Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Incubus
Reviewer: Kendra (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2012 09:16 PM · On: The Ferry

I love Bella's musical inclination and history.  The trick, I think, about a good AU is to take cannon and twist.  Not stray too far into uncharted territory but avoid the well trodden paths that too many have taken.  Great middle of the road here.  And I love the fact that 'Edward, the Man Whore' is showing signs of promise (or at least respect) for the future.



Author's Response:

In this AU, I wanted to give her a richer character. More interests. A past.

Reviewer: Kendra (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2012 06:35 PM · On: The Devil Wears Converse

I love the friendship between E and Tanya.  The care and compassion of familial love is not something often seen within fanfic for Tanya.  Usually she comes across as preditory and selfish.  For you to show this in the midst of showing the ease of a long term physical relationship between them shows a depth that is beautiful.  It takes away the sordidness of their sexual past.  ( I know that is judgemental.  Many people may believe in free love but I couldn't imagine seperating my body and my heart that way.  To each her own.)  Well done.



Author's Response:

I always felt Tanya got an unfair shake. No one hates Jessica for lusting after Edward. Tanya is just another girl, like the rest of us, desiring one that she knows she is not destined to have. I always felt that she made peace with this a long time ago, and would be a great friend to Edward. I wanted to show my perspective here.

Reviewer: penstop (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2011 07:11 PM · On: New Beginnings

YOU NEED TO FINISH THIS STORY. WE WILL ALL BE HAPPY TO SEE THINGS CONTINUE.  CAN'T WAIT FOR THE NEXT STORY.

Reviewer: Midnight Ariel (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2011 08:06 PM · On: Revelations

Too bad you didn't write a few sentences about Bella's reaction to Edward telling her he was born in 1901.  I would've liked to have read your take on that.  Off to read more. :)

Reviewer: corrina318 (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2010 02:08 AM · On: New Beginnings

I really enjoyed the story. I read it from start to finish today.

I wished it was a little longer and there were more details here and there.

I love the Edward in this story. How he is so good to Bella. I hope that a second part is in the works I know I would love to read more.

 

Reviewer: twilightelle99 (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 12:50 PM · On: New Beginnings

I'd love to see a sequel. You're an excellent writer & did a wonderful job establishing the characters' personalities. It would have been great to see where you could take them.

Reviewer: twilightelle99 (Signed) · Date: May 02, 2010 08:16 PM · On: Sweet Music

Really liking your twist on the story....Now back to reading... :)

Reviewer: aechorp (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2010 12:54 AM · On: New Beginnings

Nice way to tell the story differently.  Thank you for sharing,

Reviewer: Tentickles (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2010 08:55 PM · On: New Beginnings

Gah! That ending was horrible! Short and abrupt.

 

Loved the rest of the story though. Good writing.

Reviewer: jesyka_haha (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2010 02:51 AM · On: New Beginnings

I enjoyed reading this story so much. I spent two nights, starting and finishing it. Unfortunately on the second night I cried like a small child. I really got sucked into your characters and their stories. It's so unfortunate what happened to Bella, but I am glad that you made her strong enough to deal with it.

This is the first fic that I have read that Bella plays an instrument. I really liked that aspect. The cello...one of my faves.

Thank you for sharing this story with us. I can't wait to see what else you have to offer.

Reviewer: Shiftyless (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2010 06:55 AM · On: Man Hunt

very neat this here is, also everything written & described well

Reviewer: Shiftyless (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2010 06:39 AM · On: Sweet Music

very neat chapter

Reviewer: Shiftyless (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2010 06:27 AM · On: Another Day In Paradise

This here very goodly + neat @ the same time, written well also

Reviewer: tneb2009 (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2010 03:04 AM · On: New Beginnings

I loved this story! I always hate manwhore Edward but I always love when he changes because of his love for Bella. It was very different than others I have read, Bella's past really made me have a new perspective of her. Great writing and thanks for sharing!!!! :)

Reviewer: Dayne Swan (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2009 01:35 AM · On: Sweet Goodbye

Oh my Gosh!!! I'm a mess after I read this chapter. I was listening to Eva Cassidy's Time After Time and Tracy Chapman's The Promise while reading this... that did it for me. I'm a pathetic hopeless romantic mess! No other love scene affected me this way and I read a lot of fan fictions. I would say this is the best love scene ever. 

Reviewer: closetwi (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 03:21 PM · On: Sweet Music

fan fic at its best.  a way to remember the characters but in a different plot.  love it!

Reviewer: closetwi (Signed) · Date: September 19, 2009 08:29 PM · On: Going Home

love it!

Reviewer: Drea85 (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2009 01:59 PM · On: The Gift

I'm confused. Why is he mad at her? 

Reviewer: AshBird (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 06:06 PM · On: New Beginnings

amazing story. this has captivated my attention from beginning to finish. I think you are an excellent angst writer. When Edward and Bella become intimate the first time, your song choice of Tracy Chapmans "The Promise" was a great moodsetter.

When edward had to leave Bella, my heart broke silently with their dialogue. I hope to hear more from you. Keep up the excellent work!

 

 

Your avid reader,

Ashbird

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2009 12:33 PM · On: New Beginnings

*sigh* I know it's over but it is kind of sad. I am happily following your new story and couldn't be happier. I wish you the best in your endevours...

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2009 12:28 PM · On: Family Meeting

*happy tears* Yes they will be together forever...

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2009 12:18 PM · On: The Reunion

I love the fact that they are together again and that the seperation has made thier love grow...

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2009 04:09 AM · On: Not Who I Was Expecting

Dun Dun Dun Aro has stuck again!

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2009 04:02 AM · On: Time Passes

YYYYYEEEEESSSS! Peter is in jail! Edward's return!! *excitedly dancing around*

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2009 03:53 AM · On: Sweet Goodbye

That was really beautiful...*tears in the eyes*

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.