Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Comeuppance
Reviewer: tears (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2010 10:02 PM · On: Glorious

perfect ending to a perfect story...bravo



Author's Response:

And then I get to smile!

A little bit sadly, this one was my first fic love.

Bless,

Rie~

Reviewer: tears (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2010 08:46 PM · On: The End of Something

raw and powerful and oh so honest.  wonderful chapter



Author's Response:

This one made me cry, bb.  Thank you again.

Rie~

Reviewer: tears (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2010 07:35 PM · On: Tit for Tat

wow...what a mess these two have made for themselves.  stellar chapter



Author's Response:

Yes!  How terrifying and sad.

Thank you,

Rie~

Reviewer: tears (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2010 07:05 PM · On: There's No Justice in the World

sooo powerful...ur writing is wonderful...please continue



Author's Response:

Miss Tears, thank you for reading this!  Keep going ;).

Cheers,

Rie~

Reviewer: myimm0rtal (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2010 10:22 PM · On: Glorious

 

You've touched on a depth of love and devotion--a level of intimacy--that many people cannot fathom, much less write about.  What I absolutely admire about the love of this couple is that broken as they are, they still hold on to each other and want to make things work, and not because they are inexplicably drawn together in some resentful co-dependency.  

Their story underscores that love, indeed, is a choice... they go against the odds to keep each other, and are resolute to move forward. They willingly take on the difficult work of delving deeper and sifting through the debris to salvage their bond, to make more meaningful, more stronger, what they once had.  I love each and every dichotomized emotion in their journey, and the fact that they were trying to find their way to the Edward and Bella they once were while reconciling the people they've become in light of the hell they went through.

Many relationships have crumbled or withered away on lesser dilemmas... if I'm being honest, I don't know that I could come back from a betrayal like that, let alone have the strength to fix things. Your story proves that with love, and the willful choice to enact it, all things are indeed possible, and that there is much to ponder.

Thank you for sharing your insights with us.

 



Author's Response:

Madz, thank you for everything!  You have really touched my heart with the way you've understood the story.  You've completely encapsulated the crux of the tale in your second paragraph; it's really inspiring to see, in just a few sentences, exactly what the whole thing means.

Thank you so much,

Rie~

Reviewer: Winterstale (Signed) · Date: December 15, 2009 11:26 PM · On: Glorious

I have no idea why it took me so long to read this. I suppose I got distracted by the pretty Bubba lights.

Rie, this is one of the most intelligent, adult, sensual, and real stories I've read within this crazy subworld we call fanfic.  These four, however, work as characters in mainstream fiction. They could be called Jane, John, Steve and Lisa and this story would still be outstanding. Your wafting of words and imagery inspires, and also reminds me that while some of us play in this sandbox, you flipping own it.

I adore your comedic, irreverent, twistedness so much but after finishing this I'm reminded of how I felt after finishing "Sour": completely awed by the story and your dexterity with language.

xo - Wonderfulness.

Jenn

 



Author's Response:

I was just reading through some of the other reviews here, and, combined with yours, I feel completely emotional again. 

Thank you so much, Jenn.  I'd say you have no idea what your words have meant to me, but you do :).  You've made me blush and beam and be inspired!


Rie~

Reviewer: laurand (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2009 10:33 AM · On: Glorious

Uhhhmm.

Reviews don't come easily to me so bear with me if I sound absolutely stupid at some points:)

I've been looking for a good fanfic for a while now because, lately, every story I find, bores me to death and makes me think "oh, not this storyline again.." Found your fic through the Indie TwiFic awards. And, boy, am I glad I did..

Hated Bella in the begginning, EPOV in ch.2 and ch.3 nearly killed me, it was so well-written, found JPOV very surprising and interesting, ALMOST forgave Bella in the end. I guess your Edward is just a bigger person than me. Or maybe I haven't loved anyone that much because I don't know if I would be able to move past that. Ehh. Gotta think about this.

But this was brilliant, honestly. I felt the emotions and couldn't stop reading until I was finished. A great, great story. Thank you!

Laura.



Author's Response:

Laura, that was lovely!

I am really quite thrilled that you read C/U, and that you felt such intense emotions over it.  This little story of infidelity versus eternal love is still my baby and I get goosebumps whenever someone reviews it (BTW, you made perfect sense ;) )!

Thanks so very much,

Rie~

Reviewer: SureYouAre (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2009 07:11 PM · On: Glorious

Beautiful, and so damn worth it.  Through the wringer, and came out the other side worn, faded, but comfier, cleaner and so much more perfect.  Sigh.  So glad I read this. :-)



Author's Response:

Lovely.  Thank you.  Cannot ask for a better reaction than that :).

