 1

It really makes no sense that a 23 year old can't be left home alone.  I get you're trying to say that Emmett and Charlie are just so cute and overprotective, but at the point that a woman has graduated college, is working on her masters, and is a self-sufficient adult, it's no longer "cute".  It seems controlling and down right abusive.  Way to set women's equality back and make it seem normal for a woman to be controlled by a man to the point she's not allowed to stay in an effing cabin by herself for a couple hours without everyrone freaking out.

I really tried to enjoy this story, but the fact that so much of the plot hinges on the ridiculous fact that Bella isn't allowed to be left alone made the whole thing pretty hard to swallow. 

Oh, and the level of miscommunication between Edward and Bella is over the top, frustrating, and just not believable. This story might be fun for a thirteen year old to read, but not very good from an adult perspective.

 

 

Reviewer: i-love-spring (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2013 07:20 PM · On: Chapter 8: Worth Fighting For

hi, great chapter, thank you so much for writing this story!

btw, i think there's a word missing at the end of the last sentence of this chapter.

 

Reviewer: annied24326 (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2012 01:22 AM · On: Chapter 5 "Pictures"

I am sorry, I thought this story had potential but I don't understand what all the fuss is about! Why can't they just talk to each other??? And what in the world is wrong with this Bella? What kind of personality does she actually have, other than being horribly whiny and a total wimp (which does not fit with the kickboxing at all BTW)?? And who in the world does she need protecting from?? I will give it a couple more chapters but so far, the story is very repetitive ...

Reviewer: Undercover415 (Signed) · Date: November 16, 2012 04:21 PM · On: MBFS Outtake (vjgm)

I liked the story but was greatly annoyed with Bella. She really drove me crazy with her attitude towards things. I don't know was saying that there was to much sex. Now that is jus crazy talk. For me there wasn't enough sex! Shit I was so flippin' frustrated with these two that I jus wanted to punch both of them. I don't know if the people who there was too much sex are really young or jus felt embaressed to be reading about sex but they really need to get a gri. I wanted to stop reading the story jus because they were acting like 14 year olds with all the if's and what if's but I had to see if thwy would actually jus on with the business! I don't know what it is but ikve read other stories and I find that a lot of the Bella's are quite angry ppl Like they have anger mangment problems! Even when things things were fairly settled in this story every thing was so doubting. Franckly, you made Edward in to a real pussy! Sorry for the language but u did! I still liked it though even if there wasn't enough sex!  hahahahahaha

Reviewer: mytigersrose (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2012 01:44 PM · On: Chapter 1: "Only the Beginning"

I have read your story once already, I absolutely love it!  I was hooked from the moment I read 'Emmet and Edward were the guys girls woke up in the morning to go to school for.'. It brought back memories I had long forgotten!

Reviewer: hannaha11104 (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2012 06:35 PM · On: MBFS Outtake (vjgm)

Absolutely my favorite story by far. I could not put it down!!!

Reviewer: just a fan (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2012 12:45 PM · On: Chapter 16: Wanted Part 1

good girls, women hate to be taken for granted====but Bella is deprived of women's guidance, its hard to delibertly stay away from someone when you're dying to be with them but Alice is steering her so she'll be appricated.

Reviewer: just a fan (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2012 06:33 PM · On: Chapter 13: Lovely Part 2

great story

Reviewer: GlitterxBug (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2012 01:28 AM · On: Epilogue: Every Time

I started to read your story a few years ago before it was even close to completed i got up to the chapter where Bella left from the cabin after finding out Edwards feelings. But unfortanitly life got in the way & i stopped reading fanfics for while, but recenty started to read them again & knew this had to be one of the storys i came back to & started from the begining again & have to say i love the way the story went & love how you ended it!! So worth coming back to so many years later once it was finally completed!!

Reviewer: sevanderslice (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2012 01:29 PM · On: Chapter 14: Strong Enough: Part 2

Okay, maybe I'm in the minority here, but I think Bella's being a first class idiot.  She's blaming everyone else for everything and not sharing any of the blame herself.  She didn't tell anyone, or even let anyone know, how much she was in love with Edward, and she's mad at Edward for doing the exact same thing.  And she's mad at Alice for not telling her that Edward was in love with her, when Bella never let on that it would have made any difference to her if he had been.  Was Alice just supposed to magically know that telling Bella about Edward's feelings would in fact, NOT be a betrayal of her brother's secret feelings, but would actually be fullfilling them?

And Okay, Edward should not have run away like a scared little boy when he was in college, but he pretty much WAS a scared little boy.  He was very young and belived that he was suffering from an unresolveable unrequited love.  That's painful as hell.  He thought removing himself from the situation was the right thing to do.  In fact, if Bella had NOT been in love with him I would have agreed that leaving was the right thing to do for both of them.  And Bella is mad because he left instead of bearing his heart to her, when she had no intention of doing so herself.  And she calls Him a coward because he didn't fight for something he didn't believe he could win.  You could ask the same of her. Why didn't she fight for HIM?  She could have tracked him down and declared her love.  But that would have been too scary and humiliating if he didn't return her affections, right?  Exactly.  

