Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Annnjan (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2011 11:19 AM · On: Chapter 7

no more crying Bella! Man up and pound that bitch!!

Reviewer: Annnjan (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2011 08:31 AM · On: Chapter 3

dun dun dun...Victoriahhhh!

Reviewer: Twilight_1012 (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2010 07:13 AM · On: Chapter 3

oh come one. they are just getting back to normal!! Then again we all knew smoeone like Drew *cough* victoria *cough* would come back to get them.

Reviewer: shiny silver grl (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2010 10:11 AM · On: Epilogue

Wow, twelve years later and Jasper & Alice still haven't tied the knot, even though they were dating before Bella and Edward ever met? 

Reviewer: shiny silver grl (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2010 09:56 AM · On: Chapter 13

So...the reason Edward didn't get into a scuffle with her, and / or yell for someone to call the police?  The reason he didn't follow her and keep her in sight while HE called the police?  Why exactly did he just let her walk away, knowing what a threat she is to all of their lives?  I'm afraid there are some things in this sequel that strike me the same way as the first one, lol.

Reviewer: Eoin Cullen (Anonymous) · Date: February 24, 2010 11:05 PM · On: Chapter 3

Ok, the foreboding feeling just climbed about 10,000 notches!!!  I really thin I am right about who Drew is...yikes!!!

Reviewer: Eoin Cullen (Anonymous) · Date: February 24, 2010 10:52 PM · On: Chapter 2

I have a bad feeling about who Drew REALLY is...just sayin'...

Once again, you've created an addicting story :)

Reviewer: insanecellist (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2009 07:15 PM · On: Epilogue

I stumbled upon My Sacrifice the other night and read it. I enjoyed it. Once I finished it I decided to check out the sequel. It's definately been an interesting ride, but I do have a couple constructive criticisms to make. First, and really this one bugged me the most, was Bella's broken leg. She was in a cast for six weeks, and had a casted broken wrist for most of that time, yet you didn't mention at all how Bella was getting around. By rights she should have been in a wheel chair because if her wrist was broken she wouldn't have been able to use crutches. But you had her dancing in the meadow, running to edward's arms, skipping down the halls to Carlisle's office...all things that would be impossible for someone with a broken leg.

These next two are smaller, but you should still be made aware of them. When Alice was trying to hijack the wedding, Bella told her she wanted it to be small and in the meadow. A few chapters later, you had Edward suggest having it in the meadow and Bella said she hadn't thought of that. I found that a bit confusing. And the final thing I have to say is from this last chapter. You said Charlie and his new wife were going to Phoenix to visit Renee's grave, but in My Sacrifice, you said that Renee was buried in Forks so Bella and Tommy could visit her whenever they wanted.

Please don't be upset by this review. It is not my intention to insult you or your story. It is merely my intention to bring to light some flaws I have found in your work. I have enjoyed reading both this and it's prequel. But I do have a degree in Creative Writing and constructive criticism is important to every writer's progress. It is through criticism that we better our abilities to write. So while you have very intriguing, deep plots, make sure you pay attention to all the little details.



Author's Response:

I greatly appreciate all constructive criticism.  These two stories were my first endeavor in writing.  I learned a lot and want to go back and correct the mistakes once I have the time to do so.  Thank you so much for pointing out how to make each story better. 

Honestly, I appreciate your approach to critiquing the stories.  A lot of people would just shrug their shoulders and move on to the next story or would be nasty about the mistakes.

Thank you for taking the time to read both stories and give me such a helpful review.

Reviewer: brandella14 (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2009 05:17 AM · On: Chapter 1

Great 1st chapter. You even graced us with a lemon!

Author's Response:

Thanks!  Yeah, they needed a little bit of loving after all the hell James put them through.  I'm glad you liked it.  Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: vickitori303 (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2009 10:45 PM · On: Epilogue

What a great way to end this story. Fantastic job Jenn. Loved every minute of it, from Bella's POV in My Sacrifice to seeing things from Edward's POV with this story.

Author's Response:

Thanks so much for all of your wonderful reviews.  I loved reading every one of them.

I can't tell you how many wedding sites I looked through trying to find the perfect dresses for the wedding.  I kept seeing a white sundress and couldn't find the right one.  I breathed a huge sigh of relief when I found those dresses.  They were perfect for Bella and what she would've wanted for the entire wedding party.

It feels great to have both of the stories done.  I loved writing both of them.  I've learned that EPOV is my favorite to write.  I hope you'll check out my Charlie/Renee fic once I start posting chapters.

Reviewer: vickitori303 (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2009 10:36 PM · On: Chapter 16

The dresses are simple but beautiful and what I'd picture Bella to choose. The wedding sounded magical and perfect.
So glad that Victoria can never bother them again.

Reviewer: vickitori303 (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2009 09:52 PM · On: Chapter 15

Love me some fightward. Great chapter.