 

Reviewer: SureYouAre (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2009 06:28 PM · On: Marked

I did love Jake's interlude!  It's good to see that he wasn't going to be obsessive about B, but he did want a piece of what B+E have for himself, and it was good to see from his point of view that their wreckage is getting tied back together.  I also think you do an excellent job of finding each character's distinct voice, but this doesn't surprise me since I already knew you were brilliant!



Author's Response:

Thanks my dear.  Surprisingly, Jake was really fun to write, and I now have a ridic big soft spot for him!  I really never considered giving him voice before that chapter...glad it worked for you.

Rie~

Reviewer: SureYouAre (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2009 04:36 PM · On: The End of Something

What stuns me, over and over, is that in both C/U and DC you've managed to paint imagery full of both the inkiest shadows and the brightest, neon highlights, and just fuse it all seamlessly with the basic, raw, truth of the story.  Okay, that probably made no sense, but I'm in awe, 'nuff said.



Author's Response:

Made total sense to me, BB.  But I think we're just two freaks in a peapod!

Thank you, it's really lovely to have you read this,

Rie~

Reviewer: SureYouAre (Signed) · Date: June 25, 2009 04:17 PM · On: Take a Bow

Gor, so desolate, wonder how they can find each other again...



Author's Response:

BB, lap up the horror.  Ingest it, let it burn like reflux. 

Had to be done.  I love that you feel it even while I hate that it hurts.  But it is meant to.

I'm a pile of goo that you're actually reading this thing that is really my heart and soul!

The soul is coming soon.

Rie~

Reviewer: SureYouAre (Signed) · Date: June 25, 2009 10:16 AM · On: Tit for Tat

Oh, Edward.  You said it, everything, from picking a woman who was the anti-Bella, not being able to get Bella out of his head, wondering if it was all his fault, punching the dog in the face... sigh.  Perfect in its own fucked up, miserable way.



Author's Response:

SYA, misery loves company.  Lord knows I adore yours.  Go on.  You better fucking finish this shit-storm, darlin'.  Worth it, promise!

Rie~

Reviewer: Saturn (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2009 08:55 PM · On: There's No Justice in the World

Poor Edward... OMG!!  I can't even begin to understand how he feels :-(

Reviewer: Saturn (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2009 08:55 PM · On: There's No Justice in the World

Poor Edward... OMG!!  I can't even begin to understand how he feels :-(



Author's Response:

Sorry.  Keep reading, hon.  There's a very dim light at the end of the tunnel!

Ta for reading, you will get your reward with chapter seven, I promise!

Rie~

Reviewer: SureYouAre (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2009 08:46 PM · On: There's No Justice in the World

:-(  At the beginning I felt like putting up a shield against the shrapnel of E's soon to be destoryed life, but instead, I just suffered along beside him.  Gah, you totally slay me.



Author's Response:

Thank you, I enjoy slaying with my words!

Keep reading, I'll send you some Kleenex and hold your hand throughout.

Rie~

Reviewer: bondgirl (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2009 09:03 AM · On: Glorious

OMG! I want to cry! This chapter was absolutely amazing. I can't describe how much I loved it. At one point, I can't pinpoint exactly when, but I thought I was actually going to sob. I was listening to 'Battlefield' - by jordin Sparks and it seemed to fit in really well with this chapter. This was a really touching and moving story and I loved every part of it. I admit even at first I was slightly unsure but as I read on I fell deeply in love. Okay, I've found one word to describe it all now - beautiful. It really was and I'm sad that it's finished but also glad that it ended in such an extraordinary way. I feel so emotional! Seriously though, it was absolutely unbelievable. Edie x



Author's Response:

I could give you a big sloppy wet one, Edie!

I think many have had a similar reaction; hate and suspicion and I don't want to read this at first ending in intense emotion and repletion!

Beautiful, you just gave me shivers and smiles, and still a lingering sadness myself that it is all over.

Thank you more than words could possibly say,

Rie~

Reviewer: bondgirl (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2009 08:48 AM · On: Marked

Awwwwwww I loved this chapter! I've always had a soft spot for lil Jakie. And now he's finally met his match. How lovable was May?! I thought you wrote her perfectly for Jake, and I'm glad he's found someone rather than being all wistful all over Bella. This story is so good! I really love reading it! Sorry it takes me so long, but your chapters are HUGE! Wow, I think I want some Jake now. Ahhhh. Jake. Can't wait to read the next one.