And THEN to compound the stupidity, when she finds out that the man she's been pining over for seven years is not only hoplessly in love with her, but is also absolutely amazing in bed, she does the exact opposite of what she should be doing.  Instead of them both crying about the time they wasted not being together, and then falling into each other's arms in a forgiving happily ever after, she hits him, calls him a coward (which is totally the pot calling the kettle black) and walks away.  What a dumb ass!  She could have exactly what she wants and she's not taking it, because she doesn't trust him not to do exactly what she just did. 

And everyone is sticking up for her, which is also stupid. She cries to Angela that if he had never left they could be planning their wedding, but instead of fixing that, she's crying to Angela.  If she was my friend I'd smack her and tell her to grow up. 

But since I'm so upset about it obviously your characters are very well written, flawed and believable characters.  I'm enjoying myself and I'm off to keep reading.

Reviewer: IrishArtist25 (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2011 10:08 PM · On: Chapter 14: Strong Enough: Part 1

I'm hoping that she'll come to this realization on her own, but Bella can't really be that mad at Edward... because she did basically the same thing.  Did she try to keep in touch with him by emailing or calling once he left? (granted, the way he was acting would have made it more difficult, but she was in love with him too.) and when he first came back she was trying to avoid him all the time because she thought he didn't return her feelings and was protecting herself.  Even when everyone was telling her to say something to him, she was avioiding everything because she was trying to keep from getting hurt. She was afraid it would ruin the friendship because she thought he couldn't return her feelings. Which is the same thing Edward did. He was just a little more dramatic about it. She has absolutely no room to call him a coward when she's been acting off fear as well.

Reviewer: summerj01 (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2011 04:39 PM · On: Epilogue: Every Time

Such a great story!!!

Reviewer: picketfencer1537 (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2011 01:55 AM · On: Chapter 19: Be Good Part 1

Wowee. This is one of the best fanfics i've ever read. No chiz.

i love the whole story line with the brothere best friend thing. i'm a sucker for things like that (ie best friends brother!!)

Keep up the good work!!

ps i love the playlists and now have a couple new favorite songs :)

Reviewer: luv4rain (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2011 05:12 PM · On: Chapter 17: Dexter Part 1

Edward can be so stupid sometimes

Reviewer: luv4rain (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2011 04:30 PM · On: Chapter 16: Wanted Part 1

As pushy as Alice is she's totaly right, Edward is being a butt.

Reviewer: luv4rain (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2011 03:43 AM · On: Chapter 13: Lovely Part 2

aww I love Jacob in this chapter. He really could have been mean about the whole thing but he was so nice.

Reviewer: luv4rain (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2011 02:18 AM · On: Chapter 12: Fuse Part 1

oh boy where to start? first very hot but what happened to her being freaked out about Emmitt having sex right above her and then she does it lol. not to mention wanting to be alone. ah well I guess when its Edward you cant really resist.

Reviewer: luv4rain (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2011 01:25 AM · On: Chapter 11: On Purpose Part 2

Emmett did that on purpose I swear he did

Reviewer: luv4rain (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2011 04:09 PM · On: Chapter 10: Experience Part 2

the pharmacy, how embarrassing Im pretty sure Id be wearing a perma-blush. Edward is so totally clueless when it comes to Mr. Dazzling he’s such a guy


 

Reviewer: luv4rain (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2011 03:47 PM · On: Chapter 7: Nothing Out of the Ordinary

Love the longer chapters.

Reviewer: luv4rain (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2011 03:46 PM · On: Chapter 6: "Transformation"

errr they all just need to get there crap together and talk like normal people. on second though who actually talks about what they are feeling when they are vulnerable. Edward still needs to get it together he’s so oblivious sometimes but I find it cute.


 

Reviewer: luv4rain (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2011 03:41 PM · On: Chapter 5 "Pictures"

I'm sorry but if one of my bridesmaids said there dress was to long I would probably have yelled at them and told them to suck it up lol but hey that’s just me I may have been a bit of a controlling bride ^_^ speaking of controlling I feel kinda bad for Bella between her dad, her brother and her friends I feel like she has a lot of "I don’t have a choice" moments. poor Bella


 

Reviewer: luv4rain (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2011 03:35 PM · On: Chapter 3: "The Death of Me"

"Damn it, Bella! You'll be the death of me, I swear you will!"


I compleatley forgot that line was in twilight I love it.


 

Reviewer: luv4rain (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2011 03:30 PM · On: Chapter 1: "Only the Beginning"

I love that this is in third person perspective. Most of the authors on this site write in first I’m assuming because that’s how the saga was written. It took me a bit to get use to it but I really like how much more you see from all the characters like this.


 

Reviewer: KathyK (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2011 03:07 PM · On: MBFS Outtake (vjgm)

The alternate ending was better! I loved this story very much even though I was a bit apprehensive about him being a research guy, I though there might be someone who was sick and that was why he was working so hard. But it didn't happen,thank God. Anyway, the lemons were perfect, just enough smut. Thanks so much for writing. I don't know what I would do if I didn't have ff to read every day. Maybe housework? Nah, not even then.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.