Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Shamatt (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2009 06:49 PM · On: Chapter 14

I knew that was going to happen. Can't wait to see what happens next.



Author's Response:

You shouldn't have to wait too long for the next chapter and I'm glad that you're enjoying the story.  Thanks for reviewing.  

Mel

Reviewer: alicenative (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2009 06:34 PM · On: Chapter 14

This story is too enjoyable.



Author's Response:

So glad you think so.  Thanks for reviewing. 

Mel

Reviewer: Nannabell (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2009 06:26 PM · On: Chapter 14

Very interesting....    I just want you to know that I am really enjoying this story.  Please keep updating.  I get a little tired of "fluff" in B/E's relationship, so it is oddly refreshing to see the angst in this story.. I am really enjoying it.

 

-DB



Author's Response:

Thanks for telling me that you're enjoying the story - I really appreciate that.  I love Edward and Bella's love story, but I get a bit tired of total "fluff" sometimes too - I like a bit of angst and emotion thrown into the story.  Thanks very much for reviewing.  

Mel

Reviewer: Jacque (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2009 05:22 PM · On: Chapter 14

Yeah I think I would have freaked out just like that too. I hope that they are able to get the fetus out. Waiting for the next chapter.



Author's Response:

I think I would have freaked out that way too!  You won't have to wait too long for the next chapter - I intend to post fairly regularly. Thanks for your review. 

Mel

Reviewer: tu_luv (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2009 04:33 PM · On: Chapter 14

You're making me anxious.  I so hope that they are successful



Author's Response:

Anxious!  Angst!  Yeah, I guess they go together - sorry about that!!  Hope you like the next chapter and thanks heaps for reviewing.

Mel

Reviewer: usagicullen (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2009 03:36 PM · On: Chapter 14

Poor Edward.

Very interesting chapter with a very realistic reaction from Bella. I really dislike stories that have Bella raped and then she keeps the child and then her and Edward have a baby....I know I would not have to watch my own child grow daily to look like the attacker, especially one so vindictive as James was, wanting Edward to suffer just as much as Bella. Nice to see Rosalie agreeing with the family and Bella and not wanting to keep the child. The way she was portrayed in BD almost makes me think she'd want Bella to tough it out.

It will be interesting to see where this goes...will Bella change her mind about termination at the last moment? Will Bella remain human and heal or will Edward have to change her. Will Bella want to try to make a baby with Edward now that she knows it's possible even with all the risks? The next chapter will be very interesting. I look forward to where you take this plot.



Author's Response:

Thanks for such a thoughtful review.  I really hope you like the next chapter - I can't really comment any further without giving things away, so I'll just zip it for now.  But thanks very much for reviewing.  I love that people are getting into this story.  

Mel

Reviewer: zeza101 (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2009 02:35 PM · On: Chapter 14

i love your story!!!  pease write more soon!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much.  So glad you're liking it, and I do plan on posting quite regularly.  

Mel

Reviewer: windchime (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2009 02:29 PM · On: Chapter 14

I loved it.  I'm glad Bella didn't go all maternal and want to keep the foetus.  I can't wait to see what happens next.



Author's Response:

I'm really pleased you like the way the story is going.  PHEW!  Thank you for your review. 

Mel

Reviewer: karentwilighted (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2009 02:18 PM · On: Chapter 14

This story is deep and dark but I really enjoy it. You can feel Edward's love for Bella. Hopefully he'll be able to help her start healing soon.



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you're feeling all the emotions I'm trying to convey.  Makes my day.  Thank you for the lovely review. 

Mel

Reviewer: giggles8 (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2009 02:01 PM · On: Chapter 14

An emotional chapter once again .. I'm happy that everyone is there for Bella.

I hope the next chapter will be posted soon.

Keep up the fantastic work!

Author's Response:

So glad you liked it.  Thank you so much for such a lovely review.

Mel

Reviewer: rachaelprincess (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2009 01:56 PM · On: Chapter 14

Okay - you had me worried for the slightest moment that Bella would want to keep the baby :)

Cant wait for the upcoming chapter.



Author's Response:

I'm so pleased with the reaction to this chapter.  I thought I might get flamed actually, so this is a pleasant surprise.  Thanks for your review.

Mel

Reviewer: faeriegal713 (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2009 01:47 PM · On: Chapter 14

This is sick and twisted and wrong, but I'm kind of happy with Bella's reaction.  It's not good that she broke all her limbs again, but I could not see her responding any differently.

I also feel so bad for Edward and his family that they have to deal with that as well.  They are dealing with so much already, Bella being so injured both physically and mentally which is a strain on their own emotional/mental well being.

I'm wondering if things are going to as simple as just a c-section, based on the little bit we know from BD, the fetus is more hardy than what they are probably expecting.  I get the feeling that Bella's bad luck is still fully active and she's going to have more problems.



Author's Response:

Thanks as always for your interesting review.  Hey, if you're sick, twisted and wrong for thinking that, what does that make me for writing it???  DON'T answer that!

Mel

Reviewer: twilightlover96 (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2009 01:24 PM · On: Chapter 14

Well, I geuss I'm sort of glad Bella doesn't want the baby. Because then it would just be weird if she had James baby. Could things get any worse for Bella?

Reviewer: twilightlover96 (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2009 01:23 PM · On: Chapter 14

Well, I geuss I'm sort of glad Bella doesn't want the baby. Because then it would just be weird if she had James baby. Could things get any worse for Bella?