Reviewer: vickitori303 (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2009 09:35 PM · On: Chapter 14

Oh no, don't hurt Edward!
I'm glad Bella didn't go with them. Even if she came out of her current state, she would be of no help to them. Off to read more.

Reviewer: vickitori303 (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2009 07:47 PM · On: Chapter 13

Uh-oh that isn't a good ending. What is Victoria doing with Tommy's phone. *bites nails* It really is creepy to know Victoria is stalking all of them. When does she have the time? Off to read more.

Reviewer: vickitori303 (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2009 10:14 AM · On: Chapter 12 (vjgm)

I'm no so sure it's a good idea that Victoria is now going after Edward. He's already having nightmares and can't sleep properly. How does he expect to protect himself and his family with little sleep. Great chapter.

Reviewer: Bella Quinn (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2009 12:01 AM · On: Epilogue

Wow...quite the ending....

 

Anymore stories on the horizon?



Author's Response:

Thanks!  I'm glad you liked it.

I'm working on a Charlie/Renee pre-twilight fic.  I hope to start posting it soon.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Babette (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2009 01:52 PM · On: Epilogue

This was a wonderful ending.  Very realistic that it took 12 years, and that while they wanted Victoria dead, having it done humanely was appropriate.  I loved that they had children, that Drew had moved near them, and that Tommy and Bayleigh were married, expecting, and had moved on with their lives as well.

Thanks so much for sharing this wonderful story with us!



Author's Response:

I researched trying to find an appropriate time frame for death row appeals.  The shortest I could find was 12 years, so I went with it.  I know there are people who have spent up to 20 years on death row.  I didn't want to drag it out that long.

I couldn't see any of the characters wanting her brutally killed.  I'm glad you understood that.  Some people wanted her to hang just because that would've been more interesting, but I just couldn't do it.

It felt right having everyone get their HEA.  They all had such strong family ties and values that I couldn't see them drifting too far apart.

Thanks so much for all of your wonderful reviews throughout both stories.  It brings me so much joy to know I was able to bring you a story you truly enjoyed.

 

Thanks ~Jenn

Reviewer: I Love Edward 76 (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2009 12:21 PM · On: Epilogue

OMG, I LOVE this story. It's an amazing love story w/just the right amount of action!!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you loved the story.  I loved writing it and it makes me extremely happy to hear your comments.  I tried to keep it exciting while not losing the romance.  Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: i_heart_ecullen (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2009 03:16 PM · On: Epilogue

Great story!!!!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed the story.  Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: ROTCchicq (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2009 11:12 AM · On: Chapter 4

How is Bella moving around so well in a cast?  She seems to be able to walk on her leg without crutches.  Just a little confusing.



Author's Response:

I have no experience with casts.  I didn't think to specify that I saw her in the same cast she had in the movie.  I would think she would be able to move around in it without crutches.  I could be wrong.  Not having personal experience makes it difficult to be accurate.

Thanks so much for asking.  I don't like to have people thinking WTH is she doing.

Reviewer: agiismsxx (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 07:13 PM · On: Epilogue

This was the ABSOLUTE perfect ending to this story.

Seriously.

I love the names you picked for their children. I adored the ending.

Everything about this made me jubilant that you wrote a sequel. LOVED this!!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked the ending.  I had to make sure everyone got their HEA.  It took me a while to come up with a boy's name.  The girl's was a given.  I know it's probably been over used, but I thought it was so fitting.

It makes me so happy to know you enjoyed both stories.  Thanks so much for all of your wonderful reviews!

Reviewer: branlc (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 04:07 PM · On: Epilogue

Good ending!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reviewing.  I'm glad you liked the ending.

Reviewer: iced blood (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 11:55 AM · On: Epilogue

wow intense chapter... but i'm happy that they all could move on with their lives. i loved this story and the story before this one.. they were both intense and action packed... i am sad to see them end. hope to see future writing =]



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for your review and kind words.  I loved writing both stories and it makes me so happy to know you enjoyed reading them.  I'm working on a new story.  I hope to start posting soon.  Again, thanks so much for your review.

Reviewer: MeIshAlice (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 11:39 AM · On: Epilogue

*gapes* is it REALLY over?! nooooo....buy yaaaaaay!! :) i really enjoyed this story along with the first instalment :) really good job :D



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!  I find myself amazed that it is actually over too.  Thnaks for your kind words.  I'm glad you enjoyed both stories.

Reviewer: IrishLove (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 06:49 AM · On: Epilogue

Great story. I liked the chapter. You are a good writer, hope you keep writing!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked the chapter and the story.  Thanks so much.  I'm working on a few projects including a pre-Twilight Charlie/Renee fic.  I'm entering a preview chapter in the Love for the Unloved contest.  The story will start posting in late October.  There will be some one shots between now and then.  Thanks so much for reading and reviewing.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.