Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Salt
Reviewer: loves_to_blame (Signed) · Date: August 01, 2010 04:17 AM · On: Salt

This was short but at the same time it was so touching. In just a few words you captured the characters, everyone's voice was heard and no was was overpowered and blocked out. Thank you for writing this.

-Ariel

Reviewer: Camilla (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2009 04:33 AM · On: Salt

Very, very elegant, you have style!

Reviewer: Twivamp (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2009 08:21 PM · On: Salt

Wow. This is amazing. I love it. This gets you thinking and you definitely get the characters perfectly. Great job!!!

~Twivamp :)

Reviewer: lookingforhoofprints (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2009 11:52 AM · On: Salt

This is really interesting! I love how you used a seemingly random object for such flattering characterization. Great job!

Reviewer: VanessaGolden (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2009 11:59 AM · On: Salt

great...thats it, plain and simple:)

Reviewer: Celeste Black (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2008 04:08 AM · On: Salt

That was really cool.  Very insightful, I enjoyed it.

Author's Response: thanks so much!

Reviewer: faeriechell (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2008 12:20 AM · On: Salt

Wow I did like this very much. And it is like the other reviewers say, it makes you think. If something so small as salt can be experienced through the characters what would "I" experience.

My only confusion is the order in which the characters "interact" with salt. I wonder if the impact would be greater with Bella being the last one shown.

Wonderful job keeping the characters IN character.



Author's Response:

thanks so much!

 

i pretty much did the order of the characters randomly — no particular planned order. i might go back and fiddle with that though — i never really thought of that as something that would effect things. 

Reviewer: lexehh (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2008 07:55 AM · On: Salt

That was fantastic.

 

I could get all: 'That was really deep yada yada yada' but instead of me sounding pretentious, I'll just say that it was great. 



Author's Response: thanks so much!

Reviewer: dreaming in black and white (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2008 05:04 PM · On: Salt

Very unusual...thought-provoking. I liked it! xxx :)

Author's Response: thanks so much!

Reviewer: fioredellaluna (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2008 12:31 PM · On: Salt

Wow. That was extremely deep and intelligent. You are very talented.

Author's Response: thanks so much!

Reviewer: Rialle (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2008 05:45 PM · On: Salt

This is truly brilliant. You capture each character perfectly and the brevity of the oneshot only adds to its power. I love how you've taken something so mundane (salt) and managed to relate it so well to each character. Awe-inspiringly fabulous, well done :)

Author's Response: thanks so much! i really enjoyed writing something like this — bittersweet and short. honestly, thanks so much!

Reviewer: Strix (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2008 11:46 PM · On: Salt

wow, i have no other words then just, wow.

honestly that was . . . just. . . . wow

keep writing, i wouls love to read more.



Author's Response:

i LOVE wowing my readers! Thanks so much, i'm glad you enjoyed it.

I am going to keep posting things here ... but not continue this piece, if that's what you're asking. :D 

Reviewer: TeamEmbry (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2008 04:29 AM · On: Salt

Ooooh. Nice, very nice. Who knew that memories of salt could tell so much about each character?

 Original and an intriguing writing style. One word: bravo.



Author's Response:

thanks so much, this was a bit of a departure from anything i've ever written before, so i'm glad you liked it! 

Reviewer: mscope (Signed) · Date: July 08, 2008 09:36 PM · On: Salt

Very Different.

Very Profound.

Yet Very Beautiful!



Author's Response:

*blushes*

thank you SO much! 

Reviewer: Nightmare1991 (Signed) · Date: July 08, 2008 08:50 PM · On: Salt

I like the flow of this! You took such a simple object- salt- and TRANSFORMED it. I love the way you begin each person's story... "___ ___ salt"... It creates such a beautiful rhythm!

: )



Author's Response:

as a writer, that's exactly what I strive for: beautiful sounds and the ability to transform simple objects into things full of meaning. (corny much?)

Thanks so much for reviewing, and I'm glad you think i succeeded. 

Reviewer: Imagine (Signed) · Date: July 08, 2008 08:18 PM · On: Salt

That was amazing! You captured the essence of each character in one line about how they feel about salt- very well done.

Author's Response: thanks so much!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.