Author's Response:

HA - things could ALWAYS get worse!  But will they or wont they???? Thanks so much for the great review. 

Mel

Reviewer: sassyf (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2009 01:12 PM · On: Chapter 14

Please please please let them get the baby out of her!  Poor Bella and Edward!  Imagine their future...trying to get over the rape...will Bella ever let Edward make love to her?  James's baby in the mix would just be disgusting!  I love all this angst though!!!!  What will happen next???  I can't wait!!  Oh, and thank you for updating so regularly!!



Author's Response:

So happy you're liking this so much.  I"m a bit of an angst junkie obviously so I can appreciate you loving the angst too.  

Mel

Reviewer: FrostedCullen (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2009 01:08 PM · On: Chapter 14

That was an extremely well written chapter.

Bella's reaction was...wow! The way you wrote her panic, dread and fear left no question of how badly she wanted it out of her. 

I love Rosalie's acceptance of Bella. I think in the future Rosalie's past experience and how she dealt with it will be a tremendous help. I can seeing them becoming the truest of friends.

I suspect that Bella's change may very well be on the horizon too, after all having a demonic foetus torn out of you by vampires teeth can't be good for ones mortality.

Looking forward to your next post. xx 



Author's Response:

Thanks for such a thoughtful, complimentary review.  I'm so glad you're enjoying the story - well enjoy might not be the exact right word, but you know what I mean.  Much appreciated.

Mel

Reviewer: sarawthouttheh (Anonymous) · Date: March 01, 2009 12:58 PM · On: Chapter 14

I'm so glad they're going to get it out.  Well, at least, try to get it out.  Go Team Cullen!



Author's Response:

YAY Team Cullen!  Thanks for reviewing.

Mel

Reviewer: littlebit (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2009 12:41 PM · On: Chapter 14

Thank God she wanted it out.I was really worried that she was goign to want to keep the damn demon. Good job!



Author's Response:

So glad you like the direction the story is taking.  I can imagine Bella's reaction not pleasing everyone, so thank you for the great review.

Mel

Reviewer: shysky (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2009 12:41 PM · On: Chapter 14

Wow, I'm .. shocked, this is incredible! I love it so far. Its so much darker and intense and you can feel what the others are feeling, the despair, the desolation, and most of all Bella's fear.


Its palpable, the tension, the fear that Edward has for her surviving this. James's child. His last living link to the world.



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you enjoyed the chapter.  I'm always happy when people can hang in there with this story even though it's a little confronting.  Thanks so much for such a really encouraging review.  

Mel

Reviewer: k89g (Anonymous) · Date: March 01, 2009 11:02 AM · On: Chapter 13

After lurking a long time, I've finally registered just to tell you how fantastic this story is! It is by far one of the best I have read so please please keep the updates coming!

 



Author's Response:

Sheesh - that's so nice!! Thank you very much.  I really appreciate that you registered so you could review.  That's a whole lot of awesome right there.  Please come join me on my thread on the Fan Fiction AU board, here on Twilighted.  It's just getting going so not very exciting yet, but the more the merrier and maybe we can get some good discussions going.  

Thank you again for such a great review.

Mel

Reviewer: newtothis (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2009 07:18 PM · On: Chapter 13

good grief!  will the trauma ever end?  poor bella!

great chapter



Author's Response:

Yeah I know - lots of angst!  Thanks for reviewing and I'm glad you liked the chapter.

Mel

Reviewer: MasochisticLion (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2009 02:59 PM · On: Chapter 13

wow this story just keeps getting better! i love it! plz write more chapters soon ! xD



Author's Response:

The next chapter isn't far off.  Thanks for your review.  BTW - I've started a thread under the AU section.  Come chat if you feel so inclined.  That goes for everyone!

Mel

Reviewer: ashtong21 (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2009 11:48 AM · On: Chapter 13

gah!! i cant believe this is happening!!! wow....this is a really good story, be sure to update soon!



Author's Response:

I'm so pleased you're enjoying it.  Next chapter will be up soon.  Thanks for reviewing.

Mel

Reviewer: faeriegal713 (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2009 08:04 AM · On: Chapter 13

Okay - left field much?  I was not expecting that at all!  I really don't have much of a clue of what to say to that besides repeating 'oh god, oh god, oh god' over and over.  Poor Bella!  Poor Edward!  I could not even imagine how they must be feeling about the entire thing.  It's just all too much.

I'm sure by the time you get the next chapter up I will have had time to adjust to this whole idea you have thrown at us.  Right now... I just do not know what to do with the idea that Bella is pregnant with JAMES' baby...  Too much.



Author's Response:

Sorry to overwhelm you.  But please hang in there.  Trust me....... (I'm doing that evil laugh thing right now).  Thanks for reviewing, even if you don't yet know what to think about it all!

Mel

Reviewer: Babette (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2009 06:28 AM · On: Chapter 13

I had wondered if you were going to have her get pregnant from James' attack.  I'm curious what Bella's reaction will be.  We all know how she felt about Edward's child, but James'?  I can still see her not wanting an abortion, simply because she wouldn't want to do that to any child, but perhaps the pain of having James' baby would be too much.  A very difficult decision. 



Author's Response:

Yes, it's quite a touchy subject area.  Not sure why I delved into it, but the story just went that way and I dutifully obeyed rather than forcing it in another direction!  I hope you like how the story progresses from here.  Thanks for reading and thanks for your thoughtful review.

Mel

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.