Author's Response:

Sweet, Edie.  I really enjoyed writing Jake as I'd never even considered his POV before!  That was actually a 'fun' chapter to write.

Ta, Rie~

Reviewer: bondgirl (Signed) · Date: June 18, 2009 12:40 PM · On: The End of Something

Another amazing one! My god, I am so glad you made me read this- it's incredible. So touching and moving. I really love it. So emotional! Wow. I don't know what else to say! Aaahhhh! Speechless. Must get onto reading the rest!



Author's Response:

Speechless is always win in my book, Edie.

Now I am on tenterhooks for your review of the finale.  I won't give anything up, but lord, I still sting over it.

Rie~

Reviewer: bondgirl (Signed) · Date: June 18, 2009 12:07 PM · On: Take a Bow

Oh poor Bella. I hated her at first but now I do kind of feel sorry for her. They are so meant for each other; Bella and Edward. In my opinion, this story makes me believe that they are strongest together because I have always been anti-Edward, but I'm really not now. I love him in your story and desperately want him and Bella to see if they can get past this. They're both quite broken and reckless - but why? I guess I'll find out!



Author's Response:

Edie, GAH!  I just got goosebumps again, reading that review.  It is everything I have hoped to convey.  To hate Bella (and Jake) in the first instance and then to come around to not quite knowing what the fuck you really think...to want to forgive Bella and yet still hold her responsible for her transgression, and above all the desire for these two people to put themselves, each other back together...pure awesomeness!

You're so close to the truth,

Rie~

Reviewer: bondgirl (Signed) · Date: June 18, 2009 12:00 PM · On: Tit for Tat

Holy shit! This chapter was incredible! You captured Edward's angst perfectly. I was impressed throughout; what a brilliant writer you are! It was a really sad chapter though, I wonder if Edward and Bella can kiss(fuck) and make up.



Author's Response:

Yes!  How happy your comments make me! 

Though I should tone down the happy in light of the terror Edward is treading through right now...the image of himself as a broken man who has just fractured the soul-deep love between himself and Bella that one bit further deserves nothing more than your sadness.

Keep reading, and you will see.

MWAH,

Rie~

Reviewer: bondgirl (Signed) · Date: June 18, 2009 11:44 AM · On: There's No Justice in the World

Oh no! This chapter was really sad, how horrible is Bella!? Poor Edward. Is it wrong for me to want him to kill someone? I thought the way you wrote about Edward's feelings about Bella (pre-Jake!) was really really lovely. Another brilliant chapter, Rie! Edie x



Author's Response:

Thank you Edie.

It's so not wrong for you to want Edward to give in to his killer instincts!  He is beyond this world in his pain! 

Thank you for it all, I think as you keep reading you will come to understand the reasoning behind it all, and in your words about Edward's foundling feelings for Bella, you already have a hint of the true nature of this tale.

Cheers,

Rie~

Reviewer: SureYouAre (Signed) · Date: June 18, 2009 07:56 AM · On: Long Snake Moan

Whoa... where do I even begin?  You always weave such an intricate tapestry, my mind is sort of blown... She starts with such a feverish intention, she's determined to do this thing, but she's also already compartmentalized it, that it has to be merely physical, but Jake won't allow himself to be treated like a thoughtless plaything.  And mid-coitus she's flipping through metaphors like she's searching for the perfect song on a dirty ole jukebox... pirate, Chief, wolf, she can't even settle on one fantasy in the midst of the fantasy she's already acting on.  And then that powerfully Demian end, she knows immediately that she's destroyed her world's shell, and even though she cries, apologizes to Jake, calls it an atrocity in her mind... she never once claims to regret it... and that last line sums the whole kit and kaboodle so well, the "paradox" of Edward and Bella, ripping them apart... your brilliance knows no bounds.

Reviewer: bondgirl (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2009 01:23 PM · On: Long Snake Moan

Hey Rie,

I told myself that when I had time I would get round to reading it and what can I say....wow. I mean, at first I thought hmm..dog references, bit odd, etc. But as the story progressed, I found myself hooked. How hot is Jake? Can I just say that your writing style is really lively and upbeat - which makes a change from mine...haha. But I really enjoyed this chapter and am seriously wondering where you get your inspiration from...

I will read the next few chapters when I have time, but as you know your chapters are sooo long and I need more time to read them now.

Edie xxx

Reviewer: stephanie1068 (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 02:20 PM · On: Glorious

yeah, i cried.  maybe more than once...  so?

outstanding.

thank you ~

Reviewer: o2b18 (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2009 02:49 AM · On: Long Snake Moan

You sure do write some sexy alliteration.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.