Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: BAMA_girl (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2013 11:22 PM · On: Chapter 1

I very much enjoyed this. You have done a wonderful job of staying true to the characters personallities, and I admire you for that because so many fanfiction writers fail to do so, irritating me in the process. Great work!

Reviewer: hughfitz (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2012 12:24 AM · On: Chapter 1

Just wonderful,please write more.

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: February 10, 2012 02:22 AM · On: Chapter 1

Solid piece of writing.  Captured the essence of Bella and Alice's relationship perfectly.  Thanks for sharing your wonderful talent.  :-)

Reviewer: helenareject (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2011 06:31 PM · On: Chapter 1

This is great!

Reviewer: moxieandmirth (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2011 04:56 AM · On: Chapter 1

This could easily have happened in New Moon - and ties in with the 'vote' at the end of that book.  I think you did a great job!

Reviewer: RowanMoon (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2010 04:18 PM · On: Chapter 1

I was just about to respond to your review for From the Ashes when I checked out your profile and noticed you had finally taken the plunge and wrote a one shot!  It's so good Jacque!  

i really enjoyed Bella's introspection of how her relationship with Charlie was tested and solidified during her depression...how he was the father she always needed. Her regret in the possibility of having to leave him behind once she changes.  I choked right up!  The floodgates opened when she awoke from her night terror to feel Alice's soothing cool touch to calm her.  This was a very touching look into Bella's emotional fragility after the return from Volterra.   Amazing job.

Kindest regards,

Mistress Moon

 



Author's Response:

Thank-you so much for taking the time to read my story and leave a review! It means a lot to have another author actually read this and like it. Since it was written over a year ago, it's been buried in the archives; it's not likely to be unearthed by casual perusers. This makes me appreciate your response so much more. I really look forward to reading more of your work.

Thanks again,

Jacque 

Reviewer: vixenjc (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2010 10:41 PM · On: Chapter 1

very good in explaining how emotional bella feels at the time edward needs to hunt without going out of charater

Reviewer: wtm (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2010 08:39 PM · On: Chapter 1

awsomeness!!!!!!!

wtm

Reviewer: christylou (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2009 04:12 AM · On: Chapter 1

I wish this was longer.. that Edward had found out.. that we saw his POV the next day...

good story though

Reviewer: spockdatabones (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2009 01:14 AM · On: Chapter 1

u did good!

Reviewer: twilightfan0223 (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2009 10:18 PM · On: Chapter 1

Very sweet story!  It's very realistic that Bella would have separation issues after Edward's return.  It seemed too easy for them to fall back into a normal routine in New Moon.  I also liked the part about Jasper being concerned about her.

Reviewer: jessica-cullen (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2009 03:37 AM · On: Chapter 1

I love this story it is so sweet and meanigful!

Reviewer: AmberrrJune (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2009 07:42 PM · On: Chapter 1

I really liked your story, and i like that u choose to show how hard the separation was on both of them.

Reviewer: AmberrrJune (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2009 07:42 PM · On: Chapter 1

I really liked your story, and i like that u choose to show how hard the separation was on both of them.

Reviewer: izziey (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2009 02:36 PM · On: Chapter 1

i find it very difficult to believe that this is your first attempt to write. you have a lovely voice; please share it again.

Reviewer: CamiCullen (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2009 05:03 PM · On: Chapter 1

Sweet story...Keep it up! I'd love to read more.

Reviewer: nothing_is_as_it_seems (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2009 09:51 AM · On: Chapter 1

awwww such sweet fluffiness - I always miss that when I read new moon - What happened on Edwards first hun t- because in the epilogue his eyes are light - wonder if Stephinie would eve5r do an extra like she has on her website - Lovely story btw :) LOVED it - knew one of the cullens , most likely Alice, would  sit with ehr and enjoy the bond that has been forged between Bella and Chalie :)

Reviewer: henbane (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2009 01:41 PM · On: Chapter 1

I rather enjoyed reading this. It did leave me wanting more, though. Any chance of extending the story?

Reviewer: sexiangel0320 (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2009 12:31 AM · On: Chapter 1

love it :) and definately love how its an alice/bella moment.

Reviewer: parrotchic (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2009 01:36 PM · On: Chapter 1

I really enjoyed your writing! :-)

Reviewer: rosesmom61 (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2009 01:16 AM · On: Chapter 1

That was a very sweet story.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and for your kind response.

Reviewer: xFeathersxx (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2009 11:57 PM · On: Chapter 1

AWW! AWW! AWW! AWW!

Alice is SO sweet, I love how you portray her character here. This is something Alice would do. I love her. And then when she said that Jasper would be here all night, trying to calm her, I was like AWWWWW! Jasper! <3 And when she talked about Emmett not laughing and Esme sitting around the house, it was just so sad and so beautiful. It portrays sadness and loss in a way that dry-sobbing and melancholy words do not. This is your first attempt at writing? I don't believe it. Amazing! You should keep on writing and never let anything-especially self-doubt- stop you. You're incredible at it, really.



Author's Response:

Thank-you so much for you words of confidence. I am working on a new story now but I will have to wait until summer to start putting it out (such is the life of a teacher). Thanks again.

Reviewer: mariann17 (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2009 06:15 PM · On: Chapter 1

First attempt?  You seem like a natural!  Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: mariann17 (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2009 06:14 PM · On: Chapter 1

First attempt?  You seem like a natural!  Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: mariann17 (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2009 06:12 PM · On: Chapter 1

First attempt?  You seem like a natural!  Keep up the good work!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.